Bodybuilding Thread V11, Bodybuilding Q&A

mhisyam6
post May 7 2012, 08:02 PM

444 posts

What are regular practice for building my abs? should i need to remove the fat first?
mhisyam6
post May 22 2012, 10:59 AM

444 posts

my belly not reduced after many time sit up.. how to solve? jogging like hell to sweat but still no different. just my leg muscle in good shape (under knee).. guys! help me..
mhisyam6
post May 22 2012, 11:21 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ May 22 2012, 11:05 AM)
dude, if u wanna reduce fat level, check out ur diet.. thats the key smile.gif
eat large twice a day.. morning and afternoon.. but the food not balance.. for saving, i just eat a lot of rice, fried chicken and curry.. hehe~ how to saving while diet?
mhisyam6
post May 22 2012, 11:29 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ May 22 2012, 11:25 AM)
last time before i start lifting weight, i do diet.. most of the time i take veggie and white rice, is small portion..

gotta agree with you, it never be cheap if really wanna eat nice "clean" food.. cook urself tongue.gif thats cheap.. i have been doing it for quite some time. Save lots of $$
currently doing practical training, no time to back home to cook. so, I need to eat small portion only? but why my belly size not reduce if I don't eat at all?
mhisyam6
post May 22 2012, 02:05 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ May 22 2012, 01:27 PM)
it got to drill down on what u eat, besides u may even gain fat and lose muscle if ur diet is bad.
can also lose muscle too? I must start to change my diet now.. hey Jamis! you don't visit your baggy pant thread? I want one.
mhisyam6
post May 22 2012, 02:31 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ May 22 2012, 02:27 PM)
Adui, i think i send u a pm... may be i forgot to press the send XD. Size 3 right? just found out i left one.

Yes yes, bad diet can cause u to lose muscle (muscle break down)
yup.. I can only build up muscle at my hand and leg only.. but stomach and chest were failure..
mhisyam6
post May 22 2012, 02:37 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ May 22 2012, 02:13 PM)
It is a waste of you don't train your lower body. Testosterone, one of the main element in building your muscle will be generate more when you are doing exercises that engages lots of muscle @ compound exercise. And what is the best compound exercises? I would say the big 3 which is Squat, Deadlift and Bench. 2 of these exercises are lower body exercise and by not doing them, you just waste a great opportunity.
Testosterone will effect sex desire right? What else it will affect? metabolism?
mhisyam6
post Jun 4 2012, 10:30 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jun 4 2012, 01:38 AM)
Hurm, from what I know and most of the forumers here will agree to is that:
For strength -> Low reps between 3-5 reps with heavy weight
For size@hypertrophy ->medium to high reps between 8-12 reps with medium weight

what do you mean by definition? If you mean by seeing your muscle better, that would be good diet
I'm always using 5kg dumbell (medium weight??) for 20 reps but I don't want to increase my muscle size but just want to tighten the muscle only. I also doing it fast. So my training is wrong?
mhisyam6
post Jun 5 2012, 08:50 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jun 4 2012, 03:44 PM)
what do you mean by 'tighten' your muscle?
I don't want flabby muscle or big muscle. I just want to look tuff and fit only. If I grow more muscle, I will look shorter since my waist 33 height 169cm weight 72kg.. My weight is not normal and I exceed the normal BMI.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by mhisyam6: Jun 5 2012, 10:00 AM
mhisyam6
post Jun 5 2012, 09:02 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Jun 5 2012, 08:58 AM)
You sure?  sweat.gif

There's no flabby muscle and you won't get big muscles.
I'm not sure what happen.. haha! maybe because of fat gather around that muscle.. muscle must expand after workout?

mhisyam6
post Jun 5 2012, 10:00 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Jun 5 2012, 09:54 AM)
I dont think he can be 172kg, it should be lbs sweat.gif
jamis, sorry. remove 1. haha! 72kg..
mhisyam6
post Jun 5 2012, 02:50 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ Jun 4 2012, 01:07 PM)
tapi kalau agenda illuminati dan freemanson kenapa diorang bagi kemerdekaan pada Malaysia? hmm.gif
[quote=alien9,Jun 5 2012, 01:54 PM]
You wont look like Arnold even if you train for 5 years, so you should not be afraid of growing huge muscle. There is no flabby muscle but maybe what you are trying to say is muscle lack of definition, like the strongfat build. If you want more definition, you have to trim the fat. That's all.

Ditch the BMI. It is not a very good indicator of anything.

Added on June 5, 2012, 1:57 pm

so, no need to refer BMI meh? I just need to sweat a lot and do work out as usual?

mhisyam6
post Jun 5 2012, 04:50 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jun 5 2012, 02:56 PM)
Yeah, ditch the BMI. Ronnie Coleman will be in 46.0 value which is very very very obese with his height and weigh so you see how BMI is not a good indicator of your health.

Pick the best routine for you, pick the best diet for you.
thank you for advice. I will find the best routine that I can make it. For diet food, I'm still can't control my eating desire.. always not balance but try to improve from time to time.

Added on June 5, 2012, 4:52 pm
QUOTE(adix4 @ Jun 5 2012, 04:34 PM)
not yet buy

but here got sell

http://www.fitnutritions.com/index.php?mai...1f0581b3dc6b12f

http://forum.lowyat.net/user/bata

anyways mampus laaa bulan ni, nak buat dip belts sendiri lagi  cry.gif  cry.gif
interesting.. "thicker bars more muscle"

This post has been edited by mhisyam6: Jun 5 2012, 04:52 PM
mhisyam6
post Jun 6 2012, 09:33 AM

444 posts

wth, he do it again? awesome..

mhisyam6
post Jun 8 2012, 10:53 AM

444 posts

guys, need basic things to do when u in gym (suitable for all).
what tools and how many reps and set.

previously, I do 20 reps for 3 sets. weight don't remember. speed a little fast.
mhisyam6
post Jun 8 2012, 11:22 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Jun 8 2012, 11:10 AM)
sila baca 'stickies' . should focus on basic movement such as Squat, Bench Press, Push Press and Deadlift plus some core exercise smile.gif
I go to UTM gym, but nvr saw someone did the squat.. maybe we don't have instructor..

Added on June 8, 2012, 11:35 am
QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Jun 8 2012, 11:10 AM)
sila baca 'stickies' . should focus on basic movement such as Squat, Bench Press, Push Press and Deadlift plus some core exercise smile.gif
all those move using iron bar n weigh only.. at home I only have one 5kg dumbbell only.. how to make those movements using 5kg dumbbell?

This post has been edited by mhisyam6: Jun 8 2012, 11:35 AM
mhisyam6
post Jun 8 2012, 11:46 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(gannicholas @ Jun 8 2012, 11:37 AM)
never saw someone did the squat because they dont know i guess? Most bodybuilders does squats. 5kgs dumbell is a lil' to light. Either i'll do slow reps or i'll invest on new dumbells  icon_rolleyes.gif
just remember, only rugby player do the squat. others none. actually, I don't want to looks like a bodybuilder. I just want to look fit and don't muscle expand too much..

mhisyam6
post Jun 8 2012, 11:46 AM

444 posts

QUOTE(gannicholas @ Jun 8 2012, 11:37 AM)
never saw someone did the squat because they dont know i guess? Most bodybuilders does squats. 5kgs dumbell is a lil' to light. Either i'll do slow reps or i'll invest on new dumbells  icon_rolleyes.gif
just remember, only rugby player do the squat. others none. actually, I don't want to looks like a bodybuilder. I just want to look fit and don't muscle expand too much..

mhisyam6
post Jun 8 2012, 02:32 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Jun 8 2012, 11:46 AM)
i use to be like u mang, 5KG dumbell, then i decided to curl with a pail of water, since probly water also heavier then dumbell zzzzzz then get scolded by mom, then she pay for my GYM membership, so i get to do all sorts of compound exercise since then
hahaha.. seldom do like in toilet.. man, mom's son here..

Added on June 8, 2012, 2:36 pm
QUOTE(mikehuan @ Jun 8 2012, 12:03 PM)
false. alot of sports incorporate squats into their weight training.

you must be the type that thinks its friggin easy to gain muscles. if thats the case, stick to your 5kg db's. it should be enough to not 'expand' your muscles too much.

dont do compounds either. 'Expands" muscles too much, later u become too big and scare yourself.

stick with curling the db. should be more than enough.
I mean only rugby player in UTM did squat, others nvr see.. orait, I just stick with db.. what means by "don't do compounds"?

Added on June 8, 2012, 2:37 pm
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jun 8 2012, 12:05 PM)
I suck at sports.

And I do squats the most.

I'm fit too.

Problem?
your sport is bodybuilder. no? haha! u should instruct me later. what is your training? pls share..

Added on June 8, 2012, 2:39 pm
QUOTE(pedro @ Jun 8 2012, 12:19 PM)
No he meant that in his gym only rugby players squat and everybody else is a fag.

You guys are right,keep curling in case you get too big.
kind of slow here, what means by "curl db".. always stick with 5kg db, if I think I fit enough I use 10kg..

Added on June 8, 2012, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(bodybuilder @ Jun 8 2012, 01:04 PM)
seems like nowadays most ppl think building muscles are easy as doing squats and drinking mass gainers...
bro...have u tried gaining muscles?
even if you do squat heavy, doesn't mean u will grow at all if you don't workout til your muscles fibres broken down and you feed yourself with min 6 meals per day with min 1g protein/body weight in lbs..
even if you follow strictly a high protein diet and workout correctly, you will not able to look like any bodybuilders in no time...
nvr think it easy.. noted what u said..

This post has been edited by mhisyam6: Jun 8 2012, 02:42 PM
mhisyam6
post Jun 8 2012, 02:52 PM

444 posts

hahaha! thanks for share..

Added on June 8, 2012, 3:08 pmTraining for speed versus training for strength

Olympic lifts, such as the clean and jerk or the snatch. These movements develop power and speed.

This is what I want to target.

Credit to razorboy. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by mhisyam6: Jun 8 2012, 03:08 PM

0.0456sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:32 AM