°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V1°°
engah
Aug 2 2012, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(lmsf4ever @ Aug 2 2012, 09:26 PM) With Hari Raya celebrations fast approaching, UMW Toyota Motor Sdn Bhd is currently providing a unique offering for those who purchase a Toyota Prius C from 6th – 16th August, 2012. This new offering for the new Prius C now comes with a free service package for the first 10,000km or during first 6 months of ownership for those who’d like to get onto the environmentally-friendly band wagon with Toyota’s intelligent Hybrid Synergy Drive Technology which will allow you to run on either petrol or electric power or a combination of both.  i'm thinking how long does it take to deliver the car to the customer register on 6th to 16th August... Many members here are still waiting for their cars. Just do not understand why they need promotion. May be there is a downward trend already, not many new orders in the recent months
engah
Aug 2 2012, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(lmsf4ever @ Aug 2 2012, 09:50 PM) current order also can't fulfill, sure ppl cancel and choose others...  Agree. I saw several VW models in IPC 2 weeks ago. Quite solid cars but prices are much higher, except for the recent launched polo sedan 1.6 which is "Made in India". I can foresee their market share will increase if the price is reduced. This post has been edited by engah: Aug 2 2012, 10:26 PM
engah
Aug 2 2012, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(IluvProton @ Aug 2 2012, 10:46 PM) now raya near. ppl dun care as long as got new car for raya that y alot demand not just T & H or VW.  That's why the rate of bankruptcy due to car hire-purchase is the highest in Malaysia (today's Sin Chew)
engah
Aug 3 2012, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(b21657 @ Aug 3 2012, 03:25 PM) .....and the stick-on number plates.
Sounds like they have a million cars a day to stick the number plates. They should have used 2 screw nuts for each plate. Still using double sided tape to stick the number plate in 2012 ??? Unbelievably lazy and makes no sense at all.
engah
Aug 3 2012, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(aragongon @ Aug 3 2012, 02:24 PM) ESP Stability Control (aka ESC, VSA, VSC) is a must – Malaysian motorists deserve better active safety in our cars - Paultan.org(27 June 2012)You can check the full list of ESP/VSA/VSC/ESC enabled car there. For local cars, only Proton Preve highest spec (RM73k) has. PC owners, are you proud now? lol You are right. In fact, stability control is my top priority when buying a car. Sadly, unlike the 2.4 version of last model, the new Camry 2.5 has no stability control, yet many buyers in Malaysia flock to the show room to book the car.
engah
Aug 3 2012, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(CFLai326 @ Aug 3 2012, 10:01 PM) Wekcome to the PC family !
engah
Aug 7 2012, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Aug 6 2012, 10:15 PM) Just hope UMW will bring in this Prius+ (new member of Prius Family) This car technology is one of the top in its class. Wonder the small compact Li-Ion battery can last as long as our PC. Li-ion battery is much better than NIckel metal hydride used in most hybrid cars. Those used in electrical cars are all Li ion batteries which can be used for about 150km or even longer with a single charge
engah
Aug 8 2012, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(lmsf4ever @ Aug 2 2012, 04:33 PM)  rattling sound from area nearby the push start button and the head unit area... 1st day already realize...  i also hope it can be done, update us okay, thanks! Went for the repair yesterday at 8am. The service agent said that the noise in front was due to some loose connection in the curtain airbag area (Red flag! A safety issue ?) while the noise at the back was due to some loose connection in the seat. I was informed to collect my car at 1pm. 5 hour-job So far so good but need to monitor for a while to confirm This post has been edited by engah: Aug 8 2012, 08:29 AM
engah
Aug 8 2012, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(jscyl1980 @ Aug 8 2012, 01:12 PM) My PC also having the same problem, already made appointment to check and repair tomolo morning 10am, another problem of my pc is driver side power window shaking when drive on uneven road  Sometime I wonder how many people would buy this if it were a Korean car?
engah
Aug 8 2012, 04:15 PM
If you look at Toyota Thailand, Prius is only 1.19m THB or RM119k. PriusC is 1.39m THB, Camry 2,5 basic is only 1.299m THB. For RM180k, one can get the top specs Camry 2.5 Hybrid in Thailand. We are being short changed here!
engah
Aug 10 2012, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(sbsoo111 @ Aug 10 2012, 12:07 PM) here my 3rd tank of petrol. 885KM for 34.2 litre
I pumped petrol today too after 694km. Refilled quantity was 26.95litres. The mileage is not so good as the traffic has been very bad since the beginning of fasting month. Added on August 10, 2012, 3:32 pmQUOTE(conqu3ror @ Aug 10 2012, 02:33 AM) If the rattling sound is not annoying, I think better ignore it, cause these installation are by labour & sure will have some human error in fitting. Some more the SC is just try & error in fixing these problem, they may cause others sound after install back. Just hope for the best. If we do not complain, the quality will probably be worse in future This post has been edited by engah: Aug 10 2012, 03:32 PM
engah
Aug 13 2012, 09:55 PM
Just discovered that the SC broke 2 plastic tacks on the back seat. The tacks must be for single use only. I checked with 2 spare part shops nearby but could not get the exact part. Eventually, I made a small hole using a hot pin and managed to put them back with the pin.
engah
Aug 14 2012, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(lmsf4ever @ Aug 14 2012, 06:21 PM) which SC izzit? so members can take caution after service and ask for reimbursement... Distinctive Model, Jalan Sungai Buloh
engah
Aug 15 2012, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(timeonce @ Aug 15 2012, 10:38 AM) to engah Sorry to hear that. Can show us your pic ? So we can pre caution when we service in future. QUOTE(aragongon @ Aug 15 2012, 10:55 AM) Yes, please share the pic with you if possible. Thanks. Here are the photos. Sorry, these 2 photos need to be rotated 180degrees 
engah
Aug 16 2012, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(verotex @ Aug 15 2012, 11:29 PM) looks like at the back of the seat, in the boot.. You are right. The noise that I complained came from the back seat. That's why they had to remove the seat cover
engah
Aug 21 2012, 10:05 PM
Just realized that The FB Hybrid Club has removed my name from their list. May be they are now collecting a fee for the membership. Being a sleeping member, no wonder they kicked me out without any notice.
engah
Aug 23 2012, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(tkc57 @ Aug 21 2012, 11:17 PM) are u sure? did u register yourself in club? Yes, I posted something before. I was shifted from no 30+ (34?) to no 4 in the membership list before some members left the group. Never mind, I seldom visit there. Last time, their outings were at night. That's why I did not participate
engah
Aug 23 2012, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(sbsoo111 @ Aug 22 2012, 10:52 AM) my 4th tank, 889.1KM with 34.2 litre (26km/L). sligthly better... i found the culprit on the back sit nyok nyok sound, it is actually on the left hand side clips. (the clips that hold your back sit when u slide up and down.) if your's have the same sound, u can slide down the back sit and u will not hear it anymore. I complained about the sound early this month. I went away initially after the SC claimed that they have rectified, but it seems to come back recently. Sometimes it sounds sometimes it does not. I did the same thing by folding the seat. Thinking of applying some grease.
engah
Aug 23 2012, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(engah @ Aug 8 2012, 08:28 AM) Went for the repair yesterday at 8am. The service agent said that the noise in front was due to some loose connection in the curtain airbag area (Red flag! A safety issue ?) while the noise at the back was due to some loose connection in the seat. I was informed to collect my car at 1pm. 5 hour-job So far so good but need to monitor for a while to confirm After driving it for 2 weeks, the noise in front seems to be gone
engah
Aug 23 2012, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(sbsoo111 @ Aug 23 2012, 02:30 PM) i dont think the grease will help, becoz the sound is from the loosing screw. Thanks for your advice. It will be good if you could show us which screw needs to be tightened.