Source of images: http://www.modelguns.co.uk/
---
Edited by Geminist: Source added
This post has been edited by wKkaY: Jul 8 2008, 12:52 AM
Collectibles Guns Replica, Anyone Intrested in this ? =)
Dec 20 2005, 06:31 PM, updated 18y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,131 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching |
Jus wondering anyone in lowyat.net collecting guns model ?? can share it with us ?? For example like how u get it and where u bought it .... i have some guns model to show u ppl
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Source of images: http://www.modelguns.co.uk/ --- Edited by Geminist: Source added This post has been edited by wKkaY: Jul 8 2008, 12:52 AM |
Dec 20 2005, 06:43 PM
2,343 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Earth Federation Forces |
Please remember that these things are dangerous because they can be easily confused with real firearms. Unless you got a license of somekind, you can't own or ship these guns to your place. Model guns still fall under the category of 'firearms' ('assault weapon' if it can fire BB pellets) in our country's strict law. Therefore, discussions/threads like "I got guns for sale" or "Where can I get model guns" will most likely get you banned. General discussions about it are allowed however. Then again, the good ol' PM button is your best friend.
Dec 20 2005, 06:51 PM
2,732 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
wow they shoot real life like bullets! u get the empty shell back too! lol!!
Dec 20 2005, 08:52 PM
794 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
woa....nice stuff u got there ....especially the M4A1carbine
Dec 20 2005, 08:56 PM
692 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
what is the scale ?
Dec 20 2005, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(wenloong78 @ Dec 20 2005, 08:52 PM) Are you sure thats from him? All the pictures are marked with www.modelguns.co.uk. His level of proficiency in English suggests that the location he's currently in is just around Malaysia.Oh, BTW Thread Starter, please do acknowledge your source if the guns don't belong to you. QUOTE(Snake @ Dec 20 2005, 08:56 PM) Looking at the lavish amounts of authentic detail, I'm sure it's 1/1 scale. The I.M.I Desert Eagle seen on the pics have 'Made in Japan' engraved on its slide, so I'm sure it's a Tokyo Marui; pretty expensive shit if you ask me.This post has been edited by Hangmen: Dec 20 2005, 09:31 PM |
Dec 20 2005, 09:31 PM
241 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Damansara Jaya |
wow, the M4A1 got silencer summore.
BB guns can be a weapon easily, metal ball bearings of the same size as the plastic ones can be used as the ammo too! but then again, the quality of these china plastic BB guns.. which is a good thing too |
Dec 20 2005, 09:44 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
20,901 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri, Sarawak |
i got a few model guns last time but kena stolen liau...
Dec 20 2005, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(Hangmen @ Dec 20 2005, 09:28 PM) Are you sure thats from him? All the pictures are marked with www.modelguns.co.uk. His level of proficiency in English suggests that the location he's currently in is just around Malaysia. Oh, BTW Thread Starter, please do acknowledge your source if the guns don't belong to you. Looking at the lavish amounts of authentic detail, I'm sure it's 1/1 scale. The I.M.I Desert Eagle seen on the pics have 'Made in Japan' engraved on its slide, so I'm sure it's a Tokyo Marui; pretty expensive shit if you ask me. jus wanna discussed and wanted to know is there anyone who own such real replica in malaysia ? and tat website stated, if u wanna buy those guns... no license needed or any other documentation... but owners are now allow to bring them or show it in public... its for own collection purpose oni ... btw those guns are real size ...... more info plz refer to www.modelguns.com |
Dec 20 2005, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(wenloong78 @ Dec 20 2005, 08:52 PM) oh btw the M4A1 price is almost RM 4000 This post has been edited by Jackygwh: Dec 20 2005, 11:43 PM |
Dec 20 2005, 11:53 PM
1,226 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Johor Bahru |
I think it is totally illegal in our country...
Dec 21 2005, 09:30 AM
13 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Replica guns are illegal in Malaysia. I did own an AK-74 and a Browning HP replica when I was in UK but I sold them off before coming back here. Takut la!
Dec 21 2005, 10:57 AM
4,880 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
there's 1/1 replica already available in Malaysia
go visit Toy City 1/1 MP5. not bb gun, just your regular ray gun that light up and have really crapy sound. |
Dec 21 2005, 11:07 AM
1,088 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Frostmourne For the Alliance!! |
Hmm. cheh I thought you own them. At least I got kaki who play with replica's I own a Colt .45 Govt Standard Issue. Not malaysian gov mind you lolx.
Anyways, I bought it from NZ while I was studying there. Anyways, I managed to bring it back heheh Amazing huh?! Well I was young and naive back in the day. I actually thought to myself heck i'll just show it out if they wanna confiscate they can go ahead lolx I thought that! instead of thinking about goig to jail lolx. And guess what I got through! lolx. Guess it's called smuggling? I dunno lolx Anyways, It was a cool BB gun till I ran out of pellets and can't buy them here lolx. So tried Kacang Hijau hahahahaha yeah it got stuck took it apart and now keep in my drawer gathering dust lolx |
Dec 21 2005, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(direwolf @ Dec 21 2005, 09:30 AM) Replica guns are illegal in Malaysia. I did own an AK-74 and a Browning HP replica when I was in UK but I sold them off before coming back here. Takut la! haha if like tat i also wan go UK "study" then play around with the model first.. until kao kao baru come back @Noyze u can take pic for us to see ? @Rusty Nail does tat guns look real ?? |
Dec 21 2005, 01:05 PM
4,398 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Erm, Malaysia is illegal but quite a lot of place is selling it no?
My friend told me that he bought a BB gun for just RM50plus .. it look quite real, it is heavy.. and the bullet hurts... |
Dec 21 2005, 02:00 PM
4,880 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Dec 21 2005, 11:44 AM) @Rusty Nail It's a pre-assembled toy for 3 year olds. Surprisingly the plastic parts looks real enough except for the muzzle which is painted orange-red and other parts which is suppose to be metal but made from cheap plastic. Made from ABS i think, but one dead give away is the mag clip which is much shorter than the real thing.does tat guns look real ?? BTW, it comes with a semi working scope too. It does magnify, but it's damn blur. also made from cheap plastic. Did i mention that it sells for RM50??? This post has been edited by Rusty Nail: Dec 21 2005, 02:02 PM |
Dec 21 2005, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Dec 20 2005, 11:35 PM) jus wanna discussed and wanted to know is there anyone who own such real replica in malaysia ? and tat website stated, if u wanna buy those guns... no license needed or any other documentation... but owners are now allow to bring them or show it in public... its for own collection purpose oni ... btw those guns are real size ...... more info plz refer to www.modelguns.com ![]() I'm only telling you to acknowledge your source because your post have generated a confusion towards certain users (not me) with a rather weak assumption of what is obvious. It would be nice for you to keep your thread clean of replies like "OMG that gun of yours is nice!" or "Wah, u hav license ah?". You don't need to edit those pics, just tell them where you got em'. Of course, at this current time, you had already done so. Anyway, YOU CANNOT OWN REPLICA FIREARMS IN MALAYSIA. The statement that you don't need license or other neccessary documents to possess them only applies to places where gun ownership are widely recognized, practised and more widespread or as stated by the country's own individual law or constitution itself. AFAIK, Philipines is the only country in Southeast Asia where the ownership of replica firearms, airsoft guns as well as real firearms are allowed as their government is based on American constitution. Correct me if I'm wrong on the latter. There are 'other' means of getting them here, but discussing about them will breach the Forum's rules. QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Dec 21 2005, 02:00 PM) It's a pre-assembled toy for 3 year olds. Surprisingly the plastic parts looks real enough except for the muzzle which is painted orange-red and other parts which is suppose to be metal but made from cheap plastic. Made from ABS i think, but one dead give away is the mag clip which is much shorter than the real thing. Buy that gun for me, scan it using a scanner and then Torrent it. Yes, that's right. I just gave everyone a bright suggestion on how to smuggle model guns. Just scan it, Torrent it and then host it on Rapidshare! Now forummers the world over can enjoy a hassle-free smuggling of model guns!BTW, it comes with a semi working scope too. It does magnify, but it's damn blur. also made from cheap plastic. Did i mention that it sells for RM50??? This post has been edited by Hangmen: Dec 21 2005, 05:42 PM |
Dec 21 2005, 06:27 PM
haih......... actually tats normal thing la .... i mean like drugs are illegal but malaysia dun hav "any" drugs rite ?
This post has been edited by Jackygwh: Dec 21 2005, 06:28 PM |
Dec 26 2005, 02:42 PM
1,023 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: In between Heaven & Earth |
I heard tat in Thailand got a lot of these kinda guns