Toys Diecast car model fans..Come on in., A thread for Toy Car Lovers ~~!!
zefflodo
Feb 15 2007, 01:21 PM

wah....juz only found out many toy cars collectors here....... hehe,i also got collect...... mostly bburago and maisto......and some hotwheels 1/64 but since last year august stop collect liao........coz those qualty especially painting getting worst...........cant afford to buy autoart too expensive ....cry.........
TSJackygwh
Feb 15 2007, 02:18 PM
haha u no need stop collect  Because there's high quality model car around ... dun waste money on cheaper car not worth it la
Jasonist
Feb 15 2007, 02:37 PM
Ka Ken: yea JGTC cars rock! really love the super bodykits and huge potenza tyres... so good luck to ur hunting for 307! Jackygwh: yea since its Millenium Edition, the price will be different... high price pay for super hi quality lor...  hmm... after finishing my japcar collection, really hope to expand the next step to western sports car collection, but i think now need to rest for a while le... zefflodo: welcome...!!! if can do show ur collection too! nth bout quality or price lar, as long as ur happy n satisfied with wat u collect baru important mah...
Ka Ken
Feb 15 2007, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(Jasonist @ Feb 15 2007, 02:37 PM) Ka Ken: yea JGTC cars rock! really love the super bodykits and huge potenza tyres... so good luck to ur hunting for 307! Jackygwh: yea since its Millenium Edition, the price will be different... high price pay for super hi quality lor...  hmm... after finishing my japcar collection, really hope to expand the next step to western sports car collection, but i think now need to rest for a while le... zefflodo: welcome...!!! if can do show ur collection too! nth bout quality or price lar, as long as ur happy n satisfied with wat u collect baru important mah...  thanks a lot jasonist hehe..i might be ordering it from SG..  ok here are some of my photos of the Ferrari FXX by HotWheels Elite edition..
Love the engine and the seatbelts ( made of nylon and the belt buckle is chrome  )
Jasonist
Feb 15 2007, 09:32 PM
eh quite detail le hotwheels make the car... hotwheels is the only die cast manufacturer for ferrari ya? last time i oso got see this fxx model but the quality was poor compared to this... the rims are poorly made and the color is dark one compared to urs... so tat model looked kinda fake lor... maybe its not under hotwheels elite category de... btw, nice cny design background of this forum!
TSJackygwh
Feb 16 2007, 12:11 AM
ka ken hav new car yah ? haha btw not oni hotwheels have ferrari manufacture rights ... BBR also have... Tamiya also  This is from BBR  and this is Tamiya  my favourite
Jasonist
Feb 16 2007, 12:18 PM
gosh... so superb these car quality... where can we find BBR cars? never heard bout this company never saw BBR cars here either...
Ka Ken
Feb 16 2007, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(Jasonist @ Feb 16 2007, 12:18 PM) gosh... so superb these car quality... where can we find BBR cars? never heard bout this company never saw BBR cars here either...  jasonist: actually i have heard of this brand..it is one step more advance than AutoArt ( higher detail than AA & even more accurate) and of course the price is even $$  haha.. my colleague just bought this at SG (same place we order the models in SG)..price? a whopping SGD 500+ ...wow It's actually the Maserati MC12 Test car used by M. Schumacher..
Rare and havent even seen one before
TSJackygwh
Feb 16 2007, 04:24 PM
kaken  i think its true tat BBR is better than AA but this enzo i think tamiya one wins BBR.... but the price is diff la BBR enzo is around RM 500 + and Tamiya is around 1.2k (internet) or 2.8 k as wat i heard from my friend which sell at tamiya underground
Jasonist
Feb 16 2007, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(Ka Ken @ Feb 16 2007, 04:04 PM) jasonist: actually i have heard of this brand..it is one step more advance than AutoArt ( higher detail than AA & even more accurate) and of course the price is even $$  haha.. my colleague just bought this at SG (same place we order the models in SG)..price? a whopping SGD 500+ ...wow It's actually the Maserati MC12 Test car used by M. Schumacher..
Rare and havent even seen one before  my oh my... i tot the real maserati is too much expensive oredi, cant believe the model is so expensive too!  btw, ur fren must be very rich ah... willing to spend thousands of ringgits to get one of these masterpiece...
TSJackygwh
Feb 17 2007, 10:11 AM
very nice pcs but very exp....
Jasonist
Feb 17 2007, 11:15 AM
this coming cny i will be posting my completed japcar collection... here are the group shots of my favourite collection category... photos after the jump
here is the list of my completed japcars collection from the 6 major Japanese car manufacturers  : NISSAN Skyline GTR R34 Nismo Z-Tune MITSUBISHI Lancer Evolution IX Ralliart SUBARU Impreza WRX STi MAZDA RX8 HONDA Integra Type-R TOYOTA Supra Fast and the Furious (the only left-handed drive japcar)
zefflodo
Feb 17 2007, 11:23 AM

wah nice collection.....................
Ka Ken
Feb 17 2007, 09:39 PM
wishing everyone a very happy CNY! may this new yr will bring us more luck,health,wealth and lots more AA/scale model collections!
cham2020
Feb 18 2007, 12:38 AM

gong xi fa cai to everyone !
zefflodo
Feb 18 2007, 03:39 AM

anyone know where can get bburago 1/18 car???
Jasonist
Feb 19 2007, 12:02 AM
yay... happy new year... man wat happened last nite to this forum? totally cant access...!
TSJackygwh
Feb 19 2007, 02:28 PM
woh happy new year  last night i din online heh so duno  wah jason u are king edi  nice
Jasonist
Feb 19 2007, 02:35 PM
haha don like tat say lar... impossible to be the king le... well, lets juz hope for the better and more die cast collection this new year lor... got receive lots and lots of ang paos??? haha... if got then can plan to acquire ur next model(s)???
Ka Ken
Feb 19 2007, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(Jasonist @ Feb 19 2007, 12:02 AM) yay... happy new year... man wat happened last nite to this forum? totally cant access...! kung hei fatt choy!! yep u're rite..y'day cant access at all la jasonist..phew..tired aft visiting and collecting ang paos..haha  just watched the Initial D movie on Astro WLT..hmmm i think my next target is the AE86 model since I dont have one of this..... hope this yr ang pao can get enough $$ for another one of AA!!