Apr 20 2012, 10:31 PM
141 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(DeniseLau @ Apr 20 2012, 10:24 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I just want to say that those of us who defend Proton against unfair criticism do so for a few reasons. The most important reason of all is that we believe that we Malaysians can make something from scratch that we can call our own and that's good. The other reason I personally see the need to defend Proton is because of the army of singlet wearing ah-peks and their ilk who walk around criticising pretty much anything Malaysian simply because it's Malaysian. As evidenced by some of the earlier posts in this thread - one noticed that these douchebags just wait in the shadows praying for the first chance to highlight any Malaysian shortcomings. These same people also never if ever have the same enthusiasm for Malaysian virtues. Do they not realise that by ceaselessly denouncing everything Malaysian, they are essentially denouncing themselves in the eyes of a foreigner? I don't condone blind defence of Proton when it does not deliver - as in the case of the substandard welding, but is it too much to ask for a pat in the back when they do produce something noteworthy? |
Apr 21 2012, 02:23 AM
unfortunate stuffs like this happen...
Apr 21 2012, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(addslashes @ Apr 21 2012, 02:31 PM) People have different mind set.. So many agenda in mind that had made them to keep look down proton no matter how good proton is.. Even if it proven they will still the same.. Nowdays mostly people only see/hear what they want to see/hear.. Yes, please support proton... Proton is like a prodigal childI drove many car edi.. Local/import car.. All got pros and cons.. Surprisingly i never himuliate my own country local car.. Even imported car actually, its just a car.. For me Proton is my country pride.. Worst or not it represent me.. I would die to defend my country pride.. I hope and pray one day all Malaysian will be proud of Proton. |
Apr 21 2012, 08:32 PM
PREVE is the besta in the world... give Malaysian so much purpose in /k/
Apr 22 2012, 05:50 PM
Apr 22 2012, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 22 2012, 05:59 PM) It's not about the welding job-lah but when the picture of the welded part out, The owner of the pic trying to tell everyone that Proton is like 1/2 cut style welding but forgotten that others also got welding points.. well, quality of welding job secondary Quality determines the future, in this world it's not about if you how to do the job. It's how well you do your job that's determine your futureEven, the sonata far right also not so even |
Apr 22 2012, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 22 2012, 07:05 PM) As I said earlier, dun look at the quality.. How to compare a RM70K car wth a RM140K car? .. That comparison is just to tell the owner of the earlier photo that not only preve having that 1/2 cut style welding point but other cars too.. i do agree on the rough welding job on preve but not to the days ago photo about the 1/2 cut status of Prve Wah Liu eh! This are basic quality le. Those holes can masuk air also ants can make nest inside |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0360sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:33 PM |