131 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

♠ ♠ ♠Proton Prevé V4♠ ♠ ♠, ► Official Discussions for Proton Prevé

sp3d2
post Apr 18 2012, 12:30 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 18 2012, 12:06 AM)
If one would expect it to be as fast as a Golf GTi, then it is not.

If one would expect it to be as premium as a BMW 528i, then it is not.

If one would expect it to be as smooth as a Toyota Camry 2.4G, then it is not.

If one would expect it to be safe as a Volvo S60, then it is not.

What you get after paying 73k, is just a car to get you from point A to point B, safe and sound thanks to those three letter acronym safety features, well protected from the harsh weather of malaysia thanks to the powderful airconditioning and plenty of space for you to store up durians when the durian fever hits the town. Oh, you can even carry 5 humans (including you) or one human and dozens of dead bodies too.

Walk in to the showroom with huge expectation and be prepared to be let down. Simple as that.
so what do you think? does it worth paying 73K for it?
victor87
post Apr 18 2012, 12:32 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Apr 17 2012, 11:58 PM)
i wanna try on highway also, but then not gonna buy the car worr. at best just help advertise only. how? laugh.gif
Lai....

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Apr 17 2012, 11:59 PM)
highway?is it true?half an hour to test,is it ok?hehe
Yes, Federal, LDP, Kesas, NPE. On your call. Bring your smart tag along ok?

QUOTE(<Ultraman> @ Apr 18 2012, 12:09 AM)
If just need a car from point A to point B, I think better buy Persona. Bang for buck.
Left only B line for Persona in market, M and H Line all habis dijual.
AlexLee277
post Apr 18 2012, 12:33 AM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

malaysian, they wan RM five hundred for a mercedes class car from proton one...

expectation very high, expecting the Preve got BMW 7 series quality, performance, reliability.
they thought they are buying a 730k car, not 73k
hanieyf
post Apr 18 2012, 12:34 AM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

still thinking whether want to buy or not sad.gif
AlexLee277
post Apr 18 2012, 12:34 AM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Apr 18 2012, 12:32 AM)
dun have smart tag use tunai for toll can ah?

Added on April 18, 2012, 12:35 ambtw, victor, where is your showroom brows.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Apr 18 2012, 12:35 AM
victor87
post Apr 18 2012, 12:42 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Apr 18 2012, 12:34 AM)
dun have smart tag use tunai for toll can ah?

Added on April 18, 2012, 12:35 ambtw, victor, where is your showroom brows.gif
Can, but u spent most of your time queuing for the toll booth.

QUOTE(blazkowicz @ Apr 18 2012, 12:38 AM)
PM me too. would like to test drive one smile.gif
UGPM
Nightstalker1993
post Apr 18 2012, 12:43 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(victor87 @ Apr 18 2012, 12:32 AM)
Lai....
Left only B line for Persona in market, M and H Line all habis dijual.
pm me your phone number boleh? maybe tomorrow i'll give you a call after my class or maybe one day when you're bored in your showroom you can drop me a message laugh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 18 2012, 12:46 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Play around with the reconfigure... i personally prefer the 1st one with totally black rim.

razkal
post Apr 18 2012, 12:48 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Apr 17 2012, 05:23 PM)
did preve oredi passed ancap and euro ncap 5 star test?or still in process? :hmm:
Not yet i think. But according to the SOS below, proton have been testing it behind the scene in Aussie at the same facility that tested ANCAP.

SOS
K2002
post Apr 18 2012, 01:03 AM

61 posts

hmmm...new car is it ok if go for glass coating i want my silver to become bling bling can become mirror. which glass coating good anyone perform this glass coating before? no need wash so frequent. and add a cobra security gps system can locate and turnoff car using iphone dunno got this kind of apps or not
Kalist0
post Apr 18 2012, 01:04 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Apr 18 2012, 12:19 AM)
conventional AT got rubberband feel?  sweat.gif
not sure how to put it lo, or maybe its trying to rev to the max rpm before changing gear thats why i feel that its tearing up my gbox lol.
dares
post Apr 18 2012, 01:08 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 18 2012, 12:46 AM)
Play around with the reconfigure... i personally prefer the 1st one with totally black rim.

Haha I tried that tool too, the car and the background perspective mismatch kaw kaw laugh.gif that one also cut cost lol
Kalist0
post Apr 18 2012, 01:15 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 18 2012, 12:51 AM)
Imo, maybe the sluggishness below 2k rpm is purposedly made as safety features in condition such as traffic jam and parking. You don't want the turbo to give sudden boost and ram car infront right?
Try gti or cooper s and u know how well u need to control ur leg. So I don't think this is a safety feature, just the delay of power delivery.
Nightstalker1993
post Apr 18 2012, 01:17 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Apr 18 2012, 01:15 AM)
Try gti or cooper s and u know how well u need to control ur leg. So I don't think this is a safety feature, just the delay of power delivery.
and the computer needs to process the data on how much power you want and how to deliver that power.
e36.hartge
post Apr 18 2012, 01:34 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 17 2012, 11:08 PM)
People need to be educated about turbo cars....

http://www.autozine.org/technical_school/e...nduction_2.html
thats why audi comes with both turbo & supercharge brows.gif

Added on April 18, 2012, 1:35 ambecoz supercharger will compensate the weakness of turbo from standstill --turbolag issue since its ekzoz-gas driven & only can produce more torque only if the car is moving,while supercharge is belt driven,already can produce torque even the car still standstill

This post has been edited by e36.hartge: Apr 18 2012, 01:42 AM
Nightstalker1993
post Apr 18 2012, 01:37 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(e36.hartge @ Apr 18 2012, 01:34 AM)
thats why audi comes with both turbo & supercharge brows.gif

Added on April 18, 2012, 1:35 ambecoz supercharger will compensate the weakness of turbo from standstill,no?
yes, because they're using a bigger turbo for more high-end power. Thats why they can achieve 180hp from a 1.4 engine with linear torque and hp curve. the Preve in the other hand using low pressure light turbine so it doesn't give much high end power but low end power is there as well.
e36.hartge
post Apr 18 2012, 01:51 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 17 2012, 11:51 PM)
Imo, maybe the sluggishness below 2k rpm is purposedly made as safety features in condition such as traffic jam and parking. You don't want the turbo to give sudden boost and ram car infront right?
u told that to the german guys at vw/audi & they will laugh kaw2 at u
huzaifa136
post Apr 18 2012, 01:56 AM

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Apr 18 2012, 12:03 AM)
Yea aerodynamic but like parking under hot sun cant put the window down to the door visor level ady =X...Anyways its not a impt thing. If I need it, could still install aftermarket ones tongue.gif
honda civic also don't hv as stock and few others.. as usual we will always questions even if it's there or not
dadurtyz
post Apr 18 2012, 01:58 AM

658 posts

tomorrow will do test drive and give my feedback here, hope not so crowd.
i'm not expected this car high with the price.
huzaifa136
post Apr 18 2012, 02:09 AM

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Apr 18 2012, 01:15 AM)
did anyone tested cvt on saga, exora, inspira besides preve. how does it compare to each other? i myself own saga 1.3 cvt.. for iafm+ and saga below 2k rpm enough already although saga is light. when i need power i just fully press pedal and it will shoot to just below 6k rpm if road enough easily hit 160++.. in conclusion if i need power i just hit the pedal till the rpm i want.

reviews from media suggest as above, but from this forum saying below 2k is sluggish.. i'm comparing with my car so easier to understand and also because it's cvt but not turbo la.. else need to test drive it biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by huzaifa136: Apr 18 2012, 02:14 AM

131 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:42 AM