> Build LRT, not sea tunnel in Penang News

ray123
post Apr 12 2012, 10:27 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

QUOTE(Olida @ Apr 12 2012, 10:22 PM)
Its not. Political planning is part of political culture. Vote opposition if you want to, but voters will have to bare with that decision if it backfires.
"Backfires".

You seem to think that people should be afraid of their government. You mention about Malaysians not being politically mature. It seems your views about democracy and good governance would put you in that category as well.

How can you justify supporting a government that would punish those that did not vote for it? But then again I'm guessing you'll just spin it away saying "it's not punishing, but rewarding and giving priorities to those who voted for the government first".

Next thing you'll be saying cronies deserve their special positions and immunity from the law because of their unending support for the people in charge.
Cowhide
post Apr 12 2012, 10:28 PM

368 posts

Analysis complete.

BX-series programming:
Fictional background - nonmalay. neutral, voted PR previously. Current BN supporter, due to BN insaf and reform. Scheduled for night shift.
Objective - Give BN 2/3 majority.

*If good stuff - BN buat. If cornered by facts, buat tak nampak and move to next point.
*If bad stuff - salah PR. If cornered by facts, salah Badawi.
*If shown examples from other developed countries - say Malaysian not matured/lazy and need to be controlled.
*If asked about BN songlap/misdoings - refer them to MACC, 14 floor.
*Never give sos for any accusations, as could be immediately fact-checked by keyboard warriors.
*add smiley in reply, if counter-point if strong.
narf03
post Apr 12 2012, 10:28 PM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(Olida @ Apr 12 2012, 10:25 PM)
I can't see Malaysia losing Najib as PM.  smile.gif
lol, how old is him and u think we will allows a dead man to be PM, ok, perhaps u are older than him then, you are correct, no chance for you to hammer him =P
Olida
post Apr 12 2012, 10:30 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ Apr 12 2012, 10:27 PM)
"Backfires".

You seem to think that people should be afraid of their government. You mention about Malaysians not being politically mature. It seems your views about democracy and good governance would put you in that category as well.

How can you justify supporting a government that would punish those that did not vote for it? But then again I'm guessing you'll just spin it away saying "it's not punishing, but rewarding and giving priorities to those who voted for the government first".

Next thing you'll be saying cronies deserve their special positions and immunity from the law because of their unending support for the people in charge.
When did mention that the people should be afraid of their government? Perhaps what you could say is the people should be careful who they vote for.

The government didn't punish the people it did not vote for. On contrary, the Selangor government did that when the state government decided to give an allocation to each PR ADUN to improve their constituents. Isn't this punishing those who voted for BN?
Olida
post Apr 12 2012, 10:31 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Apr 12 2012, 10:28 PM)
lol, how old is him and u think we will allows a dead man to be PM, ok, perhaps u are older than him then, you are correct, no chance for you to hammer him =P
He's in his 50s I think. smile.gif
Cowhide

368 posts

QUOTE(poke_meh @ Apr 12 2012, 10:15 PM)
you opened my eyes.

/k/ made me hate pr. it's cybertroopers (hanief, joe mamak, cowhide, etc.) damn annoying. but you, my friend, made me back to neutral.
now i hate both.
welcome. give you "B1 droid" designation first.
If you write as well as Olida, then level up ok? brows.gif
kalandra

1,669 posts

QUOTE(poke_meh @ Apr 12 2012, 10:23 PM)
another idiot. told u i hate bn as much as u guys, but thanks, you guys made me hate pr as much.
Perhaps PR downfall is that their supporters gave the impression that they think BN is the devil and PR is the angel. Perhaps some really think PR is the saviour of Malaysia. I'm just angry how much BN has messed up. Yes, some are overenthusiastic in their support for PR, but could you blame them after long years of BN mismanagement? I'm not delusional to think PR has no corrupt leaders or will have no corruption, but even a 10% reduction in corruption would go a long way for Malaysia.

Oh and some that fanatical only to counter BN supporters arguement. You don't believe how much PR supporters have to endure. Sure Lowyat forum is like PR heaven, but how bout real life?

This post has been edited by kalandra: Apr 12 2012, 10:34 PM
poke_meh
post Apr 12 2012, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(Cowhide @ Apr 12 2012, 10:31 PM)
welcome. give you "B1 droid" designation first.
If you write as well as Olida, then level up ok? brows.gif
saw this countless times in /k/.
pr cyberdogs calling regular, neutral people bntrooper.
in the end, pr lose our vote. it's pathetic, really rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(kalandra @ Apr 12 2012, 10:31 PM)
Perhaps PR downfall is that their supporters gave the impression that they think BN is the devil and PR is the angel. Perhaps some really think PR is the saviour of Malaysia. I'm just angry how much BN has messed up. Yes, some are overenthusiastic in their support for PR, but could you blame them after long years of BN mismanagement? I'm not delusional to think PR has no corrupt leaders or will have no corruption, but even a 10% reduction in corruption would go a long way for Malaysia.

Oh and some that fanatical only to counter BN supporters arguement. You don't believe how much PR supporters have to endure. Sure Lowyat forum is like PR heaven, but how bout real life?
now u're talking with sense wub.gif
some of them are really rude and use personal attack every time we say they are exaggerating

btw i think in real life, money > all.
BN could give it to any1 n they'll fall for the trap.
If only the internet could be used just like that, PR won't have a chance.

This post has been edited by poke_meh: Apr 12 2012, 10:37 PM
Cowhide
post Apr 12 2012, 10:34 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Olida @ Apr 12 2012, 10:30 PM)
When did mention that the people should be afraid of their government? Perhaps what you could say is the people should be careful who they vote for.

The government didn't punish the people it did not vote for. On contrary, the Selangor government did that when the state government decided to give an allocation to each PR ADUN to improve their constituents. Isn't this punishing those who voted for BN?
remember Penangites, who tells the story of Jelutong roads that were never repaired with major potholes, during BN control. Cos Jelutong was DAP stronghold.
Cowhide
post Apr 12 2012, 10:39 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(poke_meh @ Apr 12 2012, 10:33 PM)
saw this countless times in /k/.
pr cyberdogs calling regular, neutral people bntrooper.
in the end, pr lose our vote. it's pathetic, really  rolleyes.gif
don't worry. won't simply accuse you.
everyone can decide from your postings.
we are educated now.
And i just got my SPM results. Horray.
Chartry
post Apr 12 2012, 10:41 PM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

How do you define a good leader? Is it

1) take commision 500 mil, used millions of ringgit to lavishly renovate military camp as part of a stimulus fund during recession, promise to bath the keris with the blood of the Chinese, u tolong I, I tolong u. This is a trait of a good leader?

Or do u prefer,

2) I am a Malay first. Malaysia education system is more advanced than those in developed country. Support perkasa and suggest more racially extremist group to be set up.

Or do u prefer

3) have sex with his personal friends but later admit his mistake is keep going to the same room at the same hotel. Threatens the people who he claims to represent by saying hos party will pull out from all gov position if they dun vote for his party. Hire models to front his party agm. Said the previous president is irrelevant and insult him publicly.

Or do u like leader like

4) backdoor minister, lose d election but took became senator and deputy minister, kowtow to his master who ruled the party for31 years but marginalized the ppl they are supposed to represent.

All of this haven count all other leader like rapist, buta huruf dunno English when questioned by a court, curi here curi there, buy house got discount worth millions, got anak beranak genius billionaires, take lembu loan but go buy condos, anak gangster claims to be royalty and assault ppl who are carrying out their duty, say its ok to tarik balik assistance to oku cause he supports opposition, say rakyat dun lawan gov who are tauke.

I not bodoh. So sorry la, I wont vote for these ppl.
Olida
post Apr 12 2012, 10:41 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(Cowhide @ Apr 12 2012, 10:34 PM)
remember Penangites, who tells the story of Jelutong roads that were never repaired with major potholes, during BN control. Cos Jelutong was DAP stronghold.
Why don't you just blame your DAP guy for a poor job done? rolleyes.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Apr 12 2012, 10:43 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

LGE for PM la..
ray123
post Apr 12 2012, 10:44 PM

Senior Citizen
2,510 posts

Why else do you think the Opposition had gained so much support from its perennial loser status before Anwar? Lies cannot sustain a political movement, forgeries cannot remain hidden. A false cause is insufficient for long lasting change. You seem to think Opposition supporters suffer from some sort of pure denial of BN but as a BN voter who switched I can honestly tell you I just don't see any good for the country if the status quo remains the same.

Besides, not all of us are mere politically motivated. I don't care who is in charge of the country as long as he (or she!) fixes our long standing problems like our slipping education standards, brain drain due to preferential treatment, imbalanced development between the peninsular and the East, brainwashing institutions like BTN, increased household debt, bloated civil service, our slowly disappearing competitive edge over other ASEAN countries etc etc etc. All these problems are not "recent". They did not just happen overnight or within the past few years.

All these things were legacies from Mahathir during his 22-year tenure. Badawi couldn't solve it. Najib isn't doing anything different from his two predecessors. My father was secretary to the PM's department and he too sees no changes despite brandings of KPI, NKRA, ETP and GTP. Except from the fact his old department went from 4000-odd people under Mahathir to 45,000 under Najib.

I'm sorry but you lost me there, seems you have a mistake somewhere between Selangor government and state government. I can't tell if you're referring to pre-Opposition Selangor era or the current situation today.

This post has been edited by ray123: Apr 12 2012, 10:46 PM
MissIceRina
post Apr 12 2012, 10:48 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Olida @ Apr 12 2012, 09:34 PM)
Weren't there some DAP fanatics who claimed DAP were prudent? There you go. Should have gone with an LRT system, but decides to go for under sea tunnel.
QUOTE(ray123 @ Apr 12 2012, 09:36 PM)
Wasn't it the federal government under BN that canceled the Penang LRT proposal after they lost the state in the first place?
This thread is getting derailed.

The tunnel was not new, according to a report in The Edge years ago, tunnel was considered before they decided to go for second bridge.

The State Government propose it. It did not implement it.

Prudent or not, it does not lies in the State Government hand to approve the proposal.
kaffra
post Apr 12 2012, 10:48 PM

643 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Apr 12 2012, 10:22 PM)
i guess if 1 day BN change PM, u will be hammering Najib, whos ass smells good ? must be your current boss 1.
most people vote for a variety of reasons it's possible and normal for some to agree with bn's concept but not necessarily najibs way.
Cowhide
post Apr 12 2012, 10:50 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(MissIceRina @ Apr 12 2012, 10:48 PM)
I saw what u did thar.
"derailed" in a LRT thread.

Kampung2005 must remember this phrase. Very useful in his threads.

This post has been edited by Cowhide: Apr 12 2012, 10:52 PM
Chartry
post Apr 12 2012, 10:50 PM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

Pemandu, Gtp, etp all pr work. Even air Asia buy new planes they wanna claim credits
allinuff
post Apr 12 2012, 10:51 PM

84 posts

All you fanbois seriously think BN or PR are going to save Malaysia?

One stinks as bad as the other. But, if you keep both from being too powerful, their stench cancels each other out somewhat and Malaysians can breathe a sigh of relief.

This post has been edited by allinuff: Apr 12 2012, 10:52 PM
TSKampung2005
post Apr 12 2012, 10:52 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(MissIceRina @ Apr 12 2012, 10:48 PM)

The tunnel was not new, according to a report in The Edge years ago, tunnel was considered before they decided to go for second bridge.

The State Government propose it. It did not implement it.

Prudent or not, it does not lies in the State Government hand to approve the proposal.
For road tunnel, it was first discussed during the planning for second bridge, before 2008.

There were proposals, such as building undersea tunnel, or a bridge on the north, or the bridge on the south (which became the 2nd bridge).

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 

0.0212sec    0.91    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:23 AM