This development is right next to Chinese cemetary. Will that be a problem for own stay?
New Condo @ Balakong
Jun 29 2012, 04:18 PM
75 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: KL City |
This development is right next to Chinese cemetary. Will that be a problem for own stay?
Jun 29 2012, 04:32 PM
928 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(peri peri @ Jun 29 2012, 02:56 PM) U mean suction tank with pump or house individual pump? All apartment and condo must built a suction tank with pump at ground floor and boost up to highest floor domestic tank for gravity flow to units. Those unit next to the pump or top floor must use booster pump to pump in water from meter to unit. Problem is water cannot reach to suction tank, how r u going to pump up to roof top?Added on June 29, 2012, 4:33 pm QUOTE(peri peri @ Jun 29 2012, 02:37 PM) everywhere in selangor also facing the same water pressure issue lah. got water better than nothing. Like in sabah and sarawak, until today still sometime no water, if got water also DIRTY, most cancer due to this. Should slap BN with medical bill and compensation for causing cancer! Not everywhere in selangor, certain area only.This post has been edited by SKfolk: Jun 29 2012, 04:33 PM |
Jun 29 2012, 04:34 PM
11,943 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(SKfolk @ Jun 29 2012, 04:32 PM) Problem is water cannot reach to suction tank, how r u going to pump up to roof top? make sure suction tank is big enough to accommodate the users for at least 3 to 5 days together with the domestic tank. So, will Selangor having no water at all for 3 or 5 days consecutively? Don be too paranoid with water issue. its a good buyAdded on June 29, 2012, 4:33 pm Not everywhere in selangor, certain area only. This post has been edited by peri peri: Jun 29 2012, 04:35 PM |
Jun 29 2012, 04:38 PM
510 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(SKfolk @ Jun 29 2012, 04:32 PM) Problem is water cannot reach to suction tank, how r u going to pump up to roof top? It should have sufficient pressure to pump to the suction tank. Is the responsibility by the water provider to ensure water is able to supply to suction tank at ground flr. From there, the developer should provide a booster pump to pump water to the rooftop.Added on June 29, 2012, 4:33 pm Not everywhere in selangor, certain area only. |
Jun 29 2012, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(CHa0sTheory @ Jun 29 2012, 04:18 PM) wat will be the likely problem? u saw ghost or spirit before? u afraid? or u purposely go inside the cemetary and offend people ancestor? If there are a cemetery, then guarantee wont be any future development to block ur view. u dont like it that way? U like cemetary is actually a pasar or mamak which 24 hours causing nuisance to you or cool and clam cemetary?Added on June 29, 2012, 4:40 pm QUOTE(jastan @ Jun 29 2012, 04:38 PM) It should have sufficient pressure to pump to the suction tank. Is the responsibility by the water provider to ensure water is able to supply to suction tank at ground flr. From there, the developer should provide a booster pump to pump water to the rooftop. correct, if the tapping point for SYABAS supply is low, SYABAS will not approved the building plan permit to developer until the developer take the initiative to upgrade the existing elevated water tank and pumping system or built a elevated pump with pump room within the vicinity of the site. No worry, Syabas is govern by SPAN and PUSPEL.Added on June 29, 2012, 4:42 pm QUOTE(SKfolk @ Jun 29 2012, 04:32 PM) Problem is water cannot reach to suction tank, how r u going to pump up to roof top? i know, some outskirt town like dengkil, banting, jenjarom and even kemensah or Ukay perdana also facing the water supply and pressure issue. But with good building planning and design, should be eliminate these problemsAdded on June 29, 2012, 4:33 pm Not everywhere in selangor, certain area only. This post has been edited by peri peri: Jun 29 2012, 04:42 PM |
Jun 29 2012, 04:46 PM
1,784 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Jun 29 2012, 04:51 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
33,615 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Jun 29 2012, 05:09 PM
52 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Jun 29 2012, 06:22 PM
270 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Jun 30 2012, 12:21 AM
1,450 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Jul 1 2012, 03:04 AM
471 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Heard that this one also almost habis??? Can anyone confirm?
Jul 1 2012, 03:10 PM
391 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(skng03 @ Jun 30 2012, 01:21 AM) I doubt this is trueAdded on July 1, 2012, 3:15 pm QUOTE(peri peri @ Jun 29 2012, 01:46 PM) oh my goodness, u must not familiar with balakong, do you know there are many Iranian tenants around herritage condo and next to mines too? Do you know the rental is pretty good (at least can cover installment + maintenance) oh. i have 2 biji in south city and one heritage mines la.Semenyih landed property pretty good too, but too far. Added on June 29, 2012, 12:47 pm more like sapu and flip once complete. so cheap compares puchong and OKR I hear Iranian will become poorer (from Mr tenant) due to the oil export block by usa . So i recently not continue renting to Iranian but to this Oman student. This post has been edited by yankicip: Jul 1 2012, 03:15 PM |
Jul 1 2012, 10:14 PM
1,101 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Jul 1 2012, 10:26 PM
391 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(cloner @ Jul 1 2012, 11:14 PM) yes almost habis lo.. if wan faster go lo, Where is the developer office for booking ?last 2week I visit their sales office which then just finish Reno n even building prop not move in yet. all facing terrace all gone, facing main road 40% left This post has been edited by yankicip: Jul 1 2012, 10:27 PM |
Jul 1 2012, 10:56 PM
928 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
QUOTE(peri peri @ Jun 29 2012, 04:38 PM) wat will be the likely problem? u saw ghost or spirit before? u afraid? or u purposely go inside the cemetary and offend people ancestor? If there are a cemetery, then guarantee wont be any future development to block ur view. u dont like it that way? U like cemetary is actually a pasar or mamak which 24 hours causing nuisance to you or cool and clam cemetary? It is SYABAS problem in many places due to the no upgrading of system at the dam and the supply cannot sustain the demand.Added on June 29, 2012, 4:40 pm correct, if the tapping point for SYABAS supply is low, SYABAS will not approved the building plan permit to developer until the developer take the initiative to upgrade the existing elevated water tank and pumping system or built a elevated pump with pump room within the vicinity of the site. No worry, Syabas is govern by SPAN and PUSPEL. Added on June 29, 2012, 4:42 pm i know, some outskirt town like dengkil, banting, jenjarom and even kemensah or Ukay perdana also facing the water supply and pressure issue. But with good building planning and design, should be eliminate these problems |
Jul 2 2012, 10:01 AM
booked 1 biji facing main road, earth work permit and building plan not yet received. But conceptual overall is good coz got shop and office unit at ground to 4th floor. got club house and almost 26 storey high.
Jul 2 2012, 10:06 AM
1,185 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(peri peri @ Jul 2 2012, 10:01 AM) booked 1 biji facing main road, earth work permit and building plan not yet received. But conceptual overall is good coz got shop and office unit at ground to 4th floor. got club house and almost 26 storey high. I thought I saw some clearing has taken place ? Last Friday I drove along Lebuhraya Silk, I saw now the cemetary has been exposed now. Before that it was not visible from the highway. |
Jul 2 2012, 10:08 AM
14 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
what's the name of this project?
Jul 2 2012, 10:09 AM
6 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
This develop office at where?
Jul 2 2012, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(tmc @ Jul 2 2012, 10:06 AM) I thought I saw some clearing has taken place ? Last Friday I drove along Lebuhraya Silk, I saw now the cemetary has been exposed now. Before that it was not visible from the highway. concept is like onesouth, ramp up to 5th floor for resident car park. The ramp they design purposely next to the cemetery, hence, the retaining wall and fence and barricade can block the view to the cemetery.Added on July 2, 2012, 10:12 am QUOTE(mitsui84 @ Jul 2 2012, 10:09 AM) jalan kasturi 1, taman kasturi, balakong. Just above the BROTHERS car accessories facing the main road. 1st floorThis post has been edited by peri peri: Jul 2 2012, 10:12 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0193sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:36 PM |