Jim.tan
May 17 2012, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(ape @ May 16 2012, 10:58 PM) Went to showroom today, so tempted to make the booking. Can check any way to reduce the purchase price below 150k for company tax purpose? Nope not possible.. maybe next year if there's 2012 stock^^ and we're in 2013 then that's possible.. now waiting list also 4 months +
kawayura
May 17 2012, 06:48 AM
Read from Motor Traders that Bermaz might seriously ckd the cx5 to fullfill demand.
mroys@lyn
May 17 2012, 07:05 AM
QUOTE(kawayura @ May 17 2012, 06:48 AM) Read from Motor Traders that Bermaz might seriously ckd the cx5 to fullfill demand. doubts it would. unless they can sell > 1000 units/month
CyntrixTech
May 17 2012, 07:40 AM
QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ May 17 2012, 07:05 AM) doubts it would. unless they can sell > 1000 units/month They are doing it end of the year. If the CX-5 is priced at RM 145K CKD, that's going to give CRV a serious run for its money
mroys@lyn
May 17 2012, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ May 17 2012, 07:40 AM) They are doing it end of the year. If the CX-5 is priced at RM 145K CKD, that's going to give CRV a serious run for its money like tat means msia will become mazda hub for ASEAN
thinkerr
May 17 2012, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ May 17 2012, 07:40 AM) They are doing it end of the year. If the CX-5 is priced at RM 145K CKD, that's going to give CRV a serious run for its money What i was told is if they CKD it, it will not come with the specs we see today...not sure how true lah!!
kenso77
May 17 2012, 10:05 AM

So, anyone collecting their cars this week or next week?
curaptz
May 17 2012, 10:14 AM
really hope my SA would surprise me by calling me "hello bro,confirm d, you'll be getting the car next week or end of May" hahaha
kawayura
May 17 2012, 10:17 AM
Got my car last Sat , Metro Grey. Everything is good so far. Still getting used to it changing from a sedan to suv. fuel consumption wise about 10.6l/km which is shown on the info panel. Maybe because have not go to 1k service. Also pick up a bit slow..
Was looking at some US website to scout for mazda original accesorries like mud guard etc..but too bad they dont deliver to Malaysia
binary
May 17 2012, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(curaptz @ May 17 2012, 10:14 AM) really hope my SA would surprise me by calling me "hello bro,confirm d, you'll be getting the car next week or end of May" hahaha Still no feedback from my SA as well. Dont know can get the car by end of this month or not. QUOTE(kawayura @ May 17 2012, 10:17 AM) Got my car last Sat , Metro Grey. Everything is good so far. Still getting used to it changing from a sedan to suv. fuel consumption wise about 10.6l/km which is shown on the info panel. Maybe because have not go to 1k service. Also pick up a bit slow.. Was looking at some US website to scout for mazda original accesorries like mud guard etc..but too bad they dont deliver to Malaysia Congrats man.  Later after most of us got their car, we can arrange TT session
kawayura
May 17 2012, 10:26 AM
Ya..can't wait for a TT session
curaptz
May 17 2012, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(kawayura @ May 17 2012, 10:26 AM) Ya..can't wait for a TT session wah so fast!?!? when did u book for it??? i think u're the first among the forumer here... but good to hear u receive, means ours are coming soon...
binary
May 17 2012, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(curaptz @ May 17 2012, 10:48 AM) wah so fast!?!? when did u book for it??? i think u're the first among the forumer here... but good to hear u receive, means ours are coming soon... Bro, why don't u start LYT CX-5 Club thread. I don't really active in LYT forum, so need someone who active in FnF forum.
kawayura
May 17 2012, 10:51 AM
i think early April. i also didn't expected it to be that fast. My SA did a very good job!!
binary
May 17 2012, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(kawayura @ May 17 2012, 10:51 AM) i think early April. i also didn't expected it to be that fast. My SA did a very good job!! May I know your SA from which branch? BTW, share with us your CX-5 pic
JayC75
May 17 2012, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(kawayura @ May 17 2012, 10:17 AM) Was looking at some US website to scout for mazda original accesorries like mud guard etc..but too bad they dont deliver to Malaysia u can use VPOST service to buy thing from US which they dont ship to msia...
selinix
May 17 2012, 11:00 AM
which showroom have the test drive car?
kawayura
May 17 2012, 11:02 AM
My SA from sri petaling..can pm u if u want the contact..
Added on May 17, 2012, 11:02 amMy SA from sri petaling..can pm u if u want the contact..
This post has been edited by kawayura: May 17 2012, 11:02 AM
curaptz
May 17 2012, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(kawayura @ May 17 2012, 10:51 AM) i think early April. i also didn't expected it to be that fast. My SA did a very good job!! Wa...i also book early april..but why..huhuhu..
vkyip
May 17 2012, 11:45 AM

Anybody can advise how to do the brake pedal auto-lock? Can mazda service center reprogram the thing or outside re-wire? Thanks.