♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V4♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

maverickng
post Apr 19 2012, 11:08 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ Apr 19 2012, 11:05 AM)
it's a security tint, to me it's not sufficient, gonna add another layer myself
thank you...just add another layer??or need to remove the ori 1?
Kalist0
post Apr 19 2012, 11:09 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Apr 19 2012, 10:31 AM)
sarcasm doesnt really carry well in words. my bad though. we shall let those J owners to get their car. and we shall get our preve. in d end, its individual choice.
Yes, arguing what car you should get doesnt get u anywhere. If you say, vios owners are stupid, does that mean all vios owners are stupid? People choose their car based in own preference, some for the badge, some specs and some RV. Arguing like this is exactly saying all saga owners are stupid as well for buyinf that cheap empty and ugly car. Point is, argue how bad a car is but dont go criticizing someone who bought the car that you hate. Someone probably bought a vios dor the resale value while another bought preve for the specs. Can you argue with that?
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 19 2012, 11:09 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Apr 19 2012, 10:50 AM)
real man don't read user manual.
when i have user manual in my hand.. i am not a man.. i become and feel like a little boy smile.gif
Kampung2005
post Apr 19 2012, 11:10 AM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 19 2012, 11:07 AM)
I am quite confused about the door lock mechanism, why need screwdriver to operate? Cannot use the standard child lock ke?

Added on April 19, 2012, 11:07 am

Get Ford Focus then  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
$$$$

The next Focus won't be affordable. sad.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 19 2012, 11:10 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(tkaira @ Apr 19 2012, 10:50 AM)
really ar?? dint notice that.. mmg mcm itu or deffect?
duno. thts y need to read user manual tongue.gif
mat79
post Apr 19 2012, 11:12 AM

1,011 posts

about myvap, assessment is diff for the moment, but then when we have asean ncap, then, it will be standardized.

Euroncap, ancap n etc, normally, test on 40% off set 64kmh frontal, euroncap side impact 50kmh. N pole impact.

So, meaning, generally 3 tests only. Actually, they are many that car manufacuters doing the crash test that beyond euroncap test. Actually, if just focus on this 3 test only, so, easy for car manufacturers to abide. So, every region u want to sell ur car, they have diff test that u need to pass before it is saleable. Diff region@country, diff rules. For asean, for the moment, no, in the future,yes.

So, the main problem in crash test is how to reduce compatability problems example, small car vs big car@as u can watch in youtube, jazz vs accord, yaris vs camry. Both 5 star, but which one will prevail?

In order to reduce compatability probs n meeting variety of regulations according to diff countries n regions(only apply if u want to sale it to that particular country, if not, no need to do), so, designing the car(even the headlamp,remember padestrian test) n engineering become really hard task.
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 19 2012, 11:12 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ Apr 19 2012, 10:57 AM)
As I recall, there is a button to unlock the car doors
yep.. left side of the HU... 3rd button. but when i press.. ntg happen..
valence
post Apr 19 2012, 11:15 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 19 2012, 09:42 AM)
laugh.gif i know how u feel bro. my loan approve yesterday d.. but have to wait at least till nxt week oni can get.. feel suffer everyday...

i cant wait to get my hands on the users manual...!!
My loan approve today, hlb 2.85 for 9 years, 55k loan. blush.gif
maverickng
post Apr 19 2012, 11:16 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Apr 19 2012, 11:09 AM)
Yes, arguing what car you should get doesnt get u anywhere. If you say, vios owners are stupid, does that mean all vios owners are stupid? People choose their car based in own preference, some for the badge, some specs and some RV. Arguing like this is exactly saying all saga owners are stupid as well for buyinf that cheap empty and ugly car. Point is, argue how bad a car is but dont go criticizing someone who bought the car that you hate. Someone probably bought a vios dor the resale value while another bought preve for the specs. Can you argue with that?
sometime T&H good sales many cos of big company they buy many...like my ex company..many branches across malaysia...20 manager..all drive H.accord/camry,s.supervisor20-30ppl drive H.civic/altis,salesman more than 50 drive vios...tecnician about 30+ get hilux...all company car... notworthy.gif
mat79
post Apr 19 2012, 11:18 AM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 19 2012, 10:49 AM)
Another thing we can talk about is the door lock mechanisim.. i memang pelik see the door lock mechanism. still couldn't understand it totally yet.

like on the day i test drive, i already start the car but my rear passenger all cant open the door. i press the unlock door button didnt work.. i had to manually open both door from inside instead...

then the SA giv some story about passenger need to get in before start car ...  shakehead.gif
try to check bcm module, whether the driver's only unlock when u push unlock button. But if want to unlock, press the unlock button twice.
Gigabit
post Apr 19 2012, 11:19 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Apr 19 2012, 11:16 AM)
sometime T&H good sales many cos of big company they buy many...like my ex company..many branches across malaysia...20 manager..all drive H.accord/camry,s.supervisor20-30ppl drive H.civic/altis,salesman more than 50 drive vios...tecnician about 30+ get hilux...all company car... notworthy.gif
Do not forget about the story about when PKR took over Perak and Selangor, changed the Perdanas to Camry.
Terengganu even better, change to Merc.

Of course this was the time before DSZ and Khazanah took over, QC during pre DSZ years was sh**
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 19 2012, 11:20 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 19 2012, 11:18 AM)
try to check bcm module, whether the driver's only unlock when u push unlock button. But if want to unlock, press the unlock button twice.
i dun understand? press one time is for wat and press twice is for wat?
MeToo
post Apr 19 2012, 11:24 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 19 2012, 11:20 AM)
i dun understand? press one time is for wat and press twice is for wat?
I'm not really sure press once or twice for what... but I heard press 5 times for the button to drop out tongue.gif

Anyway, stop debating about Preve v Vios etc lah....

Turn this into owners thread and start talkign about car mods !! thumbup.gif
Gigabit
post Apr 19 2012, 11:28 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 19 2012, 11:24 AM)
I'm not really sure press once or twice for what... but I heard press 5 times for the button to drop out  tongue.gif

Turn this into owners thread and start talkign about car mods !!  thumbup.gif
Owners may want to mod the rear and retool the LED lights to be DRL. Change HU to clarion android, change telescopic antenna to shark fin type, put spoiler and side skirtings, buy white and create two tone colour...the list goes on.
izputra
post Apr 19 2012, 11:30 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 19 2012, 11:24 AM)
I'm not really sure press once or twice for what... but I heard press 5 times for the button to drop out  tongue.gif

Turn this into owners thread and start talkign about car mods !!  thumbup.gif
Yet to have owners tongue.gif Hopefully wanna be one of the earliest to received the car..
FrostLance
post Apr 19 2012, 11:30 AM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

The warranty policy for the preve damn strict weyh

Nak tukar rim pon kene tukar yg sama saiz je..zzz

This post has been edited by FrostLance: Apr 19 2012, 11:31 AM
izputra
post Apr 19 2012, 11:31 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 19 2012, 11:28 AM)
Owners may want to mod the rear and retool the LED lights to be DRL. Change HU to clarion android, change telescopic antenna to shark fin type, put spoiler and side skirtings, buy white and create two tone colour...the list goes on.
Preve will become Prevelution in no time whistling.gif
valence
post Apr 19 2012, 11:32 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Apr 19 2012, 10:22 AM)
Time bro. That's the problem  cry.gif But good to know the hype died down dy. So I can the car for a longer spin. Was thinking of taking it to the MEX. Maluri -->Bulatan kg pandan --> MEX --> Puchong exit --> Back into MEX --> RTB

Any thoughts? Valence-kor, where'd you go for the test drive?
I only able to make few turns nearby as many people were waiting sweat.gif
turbocharged
post Apr 19 2012, 11:34 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Apr 19 2012, 11:31 AM)
Preve will become Prevelution in no time  whistling.gif
er....evolve to what? R3?
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 19 2012, 11:35 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Apr 19 2012, 11:34 AM)
er....evolve to what? R3?
R8 tongue.gif

131 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0140sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:22 AM