125 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

The Weight Loss Thread v3, Ask your weight loss questions here.

Nkye
post Sep 1 2013, 05:38 PM

19 posts

So, since we are all living in this very hectic life with junk food all around us. I'm wondering is anyone here have any suggestions on what kind of food we could buy in the supermarket? Like what kind of brand is the best, low in calories or something? It might help some LYN forumers to save their time comparing one brand with another brand when they're in the supermarket, you know? Hahaha tongue.gif

sweet_pez
post Sep 1 2013, 06:42 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Sep 1 2013, 02:30 PM)
My favourite is a Lassi Kosong Kao/Pekat at proper Indian eateries. Always hilarious to see how my family members' faces change after taking a sip.
Call me ignorant but what is that? sweat.gif

QUOTE(Nkye @ Sep 1 2013, 05:38 PM)
So, since we are all living in this very hectic life with junk food all around us. I'm wondering is anyone here have any suggestions on what kind of food we could buy in the supermarket? Like what kind of brand is the best, low in calories or something? It might help some LYN forumers to save their time comparing one brand with another brand when they're in the supermarket, you know? Hahaha tongue.gif
Supermarket? yawn.gif plenty. Skip the junk section and get groundnuts/ peanuts, walnuts, almonds, mixed nuts, yoghurt, seaweed, fresh fruits etc. If you're asking about junk food, then lmao, there's a reason why they are called "JUNK" in the first place.
DT1
post Sep 1 2013, 06:49 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Sep 1 2013, 06:42 PM)
Call me ignorant but what is that? sweat.gif
Lassi - yoghurt drink

Kosong - plain + no sugar

Kao/pekat - thick

Basically it's plain sugarless yoghurt drink

This post has been edited by DT1: Sep 1 2013, 06:50 PM
sweet_pez
post Sep 1 2013, 06:50 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Sep 1 2013, 06:49 PM)
Lassi - yoghurt.

Kosong - plain + no sugar

Kao/pekat - thick.
O.M.G. i can imagine the sour taste. That's exceptional.
DT1
post Sep 1 2013, 07:15 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Sep 1 2013, 06:50 PM)
O.M.G. i can imagine the sour taste. That's exceptional.
Yeap haha. But it's not as sour as a lemon or young mango. It's just a good level of sour. Doesn't really bother me though, perhaps it's because I know it's not unhealthy. Other peeps used to sweet beverages need some getting used to.

This post has been edited by DT1: Sep 1 2013, 07:28 PM
akiratm
post Sep 3 2013, 11:18 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Aug 31 2013, 08:45 PM)
hey guys how to actually consume lipo-6 black UC?
Got label to tell you when to eat right? That why no ppl going answer you as the answer already on your hand.
akiratm
post Sep 3 2013, 11:18 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Aug 31 2013, 02:38 PM)
I'm quite afraid of this. Now my usual eating habits are around 1.2k cals per day only because my meals consists mainly of vegetables now.

So I would like to know, how low can a guy's metabolism rate go? I'm 78kg, 174cm.
Have more cheat meal per week to get mrtabolism rate go then...
vin39
post Sep 3 2013, 02:54 PM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

QUOTE(akiratm @ Sep 3 2013, 11:18 AM)
Got label to tell you when to eat right? That why no ppl going answer you as the answer already on your hand.
thats the thing.i tore off the whole label when i was opening the package.
young_guy87
post Sep 4 2013, 08:33 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 3 2013, 02:54 PM)
I think normally its like have 1 pill early in the morning (30 minutes before breakfast)

Another pill before lunch or workout. Normally, it applies 30 minutes before workout/meals.

Correct me if im wrong lowyat forumers!
young_guy87
post Sep 4 2013, 08:34 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(akiratm @ Sep 3 2013, 11:18 AM)
Have more cheat meal per week to get mrtabolism rate go then...
What do you mean by cheat meal? break the diet routine? if thats the case, how does it increase the metabolism rate?
akiratm
post Sep 4 2013, 08:35 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 3 2013, 02:54 PM)
here you go

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=how+to+use+lipo-6+black+UC
young_guy87
post Sep 4 2013, 08:35 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Sep 1 2013, 02:37 PM)
Depends on what bread. If it's the Adventist 7 grain sprouted bread that's better than rice. If you're referring to white bread, rice would be better (in moderate amount).

Anzen organic oats. Costs about RM2 - RM4 more than Quaker Oats.
Hey there,

I havent heard from Adventist 7 nor Anzen organic oats, can you tell me where can i get it? thanks my friend.
young_guy87
post Sep 4 2013, 08:38 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Aug 31 2013, 11:10 PM)
Errrrr lucky? Anyone can enjoy the food they want smile.gif again I have to stress, dieting should not be 'painful, suffering or stressing'. Enjoy your food but be smart in your choices. I eat frequent but I don't eat a lot each time. Snack could be an apple or 2 bananas. At times it's some oats or a bun. You can have cheat day (limit them though) or cheat meal.

I'm a Fitness First member laugh.gif love FF!

Agree, cut down on noodles, kuay teow, yee mee etc and just take some rice/ oats instead. I'd suggest the oatmeal itself instead of oatmeal bread or oatmeal biscuit. Trust me, there's a big difference.
I see, tell your dad that you're trying to change/ lead a healthier lifestyle and advice him to join you biggrin.gif it's not healthy for anyone to eat outside food that's so oily each day.

Hahaha I wonder if it's me who mentioned the Jacob's biscuit. Anyway I used to take Jacob's high fiber, low sodium biscuit. It used to be dry and tasteless (which is good) but recently it has gotten much oilier and I've stopped taking it. Instead of biscuit, I'm taking Granola bar as pre workout or afternoon snacks.

I don't know, I still find the 'less sugar' on yakult and vitagen very sweet. Is it a must for you to take? Taking low fat milk is better.
Dear Sifu,

How do you do?

Which FF do you go my friend?

I have already cut down my intake of noodles, kuew tiow and replaced it with oats as well as with rice with lots of vege and protein.

I wonder if I have to take the HIIT program, which classes should i join in FF which consists of some of steps from HIIT?
young_guy87
post Sep 4 2013, 08:40 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(johnjiji @ Aug 30 2013, 09:41 PM)
One of the great benefits of ProArgi-9 is that it may help to reduce the risk of cardiovascular heart disease. Another benefit of L-arginine is that it is a vital amino acid that plays a role in a number of physiological functions in the body but is best known for its cardiovascular benefits. Let's check it out and find L-arginine also enhances health in a number of other ways. It improves immune function, stimulates the release of human growth hormone (HGH), promotes healthy sexual function, may boost energy levels, helps to build muscle, and reduces adipose tissue body fat. rclxm9.gif
what is this? Some kind of supplements or food?? sorry, im little slow blush.gif !
young_guy87
post Sep 4 2013, 08:41 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(tcstcs @ Aug 30 2013, 04:31 PM)
I am not bro, I am a girl smile.gif
I have sushi tei as cheat meal most saturday, that is my only time I pile on carbs. But body fat doesnt seem to go any lower, but weight is decreasing. I want to lower my body fat in order for me to define my abs. But now BF remain stagnant :/
Sorry my friend who is a girl!

BF remain stagnant? boy friend or body fat? hehe... tongue.gif blush.gif

young_guy87
post Sep 4 2013, 08:42 AM

549 posts

QUOTE(akiratm @ Aug 30 2013, 02:58 PM)
i think you already see the example of this
Breakfast – fruits with green vegetables smoothie with HL milk, flax seed and wheatgerm
Snack – cucumber/carrot at 11.am
Lunch – home cooked chicken breast without skin sandwich/wrap, tuna sandwich
Dinner – roast chicken with sweet potato or steam fish with veges or tofu without rice OR oats
Workout – Hiit 4-5 times a week for 30-35 mins, yoga on sat & sun, crunches, sit up and leg raise 3-4 times a week.

she is doing good.

as for your, too much carb. keow tiow, noodle all carb.
try replace them with vegetable. lot of vegetable and meat.
and workout HIIT, it will speed up your progress..
Dear Sifu,

Thanks for your advise. meal replacements with oats and milk for dinner, is it okay? normally i take my oats without sugar, just hot water.

Is it okay if i do that?

This post has been edited by young_guy87: Sep 4 2013, 08:43 AM
sweet_pez
post Sep 4 2013, 10:06 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(young_guy87 @ Sep 4 2013, 08:38 AM)
Dear Sifu,

How do you do?

Which FF do you go my friend?

I have already cut down my intake of noodles, kuew tiow and replaced it with oats as well as with rice with lots of vege and protein.

I wonder if I have to take the HIIT program, which classes should i join in FF which consists of some of steps from HIIT?
lol don't call me sifu la, not qualified. I run around the FF outlets but most of the time I'm in KBT. Sometimes at Setia Alam and Paradigm.

Kudos to you for replacing the noodles etc with oats and healthier options. You will see some improvement soon smile.gif but plan for long term so do take the noodles occasionally if you really want. The key is always 'moderation'.

OMG I'm a LesMills GX enthusiast, you have asked the right person! Basically i have tried almost all the classes tongue.gif

HIIT - Body Attack
Mid to high cardio - Body Combat, Body Step, RPM
Low to mid cardio (dance) - Zumba, Body Jam, Sh'bam
Weights - Body Pump
Weights + Cardio - Grit (only in Paradigm though)
Toning - TRX, hardcore

My suggestion is that you do Body Attack at least 2 times a week, max 3 times a week. Note that Body Attack is a high intensity cardio program and some moves (especially the jumping ones) when not done correctly might cause injury to your knee in long term. But rest assured that there's always optional moves.

Depending on interest, you can also pick up Body Combat if you enjoy combat style workout. You'll be able to burn quite a fair share of calories but no doubt won't be as high as Attack. Body Step uses the step board and RPM - workout on the stationary bike. I have a number of friends who enjoys RPM though I have yet to try ^^; it's time to give it a shot.

Take up Body Pump to strengthen and build muscles. If you're around PJ area, go for Grit - trust me, that 30min felt like forever. Tough challenge. You can build a strong core and tone up body with TRX or hardcore.

Basically I go for all except Jam and Sh'bam; yet to try RPM. I go for Grit sometimes.

Thus depends on you. I suggest you take your time and try out whatever classes (all if possible) and then find the 'right ones' for you. Every club and the members have different culture and preference so feel free to explore. Remember, you pay for the membership - make the most out of it!

QUOTE(young_guy87 @ Sep 4 2013, 08:42 AM)
Dear Sifu,

Thanks for your advise. meal replacements with oats and milk for dinner, is it okay? normally i take my oats without sugar, just hot water.

Is it okay if i do that?
thumbup.gif never worry when you take oats. It's the safest you can get (especially when you're taking without sugar). Problem is, how long can it last before you get tired of it laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sweet_pez: Sep 4 2013, 10:24 AM
DT1
post Sep 4 2013, 01:24 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(young_guy87 @ Sep 4 2013, 08:35 AM)
Hey there,

I havent heard from Adventist 7 nor Anzen organic oats, can you tell me where can i get it? thanks my friend.
Got my organic oats from Jusco (Aeon). Side by side the regular Quaker oats.

As for the 7 grain bread, do check out their site at http://www.adventistbakery.com/stores/
vin39
post Sep 5 2013, 06:17 AM

I LOVE MALAYSIA!!!!
2,550 posts

QUOTE(akiratm @ Sep 4 2013, 08:35 AM)
ok thanks alot! and another thing, wht should i consume before i start my morning jog or exercise? if i go empty stomach i feel abit pening.
sweet_pez
post Sep 5 2013, 10:01 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 5 2013, 06:17 AM)
ok thanks alot! and another thing, wht should i consume before i start my morning jog or exercise? if i go empty stomach i feel abit pening.
Banana or oats. Maybe an energy bar - whatever that can give your some carbs/ sugar.

125 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0247sec    1.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:39 AM