QUOTE(ray123 @ Apr 12 2012, 09:36 PM)
Wasn't it the federal government under BN that canceled the Penang LRT proposal after they lost the state in the first place?
ouch.
Build LRT, not sea tunnel in Penang News
Apr 12 2012, 09:39 PM
368 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Apr 12 2012, 09:44 PM
oh mai, headshot. Sry, no respawning for Olida.
But she will find a way to comeback. Just ignore the facts like always. |
Apr 12 2012, 10:09 PM
Apr 12 2012, 10:28 PM
Analysis complete.
BX-series programming: Fictional background - nonmalay. neutral, voted PR previously. Current BN supporter, due to BN insaf and reform. Scheduled for night shift. Objective - Give BN 2/3 majority. *If good stuff - BN buat. If cornered by facts, buat tak nampak and move to next point. *If bad stuff - salah PR. If cornered by facts, salah Badawi. *If shown examples from other developed countries - say Malaysian not matured/lazy and need to be controlled. *If asked about BN songlap/misdoings - refer them to MACC, 14 floor. *Never give sos for any accusations, as could be immediately fact-checked by keyboard warriors. *add smiley in reply, if counter-point if strong. |
Apr 12 2012, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(poke_meh @ Apr 12 2012, 10:15 PM) you opened my eyes. welcome. give you "B1 droid" designation first./k/ made me hate pr. it's cybertroopers (hanief, joe mamak, cowhide, etc.) damn annoying. but you, my friend, made me back to neutral. now i hate both. If you write as well as Olida, then level up ok? |
Apr 12 2012, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(Olida @ Apr 12 2012, 10:30 PM) When did mention that the people should be afraid of their government? Perhaps what you could say is the people should be careful who they vote for. remember Penangites, who tells the story of Jelutong roads that were never repaired with major potholes, during BN control. Cos Jelutong was DAP stronghold.The government didn't punish the people it did not vote for. On contrary, the Selangor government did that when the state government decided to give an allocation to each PR ADUN to improve their constituents. Isn't this punishing those who voted for BN? |
Apr 12 2012, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(poke_meh @ Apr 12 2012, 10:33 PM) saw this countless times in /k/. don't worry. won't simply accuse you.pr cyberdogs calling regular, neutral people bntrooper. in the end, pr lose our vote. it's pathetic, really everyone can decide from your postings. we are educated now. And i just got my SPM results. Horray. |
Apr 12 2012, 10:50 PM
Apr 12 2012, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(kaffra @ Apr 12 2012, 10:55 PM) I don't know if u are really from Penang, but jelutong road has been repaired upgraded countless times. For a long time it was the shortest and fastest way from tanjung to south of the island. Heard from Penangites, as it was an obvious experience, when an out-station person drives thru there.Similarly roadworks near ftz area Nevermind, let a real PG (like junsheng) to confirm this. This post has been edited by Cowhide: Apr 12 2012, 10:59 PM |
Apr 12 2012, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(Olida @ Apr 12 2012, 10:52 PM) That's because that's what PR supporters are. They are chauvinists being pretentiously objective. FACT-Checked.That's also the same argument used by all supporters. I can say the same excuse for my reason to support BN. BN have been addressing all those problems. For instance, brain drain, the government launched a corp to bring back those talents who left the country. Household debts? How is this the government's fault? People are spending lavishly above their means, and the blame goes to the federal government. Are you serious? Bloated civil service? Not really. We've got many government departments and they are all there to serve the Rakyat. Mahathir is the most visionary leader we've had. For you to make a statement like that indicates that you're just ungrateful for all the things we accomplished during those years. .. https://rightways.wordpress.com/2011/10/19/...he-delinguents/ Every 3 taxpayers supports 2 civil servants in Malaysia “The highest ratio of civil servants in the world”! Most bloated civil service * With 1.3 million civil servants to a population of 26 million, Malaysia has one of the highest civil servants-to-population ratio in the world by the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development standards. * In 2009, Malaysia’s civil servants-to-population ratio was the highest in Asia Pacific. The ratio was 4.68 per cent, compared to Singapore’s 1.5 per cent, Indonesia’s 1.79 per cent, Korea’s 1.85 per cent and Thailand’s 2.06 per cent all of which have less than half our ratio. Subject: Civil Servants in Malaysia…Alarming Figures 1. Number of civil servants in Malaysia 2000 - 894,788 2008 - 1.2M 2011 - 1.3M+ During 2000 to 2008, increase of 300,000 or each year 38,151 or each day 104. 2 . Money spent on salary / remuneration 2005 - RM25.6Billion 2008 - RM41.0Billion (or from each tax payer RM22,800) An increase of a whopping 60% during 3 years only. If it is private company, sure “bungkus”! 3. Population that pays tax 1.8M Number of civil servants 1.2M Meaning every 1.5 tax payer support 1 civil servant. We know, we know. Salah Badawi. This post has been edited by Cowhide: Apr 12 2012, 11:03 PM |
Apr 12 2012, 11:07 PM
Apr 12 2012, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(Olida @ Apr 12 2012, 11:05 PM) So? I don't care. So long as their service is good while efficiency is good, I'm happy. Did you just accused the civil service (78.2% Malay) as being not productive?The problem is, Malaysians are not productive in general. Therefore, the government, just like most private companies need to hire more employees to compensate for the losses incurred due to the low productivity rate. That's why its more beneficial for companies to hire cheap foreign labour. https://rightways.wordpress.com/2011/10/19/...he-delinguents/ Best contradiction of 1Malaysia * As at 31 December 2009, the racial breakdown of the Malaysian civil service comprising 1,247,894 employees was as follows: Malay (78.2 per cent); Other Bumiputras (7.7 per cent); Chinese (5.8 per cent), Indian (4.0 per cent); and Others (4.2 per cent). * “This is the worst multi-racial composition of the government service, with the lowest Chinese and Indian representation in the public service in Malaysia’s 53-year history. This is clearly seen from the three sets of comparative figures of the racial breakdown of the civil service before the NEP (1971) and as compared to Dec. 2009 – Malays (60.80 per cent and 78.2 per cent); Chinese (20.2% and 5.8 per cent); Indians (17.4 per cent and 4.0 per cent); and Others (1.6 per cent and 4.2 per cent). On topic, maybe Penang Airport needs a SMART tunnel? This post has been edited by Cowhide: Apr 12 2012, 11:17 PM |
Apr 12 2012, 11:30 PM
Apr 12 2012, 11:31 PM
Apr 12 2012, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(Olida @ Apr 12 2012, 11:41 PM) You see, its like the saying, it takes one Indonesia to do the jobs of two Malaysians. I think there is enough rope already.The government cannot resort to hiring foreign labour for government departments right? This post has been edited by Cowhide: Apr 12 2012, 11:42 PM |
Apr 13 2012, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(Olida @ Apr 12 2012, 11:41 PM) You see, its like the saying, it takes one Indonesia to do the jobs of two Malaysians. Lets try a really wild idea. Maybe hire more productive malaysians? like indians, since they are only 4% and generally shouldn't be the reason for the "low productivity" you talked about?The government cannot resort to hiring foreign labour for government departments right? * As at 31 December 2009, the racial breakdown of the Malaysian civil service comprising 1,247,894 employees was as follows: Malay (78.2 per cent); Other Bumiputras (7.7 per cent); Chinese (5.8 per cent), Indian (4.0 per cent); and Others (4.2 per cent). This post has been edited by Cowhide: Apr 13 2012, 12:08 AM |
Apr 13 2012, 12:09 AM
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.1196sec