SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V10, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

Fallenangelz
post Apr 10 2012, 04:36 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 10 2012, 04:33 PM)
I have only came across this thread today..

Shortcut i mean is.. I have been doing the normal root procedure like going back to KK something then root my phone with Zergrush. When i have proper root access and CWM all installed, then only flash my roms etc etc.

So what is the difference in my method and Franco's kernel?
no, no such thing. still the same, after rooted then only can flash franco kernel. otherwise you can put the franco kernel inside the "zimage" folder during zergrush rooting, but i duno whether it will work or not.
Fallenangelz
post Apr 10 2012, 05:28 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Apr 10 2012, 05:10 PM)
ok, my kernel is XXLA6, now what is the simplest way to root? I read Dr. Ketan's tutorial and i found it quite complicated. Can someone kindly tell me how....as simple as you can, pls. I'm a newbie here. 2 days proud owner.
simplest way:

to perform this u need:
1. odin v1.85 or above or heimdall oso can
2. initial root flasher (all can get from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1331784)
3. KK1 stock rom
4. the latest rom u wanna flash after rooted, be it stock rom or custom rom
5. working computer =.=

rooting steps (downgrading first):

1. boot ur phone into download mode (power off, then press vol down+home+power)
2. connect to pc, run odin on ur pc
3. at pda there navigate to ur KK1 rom (remember to extract it, tar file only is detectable by odin)
4. click start and wait for it to run. ur phone shud be downgraded to KK1 afterward

now root!!

1. execute "not-rooted-yet.bat" inside the "initialrootflasher" zip file (remember to tick the usb debugging mode on ur phone orelse zergrush wont work)
2. press any key to continue when the cmd box comes out
3. wait for it to run
4. when its completed, ur phone will reboot and then u can c the superuser app and cwm app.

so now ur phone is rooted with cwm.

next u can choose either update to latest version stock rom or flash custom rom from there. as i'm too fking lazy to keep typing it, pm me if u need help or jz for god's sake go look around first page or xda forum.

WARNING: DONT DO IT IF U DUNO WAT THE HELL U R DOING

Fallenangelz
post Apr 10 2012, 09:46 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Apr 10 2012, 09:22 PM)
Nope cant .... smile.gif with my apple no problem ..but still produce nice sound smile.gif

where r u from?
lol. i go buy a-jays 4 and use it on GalNote, oni mid button out of 3 buttons worked. other 2 like cacat display. seriously if they works in ipo®n, y dun let it work on other devices as well?? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Apr 12 2012, 02:17 PM

3,221 posts

flashed to stunner 4.5 ytd night, gave me 2 SOD today already, and incoming calls no ring at all, have to reboot. summore reboot have to wait for more than 3 minutes for the phone to boot up. midnote here i come doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Apr 12 2012, 02:20 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 12 2012, 02:18 PM)
Was it a fresh install?
as i'm on stunner 4.3 previously, i din go back to GB and then flash the ICS repack and then oni flash stunner. i jz wipe everything and directly flash 4.5 thru cwm. not sure if dat's the case but if it is then i duno wat to say d. rather than redo the process and stay with stunner, i'll jz go for midnote doh.gif doh.gif i missed 2 important calls jz nw due to the stupid phone process stopped working.
Fallenangelz
post Apr 12 2012, 02:35 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Apr 12 2012, 02:23 PM)
guys, can i get some opinion here... i'm looking for a new screen protector for my Gnote and previously it seems that xo skin is kinda popular but i'm also looking at the SGP's Ultra Oleo and Ultra Optics screen protector..
can someone tell me which is better?
am using SGP crystal clear, works fine but then the stylus will damage the SP. i ordered xo skins for my GalNote as well and its on the way. so far quite a number of GalNote users had bought their xo skins from me and their feedback so far so good smile.gif
Fallenangelz
post Apr 12 2012, 02:41 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Apr 12 2012, 02:38 PM)
ya reminds me about the stylus scratches... does the stylus leaves any scratches on the xo skin?
not sure bout dat, cz i havent apply xo skins on my GalNote yet tongue.gif

mayb other xo skins users can provide some input here laugh.gif

Added on April 12, 2012, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Apr 12 2012, 02:38 PM)
i am one of them ~
ahaha bro ur item havent reach so is only considered as 1/2 customer oni tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Apr 12 2012, 02:42 PM
Fallenangelz
post Apr 12 2012, 02:50 PM

3,221 posts

to me matte SP is surely a no no. i nvr use auto brightness as i can adjust the brightness hassle-free. SGP actually is a nice SP but then is not stylus-friendly sad.gif
Fallenangelz
post Apr 12 2012, 03:12 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(edwtw4u @ Apr 12 2012, 03:09 PM)
Has anyone flashed ALBA ICS Rom(http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1579301)? Almost everything works for me except the WiFi(Unifi) connection... My error message says Authentication problem. I never had this problem on GB.... sleep.gif Anyone??
password keyin wrong d.
Fallenangelz
post Apr 12 2012, 03:55 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(edwtw4u @ Apr 12 2012, 03:46 PM)
nope. countless time i have tried.
... btw, u also installed ICS rom?
hmm, try restart ur wifi modem and c. i'm on ICS stunner 4.5, downloading midnote. latest stunner is quite a disappointment.
Fallenangelz
post Apr 12 2012, 04:04 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Apr 12 2012, 04:00 PM)
my CWM corrupted..... dunno what happen ...need to flash back to original and going to stunner 4.3 ......

ishh isshhh ~~
try reflash cf root. it will restore ur cwm.
Fallenangelz
post Apr 12 2012, 04:13 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Apr 12 2012, 04:05 PM)
how to reflash cf root sad.gif .... can help me ? I now cant boot into CWM recovery sad.gif sad.gif

once it boot into CWM recovery it keep flickering ...unable to select anything ~
try use zergrush method to reroot again
Fallenangelz
post Apr 13 2012, 02:34 PM

3,221 posts

y puchong so far cry.gif
Fallenangelz
post Apr 13 2012, 02:38 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(cassie_90 @ Apr 13 2012, 02:37 PM)
LOL! Can i flash to stunner and midnote..Then i choose wif one i rikey.  biggrin.gif
Whr jew stay?
kl city centre lol
Fallenangelz
post Apr 13 2012, 03:12 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Apr 13 2012, 03:00 PM)
Bottle of empty coke can tongue.gif

serious~ i really broke this month spend alot sad.gif waiting ppl treat me ~
Found out that if flash to Midnote looks like complicated ~~ ermmmmm need to study more
actually is because the instructions very messy.

i flashed to midnote ytd and here are the simplified steps:

1. go back to gingerbread rooted. (odin+zergrush of course)

2. copy the midnote base2.1, kernel and also midnote 3.2 into ur phone memory

3. use mobile odin to flash base2.1 and kernel

4. it will auto boot into cwm when flashing thru mobile odin is done. wipe data and cache in cwm, and flash to midnote 3.2 in this cwm.

5. after cwm flashing done, reboot. then wait for like 2 minutes for cache to rebuild

6. u will be prompted to 2 actions once it is booted up, choose setup wizard. everything follow back the thread, dun enter ur google accounts here.

7. after done, select apex launcher or tw if u want. then go to ur market and enter ur gmail details here. then let the market update itself.

8. time to restore back ur apps. (i tried restore some of my system files like wifi passwords and messages , then errors started to reappear so i reflash again. my recommendation: dun restore system files)

9. do anything as u wan~ur phone is running midnote d.
Fallenangelz
post Apr 13 2012, 03:18 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Red Tsubasa @ Apr 13 2012, 03:16 PM)
Then tomolo must come yum char !!

oh yah..u hutang me 1 XO SKIN  whistling.gif  brows.gif
the skin still on the way from US lol
Fallenangelz
post Apr 14 2012, 11:40 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 14 2012, 11:35 AM)
ICS STUNNER 5.0 - The best build ever so far!!!!!
come out d??? 1 hour ago when i go check still 4.5 doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Apr 14 2012, 11:41 AM

3,221 posts

ffffffffffffuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu. midnote also got new version released. dilemma again. stick to midnote or go back to stunner? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Apr 14 2012, 11:51 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 14 2012, 11:47 AM)
It's dammnnnnnnnn good LOL! That's all i can say.. Just no s-memo etc etc >.<

This build you will not regret  thumbup.gif
sigh. the advantage of stunner is the euphoria control but the lack of build-in task manager really make my life more difficult.

for midnote wise, those samsung apps like appstore, smemo, splanner etc is really good but then the level of customization is too low d. the battery percentage is so irritating to see mad.gif mad.gif
Fallenangelz
post Apr 14 2012, 12:53 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Apr 14 2012, 12:51 PM)
Quite expensive @ RM119 from ebay.

oowwhh i saw this portable charger last time. but then i have no confidence in their build quality so eventually given up on it. btw izit safe?

0.0494sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:05 AM