KEF Owners Thread v1.0, Share all about your KEF systems.
wanttotree
Mar 5 2017, 05:38 PM
Hey guys, i am a new owner of kef. I saw a lot of u guys opting for higher end system. I feel a little out of place. probably the only one that is running stereo speakers for my home tv. Its the v300 btw. Im not so much of a movie guy, leaning a lot towards tv shows instead. LOL. im thinking to add a medium small sized sub for my system. Fast and clean respond is what im looking at. Any thought guys?
ktek
Mar 5 2017, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(wanttotree @ Mar 5 2017, 05:38 PM) Hey guys, i am a new owner of kef. I saw a lot of u guys opting for higher end system. I feel a little out of place. probably the only one that is running stereo speakers for my home tv. Its the v300 btw. Im not so much of a movie guy, leaning a lot towards tv shows instead. LOL. im thinking to add a medium small sized sub for my system. Fast and clean respond is what im looking at. Any thought guys? v300 a slim spk. u can aim for seal sub but 8" will be minimum i pick for space saving. 10" onward will be optimum
wanttotree
Mar 5 2017, 07:59 PM
Yes it is bro. Which model should i choose bro
ktek
Mar 6 2017, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(wanttotree @ Mar 5 2017, 07:59 PM) Yes it is bro. Which model should i choose bro not sure what sub is available at ur site. i usually walk in shop and survey dulu. tell the salesman ur requirements then they will do the work.
regiuseven
Apr 6 2017, 04:48 PM
Hi guys
Having a problem here with my X300A, know any good and quick repair shops in KL ?
ascll
Apr 7 2017, 05:10 PM
Hello,
Anyone using KEF E305 5.1?
How is it?
wim1983
Apr 17 2017, 03:28 PM
Anybody own a set of KEF LS50 Wireless, it's 10K Impressive sound? Bass not?
chanhin
Apr 21 2017, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(wim1983 @ Apr 17 2017, 03:28 PM) Anybody own a set of KEF LS50 Wireless, it's 10K Impressive sound? Bass not?  Crazy price... IMO, over priced...
wim1983
Apr 21 2017, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(chanhin @ Apr 21 2017, 11:57 PM) Crazy price... IMO, over priced...  Yes I agree with you, most probably the sound is very studio pattern, tends to neutral even with very very good gears, may end up tuning nightmare, it's for rich people
chanhin
Apr 21 2017, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(wim1983 @ Apr 21 2017, 11:44 PM) Yes I agree with you, most probably the sound is very studio pattern, tends to neutral even with very very good gears, may end up tuning nightmare, it's for rich people  Logically its sound cannot be better than normal LS50 + most popular integrated amp. It just not making sense priced so expensive... IMO, its price is for lifestyle + acceptable quality, rather than hardcore performance purist.
wim1983
Apr 22 2017, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(chanhin @ Apr 22 2017, 12:46 AM) Logically its sound cannot be better than normal LS50 + most popular integrated amp. It just not making sense priced so expensive... IMO, its price is for lifestyle + acceptable quality, rather than hardcore performance purist. Some reviewer said the DAC not best, initially the sound can be bright, and eventually sound neutral, hmm very suspicious, for Rock fan I think it might be still a bit less favourable for that price, there is a video on YouTube highly recommend these KEF LS50W over high end like Sonus Faber, etc
chanhin
Apr 22 2017, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(wim1983 @ Apr 22 2017, 01:34 AM) Some reviewer said the DAC not best, initially the sound can be bright, and eventually sound neutral, hmm very suspicious, for Rock fan I think it might be still a bit less favourable for that price, there is a video on YouTube highly recommend these KEF LS50W over high end like Sonus Faber, etc  I think I can understand. When I first use PM6005 with KEF Q700 where both are bright sound, end up in super bright, it actually made my head not comfortable for months... After that, I used to the super bright sound Now I just upgraded my PM6005 into PM8005 and felt missing the super bright sound. I guess after few months, my ears will be calibrated again.
bad2928
Apr 22 2017, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(wim1983 @ Apr 17 2017, 03:28 PM) Anybody own a set of KEF LS50 Wireless, it's 10K Impressive sound? Bass not?  actually is cheaper than example best match system Ls50+parasound halo pre+parasound a21 not including decent dac
wim1983
Apr 22 2017, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(bad2928 @ Apr 22 2017, 08:28 PM) actually is cheaper than example best match system Ls50+parasound halo pre+parasound a21 not including decent dac  But even though they put all into the speakers, still cannot satisfy perfectly some users, at this price
Paladin
Jun 10 2018, 11:23 AM

I am thinking to get a pair of used KEF LS50 Is it Marantz PM6006 able to drive it well?
ktek
Jun 10 2018, 07:20 PM
QUOTE(Paladin @ Jun 10 2018, 11:23 AM) I am thinking to get a pair of used KEF LS50 Is it Marantz PM6006 able to drive it well? last visit of LS50 use KI pearl lite
Wind82
Feb 18 2019, 11:39 AM
Anyone here own KEF E305?
One of my satellite speaker is having some wire connection issue. Suspect is loose wiring inside the speaker. But I have no idea at all how to open it up.
Any sifus here know how to open up the satellite speaker?
Thanks!
MonkeyDLuffy
Feb 24 2019, 10:07 AM

Plan to buy T105. Any current user here?
dayojah
Feb 24 2019, 10:20 PM
The wireless LS50 has a slightly different balance to the original. Probably slightly more neutral from the measurements that I have seen
rx330
Mar 5 2019, 11:29 AM
anybody try the new LSx?