9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V1°°

engah
post Aug 24 2012, 01:24 PM

Trip meter is a better way to measure the rate of FC. For my case, the trip meter reading is always 1km/l higher than the actual rate. If the meter displays 28km/l, I know that the actual rate is about 27km/l.

Added on August 24, 2012, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(aragongon @ Aug 24 2012, 12:37 PM)
I heard Prius C will come up with TRD version with RM97k price in 2013 and original version will be sold in cheaper price, is it true?
What you heard is nothing compared to this:

http://star-motoring.com/News/2012/Car-pri...gradually-.aspx

It will be much cheaper if you can hold on for another 5 years....

This post has been edited by engah: Aug 24 2012, 01:32 PM
engah
post Aug 24 2012, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 24 2012, 02:01 PM)
2 bar 300 km
so 8 bar = 1200km
correction: it should be 10 bars= 1500km for PC
engah
post Aug 24 2012, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(MonfereBlogspot @ Aug 24 2012, 04:09 PM)
We almost booked it just now, but my mum was concerned about the size and maintenance. hmm.gif
Prius v is big but not available here
May be you can consider Chery Easter, big and cheap but FC rate is very poor.
engah
post Aug 24 2012, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(aragongon @ Aug 24 2012, 05:23 PM)
PC back seats can be lifted down so you don't worry about size when you need to carry something big. If you need to carry things and got passengers at back seats on the road REGULARLY, then PC is not an ideal car.

Why you need a spacious car if your back seats are always empty? Big car come with more fuel consumption.

So again, this is your call.
My last car was a 7-seater Renault Grand Scenic. I used it for 3 years during which the third row was used for less than 15 times or 5 times a year or not even once in 2months.
Someone in my office has just changed from Volvo XC60 to VW Golf GTI recently
engah
post Aug 24 2012, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(timeonce @ Aug 24 2012, 05:18 PM)
Thanks for sharing. I am aware of this but seldom try because we need to adjust the pedal level, which is quite troublesome. Will try and see the difference.
engah
post Aug 24 2012, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(MonfereBlogspot @ Aug 24 2012, 09:48 PM)
Haha yeah I am now having headache  rclxub.gif

To get? unsure.gif Not to get? unsure.gif
If you have the budget, get a VW TSI. Quite powerful although it is only 1.4. Max torque is 240Nm, compared to PC 1.5 of 169Nm.
engah
post Aug 25 2012, 06:21 AM

QUOTE(aragongon @ Aug 25 2012, 12:12 AM)

And one thing, when come to road safety, especially accident, Myvi got 2 airbags, ABS (some model) only while PC is 5 star (top rated) on US Institute of Insurance Institute of Highway Safety (IIHS) crash test. It has 7 air bags, ABS, BD, EBD, VSC (not even camry has it).

I am not saying Myvi is bad, again, the universal rule "you get what you pay for".
For me it is always safety first, money second. You can not buy your life back with your money
engah
post Aug 27 2012, 04:35 PM

After 4 months of use, my PC meter's reading is almost reaching 6500 km. Overall FC rate from day 1 stands at 27.2km/l. Based on the comparison between actual and meter displayed value, the actual rate should be 1km/l lower. 1 full tank has 37litres petrol. Theoretically, 1 tank can run 969km. My last car Renault Grand Scenic used 11km/l. The saving is 342litres /4months, or RM1954 per year. Depreciation for both should be similar, around RM 10k per year. Maintenance cost for Renault is RM 5k per year.

My wife's viva 660's consumption rate is 18.5km/l. The saving is RM586 per year. Depreciation RM 2.5k per year.

We pay a lot for safety and comfort. The saving will be more significant if the petrol price is high

engah
post Aug 27 2012, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 27 2012, 08:57 PM)
i in kota kemuning here
I go to Kota Kamuning for lunch quite often. I was there today during lunch too. Pun Chun Noodles House is my regular place
engah
post Aug 29 2012, 09:53 PM

Traveled from Shah Alam to Melaka yesterday. Cruise control set at 105km/hr. FC rate was 24km/l. Coming back from Melaka today, and CC set at 90km/hr. FC rate was much better, @ 29.4km/hr. The speed was lower for the last 6-10km due to the high traffic volume which increased the FC rate from 28.6 to 29.4. However, for the first 6-10km, there were many traffic lights in Melaka, so the FC rate was poor initially, @ 15km/l. It gradually increased to 28.6km/l So, on average it should be around 29km/l. Temperature outside was 31-33oC.

This post has been edited by engah: Aug 29 2012, 09:57 PM
engah
post Aug 29 2012, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(lmsf4ever @ Aug 29 2012, 09:20 PM)
the nightmare rattling sound haven't fix... getting louder now...
Mine looks / sounds ok so far after fixing, except for the back, which to me is not serious because sometimes there sometimes not. Quite difficult to complain
engah
post Aug 30 2012, 08:33 AM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Aug 30 2012, 12:16 AM)
sir i rly rly dunno how u get such FC figures. the best i ever had over a 30+ km run was 26.4km/l and that also i was extremely light footed and let the car glide a lot.

when i put CC on at 90 for 30 km trips even, i would get only 22~ km/L nia.

if got chance, maybe can show us how u drive...
Vey, may be you have to follow me in my car to Melaka 1 day. smile.gif I did not do anything special.

I have not tried auto cruise for a moderate distance like 30km. It is better to miximise EV + glide mode to get a better FC rate. This is what I got for this morning trip from Kota Damansara to Shah Alam Section 23 via NKVE + Federal Expressway. >50% EV.

I also observed that if the battery power level is at the minimum, which is normally the case for me because my residential area has many road humps, it is better to come out from residential area using EV mode and then accelerate from to 70km/hr in a "moderately" short time to get a high Ecoscore, assuming Ecoscore is an indication of FC. Eco indicator at around 5mm-10mm before the PWR. This is to avoid the petrol engine running at a low speed & charging the battery which consumes a lot of petrol. The 'start" ecoscore will appear first followed by "cruise". Of cause if we can run at EV mode up to 70km/hr, it will be better. So, I think light-footed may not be good for FC rate.

engah
post Aug 30 2012, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(deckbuild @ Aug 30 2012, 09:26 AM)
Bro Engah, what is the average speed you do to achieve such FC?
For my Melaka trip, 142.4km/1.85hr=77km/hr
For this morning trip 19.9km/0.5hr=40km/hr
engah
post Sep 2 2012, 01:55 PM

SA said that the car's engine needs to be on to charge the battery if left unused for more than 5 days. Anybody has tried longer than 1 week ? My record is 4 days.
engah
post Sep 3 2012, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(ronaldwmh @ Sep 3 2012, 11:51 AM)
any white PC owner has this issue, my new PC has alot black stains when the first day i got it?
Mine was clean and spotless when delivered to me
engah
post Sep 4 2012, 07:50 AM

QUOTE(Lehrry @ Sep 3 2012, 05:59 PM)
anyone interested to buy toyota cars? drop me a pm smile.gif
highly discount biggrin.gif
Most members here are owners of new PC, <1 year. Chances that we buy another Toyota are quite slim. Anyway, good luck to you
engah
post Sep 4 2012, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(ronaldwmh @ Sep 4 2012, 09:36 AM)
i heard my SA fren said that there is no such thing because showroom car already has a number plate, means it's registered. If he wants to sell you that, it has different procedure like selling second hand car. correct me if i'm wrong... nod.gif
I think that you meant demo car. Showroom car has no registered no plate
engah
post Sep 8 2012, 03:10 PM

You can get the best Ecoscore by driving on ev mode from the start up to 60km/hr, from there you accelerate. The combined score should be around 88 to 94.

engah
post Sep 8 2012, 08:13 PM

QUOTE(skng74 @ Sep 8 2012, 04:59 PM)
That would only be possible if u're driving on flat roads or downhill roads otherwise the car will really crawl up to speed on slopey roads, right? I find that EV mode is very sensitive to the littlest spike in acceleration.
There is no problem moving uphill if the battery is sufficiently charged, i.e. around 4 bars
engah
post Sep 8 2012, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(skng74 @ Sep 8 2012, 08:33 PM)
Yes I tried but the acceleration needs to be very gentle and u hope there's no one behind u.  blush.gif
You will feel under power if your acceleration is slow. You can actually do a fast acceleration, you will gain the power because the car is adapting to your driving style

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0466sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:07 AM