SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V10, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!
MrKrahoz
Apr 10 2012, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Apr 10 2012, 04:02 PM) What I mean is whenever there is msg come in, only notification at the top status bar and not at the icon itself like those in stock ROM... btw I'm on ICS stunner 4.3 Yep, the icon will be appeared though. I'm on ICS Stunner 4.3 too.
suntzulee
Apr 10 2012, 04:19 PM
I updated my note yesterday, bout 7xmb. After update, my kernel changed from XXKA to XXLA. Can i still root my note? Btw, i felt my battery drain fast after updating it. 100% to 99% in within 5mins standby.
SugarCoatedCandy
Apr 10 2012, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(suntzulee @ Apr 10 2012, 04:19 PM) I updated my note yesterday, bout 7xmb. After update, my kernel changed from XXKA to XXLA. Can i still root my note? Btw, i felt my battery drain fast after updating it. 100% to 99% in within 5mins standby. Most likely no.. newer roms are not directly rootable.. Check here if yours is rootable, else you need to downgrade first then only root http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1424997
MrKrahoz
Apr 10 2012, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Apr 10 2012, 04:19 PM) I updated my note yesterday, bout 7xmb. After update, my kernel changed from XXKA to XXLA. Can i still root my note? Btw, i felt my battery drain fast after updating it. 100% to 99% in within 5mins standby. Of course yes, you still can root your note. Use this kernel http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1491428 it will makes your note more smoother even less batt drain
SugarCoatedCandy
Apr 10 2012, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(MrKrahoz @ Apr 10 2012, 04:22 PM) Of course yes, you still can root your note. Use this kernel http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1491428 it will makes your note more smoother even less batt drain  Is this like a shortcut or something?  Interestinggggggg~
MrKrahoz
Apr 10 2012, 04:30 PM

a shortcut? I don't get what you mean >.<
SugarCoatedCandy
Apr 10 2012, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(MrKrahoz @ Apr 10 2012, 04:30 PM) a shortcut? I don't get what you mean >.< I have only came across this thread today.. Shortcut i mean is.. I have been doing the normal root procedure like going back to KK something then root my phone with Zergrush. When i have proper root access and CWM all installed, then only flash my roms etc etc. So what is the difference in my method and Franco's kernel?
Fallenangelz
Apr 10 2012, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 10 2012, 04:33 PM) I have only came across this thread today.. Shortcut i mean is.. I have been doing the normal root procedure like going back to KK something then root my phone with Zergrush. When i have proper root access and CWM all installed, then only flash my roms etc etc. So what is the difference in my method and Franco's kernel? no, no such thing. still the same, after rooted then only can flash franco kernel. otherwise you can put the franco kernel inside the "zimage" folder during zergrush rooting, but i duno whether it will work or not.
MrKrahoz
Apr 10 2012, 04:37 PM

oh.. From what you said, that is called rooting method and From what I told him is to use franco kernel.. I think so.. lol
SugarCoatedCandy
Apr 10 2012, 04:40 PM
MrKrahoz, you might have confused suntzulee  hahahahah~ he was asking if he can root with his current kernel..  which is LA something something... I was just reading the franco kernel also.. phone needs rooting rights first right? If not how you wanna flash the franco kernel? xD
angelic-x
Apr 10 2012, 04:41 PM
Guys I'm selling my Original 1 week only Note FLIP COVER. who interested please pm me. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2301268sorry for the disturb.
SugarCoatedCandy
Apr 10 2012, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Apr 10 2012, 04:36 PM) no, no such thing. still the same, after rooted then only can flash franco kernel. otherwise you can put the franco kernel inside the "zimage" folder during zergrush rooting, but i duno whether it will work or not. Yes.. and i think i myself now confused with what we all just discussed hahahahahahah
MrKrahoz
Apr 10 2012, 04:42 PM

I said "yes"  and if he wants to make his note smooth, I'd suggest to use franco kernel..
Scopio
Apr 10 2012, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(angelic-x @ Apr 10 2012, 04:41 PM) Guys I'm selling my Original 1 week only Note FLIP COVER. who interested please pm me. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2301268sorry for the disturb.  same as mine.. mine is red color..
waveweaver
Apr 10 2012, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(Scopio @ Apr 10 2012, 04:43 PM)  same as mine.. mine is red color.. Red.!? I thought original comes in white or black only.
angelic-x
Apr 10 2012, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(Scopio @ Apr 10 2012, 04:43 PM)  same as mine.. mine is red color.. i wanted to get white colour but after concerned about the dirty i get black colour,but my note itself is white colour.after combined i felt so not so nice and kinda annoying after using for 1 week becoz of the flip make me when holding the phone not so comfortable,so i decide to let go this marverlous case. might only get normal case.. here sifu got any good casing to intro?
Scopio
Apr 10 2012, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Apr 10 2012, 04:48 PM) Red.!? I thought original comes in white or black only. hehe.. mayb i'm lucky.. just got 1 red at the shop bside black and white..
waveweaver
Apr 10 2012, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(angelic-x @ Apr 10 2012, 04:49 PM) i wanted to get white colour but after concerned about the dirty i get black colour,but my note itself is white colour.after combined i felt so not so nice and kinda annoying after using for 1 week becoz of the flip make me when holding the phone not so comfortable,so i decide to let go this marverlous case. might only get normal case.. here sifu got any good casing to intro?  I have Hoco black leather flip down casing and Zenus brown Ostrich leather diary casing if you interested.
Scopio
Apr 10 2012, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(angelic-x @ Apr 10 2012, 04:49 PM) i wanted to get white colour but after concerned about the dirty i get black colour,but my note itself is white colour.after combined i felt so not so nice and kinda annoying after using for 1 week becoz of the flip make me when holding the phone not so comfortable,so i decide to let go this marverlous case. might only get normal case.. here sifu got any good casing to intro?  i got this type casing but still getting another 1 casing from lyn seller.. a tridea diary case..
sarf2k4
Apr 10 2012, 04:57 PM
this is weird, i wanted to restore to my old stock lc2 rom from stunner 4.3 through cwm but it seems like stuck at restoring system message under cwm wonder what happened?  been like this for about 20-30 mins le help plss This post has been edited by sarf2k4: Apr 10 2012, 05:00 PM