Apr 25 2012, 02:07 PM
167 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Cheras |
QUOTE(rayloke @ Apr 25 2012, 01:12 PM) looking so far so good.... i dont see any problem I always use if not all, most of the decals given with the kit, but the Ver. Ka is really challenging and quite a pain-in-the-behind to put all of them, even got some at almost impossible places I oso currently doing wing ver ka, the dry transfer i really well, I have been warned (by online reviews), and I've taken up the challenge. it's my first time with a Ver. Ka kit, so lets just hope it'll not ruin the whole experience (and my precious time, too) This post has been edited by rihuhs: Apr 25 2012, 02:08 PM |
Apr 25 2012, 03:29 PM
7 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
My entry 1 to Snapfit category: HG 00Q
Apr 25 2012, 03:52 PM
34 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(rihuhs @ Apr 25 2012, 02:07 PM) I always use if not all, most of the decals given with the kit, but the Ver. Ka is really challenging and quite a pain-in-the-behind to put all of them, even got some at almost impossible places Same same here. Actually i have never used any decals or stickers that comes with the kit; n this round i was like, "why not?" n take up the challenge.well, I have been warned (by online reviews), and I've taken up the challenge. it's my first time with a Ver. Ka kit, so lets just hope it'll not ruin the whole experience (and my precious time, too) As the chinese saying: catch worm n put into you @ss..... I realize i m really a noob in using dry transfer n stickers.... NO---OB!!!!! QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Apr 25 2012, 03:29 PM) Sure. Named added!!!!!! Gambate!!!! Hope to see more!!!!! |
Apr 25 2012, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(rayloke @ Apr 25 2012, 03:52 PM) Same same here. Actually i have never used any decals or stickers that comes with the kit; n this round i was like, "why not?" n take up the challenge. that chinese saying is.... As the chinese saying: catch worm n put into you @ss..... I realize i m really a noob in using dry transfer n stickers.... NO---OB!!!!! anyways, all the best for all of us QUOTE(ngcheechong @ Apr 25 2012, 03:29 PM) oh noes- here comes the sifu |
Apr 25 2012, 05:20 PM
16 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: Perak |
Just finish mine just need to detail it up abit.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Khai62: Apr 25 2012, 05:21 PM |
Apr 25 2012, 06:35 PM
34 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(Khai62 @ Apr 25 2012, 05:20 PM) Looking so far so good... clean as it is.Yeah detail it a bit more with decals or other stuff will definitely help make the kit stand out from the crowd. Btw, remember this: in ALL online competition, photography is extremely important. Just hold on a bit for awhile, i think somebody expect in photography is cooking something n will pose a tutorial or tips regarding photography. Easy way to create photograph that impress people; even with a simple point n shoot camera. These r both kits without any painting but with good photography. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Apr 25 2012, 06:44 PM
oh my- I only have my trusty ol' Nokia X6 for imaging jobs
hope it does the cut |
Apr 25 2012, 07:05 PM
I need a damn tripod because the only thing i have was gunpla box to mount it.
Apr 25 2012, 07:43 PM
4,077 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 한국 |
even capalang camera also can take a clear picture actually
if can pls dont put any bokeh effect into your picture..this will "maybe" cost you judging marks cause we cannot see properly your nice work for a tripod...yes even using the gunpla box also can if you are creative enough to make it hold your camera another thing is lighting...those cheap ikea table light with good white bulb should do nicely and the result can be like those picture rayloke just post.... see if i got some free time from my work...i will post up some lighting setup picture for lazy ppl |
Apr 25 2012, 07:59 PM
20 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(VincC454 @ Apr 25 2012, 07:43 PM) even capalang camera also can take a clear picture actually boss, whats "bokeh"? if can pls dont put any bokeh effect into your picture..this will "maybe" cost you judging marks cause we cannot see properly your nice work » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by devilrider88: Apr 25 2012, 07:59 PM |
Apr 25 2012, 08:10 PM
Apr 25 2012, 08:17 PM
bokeh originate from japanese word is blur effect
example like this pic...you see the front gun are blur this is not really good if you are using this kind of picture for judging...so hence you might lost some marks » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « for photography bokeh can make your picture nice to see...but for shooting product its not advisable to have bokeh effect on any part of you product/model also another note for judging purposes.... its better for all you guys completed works been shot with white or black background... pls try to avoid shooting your kit in front of laptops or very messy background something like this would be nice ![]() This post has been edited by VincC454: Apr 25 2012, 08:26 PM |
Apr 25 2012, 09:06 PM
20 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
nice! thank you for the lesson guys.
Apr 25 2012, 10:42 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
nice lesson...some new things i learn today
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i only got my handphone for photo taking...Samsung Wave 575...that photo are the result using my phone |
Apr 25 2012, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(destiny_scefer @ Apr 25 2012, 10:42 PM) nice lesson...some new things i learn today you might want to re-adjust your focus, and tweak around with white balance and contrast. try using macro mode, and try to get the subject in focus before you snap the picture. unless your phone got manual focus lah. hehehe » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i only got my handphone for photo taking...Samsung Wave 575...that photo are the result using my phone |
Apr 25 2012, 10:56 PM
i'm thinking about taking photo on diorama outside the house rather than inside the house...
Question How many type of diorama are allowed? |
Apr 25 2012, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(destiny_scefer @ Apr 25 2012, 10:42 PM) nice lesson...some new things i learn today this is common mistake when taking pictures using handphone cam....when you try to focus your subject up close to it...you end up focusing the sofa behind you» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i only got my handphone for photo taking...Samsung Wave 575...that photo are the result using my phone this is why i suggest use white/black background phone cam focusing not as smart as point and shoot camera....so when you get to near the subject it will focus stuff behind your subject instead i will have rayloke alter the rules abit for online participants are required to have black/white background for their completed kit for judging later this is to be fair and also saving yourself for losing marks as diorama has no marks at all....i dont recommend taking picture outdoor example on grass or all those if you kit on diorama base made by you or those koto base...then make sure the background still plain color This post has been edited by VincC454: Apr 25 2012, 11:01 PM |
Apr 25 2012, 11:27 PM
I don't have any diorama base since i just started this hobby about a month ago...
maybe i'll go for the white/black background instead... |
Apr 26 2012, 12:17 AM
i will share some setup how to take pictures hopefully this weekends
| Change to: | 0.0258sec