Pet Help Pet Shop Lists, Pet Shop location and discussions

sayasebuk
post Jul 16 2006, 09:13 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Jul 16 2006, 02:54 PM)
Added. sayasebuk, can u confirm about the 88 pets mart address? Your help would really appreciated.
88 pets mart addresses are the last three addresses that you placed under the pet family. I've confirmed them throught their website plus i've visited all three of them drool.gif

8, 10 & 12, Jalan Pandan Indah 4/10,
Pandan Indah, 55100,
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
Tel: 603-42959160, 42959180
Fax: 603-42959158

Subang Jaya
11 & 13, Jalan SS15 / 4E,
47500 Subang Jaya,
Selangor D.E.
Tel: 603-5632 2688

SunwayMas
20 & 22, Jalan PJU 1/3D,
SunwayMas Commercial Centre,
47301, P.J. SelangorD.E.
Tel: 603 - 7805 4478 / 79
TSuzairi
post Jul 18 2006, 06:35 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Edited. Thanks for clarifiying it.
sayasebuk
post Jul 18 2006, 10:15 PM

677 posts

anyone know any pet shops near bandar baru bangi?? all the pet shops in bangi and kajang sucks.. not only unreasonably mahal, the staff are not knowledgable enough plus the live stocks are not properly taken care of mad.gif

every weekend i have to go as far as PJ,USJ or pandan indah.. doh.gif . kesian my wife, looks like i am spending more time looking for pet shops than with her rclxub.gif .
you guys in pj and usj are so fortunate laa....
sayasebuk
post Jul 18 2006, 10:24 PM

677 posts

I just remembered one shop near 88 pets mart subang jaya specializing in marine fish. largest stock of marine fish and corals that i have ever seen. can't remember the name of the shop though. batu karang something sweat.gif

they even have those weird looking sea eels, very scaryy icon_question.gif
TSuzairi
post Jul 19 2006, 03:56 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(sayasebuk @ Jul 18 2006, 10:24 PM)
I just remembered one shop near 88 pets mart subang jaya specializing in marine fish. largest stock of marine fish and corals that i have ever seen. can't remember the name of the shop though. batu karang something  sweat.gif

they even have those weird looking sea eels, very scaryy  icon_question.gif
Ive been to that shop last time. They were displaying 2 small sharks in a tank. sweat.gif sweat.gif They have big collections of corals and saltwater fish too. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

About the petshops at Bangi and Kajang, there limited choices tho. The one that i know at bangi is located behind Warta, there's 2 of them.

This post has been edited by uzairi: Jul 19 2006, 03:59 AM
sayasebuk
post Jul 19 2006, 08:55 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Jul 19 2006, 03:56 AM)
Ive been to that shop last time. They were displaying 2 small sharks in a tank.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif They have big collections of corals and saltwater fish too.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

About the petshops at Bangi and Kajang, there limited choices tho. The one that i know at bangi is located behind Warta, there's 2 of them.
I know of those two .. sadly they are included in my list of shops that "SUCKS" mad.gif . I only go there when im desperate sweat.gif .
I've located about 6 pet shops around bangi & kajang. they're all the same condition sad.gif
sayasebuk
post Jul 19 2006, 07:16 PM

677 posts

had a meeting at kelana jaya today. took the oppurtunity to check out pet family at taman megah. i got excited as soon as i show the shop rclxms.gif . it was damn big. i got even excited when i got in. i was like a child in a candy store drool.gif . i was surprised to find that they even have those poisonous snakes (viper, rattlesnake,etc)

i ended up buying a tropical lamp for my tropical aquarium, a co2 refill, and sera's artemia (brine shrimp) which i am still figuring out how to raise blush.gif
TSuzairi
post Jul 21 2006, 01:06 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Any guide on how to go there ? Im dying to go there but not sure how to go there. Is it after Kelaya Jaya Seafood Center ?
sayasebuk
post Jul 21 2006, 09:46 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Jul 21 2006, 01:06 AM)
Any guide on how to go there ? Im dying to go there but not sure how to go there. Is it after Kelaya Jaya Seafood Center ?
LOL. Seems my comment was very tempting. tongue.gif Hehe. Maybe you can use the below Map. Compliments to smellyocheese for giving me the map in the firtst place. rclxms.gif .
Pet family is just next to ming tien foodcourt. You wont miss it icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sayasebuk: Jul 21 2006, 09:47 AM
darkages
post Jul 21 2006, 11:22 AM

Jam Bumi
4,206 posts

QUOTE(sayasebuk @ Jul 18 2006, 10:15 PM)
anyone know any pet shops near bandar baru bangi?? all the pet shops in bangi and kajang sucks.. not only unreasonably mahal, the staff are not knowledgable enough plus the live stocks are not properly taken care of mad.gif

every weekend i have to go as far as PJ,USJ or pandan indah..  doh.gif . kesian my wife, looks like i am spending more time looking for pet shops than with her  rclxub.gif .
you guys in pj and usj are so fortunate laa....
Which shop in USJ is recommended?
sayasebuk
post Jul 21 2006, 12:31 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(darkages @ Jul 21 2006, 11:22 AM)
Which shop in USJ is recommended?
In Subang Jaya I recommend 88 Pets Mart and Natural Aquatic. Both superb livestocks, products, service, and price.
darkages
post Jul 21 2006, 07:03 PM

Jam Bumi
4,206 posts

QUOTE(sayasebuk @ Jul 21 2006, 12:31 PM)
In Subang Jaya I recommend 88 Pets Mart and Natural Aquatic. Both superb livestocks, products, service, and price.
Price of those 2 are not cheap though.
Looks like USJ has no recommended fish shop.
Foxngn
post Jul 22 2006, 09:54 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

wah...many shop at subang / USJ there, all i also can't go, not to mention that i dunhav car..

Is there any Fish shop at KL area & Setapak?
sayasebuk
post Jul 22 2006, 09:32 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(darkages @ Jul 21 2006, 07:03 PM)
Hmm, dont know how cheap are you expecting. For me those two are already standard price, or cheaper than the lousy fish shops here in bangi/kajang area. The only cheap ones i think are those sold at pasar malam or jalan pudu/jalan pasar in K.L. Those are damn cheap. But i've had very bad experience with the fishes bought there. All died liao. Only my betta survived untill today and living healthy. Even he had some bad days.
I rather pay extra for better quality.
TSuzairi
post Jul 22 2006, 10:34 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(darkages @ Jul 21 2006, 07:03 PM)
Good things comes with a price. And in this situation, even tho the price is a bit higher the quality is higher and you'll satisfied with the specimens. I think both shops are among the best shops in KL, Selangor area.
darkages
post Jul 22 2006, 11:09 PM

Jam Bumi
4,206 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Jul 22 2006, 10:34 PM)
Good things comes with a price. And in this situation, even tho the price is a bit higher the quality is higher and you'll satisfied with the specimens. I think both shops are among the best shops in KL, Selangor area.
I was disappointed when I see dead fishes in the tank at PetFamily a couple days ago. Not just 1 or 2 tanks, but a couple of them. I know sometimes its inevitable, but you know, its an impression. I made price comparison after visiting 2 major fish sellers in Penang, CTY and KW. And their prices are extremely competitive and with many variaties. Got interested in fish after a visit there!
TSuzairi
post Jul 23 2006, 02:21 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Well, you know what ? Most of the bigger supplier are located at Penang. Those available there maybe were transported troughhout malaysia. From what i said, i mean its better to buy from a reputable shop at least compared to a cheap but the quality is not guaranteed.
sayasebuk
post Jul 23 2006, 01:51 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Jul 23 2006, 02:21 AM)
Well, you know what ? Most of the bigger supplier are located at Penang. Those available there maybe were transported troughhout malaysia. From what i said, i mean its better to buy from a reputable shop at least compared to a cheap but the quality is not guaranteed.
Hermm, in that case maybe the prices here are due to transportaion costs. I dont think you'll find the same price here as in penang. I've been to almost twenty fish shops (lost count) when i wanted to start. I looked at kajang, bangi, pandan indah, pudu, kelana jaya, petaling jaya, taman desa, subang jaya and every other shop that i happen to pass by rclxub.gif . Got very tired and decided i need to start. I sticked to the shops recommended in this topic. Unless they're not mentioned in this forum, i dont even bother to stop by. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSuzairi
post Jul 23 2006, 06:22 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Yeah, no doubt shops in Penang have more variety and cheaper but we cant go there everytime we're looking for something dont we ? I myself prefer the shops around he that at least better than those average shops with cheap prices. I prefer to pay more at least im satisfied with the money spend.
kembara
post Jul 25 2006, 05:46 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

anyone know petshop at jalan pudu?
can show me some hints to go there?

72 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:28 AM