QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Apr 22 2012, 05:14 AM)
+1
Protn Preve failed, spot it on le way back home
Apr 22 2012, 08:08 AM
288 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Apr 22 2012, 08:41 AM
245 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
from the picture its seems macpherson-strut system seems to give way probably due to
absorber mounting nuts was not tighten tie rod end nuts came off from ball joint lower arm, ball joint nuts loose drive shaft outer head jam due to no grease causing it to break and came off for a brand new car, the suspension system should be able to absorb the impact when hitting small black-white divider even at high speed. unless this is a five year old car with high rate of wear and tear, then the im not suprise the macpherson strut give way and the car suppose to go over and landed on the divider not on the middle of the road. and the rim does not show any dent or scratch. same goes to the front bumper and fender. no sign of contact at all and preeve is a front wheel drive car so it cant drift like some people suggest. so my best guess is due to hard cornering + jam brake and one of the joints that i say above give way. end of story |
Apr 22 2012, 08:49 AM
29 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: MALAYSIA maksudnya Tanah Melayu dalam bahasa latin |
QUOTE(memekfalui @ Apr 22 2012, 08:41 AM) from the picture its seems macpherson-strut system seems to give way probably due to semua ni konspirasi fernando alonso terhadap kimi raikkonen.. kononnya fernando is faster than you..absorber mounting nuts was not tighten tie rod end nuts came off from ball joint lower arm, ball joint nuts loose drive shaft outer head jam due to no grease causing it to break and came off for a brand new car, the suspension system should be able to absorb the impact when hitting small black-white divider even at high speed. unless this is a five year old car with high rate of wear and tear, then the im not suprise the macpherson strut give way and the car suppose to go over and landed on the divider not on the middle of the road. and the rim does not show any dent or scratch. same goes to the front bumper and fender. no sign of contact at all and preeve is a front wheel drive car so it cant drift like some people suggest. so my best guess is due to hard cornering + jam brake and one of the joints that i say above give way. end of story |
Apr 22 2012, 09:31 AM
191 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Site 26 |
QUOTE(<Ultraman> @ Apr 22 2012, 02:32 AM) Even if we say its small thing, how about incase of any high impact crash happens.. The shitty welding can make the doors break easily into pieces. Even my wife viva door welding is much better than this. Im nt proton hater, bt the quality they giving is pissing me off. I think inspira built quality is better than this. I compared both quality in the showroom, i personaly feel inspira interior hv much better solid feel even though its proton. |
Apr 22 2012, 09:44 AM
11,058 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Apr 22 2012, 03:20 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
QUOTE(BeastB @ Apr 21 2012, 11:15 PM) Proton has been helpful to the middle/low income? What kind of sorcery are you quoting here? No sorcery, just facts. And I know what I'm saying.First of all, if that piece of crap company did not exist, there would be no reason to impose tax on all the other cars out there. AFTA could have moved into Msia LONG ago and our 'poor and middle class' ppl can be driving much safer and better cars like Honda City/Toyota Vios, and such. Pls know what you're saying before typing it and looking like a dumbass. Of course, the Malaysian gov. impose more tax on foreign-branded cars in order to promote local cars (Proton). That's the reality here. If you're in the economics analysis field, then you can see. (well, maybe you're not) Which is why foreign-branded cars are more expensive in Malaysia compared to other countries which don't have their own automobile company. Thus, price of Proton cars still lower than the foreign cars here in Malaysia. Only if you have power to change this gov. policy, then u can buy your fav. Toyota or Honda cars which is 'safer' for a cheaper price. Most people don't have money to buy a Toyota or a Honda then they go bashing at Proton. It's not like really love Proton cars and I know there may be some issues in the Proton Holdings but try to be more open minded. I love Japanese cars too like the Evo. My family have a Waja that have been with us for 7 years. And now is just fine as and never caused us any problem. What I'm trying to say is, don't talk like people will get into accident just because they buy Proton cars. Even driving a Camry can involve you in a fatal accident if you drive like hell. The basic thing is driver skill and attitude. I hope you get what I'm trying to say. If you don't, then just be quiet and go buy or play your Honda or Toyota 'kay. Cheers~~ |
Apr 22 2012, 03:22 PM
45 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Apr 22 2012, 03:25 PM
142 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(kksleo @ Apr 22 2012, 03:22 PM) kesian duno put pictar ![]() This post has been edited by project68: Apr 22 2012, 03:25 PM |
Apr 22 2012, 03:28 PM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
wow ! 80 pages....!
btw, StationMonkey photo on 9gag is trending!!! http://9gag.com/gag/3925119 ok, i slowpoke... |
Apr 22 2012, 03:37 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
QUOTE(kksleo @ Apr 22 2012, 03:22 PM) You may also compare this too.. Any other car also having the same welding point ![]() |
Apr 22 2012, 03:40 PM
1,132 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: shit island |
i better get inspira..
preve got sad face mang.. fugly |
Apr 22 2012, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(blazkowicz @ Apr 22 2012, 03:38 PM) Quality of welding- Yes, compare to a RM140+ car wth this RM70K car - yes.. but those ppl painted the wrong picture on Preve saying other car got no such welding point and no obvious joints.. So the pic shows that a RM140K car also having the same welding point.. maybe abit better welding job |
Apr 22 2012, 03:41 PM
59 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Apr 22 2012, 03:43 PM
Apr 22 2012, 03:44 PM
5 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
wah this tered stil alive
Apr 22 2012, 03:50 PM
32 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
aduuh... when it obviously failed...it mean fail la...try to explain this and that..still the preve is fail...like fail in school exam and give excuses like "demam, kenot konsentret" ...but the fact..still fail.
Apr 22 2012, 05:27 PM
1,018 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(hazumi-kun @ Apr 22 2012, 03:20 PM) No sorcery, just facts. And I know what I'm saying. Fair enough. I respect your willpower to trust a failed company, but as for myself I rather put my trust in manufacturers which I feel has proven a lot more and which are much more advanced in terms of safety. Of course, the Malaysian gov. impose more tax on foreign-branded cars in order to promote local cars (Proton). That's the reality here. If you're in the economics analysis field, then you can see. (well, maybe you're not) Which is why foreign-branded cars are more expensive in Malaysia compared to other countries which don't have their own automobile company. Thus, price of Proton cars still lower than the foreign cars here in Malaysia. Only if you have power to change this gov. policy, then u can buy your fav. Toyota or Honda cars which is 'safer' for a cheaper price. Most people don't have money to buy a Toyota or a Honda then they go bashing at Proton. It's not like really love Proton cars and I know there may be some issues in the Proton Holdings but try to be more open minded. I love Japanese cars too like the Evo. My family have a Waja that have been with us for 7 years. And now is just fine as and never caused us any problem. What I'm trying to say is, don't talk like people will get into accident just because they buy Proton cars. Even driving a Camry can involve you in a fatal accident if you drive like hell. The basic thing is driver skill and attitude. I hope you get what I'm trying to say. If you don't, then just be quiet and go buy or play your Honda or Toyota 'kay. Cheers~~ You might be completely right about Proton, but I've seen/heard enough to never buy a Proton and to forever convince my friends/family to stay away from their failed vehicles. |
Apr 22 2012, 05:39 PM
2 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
'lemaunye preve' tp klw fd yg aku drive skrg ni, sapu divider @ 100+ km/j pn boley patah arm. u guys very immature. xnak beli or xsuka sudah. g beli keta lain, bwk laju, then langgar dgn divider. tgk kebal ke x instead of talk/comment like shit. btw, nk belikan gf. gdluck with ur 'bajet bagus' guys
Apr 22 2012, 05:50 PM
188 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(sharulizzad @ Apr 22 2012, 05:39 PM) 'lemaunye preve' tp klw fd yg aku drive skrg ni, sapu divider @ 100+ km/j pn boley patah arm. u guys very immature. xnak beli or xsuka sudah. g beli keta lain, bwk laju, then langgar dgn divider. tgk kebal ke x instead of talk/comment like shit. btw, nk belikan gf. gdluck with ur 'bajet bagus' guys Diorang mmg takde "budget" bro..tau jd keyboard warrior aka Proton Engineer jer bila sampai time bash keta proton nih..padahal yg kebanyakan ni setiasa duk depan PC,pakai public transport jah kluar rumah.. Tp dah tau bash keta rm73k.. |
Apr 22 2012, 05:50 PM
141 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0340sec
5 queries
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:42 AM |