126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Toys Diecast car model fans..Come on in., A thread for Toy Car Lovers ~~!!

Mclaren
post Feb 21 2007, 09:30 PM

206 posts

well,for AE86,i had take a look for this car which i mentioned earlier.but i still dun know who is the manufacturer.but i'm sure tat is not from hotworks or Autoart.cos the packaging was showing Intial D.but wat i can say is the paint works is good.and with the Tofu livery too. The shop selling 2 scales of AE86,for 1:18 around RM200+ and for 1:24 is around RM120 if i'm not mistaken.feel wan to get tis car once i got the $$$.. brows.gif

Disappointed tat can't able to find any Safety car around.but was interested on this car

it comes with 2 cars in stead of 1 and selling around RM119-RM139.does anyone owned this car??
Jasonist
post Feb 21 2007, 09:58 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

the ae86 u mean might be jada toys le... coz so far theres only 1 manufacturer produce inital d version ae86 in 1/18 scale... but if compared with aa, the difference is there le...

ur interested in smart? nice car and unique le, but don have interest to collect yet... hehe!
TSJackygwh
post Feb 21 2007, 11:47 PM

1,131 posts

yeah Mclaren i saw jada initial d also mahalnye for such quality..... if 200 + i willing to get AA... and stick the decal myself biggrin.gif then tat will be the best initial D AE86 u can ever find biggrin.gif
butterflydarling
post Feb 21 2007, 11:52 PM

544 posts

hi there...i see that this is a diecast fan's thread. i need help and i think u guys can give me the best and most suitable info and pics. ^^

im doing an assignment on 3minutes advertising these diecast cars.. may i know things like the most popular company that produce these diecast and where can i get my source?

thanx guys!
Ka Ken
post Feb 22 2007, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Feb 21 2007, 11:52 PM)
hi there...i see that this is a diecast fan's thread. i need help and i think u guys can give me the best and most suitable info and pics. ^^

im doing an assignment on 3minutes advertising these diecast cars.. may i know things like the most popular company that produce these diecast and where can i get my source?

thanx guys!
jasonist: sorry lor atria only has Nikko and nothing else is nice over there..kinda quiet place.. tongue.gif

butterflydarling: well well nice to see a girl in this thread rclxm9.gif haha..hmm let's start with the source 1st

For Klang Valley :

1) Nikko Toyshop ( Avenue K @ KLCC,Midvalley & Atria Complex @ DJ)
2) Times Square ( a few of them inside)
3) Toycity ( Most complexes like 1U,KLCC,MV..)
4) Jaya Jusco/Parkson
5) Tamiya Underground ( 1U)

These are the most popular sources to obtain numerous brands of die-cast models like AutoArt,Minichamps,Maisto,HotWheels & Tamiya

For brands,the most popular company depends on the level of the collector..some are die hard AutoArt fans that only collect AutoArt while some are a mixture (like myself) who collects various brands such as AutoArt,HotWheels,Tamiya,etc..

On the whole,the popular brands are (based on my research) :

1) AutoArt
2) Maisto
3) Bburago
4) HotWheels

Hope this helps tongue.gif

TSJackygwh
post Feb 22 2007, 03:50 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Feb 21 2007, 11:52 PM)

thanx guys!
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif its a gal !! blush.gif u ask them first later i baru come back here now gtg tongue.gif
Ka Ken
post Feb 22 2007, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Feb 22 2007, 03:50 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  its a gal !!  blush.gif  u ask them first later i baru come back here now gtg  tongue.gif
jacky..u got no comment meh..put some of ur idea/comments here la..haha whistling.gif
TSJackygwh
post Feb 22 2007, 05:33 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(Ka Ken @ Feb 22 2007, 04:57 PM)
jacky..u got no comment meh..put some of ur idea/comments here la..haha  whistling.gif
yea yea sorry jus now busy and gtg... now i m back flex.gif my source are not usefull la because i m from sarawak... ok how bout we list down the brand which is from most expensive to less expensive ? cool.gif

1.)Minichamp ( most expensive and less product rage )
2.)Tamiya ( expensive but oni have famous car like ferrari or porche .. superb quality but mostly oni concerntrate oni plastic model kit )
2.)BBR ( expensive but less choice and ofcourse good quality )
3.)AutoArt ( second expensive around RM 250 to 350 + ... alot of model choice )
4.)HotWheels ( cheap and good quality price around RM 129.90 to RM 600 tongue.gif for limited model whistling.gif cool.gif most welcome brand for F1 model icon_rolleyes.gif )
5.)Maisto ( cheap and ok quality price around RM 60 to 150 +/- )
6.)Bburago ( unsure.gif errr... i nvr own this brand of model b4 )

ofcourse the above are oni talk bout thier diecast model smile.gif

Jasonist
post Feb 22 2007, 06:39 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

guys... don u forget another die cast manufacturer - kyosho? a fine and high quality die cast manufacturer from japan... but kyosho puts more focus on remote control vehicles... kyosho mostly produces western cars and japanese classic cars and the first gen skyline is the most popular among kyosho collectors... kyosho shop is available at bts if im not wrong...
Mclaren
post Feb 22 2007, 06:55 PM

206 posts

ya..u're right,Jasonist.kyosho shop is at BTS as i went there yesterday.but they're closed. cry.gif
butterflydarling
post Feb 22 2007, 07:46 PM

544 posts

wow...thank u guys for helping me find sources and all.

@Ka Ken: thank u very much for ur source. i have decided to use source from auto arts. the webbie n diecast model are soooo cool!

@Jackygwh and Jasonist : noted watever u have said. will keep those info in mind...

last but not least, @Mclaren : thank u for ur time *wink* and ur really a nice guy!

Added on February 22, 2007, 7:49 pmsorry for reposting, but i was just browsing thru this thread and reallize that the diecast models from auto art is super super detailed n cool. by the end of this project i might just save up some money n get myself 1. damn......

This post has been edited by butterflydarling: Feb 22 2007, 07:49 PM
SUSgundaman
post Feb 22 2007, 08:58 PM

hi guys,i am doing some small sales here.....hope u guys can support notworthy.gif notworthy.gif check it out

car car[/SIZE]
TSJackygwh
post Feb 22 2007, 11:16 PM

1,131 posts

mad.gif oi mclaren apah u hav buat ha ? until she wink at u mad.gif Pm ya ?? potong steam ya ? mad.gif

tongue.gif jk... if u stil not understand we can have a drink and i explain to u whistling.gif cool.gif laugh.gif

jkjk thumbup.gif
Mclaren
post Feb 23 2007, 08:59 AM

206 posts

biggrin.gif jus have a chat with her regarding the diecast model car!
TSJackygwh
post Feb 23 2007, 12:10 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(Mclaren @ Feb 23 2007, 08:59 AM)
brows.gif
Cheesenium
post Feb 23 2007, 06:57 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Feb 21 2007, 09:26 PM)
Ka Ken: thanks for the info... so u mean the atria shopping complex inside only got 1 hobby shop??? and tat is the nikko hobby shop??? any other hobby shops besides nikko? and how bout parkson? metrojaya all these giants available?
There is only one shop there.I find the choices there are damn limited.He only have Japan GT's 350Z and Supra,lots of Impreza but not the one i want doh.gif ,2-3 Lancers and a few other cars.They really cost like a bomb but they look so damn nice.Kinda like that 350Z and MX5. wub.gif wub.gif

QUOTE(Mclaren @ Feb 21 2007, 09:30 PM)
well,for AE86,i had take a look for this car which i mentioned earlier.but i still dun know who is the manufacturer.but i'm sure tat is not from hotworks or Autoart.cos the packaging was showing Intial D.but wat i can say is the paint works is good.and with the Tofu livery too. The shop selling 2 scales of AE86,for 1:18 around RM200+ and for 1:24 is around RM120 if i'm not mistaken.feel wan to get tis car once i got the $$$.. brows.gif

Disappointed tat can't able to find any Safety car around.but was interested on this car

it comes with 2 cars in stead of 1 and selling around RM119-RM139.does anyone owned this car??
1U's U-Parkson has this car.It's in the toys section and it fits your description exactly.

QUOTE(Mclaren @ Feb 23 2007, 08:59 AM)
rolleyes.gif
SUSgundaman
post Feb 23 2007, 08:02 PM

new sale for my little car........sports and antique tongue.gif tongue.gif come have a look
Savor_Savvy
post Feb 23 2007, 09:18 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(gundaman @ Feb 23 2007, 08:02 PM)
new sale for my little car........sports and antique tongue.gif  tongue.gif come have a look
Nice stuff....but how's the quality? If compared with maisto?
SUSgundaman
post Feb 23 2007, 09:25 PM

i assure u beeter than maisto.....as i last time got collect maisto and bburago......bow now i only selling 1/20,1/24,1/43 .............very detail......even 1/43 inside got brake pedal!!!!!heap lamp and back lamp made of plastic ,not by paint smile.gif smile.gif ........even maisto 1/24 lamp also painted shakehead.gif
Mclaren
post Feb 23 2007, 11:43 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 23 2007, 06:57 PM)
There is only one shop there.I find the choices there are damn limited.He only have Japan GT's 350Z and Supra,lots of Impreza but not the one i want doh.gif ,2-3 Lancers and a few other cars.They really cost like a bomb but they look so damn nice.Kinda like that 350Z and MX5. wub.gif  wub.gif
1U's U-Parkson has this car.It's in the toys section and it fits your description exactly.
rolleyes.gif
checked.No smart car at 1U's U-Parkson la..

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:40 AM