131 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V4♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

MeToo
post Apr 19 2012, 01:15 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 19 2012, 01:06 PM)
u drive wat car use 18" boss...? can compare to preve meh? My xperince is from waja time.. so it shud be comparable in xperince againts preve
Preve got Tuurrrbooo bro... cannot match with Waja lah... Waja only around 90kW and torque 150?

Anyway, noticed Preve's wheel/fender gap is pretty small.. around 2 fingers height only... so wider tyres migth have problem when turning fully
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 19 2012, 01:29 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 19 2012, 01:15 PM)
Preve got Tuurrrbooo bro... cannot match with Waja lah... Waja only around 90kW and torque 150?

Anyway, noticed Preve's wheel/fender gap is pretty small.. around 2 fingers height only... so wider tyres migth have problem when turning fully
can compare.. u know why? coz i drive a manual and the preve is cvt. initial roll still waja win. waja has a strong sohc engine with a good low rpm power. in stop go traffic all those torque n horse is useless.. a manul shift still can launch faster on command...
kiapreve
post Apr 19 2012, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(torres09 @ Apr 19 2012, 02:11 PM)
banks called up and 7 yr loan get 2.8% (mbb) and 2.86% (hlb). not yet approve though...
tiger sure match with tiger... hehehe
Bro.... MBB can get lower rates... i heard 2.7X% only... for hlb you may get lower than that...
mat79
post Apr 19 2012, 01:31 PM

1,011 posts

i think need to quote back what i said coz still many professional welders here, hu...hu...

erm, if not mistaken, prtn already used one piece door stamping gen2, tailor welded blanks door saga,exora, and preve i think, door sash + doorpanel, using double spot, robotic plasma welding, new n latest for prtn, better weight, better design for sash n better strength.

I thinkla :-), dengor2 khabar anginla, ingress corp supply the door to prtn preve. So, better ask them lah, ha...ha...

The door sash is made using roll forming method, only using this method, u can used advance high strength steel(ahss) aka ultra high tensile steel(uhss) as the material coz in cold forming method, its really hard to shape ahss to complex shape coz of its rigidity.

Then the door structure is normally used high strength steel low alloy(hsla), and the trapezoidal impact beam, unique to proton n lotus, start in satria neo n upward(not tabular impact beam as some others using) inside the door also ahss using roll forming.

So, combining the door sash n door panel is using robotic(not human, unless humanoid :-)) plasma welding, double spot, for strength n better corrosion resistant. Ops, forget to mentioned, all high strength steel using in car are galvanised steel(corrosion resistant coating steel), yup, the whole body n panel, deep into pool, electro charged, the pool is in tanjung malim, maybe u can visit for swimming n diving training :-). Plus, its painted in white(thats why they called it body in white as the preve chasis during power of one event), then another layers of colors paint.

So, in other words, using this method, the door will enhance its strength by combining two type of steels(ahss for door sash n hsla for door structure), n door sash is stronger than before as in using tailor welded blanks. Coz previously, only being protected by ahss impact beam inside the door, but door sash still not as strong as ahss(trip or dp), but now, the whole door has the same strength. Yup, i think better they (prtn)conceal with rubber or plastics next time, so that people will not do their own professional analysis coz they only familiar with house grill welding, not robotic plasma welding.

I think better those who curious just google for image using plasma welding, spot, how is it look like, the marks from plasma welding.

torres09
post Apr 19 2012, 01:35 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(kiapreve @ Apr 19 2012, 01:30 PM)
Bro.... MBB can get lower rates... i heard 2.7X% only... for hlb you may get lower than that...
bro i no take 90% loan...
i heard if 90% then can get around 2.78..
anyway hope can approve smile.gif
Gigabit
post Apr 19 2012, 01:42 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 19 2012, 01:31 PM)
i think need to quote back what i said coz still many professional welders here, hu...hu...

erm, if not mistaken, prtn already used one piece door stamping gen2, tailor welded blanks door saga,exora, and preve i think, door sash + doorpanel,  using double spot, robotic plasma welding, new n latest for prtn, better weight, better design for sash n better strength.

I thinkla :-), dengor2 khabar anginla, ingress corp supply the door to prtn preve. So, better ask them lah, ha...ha...

The door sash is made using roll forming method, only using this method, u can used advance high strength steel(ahss) aka ultra high tensile steel(uhss) as the material coz in cold forming method, its really hard to shape ahss to complex shape coz of its rigidity.

Then the door structure is normally used high strength steel low alloy(hsla), and the trapezoidal impact beam, unique to proton n lotus, start in satria neo n upward(not tabular impact beam as some others using) inside the door also ahss using roll forming.

So, combining the door sash n door panel is using robotic(not human, unless humanoid :-)) plasma welding, double spot, for strength n better corrosion resistant. Ops, forget to mentioned, all high strength steel using in car are galvanised steel(corrosion resistant coating steel), yup, the whole body n panel, deep into pool, electro charged, the pool is in tanjung malim, maybe u can visit for swimming n diving training :-). Plus, its painted in white(thats why they called it body in white as the preve chasis during power of one event), then another layers of colors paint.

So, in other words, using this method, the door will enhance its strength by combining two type of steels(ahss for door sash n hsla for door structure), n door sash is stronger than before as in using tailor welded blanks. Coz previously, only being protected by ahss impact beam inside the door, but door sash still not as strong as ahss(trip or dp), but now, the whole door has the same strength. Yup, i think better they (prtn)conceal with rubber or plastics next time, so that people will not do their own professional analysis coz they only familiar with house grill welding, not robotic plasma welding.

I think better those who curious just google for image using plasma welding, spot, how is it look like, the marks from plasma welding.
Aiks, mat79 is really making the trouble to explain all the technical stuff of the car and trolls still keep bashing the car. Why? Beauty of the car lies skin deep icon_rolleyes.gif

Just because the car is made by proton need to bash ke? Proton is like MAS both national company, do we want to see both companies go bankrupt? Of course not right?

coolster
post Apr 19 2012, 01:49 PM

171 posts

so many shitty and dugong owners butthurt over the preve.
Come to proton showroom and damage the car.
Fucuk attitude.
marquis
post Apr 19 2012, 01:56 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Apr 19 2012, 11:15 AM)
My loan approve today, hlb 2.85 for 9 years, 55k loan.  blush.gif
Mine not yet liao. Have to send sumore docs to HLB. Haih. Need to ask my girls to print my pay slip. But they all busy sweat.gif

CIMB no news yet.

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 19 2012, 11:20 AM)
i dun understand? press one time is for wat and press twice is for wat?
I'm guessing once lock and twice to unlock? Though seems silly to be doing that though.

QUOTE(valence @ Apr 19 2012, 11:32 AM)
I only able to make few turns nearby as many people were waiting  sweat.gif
Aiyo. Not fun liao. Wanna take it to the highway and try my usual driving style. See ok or not. I'm not that much of an aggressive driver - but I dislike braking. So wanna see how bad this "lag" thingy affects my usual style.

QUOTE(Junn @ Apr 19 2012, 11:41 AM)
Add layer, removing it it's a hassle. But there are people who do it.
Any damage to the original security tint if I add a layer? Coz I might wanna consider something that's better at keeping heat from being retained in the car.

QUOTE(mutt @ Apr 19 2012, 12:28 PM)
Most of the income masuk maybank. It's consistent and keep increasing but the only prob i have just created current acc in mid feb. I really need a car for my wife cos going to retire my savvy. 6 years lenjan kaw2 edi sweat.gif maybe i can use current account statement as support doc for my salary statement. Mine is ent.
I think can lah. Better if you can visit your home branch - they should know your transaction history better than anyone else. Or ask your SA to kautim for you laugh.gif
LouisKoo
post Apr 19 2012, 02:02 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 17 2012, 10:57 PM)
Finally,i oledi test drive the preve at seremban 2..first impression for me is,why the response so sluggish when move from standstill?i tot is car havent warm up,but after warm up oso same..the sa oledi told me tis issue b4 i test drove it..the performance for me is so so onli,maybe i'm put too high expectation for tis global car..when use D mode,i always need press hard to push the car to accelerate faster.i oso test it,when i stop the car,then i press the pedal and the rpm rev up to 1.5k rpm,the car still din move sweat.gif need press hard abit then juz the power suddenly coming..personali i dun like tis feel..i oso got test 0-100,but at last onli manage record the video from 0-90,then got car in front oledi..after i watch bec my video,from 0-90 is around 10-11sec..i use the stopwatch to count few times oledi according the video tat i record..i'm use D drive to test it and aircond is on..car got 3 person total around 190kg..i'm wan use the way wat mat79 mentioned..but from standstill to 90kmh,how i press hard the rpm still around 3.5k rpm there..so tis is max torque for tis engine..according tis test,i oso found that the dashboard will vibrate every time when i press hard to pick up..test few times oso same..and the rear speaker board keep got rattling sound oso..and maybe the test drive car is lemon car,even the rear right hand side oso can hear the wind noise from the triangle mirror after 80kmh..my wife sat at rear and tis all rattling sound was told by her..i oso got sat at rear to hear,and i oso can hear it..when use the paddle shift to test,the power is feel more powerful..but the downside is it will auto upshift every 5400-5500rpm..when use S drive,it juz help u increase the rpm to make u feel the car more alive when accelerate..when use D drive,i full throttle it,the rpm onli go beyond 4k rpm..and the speed wat i hit is around 130kmh..then i slow down oledi..in term of handling and stability,since i din reali to push hard to test,wat i feel is the stability was almost same as my persona..the NVH is better than others proton car,but i still can hear the engine noise and cvt gearbox noise quiet loud after 4k rpm..its not silent as my wife swift..but the road noise and wind noise is quite hard to realize when i speed to 130kmh..

honestly,i'm serious buyer b4 i test drove tis car..after test drove it,i think i still need to hold my plan 1st(my wife oso told me hold 1st) and wait the review from others owner 1st..since i was found quite a lot of quality problem in tis car..since the test drive car oso got the wind noise from rear triangle mirror,rear speaker board got rattling sound..for the performance part,me n my wife maybe not familiar wit cvt,the pick up response quite sluggish,need to press hard a bit then the car juz will pick up..tis feeling make me n my wife not so prefer lo..
not need think too much ... Inspira is good choice.. keke
shareDARK
post Apr 19 2012, 02:04 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 19 2012, 01:42 PM)
Aiks, mat79 is really making the trouble to explain all the technical stuff of the car and trolls still keep bashing the car. Why? Beauty of the car lies skin deep icon_rolleyes.gif

Just because the car is made by proton need to bash ke?  Proton is like MAS both national company, do we want to see both companies go bankrupt?  Of course not right?
but there are some of us here would like to see them go bankrupt. But not me. Na ah...
sonyman
post Apr 19 2012, 02:04 PM

1,043 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 19 2012, 01:31 PM)

erm, if not mistaken, prtn already used one piece door stamping gen2, tailor welded blanks door saga,exora, and preve i think, door sash + doorpanel,  using double spot, robotic plasma welding, new n latest for prtn, better weight, better design for sash n better strength.

yeah, tell that to diamond boy, buy in my opinion, i also a bit worried. looking at the so call welding, it is not so much on the welding, it is all about the finishing, if you can have lousy welding but great finishing, the product will look nice also, the eyes see everything,

i also agree this car, has much much more to improve, but within the proton range of products, it is the best so far.

still again, we not comparing this against inspira and persona, we are comparing Forte, dugong, siti and so on within that price range.

what i think most of us dont like is that, proton, in the last years were making half hearted cars. Mass market, no safety and crappy quality, and protected by Gomen, so many op not to get one and rather buy the rip off J's which we see on the road.

IF proton was making great cars with great quality, selling at about J and Siti price. i am very sure we or most of us will buy one and support the gomen or local car market.

like japanese, they rather buy a toyota, cause they are proud of their product. Why buy a german? when my local product is as good,

Here we are not the same, we all know, but IF proton, makes great quality car;s cars that dont break down easily, i am very sure we will all buy them, we will even buy them in other countries, because we know the quality.

Here, terbalik pulak, Malaysia model, no airbags, no this no that, cheaper plastic, useless performance. Oversea export, proton cars. Comes with airbags, come with auto sensor this and that. great quality plastics and so on.

So how? DSZ ? u wanna make malaysian proud and buy the Preve, improve the quality. if toyota and honda can do it, or even Naza can do it. Why not you? Because u got the most back up, make us all feel proud owning a proton. Not by bashing u useless.

u should know that most ppl buy a proton because they cannot afford other makes at the moment, But they swear that will never buy a proton once using a proton. That is why u got a lot of bashers.

IF you make a proton my first car, my next car also i want to buy a proton in a malaysian consumer ,mind, then i say u are the real Steve Jobs , the god of marketing in Malaysia.

2 to 3 cents only, my feeling towards the company. i love the preve, but i still doubt it, my heart still tell me, if i buy i may regret, so make me feel i wont regret.

mat79
post Apr 19 2012, 02:05 PM

1,011 posts

and the mark@spot left by plasma welding is known as plasma spot braze. Maybe those who are professional welders here can google on that look at plasma spot braze picture n see how it looks like, then u knowlar.

Malas dh nk explain klu ada lg tanya. Nanti kena plak cite material used for the whole body, types of welding technique used as seam weld(u can see when u open the boot, on right n left side), laser weld(floorpan n etc), rsw, yadayada yadayada..bla..bla..bla..bla.. :-). Blum lg hpf, types of ahss(trip n dp)...and bla..bla..bla...

Lama2 nanti org malaysia pandai diy kete,xyah beli dah, ha...ha...

Yelor, making a car is easy as abc rite, thats why so many professional car developer specialist, engineers, technician, qc analyst, auto designers , etc...so many talented people in malaysia.

I think we can make a brand new car maker from malaysia by gathering all the professionals from here(no offence, just trolling), n can produce 40k cars 7 series beemer with all the taxes applied, not to mentioned develop award winning 0.6 L engine that can surpass v12 engine, n award winning gearbox that shift with ur instinct, n can tranformed according to drivers mood, need and want, the plush interior cover with cowhide, no plastic allowed. Ha...ha...
MeToo
post Apr 19 2012, 02:07 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(LouisKoo @ Apr 19 2012, 02:02 PM)
not need think too much ... Inspira is good choice.. keke
Eh this one not Inspira thread lah...

anyway... Inspira is worst car... cheap copy kat with campro engine! If you want, pls buy REAL lancer then only got soul! mad.gif
valence
post Apr 19 2012, 02:07 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Apr 19 2012, 01:56 PM)
Mine not yet liao. Have to send sumore docs to HLB. Haih. Need to ask my girls to print my pay slip. But they all busy sweat.gif

CIMB no news yet.
I'm guessing once lock and twice to unlock? Though seems silly to be doing that though.
Aiyo. Not fun liao. Wanna take it to the highway and try my usual driving style. See ok or not. I'm not that much of an aggressive driver - but I dislike braking. So wanna see how bad this "lag" thingy affects my usual style.
Any damage to the original security tint if I add a layer? Coz I might wanna consider something that's better at keeping heat from being retained in the car.
I think can lah. Better if you can visit your home branch - they should know your transaction history better than anyone else. Or ask your SA to kautim for you laugh.gif
Haha tai kor, better faster submit rclxms.gif then we can have tt session
May go test drive again laugh.gif
Gigabit
post Apr 19 2012, 02:08 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Apr 19 2012, 02:04 PM)
yeah, tell that to diamond boy, buy in my opinion, i also a bit worried. looking at the so call welding, it is not so much on the welding, it is all about the finishing, if you can have lousy welding but great finishing, the product will look nice also, the eyes see everything,

i also agree this car, has much much more to improve, but within the proton range of products, it is the best so far.

still again, we not comparing this against inspira and persona, we are comparing Forte, dugong, siti and so on within that price range.

what i think most of us dont like is that, proton, in the last years were making half hearted cars. Mass market, no safety and crappy quality, and protected by Gomen, so many op not to get one and rather buy the rip off J's which we see on the road.

IF proton was making great cars with great quality, selling at about J and Siti price. i am very sure we or most of us will buy one and support the gomen or local car market.

like japanese, they rather buy a toyota, cause they are proud of their product. Why buy a german? when my local product is as good,

Here we are not the same, we all know, but IF proton, makes great quality car;s cars that dont break down easily, i am very sure we will all buy them, we will even buy them in other countries, because we know the quality.

Here, terbalik pulak, Malaysia model, no airbags, no this no that, cheaper plastic, useless performance. Oversea export, proton cars. Comes with airbags, come with auto sensor this and that. great quality plastics and so on.

So how? DSZ ? u wanna make malaysian proud and buy the Preve, improve the quality. if toyota and honda can do it, or even Naza can do it. Why not you? Because u got the most back up, make us all feel proud owning a proton. Not by bashing u useless.

u should know that most ppl buy a proton because they cannot afford other makes at the moment, But they swear that will never buy a proton once using a proton. That is why u got a lot of bashers.

IF you make a proton my first car, my next car also i want to buy a proton in a malaysian consumer ,mind, then i say u are the real Steve Jobs , the god of marketing in Malaysia.

2 to 3 cents only, my feeling towards the company. i love the preve, but i still doubt it, my heart still tell me, if i buy i may regret, so make me feel i wont regret.
I just want to comment about Naza, they rebadge cars and sell as their own. Quality and specs all taken care of by the parent company of the car rebadged.

tkaira
post Apr 19 2012, 02:11 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 19 2012, 02:07 PM)

anyway... Inspira is worst car... cheap copy kat with campro engine! If you want, pls buy REAL lancer then only got soul! mad.gif
since when rara use campro engine? tongue.gif
MeToo
post Apr 19 2012, 02:11 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Apr 19 2012, 02:08 PM)
I just want to comment about Naza, they rebadge cars and sell as their own. Quality and specs all taken care of by the parent company of the car rebadged.
Huh? Just rebadge like that and still can make money? How come?

Maybe cause of certain.... govt... jalan? Meaning the cost is.... passed on to the consumer?

Good job!

1Malaysia... take care of the top 1% Malaysian tongue.gif
Armoury
post Apr 19 2012, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 19 2012, 02:07 PM)

Inspira using Campro Engine? Not Mitsu one kah?....... hmm.gif

Campro using timing belt, Inspira - Mivec...sigh
kcng
post Apr 19 2012, 02:14 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(Armoury @ Apr 19 2012, 02:12 PM)
Inspira using Campro Engine? Not Mitsu one kah?....... hmm.gif

Campro using timing belt, Inspira - Mivec...sigh
inspira is using campro la....
tkaira
post Apr 19 2012, 02:15 PM