127 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V10, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

Superman7
post Apr 14 2012, 09:31 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ Apr 14 2012, 09:29 AM)
just search it in Android thread...type note V9... biggrin.gif
notworthy.gif
Guess I should have narrowed down the search on the Android threads.
Alx77
post Apr 14 2012, 09:45 AM

220 posts

How to update to ICS on Note?
kurogane
post Apr 14 2012, 09:55 AM

508 posts

Ahh, Note battery is really scary sometimes... biggrin.gif

user posted imageuser posted image

Trying to run it down for recalibration on stock LC2 after one full day of usage...

Superman7
post Apr 14 2012, 10:14 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(kurogane @ Apr 14 2012, 09:55 AM)
Ahh, Note battery is really scary sometimes...  biggrin.gif
You're on Stock ROM LC2? Rooted?
benny888
post Apr 14 2012, 10:27 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ Apr 13 2012, 11:30 PM)
Anyone, if fail to restore to GB from ICS using CWM, can i  use PC Odin to flash back to GB ?
Of course you can always use Odin to flash back GB rom. I suggest you flash those prerooted Gb roms and no need worry about yellow triangle
Download the rom you want from here :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1535025

You have to reinstall CWM separately matching your chosen kernel

Added on April 14, 2012, 10:30 am
QUOTE(sarf2k4 @ Apr 14 2012, 03:00 AM)
noticed it on video called how to train your dragon gift of a night fury downloaded from youtube 1080p, seems like other color is kinda perfect, noticeable at darker area... this was also spotted at light and slimness, the samsung video... at the stars right before the samsung logo appeared at the end of the video... not much but should have i think

i believe this should be the codec thats responsible rendering the video... wonder if theres any 3rd party codec like the infamous CCCP codecs for android?  icon_idea.gif

p/s: the youtube video, was converted into mp4, using handbrake with high profile setting
Give me your link to this video - I will retest on mine. So far all the dark black background videos I have tested I do not have any pixelated effects

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 14 2012, 10:31 AM
ape
post Apr 14 2012, 10:32 AM

849 posts

uncle benny, have you tried the midnote 3.3? any good compared with 3.2?

I hold my horse first as heard 3.4 with fully deodexed and zipaligned LC6 rom is in progress...
benny888
post Apr 14 2012, 10:36 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Alx77 @ Apr 14 2012, 09:45 AM)
How to update to ICS on Note?
You must start with a full rooted Gingerbread rom
The guide is all at XDA : the flash instructions is clearly listed - not going to reproduced here - go and read it

Rom with Samsung Spen functionality:

Midnote 3.3 : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1511841
Alba v2 : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1579301

Rom without Spen functions n lack most Samsung apps - pure AOPK :

Stunner 5.0 beta : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1579301

CrossX
post Apr 14 2012, 10:37 AM

726 posts

any feedback on Stunner 5.0?
kurogane
post Apr 14 2012, 10:37 AM

508 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 14 2012, 10:14 AM)
You're on Stock ROM LC2? Rooted?
Yup, still on stock LC2 rooted after last week's crazy attempt at Stunner.

To be frank, not sure if I want to flash Stunner anymore because after applying V6 Supercharger script, LC2 is pretty damn smooth for me.

Of course, battery consumption is that good also due to removing Social Hub + WiFi Sharing Manager. Pretty much decreased battery life drain quite a bit. Before I removed those, one day at work = 60% battery consumption over the day. After removing = 40-50% battery consumption only. These figures are with 3G fully on over the day (since no WiFi allowed at office).

And yesterday was even better due to strategic usage of Flight Mode over the day. That's why it's still alive now I guess. nod.gif
benny888
post Apr 14 2012, 10:40 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Apr 14 2012, 10:37 AM)
any feedback on Stunner 5.0?
I was not even aware of Stunner 5.0 until just now a minute agao. Now downloading it
At same time also finishing download of Midnote 3.3

Will test Midnote 3.3 first than followup with Stunner 5.0
Based on changelog Stunner 5 seems to fix up a lot of 4.5 defiencies

Added on April 14, 2012, 10:41 am
QUOTE(ape @ Apr 14 2012, 10:32 AM)

I hold my horse first as heard 3.4 with fully deodexed and zipaligned LC6 rom is in progress...
No worry lah. You can always flash 3.4 later ontop of v3.3 , just wipe caches will do

QUOTE(ape @ Apr 14 2012, 10:32 AM)

No worry lah. You can always flash 3.4 later ontop of v3.3 , just wipe caches will do

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 14 2012, 10:41 AM
shinzan
post Apr 14 2012, 10:46 AM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

Based on Stunner 5.0 changelog, still doesnt support S-Pen function rite?
CrossX
post Apr 14 2012, 10:47 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 14 2012, 10:40 AM)
I was not even aware of Stunner 5.0 until just now a minute agao. Now downloading it
At same time also finishing download of Midnote 3.3

Will test Midnote 3.3 first than followup with Stunner 5.0
Based on changelog Stunner 5 seems to fix up a lot of 4.5 defiencies

ya i just saw it just now... was like "oh yeah!!!"
haha

Added on April 14, 2012, 10:49 am
QUOTE(shinzan @ Apr 14 2012, 10:46 AM)
Based on Stunner 5.0 changelog, still doesnt support S-Pen function rite?
what kind of s-pen function u mean?
S-Pen is functional but things like screenshot and stuffs isnt there and i dont think it will ever be implemented

This post has been edited by CrossX: Apr 14 2012, 10:49 AM
shinzan
post Apr 14 2012, 10:56 AM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Apr 14 2012, 10:47 AM)
S-Pen is functional but things like screenshot and stuffs isnt there and i dont think it will ever be implemented
ok bro, noted...btw, will try Stunner first...
benny888
post Apr 14 2012, 11:09 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ Apr 14 2012, 10:56 AM)
ok bro, noted...btw, will try Stunner first...
Stunner 5.0 is a major upgrade, moving from Android 4.0.3 to 4.0.4
Must wipe data/factory reset and all caches before flashing if you are moving from another ICS ( even Stunner rom ) roms
Night Fury
post Apr 14 2012, 11:13 AM

121 posts

Can you guys recommend me any screen protector?
I want crystal clear, but must be anti fingerprint and scratch too (won't leave behind micro scratches when i use cloth to wipe it)

kurogane
post Apr 14 2012, 11:16 AM

508 posts

QUOTE(Night Fury @ Apr 14 2012, 11:13 AM)
I want crystal clear, but must be anti fingerprint and scratch too (won't leave behind micro scratches when i use cloth to wipe it)
I hear the Spigen SGP Ultra series is quite good for this. Can check this guy's thread for more info: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1747462
ogiveyakuza
post Apr 14 2012, 11:19 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(Night Fury @ Apr 14 2012, 11:13 AM)
hows ur battery life bro...? already ok or not...
Superman7
post Apr 14 2012, 11:28 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(kurogane @ Apr 14 2012, 10:37 AM)
Yup, still on stock LC2 rooted after last week's crazy attempt at Stunner.

To be frank, not sure if I want to flash Stunner anymore because after applying V6 Supercharger script, LC2 is pretty damn smooth for me.

Of course, battery consumption is that good also due to removing Social Hub + WiFi Sharing Manager. Pretty much decreased battery life drain quite a bit. Before I removed those, one day at work = 60% battery consumption over the day. After removing = 40-50% battery consumption only. These figures are with 3G fully on over the day (since no WiFi allowed at office).

And yesterday was even better due to strategic usage of Flight Mode over the day. That's why it's still alive now I guess. nod.gif
If I remove WiFi Sharing Manager, does it mean I can't do tethering on my phone anymore?
Night Fury
post Apr 14 2012, 11:28 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(kurogane @ Apr 14 2012, 12:16 PM)
I hear the Spigen SGP Ultra series is quite good for this. Can check this guy's thread for more info: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1747462
ahh. thanks for the recommendation smile.gif

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Apr 14 2012, 12:19 PM)
hows ur battery  life bro...? already ok  or  not...
well.. with around 2 hours listening to songs, frequent watsapp, some browsing and some e-book reading... can last for around 11 hours.. So , i guess that's good enough to me lah...
benny888
post Apr 14 2012, 11:30 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 14 2012, 11:28 AM)
If I remove WiFi Sharing Manager, does it mean I can't do tethering on my phone anymore?
No ; it does not affect thethering. I always freeze these wifi sharing on all my roms - pretty useless to me and with it on, it sucks up battery

127 Pages « < 87 88 89 90 91 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:44 PM