Headphones Superlux club V2, updated 19/5/13 with pad seller

sosot000
post May 5 2012, 11:03 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(aeryxz @ May 5 2012, 09:28 PM)
hi guys..i received my hd669 just now..but somehow i feel not really satisfied with its sound quality, especially bass..i'v learned that the sound quality can be improved by using headphone amp.it is true? if so, which amp do u recommend? my budget limit rm200
when u choose the HD669 u must be informed that it IS a monitoring headphone biggrin.gif , therefore the bass performance is logically lower if compared to bassy type of headphone sad.gif , u can not unsatisfied with the decision u make... whistling.gif bear in mind u JUST received the cans, do u know every headphone need to burn-in before it reaches its best performance? hmm.gif

back to topic yes i believe it can perform better with amp.. mayb u trace back to V1 and checkout those sifus comment will help nod.gif
UNDERGROUND
post May 6 2012, 11:04 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

QUOTE(aeryxz @ May 5 2012, 09:28 PM)
hi guys..i received my hd669 just now..but somehow i feel not really satisfied with its sound quality, especially bass..i'v learned that the sound quality can be improved by using headphone amp.it is true? if so, which amp do u recommend? my budget limit rm200
Try Cmoy amp with bass boost feature (Ebay), it might squeeze out some bass out of the headphone but I don't think it will be sufficient if you're a basshead. tongue.gif
-MilesDomini-
post May 7 2012, 12:33 AM

343 posts

im still considering to buy 1 superlux headphone, which 1 is the best?

normally use for movie and song, mostly softsong(not really that got loth of the thump thump disco like sound)

which 1 to buy?
trio
post May 8 2012, 01:12 AM

DIfferent
803 posts

Starting bulk for akg velour pad first. China pads later on. 130 per pair if 1 person(my previous customers only, rm140 else). The more people, the cheaper it is.

This post has been edited by trio: May 8 2012, 01:12 AM
kenjixx
post May 8 2012, 03:01 PM

my home hero
741 posts

Rm140... like that can buy a brand new superlux already way too much
trio
post May 8 2012, 04:04 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

Normal price for cushion bro coz it is imported and branded stuff. I didnt earn anything. I just included some surcharge for the various fees like delivery to my place. This is just extra service for u guys. The china ones are half of this price smile.gif I gonna start the bulk for that later too
kenjixx
post May 8 2012, 04:28 PM

my home hero
741 posts

thanks for bringing in more and more good stuff..
any reference picture of pad that we can look at
would need a good amount of time to think laugh.gif
trio
post May 8 2012, 05:06 PM

DIfferent
803 posts

It is the same one with iamyuanwu's bulk thread. Borrowed the image from there:

sonixmedia
post May 8 2012, 08:39 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(trio @ May 8 2012, 01:12 AM)
Starting bulk for akg velour pad first. China pads later on. 130 per pair if 1 person(my previous customers only, rm140 else). The more people, the cheaper it is.
This velour pad is for what superlux model? and how much will it be less if more ppl join in? thanks smile.gif
kenjixx
post May 8 2012, 11:15 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(sonixmedia @ May 8 2012, 08:39 PM)
This velour pad is for what superlux model? and how much will it be less if more ppl join in? thanks smile.gif
HD668B and HD681 cool2.gif
HoNeYdEwBoY
post May 9 2012, 04:28 AM

1,762 posts

anyone using HD661 ? do you use AMP with it?
sonixmedia
post May 9 2012, 07:11 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ May 8 2012, 11:15 PM)
HD668B and HD681 cool2.gif
okay thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ May 9 2012, 04:28 AM)
anyone using HD661 ? do you use AMP with it?
I am using HD661 but not amping it yet. Soon.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by sonixmedia: May 9 2012, 07:13 AM
JonSpark
post May 10 2012, 09:02 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

I will wait for the china pads, still velour right?
UNDERGROUND
post May 11 2012, 12:18 AM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

QUOTE(trio @ May 8 2012, 01:12 AM)
Can this fella fit on HD330? hehe tongue.gif
zaidi
post May 11 2012, 11:45 AM

1,738 posts

receive my 669 today, connect to laptop nothing much, attach a govibe mini u-DAC, my god the details just come right out.

good buy but need good dac as well. I'll try connecting my htc one x and test
HoNeYdEwBoY
post May 12 2012, 03:42 AM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(sonixmedia @ May 9 2012, 09:11 AM)
okay thanks  smile.gif
I am using HD661 but not amping it yet. Soon..  brows.gif
which amp ? FiiO ? tongue.gif
sonixmedia
post May 12 2012, 06:35 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ May 12 2012, 03:42 AM)
which amp ? FiiO ? tongue.gif
Bravo V2 biggrin.gif
HoNeYdEwBoY
post May 12 2012, 08:08 PM

1,762 posts

QUOTE(sonixmedia @ May 12 2012, 08:35 AM)
Bravo V2  biggrin.gif
just now tested fiio E6 at jaben, but dunno it is consider usefull or not.. because it just boost the volume higher thats all?
sonixmedia
post May 12 2012, 10:42 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ May 12 2012, 08:08 PM)
just now tested fiio E6 at jaben, but dunno it is consider usefull or not.. because it just boost the volume higher thats all?
Well need to wait another few days for me to test it out myself... hopefully I make a good choice. smile.gif budget headphone with budget tube amp...should sound okay with me nod.gif
UNDERGROUND
post May 12 2012, 11:24 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

QUOTE(HoNeYdEwBoY @ May 12 2012, 08:08 PM)
Hmmm, I tot that E6 has the EQ profile function whereby you could select different type of EQ profile to suit your taste... right?

36 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:38 AM