QUOTE(vin39 @ Aug 31 2013, 08:45 PM)
Got label to tell you when to eat right? That why no ppl going answer you as the answer already on your hand.The Weight Loss Thread v3, Ask your weight loss questions here.
The Weight Loss Thread v3, Ask your weight loss questions here.
Sep 3 2013, 11:18 AM
595 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Sep 3 2013, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(botakbin @ Aug 31 2013, 02:38 PM) I'm quite afraid of this. Now my usual eating habits are around 1.2k cals per day only because my meals consists mainly of vegetables now. Have more cheat meal per week to get mrtabolism rate go then...So I would like to know, how low can a guy's metabolism rate go? I'm 78kg, 174cm. |
Sep 4 2013, 08:35 AM
Sep 24 2013, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(Go_up @ Sep 23 2013, 08:36 PM) I dont wan eat bread as breakfast anymore because its not full for me and more expensive than Mee, Meehun etc, btw now i eat Biscuis and milo as breakfast only. Because morning maybe i intake too much oily breakfast. why no protein? do you know protein can help you fill the hunger longer than any carbs? and protein have lower calories than milo + biscuitI hope I don wan to eat egg daily, i dont wan more protein go into my body. Can u suggest another meal menu? Like Milk+ cereal? ( but some ppl said cereal fat alot Now Dinner got Apple, Vitagen. After 1 hour will eat biscuit (quite ok and tasty one, will full if eat more ) and Milo as glucose supply. Coz I need energy to do train six pack. I juz wan remove and if possible reduce abdomen fat how do you train six pack? do you lift? |
Sep 24 2013, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(wellynais @ Sep 23 2013, 03:43 PM) my friend went to mediviron UOA clinic, to attend a weight loss program so called HCG, anyone interested can seek for consultant. HCG? HCG is the hormone women make when they are pregnant. it is that kind of 500-calorie diet paired with daily injections of HCG type program? sound legit.. |
Sep 26 2013, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(silentpang @ Sep 26 2013, 02:00 PM) Thanks for ur reply... No. are you sure your daily calories 1600? do you count your calories intake? how long and how u track your progress?I have eat natural food, not 100% but also hv 70% On Working day i prepare my own lunch, all in vege. (Stir fry less oil) my snack is mainly Apple. If I OT i also will prepare 1/2 cup Oat with 1/2 medium banana + 1 tsp of non sugar Peanut butter some cinnamon + 10 biji of semi sweet chocolate chips. increase my workout level... emm... means i must workout more then 1/2 hour? If i maintain 5 days 1/2 hr. workout with HITT (every morning) plus some weight training (@ night) for 1 hr. 3days a week, It is OK? I got walk around in my work station, go washroom, make tea does this count? read this, may helpful http://rippedbody.jp/2013/06/10/how-to-man...-macros-part-1/ http://rippedbody.jp/2013/09/15/how-to-manipulate-macros/ This post has been edited by akiratm: Sep 26 2013, 02:24 PM |
Sep 26 2013, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(silentpang @ Sep 26 2013, 02:32 PM) Erm... im not so sure, but im learning to count my calories... is a bit leceh and hard to maintain. then you need start count your calories and marco. if you determine to lose weight, counting calories and marco (use fitnesspal app or google) wont be a problem for you. and do you know what is you daily maintenance calories now? (not last year dec ya). then try do it with 10-15% deficit.Last time i dun track my calories. I just eat less and do workout then i hv lost 10kg since last year DEC till now, then now my weight stop there. 2nd there are different diet protocol out there (Intermittent fasting, zip zap, 24hours fasting), you can read it,pick one and follow and track your progress. (3-4weeks) 3rd don let body in calories deficit for long term, the fat loss will stall due to homeostasis. google it out. do your homework, it is a journey.. |
Sep 26 2013, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(TiF @ Sep 26 2013, 03:06 PM) how long is consider too long? started my diet plan + workout a month ago, so gonna have to know more bout these thing. read this33yo male 175cm, 102kg as of today, lost 7kgs. i maintain a calorie intake of 1600-2000 lately. and increase my jog to 5km from 3.5km. but im confuse bout how much calorie i need per day. some website said around 2900, some 3500, and some 2500. :S http://www.jencomaskeck.com/2012/10/cheat-...ce-for-fat.html or http://www.muscleandstrength.com/articles/...t-meal-lose-fat if you are getting progress in loss fat. just stick to your program. not necessary to have cheat meal. (especially your body fat % >20%) |
Sep 26 2013, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(silentpang @ Sep 26 2013, 03:07 PM) OK, i try to count it. My daily maintenance calories is 1800 (use online to count it out). Where should i begin with? Thanks alot...~ is alot of knowledge... so you set your daily calories target like 1300. then track your daily calories intake. then see how your progress after 3-4weeks. that easy right? |
Oct 29 2013, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(orang90 @ Oct 28 2013, 10:47 PM) hello need advice on my diet, why next month? start now, strength training or HIIT 3-4 times per week. watch you calories intake, make sure you eat below your daily maintenance need. that simple. im 23 180cm started from 4/10/2013 my weight is 115, and now it is 95kg, based on diet only, next month will started to go to the gym, in the morning I eat 2 boiled egg for lunch I eat fish/chicken soup based, I always drink green tea in the morning and evening, I drink only plain water, iced, sometime put a few lemon in it, for dinner I usually dont eat, I go swimming once a week, is there anything can I do to lose more fatt? right now stuck on 95kg only, huhu, need to be fitt before my graduation day on january, thanks all |
Dec 12 2013, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(pr0d1gy @ Dec 11 2013, 10:12 PM) Hey guys, I'm trying to lose weight too! What do you guys think about Super Foods? Here's a video about celebrities and their go-to super food: http://topglobaltrend.com/superfoods-eaten...ous-people-2013 got celebrities? then it is a advertisement scam. FYI, it is still just food. u eat all of it without watching your calories intake and workout. it will definitely help you alot in gaining FAT! |
Dec 16 2013, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(Brielle123 @ Dec 15 2013, 09:21 PM) Wanna know how to lose fats around ankles A.K.A CANKLES. It's so ugly I can't even skirts/shorts.. The best answer I can find is to do surgery which I can't afford to! no spot reduction. you need to reduce you overall body fat. start watch you food intake and workout now. |
Dec 26 2013, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(abang brother @ Dec 26 2013, 12:29 AM) hello, https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2305051im interested to lose weight but i only do jogging. i want to join a gym but i dont know what to do during gym? like leg day.. chest day etc can light me up a bit? Thanks. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/371250 read from page 1 to lastest. do you research and reading. learn about nutrition and calories too. :-) |
Dec 29 2013, 07:55 PM
Jan 5 2014, 08:15 PM
Jan 8 2014, 03:19 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « yes, you need track you calories. it is quite difficult but from the way you eating. i believe not hard to count the calories. what is you TDEE i may ask? Track your calories pls. if want, u can skip you mid mor and lunch snack. by the way, how often you have your cheat meal? do you know if you keep continues the deficit, the body will slowly adjusted to the deficit? |
Jan 19 2014, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(xmastermind7 @ Jan 19 2014, 02:36 AM) hi. how do i loose lower belly fat? did daily 100 sit ups and crunches for 2 weeks now.. still cannot see the result Read thisanyone know where to find this type of machine? been looking thru web and mudah.. quote me the price and where to find it tq. ![]() https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1398766 You do 1000000x sit up and crunches for 20 years also wont help you reduce belly fat. Watch your diet and do HIIT/weight training/cardio Go read the weight loss thread also. You cant spot reduction. |
Jan 20 2014, 02:22 PM
Jan 21 2014, 07:49 AM
Feb 10 2014, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Feb 9 2014, 10:43 PM) How do you guys know the amount of calories you consume perday? let's say I go to mamak and order a char kuey teow. So how do i know the calories of char kuey teow? ask the waiter , he give me'bodoh' face. Char Kuey TeowCalories 744 Total Fat 38 g Total Carbs 76 g Protein 23 g There are superb technology call Google.... or just get myfitnesspal app to you hp. after u eat 3~5 times char kuey teow... and i ask u again how much is the calories... you know right? |
| Change to: | 0.0533sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:37 PM |