15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V10, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

Superman7
post Apr 6 2012, 12:11 AM

11,086 posts

nicely done A.I rclxms.gif
Superman7
post Apr 6 2012, 12:21 AM

11,086 posts

any GB ROM which is stable and best ratings in terms of battery consumption to recommend?
Superman7
post Apr 6 2012, 12:23 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 6 2012, 12:21 AM)
Rocket rom?
which is the more stable one? V22 or V23?
You're on which custom ROM now?
Superman7
post Apr 6 2012, 12:27 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 6 2012, 12:24 AM)
Still on rooted stock rom.My home connection not good lately,very hard to download those needed files.Still thinking whether wanna flash Midnote v3.0 or Rocket rom v23
That means you're either on ODEX LC1 or LC2
Superman7
post Apr 6 2012, 12:34 AM

11,086 posts

do we have fast dormancy implemented in our telco in malaysia?
Superman7
post Apr 6 2012, 12:45 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(-Franc- @ Apr 6 2012, 12:42 AM)
AFAIK, not yet
if it's not yet.. that means if I disable fast dormancy it should improve my battery life on the Note I supposed.
Anybody has experienced on it?
Superman7
post Apr 6 2012, 12:52 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 6 2012, 12:47 AM)
Phones Today became more and more sophisticated. They are no longer devices for placing calls or for sending and receiving text messages only. They have become more “smart” and feature packed. A phone is now a PDA, a media player, an internet device and much more which is entirely different from what it was like say 10 years ago. The advancement of the cell phone technology has caused these devices to demand more power. Sadly (and this is my personal opinion) the advancement in Battery technology has not been on par with progress in cellular devices, standards and networks. This is where new network technologies like Fast Dormancy come in play in an attempt to optimize battery live of our power hungry Devices.

Theoretically it should help to reduce battery consumption due to networking activities and it's of no use if you're not using data.
But then I'm not too sure since there are people from XDA forum complaining that after disabling "Fast Dormancy", they notice the data speed reduces rclxub.gif
The speed has nothing to do with Fast Dormancy if data is constantly being downloaded.
Superman7
post Apr 6 2012, 12:57 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(-Franc- @ Apr 6 2012, 12:56 AM)
did you know how much space FD use on your GNote?
Space? What does it gotta do with space? rclxub.gif
Superman7
post Apr 6 2012, 01:08 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Apr 6 2012, 01:04 AM)
uncle benny so is there anyway to disable the FD option?
dial *#9900# and deactivate 'Fast Dormancy'

Superman7
post Apr 6 2012, 09:17 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(antu_biskut @ Apr 6 2012, 01:57 AM)
guys im thinking to flash from root stock rom to rocket rom since that rom is compatible with GB and it giv more battery performance, so do i need to install rocket v20 1st before upgrade to v22 or i can flash directly to V22 because i read somewhere on thread V9 said need to flash V20 1st b4 upgrading to v22  hmm.gif
IMPORTANT1: coming from Rocket ROM v22 just flash v23 over without wiping anything. If coming from any other ROM, FullWipe, first flash v22!!!, reboot, boot back in Recovery, flash v23 WITHOUT wiping anything, reboot --> everything will work!!!
IMPORTANT2: Freeze Wifi-Sharing
IMPORTANT3: There is no need to flash any previous updates on top - it's all included!

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1380284

This post has been edited by Superman7: Apr 6 2012, 09:18 AM
Superman7
post Apr 6 2012, 11:13 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Night Fury @ Apr 6 2012, 09:31 AM)
Can any sifu give me some advice here? I find my note battery life really weak. 9am 100% charge... 7.40pm 1% left. I did some light browsing, whatsapp, gaming and song listening.

One thing that bothers me the most is the battery discharged quite fast even in standby mode. at 7.00pm, there's still 5% left.. so i left my phone and did not do anything. At 7.35pm when i check again, 1% left..

4% drop within 35 minutes. Is it abnormal?

Really need help :S
Install BetterBatteryStat and monitor. That would be the best way of checking whatever that is waking up your phone unintentionally.
Found out that Samsung Push Service is usually the culprit. I've uninstall the samsung push service.
Try to disable auto-update feature as well.
Superman7
post Apr 6 2012, 11:51 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Apr 6 2012, 11:42 AM)
my note can most likely last 4 hours before i need to charge it.
heavy user, wifi on, blutut on, music player running, constantly playing little empire to level up, klse index on. oh oh and occasionally at night i will be downloading some torrent via atorrent. dont wanna miss out on top gear and ncsi.

so roughly in a day i can safely say i charge my phone 5-6 times inside a 24 hour period.

cept that i leave my phone plugged in to the comp to charge most of the time.
You're really replacing your computer with your Note sweat.gif
Superman7
post Apr 6 2012, 11:56 AM

11,086 posts

Settings -> Applications -> Manage Applications
Look for it and uninstall.

I haven't found out what is not working after uninstalling the samsung push service.
My guess is that all samsung related app which has push services won't work anymore
Superman7
post Apr 6 2012, 12:46 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Apr 6 2012, 12:17 PM)
install TB and freeze or uninstall it
Can it uninstall without rooting?
Superman7
post Apr 6 2012, 02:41 PM

11,086 posts

For ICS, is there a default battery percentage indicator shown?
or is it the same as GB ?
Superman7
post Apr 6 2012, 09:16 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(alwinchg @ Apr 6 2012, 07:48 PM)
Can i turn off "fast dormancy" in my Galaxy Note? I heard battery life could be prolonged due to this.. is that true? thanks.. smile.gif
*#9900#
Try it and let us know if there are any improvements.

Superman7
post Apr 6 2012, 10:08 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(alwinchg @ Apr 6 2012, 09:34 PM)
ok will try and let u guys know soon... smile.gif But personally i don't think there will be any changes... haha.. just curious that XDA ppl say it will help to prolong battery life... So just give it a try! lolx..  rclxms.gif
also try to observe if there is a speed drop in terms of 3G.
Superman7
post Apr 6 2012, 10:18 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Apr 6 2012, 10:14 PM)
how do i copy my google contacts to my phone? any idea?
Just enable sync
Superman7
post Apr 6 2012, 11:20 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(amyli @ Apr 6 2012, 11:10 PM)
First of all do u have exchange email push to your galaxy note? My galaxy note last me 7 to 8 hours due to auto push email from company server. Is it normal?? I feel envy when heard any of you, their galaxy note battery life more than 10 hours
a lot of times, the battery life is always depending on your usage.
You should know there are lots of apps and widgets which are memory hogging and there are some apps which are preventing the device from sleeping completely.

Install the app call CPU Spy and see if the Note is in which MHz most of the time. Ideally, the Note should spend most of the time in "Deep Sleep" since you can't be using the Note all the time. That's the first indication.

Next, you will need to see if you really need all the sync, auto-updates and polling features.
Otherwise, switch them off.
You can install BetterBatteryStat apps to monitor the behavior of the Note and find out which app or which service is waking up your Note most of the time.

This post has been edited by Superman7: Apr 6 2012, 11:21 PM
Superman7
post Apr 7 2012, 12:35 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Apr 7 2012, 12:22 AM)
convince them,said ur note only can last for few hours only...show them this thread,....

one x vs gnex, n the winner is gnex, according to phonearena...haha, n for sure note is going to be the winner, hummer vs ferrari..
again the hummer story sweat.gif

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0490sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:15 PM