30 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

KEF Owners Thread v1.0, Share all about your KEF systems.

konpaku
post Feb 27 2016, 03:23 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Feb 27 2016, 07:11 AM)
where did you buy if from? mind sharing price?

QUOTE(hushymushy @ Feb 27 2016, 08:27 AM)
501..... it belongs to sonerin

I have tested it with Cremona.....sort of semi power hungry speakers....quite good

Maybe later tonight i will try with Kef q900
rclxms.gif eargasm for sure

QUOTE(bad2928 @ Feb 27 2016, 11:30 AM)
mind to share where you get PS audio's sprout and price?
massdrop. was USD499. there was bazaar sale this morning and it was 420 but all 7 units sold out. i'd say it's pretty good as a entry level integrated, but the output/input options are quite limited. power is adequate for LS50. will likely use it for my secondary setup once i buy a Yamaha integrated or Musical Paradise tube amp.
sonerin
post Feb 27 2016, 04:45 PM

8,740 posts

QUOTE(konpaku @ Feb 27 2016, 03:23 PM)
rclxms.gif  eargasm for sure
massdrop. was USD499. there was bazaar sale this morning and it was 420 but all 7 units sold out. i'd say it's pretty good as a entry level integrated, but the output/input options are quite limited. power is adequate for LS50. will likely use it for my secondary setup once i buy a Yamaha integrated or Musical Paradise tube amp.
I bought it from star pickers audio in Kota damansara
bad2928
post Feb 27 2016, 05:23 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(konpaku @ Feb 27 2016, 03:23 PM)
rclxms.gif  eargasm for sure
ok thanks
hushymushy
post Feb 27 2016, 10:46 PM

1,708 posts

and here comes my Q900....

straight out from the box...the setup was fairly easy.....

first impressions (barely 4 hours):
1. the front grill could have been better....but it looks better without it
2. the sound is slightly bright due to aluminium tweeters but pleasantly bright...not the ear piercing type
3. the bass is suprisingly well articulated but with slightly uncontrolled bass towards higher volume
4. midrange dynamics are still not all out and transparent yet....
5. mid vocals are currently abit less emotional

now.....having said above...its also not a fair comparison of what i used to have....

currently this Q900 is powered by Pioneer LX-88....a class D avr and not made for music
the LX88 powers Q900 decently in my opinion but not to its full glory

so here is the current setup

Source: Oppo 105D & direct flac file stream from NAS
AVR: Pioneer LX-88
HDMI cables: Golden Sound
Speaker Cables: Transparent Musicwave Plus

coming soon......

Magnet Hyperion Reference One power amp and Vermouth Black Pearl RCAs
chaos32
post Feb 28 2016, 03:28 AM

485 posts

[quote=hushymushy,Feb 27 2016, 10:46 PM]

Any particular reasons why the Q900?
hushymushy
post Feb 28 2016, 07:53 AM

1,708 posts

Coz its budget and alot of ppl can afford.

Q900 in my opinion is for the budget enthusiast....
sherr127
post Feb 28 2016, 10:40 AM

207 posts

Bos Hushymushy,

Are u using q200c as a center? If so,upgrade to q600c bcos 60-70% of movies content coming from center and with the same size driver as q900 it will blend better..
Topet
post Feb 28 2016, 10:53 AM

schadenfreude
994 posts

Q700 as surround la abang hushymushy..hahaha..
hushymushy
post Feb 28 2016, 12:03 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(sherr127 @ Feb 28 2016, 10:40 AM)
Bos Hushymushy,

Are u using q200c as a center? If so,upgrade to q600c bcos 60-70% of movies content coming from center and with the same size driver as q900 it will blend better..
Hehehehe very sharp eh ur eyes....
Yes agree need 600c...i hv oredi bought it but waiting for my custom stand to arrive....also waiting for my 133" screen and couple of other things
chanhin
post Feb 28 2016, 12:51 PM

1,615 posts

QUOTE(hushymushy @ Feb 27 2016, 10:46 PM)

Wow... My dream speaker... notworthy.gif

How much and where you bought it?
sherr127
post Feb 28 2016, 12:53 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Topet @ Feb 28 2016, 10:53 AM)
Q700 as surround la abang hushymushy..hahaha..
For surrounds duty no need floorstander la adik bruce dickinson.. smile.gif

Surround channels rarely get full-range signals or high dynamic levels. Most of the time they are just ambient sounds and panning effects, which are seldom full-range signals with high dynamics.
hushymushy
post Feb 28 2016, 01:14 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Feb 28 2016, 12:51 PM)
Wow... My dream speaker...  notworthy.gif

How much and where you bought it?
You can order thru Perfect Hifi..but if they r too arrogant...go thru Desa Home or Hiway Laser....price should around 8k plus

I am sorry...i cannot review my price as its a dealer price for me...
Topet
post Feb 28 2016, 01:14 PM

schadenfreude
994 posts

QUOTE(sherr127 @ Feb 28 2016, 12:53 PM)
For surrounds duty no need floorstander la adik bruce dickinson.. smile.gif

Surround channels rarely get full-range signals or high dynamic levels. Most of the time they are just ambient sounds and panning effects, which are seldom full-range signals with high dynamics.
Correction, I am adik Steve Harris. Hahahaha...

Mana tahu, got a pair of Q700 laying around in my niece house doing nothing still in box unopen. The speakers in Sepang while I'm here in North Borneo still waiting to be transfer back to peninsular.

Where is paskal, wanna plan a visit to his new house. Care to join?
strynch
post Feb 28 2016, 03:04 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(hushymushy @ Feb 28 2016, 01:14 PM)
You can order thru Perfect Hifi..but if they r too arrogant...go thru Desa Home or Hiway Laser....price should around 8k plus

I am sorry...i cannot review my price as its a dealer price for me...
Too arrogant eh? Are they often like that?
hushymushy
post Feb 28 2016, 03:36 PM

1,708 posts

QUOTE(strynch @ Feb 28 2016, 03:04 PM)
Too arrogant eh? Are they often like that?
well depends lor...for me...they are ok coz i know them for a long time
some say they are good...some say they are arrogant...depends lar...

at the end of the day....you have choices to buy from many others...go with the one you are comfortable with
sherr127
post Feb 28 2016, 04:30 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Topet @ Feb 28 2016, 01:14 PM)
Correction, I am adik Steve Harris. Hahahaha...

Mana tahu, got a pair of Q700 laying around in my niece house doing nothing still in box unopen. The speakers in Sepang while I'm here in North Borneo still waiting to be transfer back to peninsular.

Where is paskal, wanna plan a visit to his new house. Care to join?
Paskal now is busy with wiring and piping for ht,diy another subs and speakers,should be completed in April..yes,i would love to join and u're welcome to test my system too icon_rolleyes.gif
Topet
post Feb 28 2016, 06:33 PM

schadenfreude
994 posts

QUOTE(sherr127 @ Feb 28 2016, 04:30 PM)
Paskal now is busy with wiring and piping for ht,diy another subs and speakers,should be completed in April..yes,i would love to join and u're welcome to test my system too icon_rolleyes.gif
Alaaaa...wait til i get back for vacation only then can visit paskal and you..
sonerin
post Mar 5 2016, 09:16 PM

8,740 posts

Anyone want to sell q300 or q100?
ktek
post Mar 13 2016, 10:10 PM

小喇叭
13,219 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Mar 5 2016, 09:16 PM)
Anyone want to sell q300 or q100?