PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V22 - Live or Die

HafisUN
post Apr 22 2012, 09:55 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 22 2012, 09:46 PM)
already do the comparison there, it seems there is no other diff except the one that i mention ..
just wonder if there is other diff from the exp person who use this car ..
if not, then is not worth for me to buy 1.6 version ..
Jane's
post Apr 22 2012, 09:58 PM

72 posts

most difference between the 1.6 and the 1.3 is in the engine and the bodykit.

Others are like the leather wrapped steering wheel, leather wrapped gear knob with red stitching, 15" rims, speedometer with 240km/h limit, leather seats, smoked clear backlights, and colour of certain parts of the dahboard are satin black.

EDIT: expect better acceleration and also a higher cruising speed on highways. also, FC will be a tad bit higher than the 1.3. the ride is harsher on the 1.6 due to 15" rims, so it's bumpier on long distance drives.

This post has been edited by Jane's: Apr 22 2012, 10:01 PM
TSr3apers
post Apr 22 2012, 10:01 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 22 2012, 08:55 AM)
Pre-production models, kononnyer. There are some display units that have good quality welding, so I heard.
what color? black? then no need paint dy  brows.gif
no money left it black got money sticker..if not use normal spray to spray..haha^^ learn from one of my mechanic...use normal spray to spray bodykit~!
HafisUN
post Apr 22 2012, 10:03 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(Jane's @ Apr 22 2012, 09:58 PM)
most difference between the 1.6 and the 1.3 is in the engine and the bodykit.

Others are like the leather wrapped steering wheel, leather wrapped gear knob with red stitching, 15" rims, speedometer with 240km/h limit, leather seats, smoked clear backlights, and colour of certain parts of the dahboard are satin black.
seems like just engine & appearance ..
so no diff about safety tech & so on ..
zeone
post Apr 22 2012, 10:08 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 22 2012, 08:50 PM)
14" not popular la, and not mistaken, NO AA traction for <15"...
Proton = Root cause of Saga owners lower levels of Safety!! doh.gif
Btw if change to 15", wld springs & shocks bcome too soft for heavier rims/tyres?

So, more "investments" needed??
coolkwc
post Apr 22 2012, 10:20 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Apr 22 2012, 10:08 PM)
Proton = Root cause of Saga owners lower levels of Safety!! doh.gif
Btw if change to 15", wld springs & shocks bcome too soft for heavier rims/tyres?

So, more "investments" needed??
Actually should be OK la, if stick with 195/50/15 with correct offset. If mostly driver alone no need worry about that.

Anyway, no need too worry car safety due to tyre, of course it is important, but if you keep safety distance should be OK. I using 13" tyre only, somemore comfort tyre CC5, but adi feel good on wet.
helldagger
post Apr 22 2012, 10:25 PM

148 posts

Hi guys. I'm planning to buy Saga FLX 1.3 Exec, and i saw that it says got SAT. What does it mean? Hope someone can make it cleeaer for me. So blur2 about car tongue.gif
zukjka
post Apr 22 2012, 10:28 PM

TQ.Will call up and check for the exact color code
zeone
post Apr 22 2012, 10:41 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 22 2012, 10:20 PM)
Actually should be OK la, if stick with 195/50/15 with correct offset. If mostly driver alone no need worry about that.

Anyway, no need too worry car safety due to tyre, of course it is important, but if you keep safety distance should be OK. I using 13" tyre only, somemore comfort tyre CC5, but adi feel good on wet.
Tks a meg, Bro!! notworthy.gif
Esp 4taking time off 2respond 2my queries AND more so for yr assurances re safety in use of stock tyres! thumbup.gif
Helps 2comfort me alot in meantime while saving $$$ b4 need 2change tyres...& hopefully rims later. tongue.gif
SiuYi
post Apr 22 2012, 10:43 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(helldagger @ Apr 22 2012, 10:25 PM)
Hi guys. I'm planning to buy Saga FLX 1.3 Exec, and i saw that it says got SAT. What does it mean? Hope someone can make it cleeaer for me. So blur2 about car tongue.gif
SAT is a computerized setting which turns ur CVT feel to a traditional automatic gear feel. ada faham? biggrin.gif

Added on April 22, 2012, 10:47 pm
QUOTE(HafisUN @ Apr 22 2012, 10:03 PM)
seems like just engine & appearance ..
so no diff about safety tech & so on ..
i duno if the soundproof gets better in flx se... hmm.gif

better ask flx se users like that~

This post has been edited by SiuYi: Apr 22 2012, 10:47 PM
coolkwc
post Apr 22 2012, 10:47 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Apr 22 2012, 10:41 PM)
Tks a meg, Bro!! notworthy.gif
Esp 4taking time off 2respond 2my queries AND more so for yr assurances re safety in use of stock tyres! thumbup.gif
Helps 2comfort me alot in meantime while saving $$$ b4 need 2change tyres...& hopefully rims later. tongue.gif
But Ducaro GA not really good la, because it harden quite fast. How many mileage for your tyre now? I only change to CC5 when hit 43k. That time my stock Silverstone M3 really 'unusable' during wet, skid everywhere in wet, even start from 1st gear also screeching on wet. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 22 2012, 10:49 PM
helldagger
post Apr 22 2012, 10:50 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 22 2012, 10:43 PM)
SAT is a computerized setting which turns ur CVT feel to a traditional automatic gear feel. ada faham? biggrin.gif

Hi. Thanks for the answer. As this is my first time buying a car (just got my own license 2 months ago). What is the effect if i go to that setting? save more fuel?
dares
post Apr 22 2012, 10:51 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 22 2012, 10:43 PM)
i duno if the soundproof gets better in flx se... hmm.gif

better ask flx se users like that~
Nope. shakehead.gif
zukjka
post Apr 22 2012, 10:52 PM

I dont think using SAT mode will save fuel.
SiuYi
post Apr 22 2012, 10:54 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 22 2012, 10:47 PM)
But Ducaro GA not really good la, because it harden quite fast. How many mileage for your tyre now? I only change to CC5 when hit 43k. That time my stock Silverstone M3 really 'unusable' during wet, skid everywhere in wet, even start from 1st gear also screeching on wet. sweat.gif
ducaro ga tahan lama lor..a budget tyre with greater mileage. but dun lumba2 with it.

QUOTE(helldagger @ Apr 22 2012, 10:50 PM)
Hi. Thanks for the answer. As this is my first time buying a car (just got my own license 2 months ago). What is the effect if i go to that setting? save more fuel?
i dun think there's anything to do with saving fuel...it is just a programme setting so that u drive the cvt with a traditional auto gear feel. the rpm drops for every gear changes.
redshark_999
post Apr 22 2012, 11:10 PM

430 posts

sat= old autogear transmission = eat more fuel.
cvt = fuel savvy already as stated in the brochure.
SAT = stepped automatic transmission. explanation as provided by siuyi above.
coolkwc
post Apr 22 2012, 11:16 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 22 2012, 10:54 PM)
ducaro ga tahan lama lor..a budget tyre with greater mileage. but dun lumba2 with it.
i dun think there's anything to do with saving fuel...it is just a programme setting so that u drive the cvt with a traditional auto gear feel. the rpm drops for every gear changes.
Becos is hard tyre lo...i saw my friend clocked 70k+ with his Ducaro GA still have more or less same thread as my 40k+ M3 last time. sweat.gif
SiuYi
post Apr 22 2012, 11:17 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 22 2012, 11:16 PM)
Becos is hard tyre lo...i saw my friend clocked 70k+ with his Ducaro GA still have more or less same thread as my 40k+ M3 last time. sweat.gif
if u got r13 rim besi, ducaro ga very good for mileage.thicker and gooding price also. i used those on my previous honda accord 1985. very gooding threads for gooding mileage. i loike. brows.gif
speedy3210
post Apr 22 2012, 11:25 PM

518 posts

Hi all,

Been loooking for an AT car that's affordable, so FLX SE seems to fit the bill. Went for test drive; quite positive driving experience except for the slight delay of the throttle response.

Somehow, I forgot to ask the SA what's the spec of the wheels i.e 15x???........anyone here can share? Thanks in advance.
SiuYi
post Apr 22 2012, 11:26 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(speedy3210 @ Apr 22 2012, 11:25 PM)
Hi all,

Been loooking for an AT car that's affordable, so FLX SE seems to fit the bill. Went for test drive; quite positive driving experience except for the slight delay of the throttle response.

Somehow, I forgot to ask the SA what's the spec of the wheels i.e 15x???........anyone here can share? Thanks in advance.
flx se, r15.

125 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:34 AM