Pet Help Pet Shop Lists, Pet Shop location and discussions

sayasebuk
post Jun 28 2006, 09:34 AM

677 posts

CHEAP FISH??

Did you know that at Jalan Pudu you can get very2 cheap fish livestock and aquarium products? Dwarf Gouramis as low as RM 0.70, RES at RM 4.00, Bettas at RM1.50, tiger barbs at RM 0.50, and lots more ohmy.gif . They even have this beautiful puffer fish (yellow in colour with black polkadots) which i havent seen at the more commercial pet shops.

Finding these shops is quite a challenge. They have around 7 shops there next to each other. Most of the shops are just gerai2 tepi jalan with atap zinc. The fish are sold in hanging plastic bags and basins placed on the floor. Plus the road there selalu jam. Dont ever go time peak hours. Be warned icon_rolleyes.gif
yan5619
post Jul 3 2006, 01:05 AM

549 posts

In Penang, there's a shop WILL BE opened on mid July
Info:
Name: ProLee Pet
Location: Burma Road, at the junction of Burma Road and Abu Siti Lane, opposite GIANT supermarket, b4 See Hoy Chan car sale. PENANG

yan5619@hotmail.com

This post has been edited by yan5619: Jul 3 2006, 01:14 AM
TSuzairi
post Jul 7 2006, 10:58 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ Jun 18 2006, 07:48 PM)
One more shop to add:

Pet Shack
102, Block A, Mentari Business Park
Jalan PJS 8/2
Bandar Sunway,
46150 Petaling Jaya
Tel : 03-5637 4536
Email : petshack@streamyx.com
Added.

QUOTE(sayasebuk @ Jun 28 2006, 09:34 AM)
CHEAP FISH??

Did you know that at Jalan Pudu you can get very2 cheap fish livestock and aquarium products? Dwarf Gouramis as low as RM 0.70, RES at RM 4.00, Bettas at RM1.50, tiger barbs at RM 0.50, and lots more ohmy.gif . They even have this beautiful puffer fish (yellow in colour with black polkadots) which i havent seen at the more commercial pet shops.

Finding these shops is quite a challenge. They have around 7 shops there next to each other. Most of the shops are just gerai2 tepi jalan with atap zinc. The fish are sold in hanging plastic bags and basins placed on the floor. Plus the road there selalu jam. Dont ever go time peak hours. Be warned    icon_rolleyes.gif
Most of the people here use Jalan Pasar's Market to acknowledge Jalan Pudu's Fish shop. They have really cheap prices for fishes and almost anything. But be warned that some of their stocks are ill treated and maybe infected with desease especially the turtles/tortoise and exotics there. To buy a >rm50 stuff, i recommended u to go to a reputable shop so that they can guarantee the livestock's quality. wink.gif

QUOTE(yan5619 @ Jul 3 2006, 01:05 AM)
In Penang, there's a shop WILL BE opened on mid July
Info:
Name: ProLee Pet
Location: Burma Road, at the junction of Burma Road and Abu Siti Lane, opposite GIANT supermarket, b4 See Hoy Chan car sale. PENANG

yan5619@hotmail.com
Added. Please include the exact address and contact number for easier reference.

This post has been edited by uzairi: Jul 7 2006, 11:10 AM
Pennywise
post Jul 9 2006, 10:04 AM

5,796 posts

Ok guys, this is important.

Anyone of you know where I can get a West Highland White Terrier a.k.a. Westie in M'sia? I know it's rare and expensive but I really want one. Any petshop or breeder's phone number is appreciated.

Looking for a male pup, 2 months old, purebreed, preferably from a good line willing to pay more.

This post has been edited by Pennywise: Jul 9 2006, 10:04 AM
sup3rfly
post Jul 9 2006, 10:48 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jul 9 2006, 10:04 AM)

Anyone of you know where I can get a West Highland White Terrier a.k.a. Westie in M'sia? I know it's rare and expensive but I really want one. Any petshop or breeder's phone number is appreciated.

Looking for a male pup, 2 months old, purebreed, preferably from a good line willing to pay more.
dun think u can get it here ler...if i m not mistaken...u need to get the petshopto order from the breeder which is from overseas like UK or something like that... i really really like westie too...
Pennywise
post Jul 9 2006, 12:32 PM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Jul 9 2006, 10:48 AM)
dun think u can get it here ler...if i m not mistaken...u need to get the petshopto order from the breeder which is from overseas like UK or something like that... i really really like westie too...
You know any petshop that's willing to do that?
jtl
post Jul 9 2006, 12:43 PM

788 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jul 9 2006, 12:32 PM)
Hey Pennywise, are you still interested in the Westie? I may be able to help you
rancid
post Jul 9 2006, 01:08 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jul 9 2006, 10:04 AM)

You can go through the local newspaper. There're some breeders selling westie some time ago. Price is around 2-3K...
sup3rfly
post Jul 9 2006, 02:28 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jul 9 2006, 12:32 PM)
i m not really sure tho...will try to ask my friend's brother...he is opening petshop...might be able to help too blush.gif
Pennywise
post Jul 10 2006, 02:22 AM

5,796 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ Jul 9 2006, 12:43 PM)
Hey Pennywise, are you still interested in the Westie? I may be able to help you
I am very interested. Please check your message. I PM-ed you.

QUOTE(rancid @ Jul 9 2006, 01:08 PM)
You can go through the local newspaper. There're some breeders selling westie some time ago. Price is around 2-3K...
I dont mind paying RM2 - 3k for it. Simply love it. Been through the newspapers for one week plus now. Have not come across any.

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Jul 9 2006, 02:28 PM)
i m not really sure tho...will try to ask my friend's brother...he is opening petshop...might be able to help too  blush.gif
Lol, please do! I PM-ed you. Please check your messages. Thanks!
sayasebuk
post Jul 10 2006, 07:49 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Jul 7 2006, 10:58 AM)
Added.
Most of the people here use Jalan Pasar's Market to acknowledge Jalan Pudu's Fish shop. They have really cheap prices for fishes and almost anything. But be warned that some of their stocks are ill treated and maybe infected with desease especially the turtles/tortoise and exotics there. To buy a >rm50 stuff, i recommended u to go to a reputable shop so that they can guarantee the livestock's quality.  wink.gif
Added. Please include the exact address and contact number for easier reference.
Uzairi, you just confirmed my speculation cool.gif I've bought fishes from Jalan Pudu (or Jalan pasar), from 88 and from natural aquatic usj. You're right the fishes there are very prone to disease (and death). The dwarf gourami and gold gourami i bought at jln pasar there all died in one week (supposingly hardy fish). Same goes to my tiger barbs. The fish bought from 88 and natural aquatic all are very healthy. (except for my blue ram which got bullied by a gold gourami sad.gif ). This made me wonder, maybe the fish at jalan pasar are all stressed out. Thanks for your input. Im never going there again shakehead.gif . Ill stick to reputable pet shops for now. wink.gif
TSuzairi
post Jul 11 2006, 08:38 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Well, for cheap fish and Betta Fish its ok to buy there. Me myself like to go there for windows shopping.
Gred
post Jul 12 2006, 09:50 PM

34 posts

Hi all,

Can anyone tell me where can I find a good Maltese breeder in PJ / KL ?
I would also liek to know roughly how much is a Maltese puppy (M.K.A cert.) ?

crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 13 2006, 10:08 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(Gred @ Jul 12 2006, 09:50 PM)
Hi all,

Can anyone tell me where can I find a good Maltese breeder in PJ / KL ?
I would also liek to know roughly how much is a Maltese puppy (M.K.A cert.) ?

Do not get from petshops or you will regret later. Do call up our operator service and ask for Malaysian Kennel Associations phone number and ask for Maltese breeder with puppies, they will give you a list of names and numbers and you call them up and ask lah. Easy only heheheh.... Oh yah, price is RM1500 above... if lucky, can get RM1300 also.... well, try your luck and see...
Gred
post Jul 13 2006, 11:01 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 13 2006, 10:08 PM)
Do not get from petshops or you will regret later. Do call up our operator service and ask for Malaysian Kennel Associations phone number and ask for Maltese breeder with puppies, they will give you a list of names and numbers and you call them up and ask lah. Easy only heheheh.... Oh yah, price is RM1500 above... if lucky, can get RM1300 also.... well, try your luck and see...
Hey crazymouse,

Thank you so much !

Going to call MKA tomorrow hehe..

Cheers,
Gred
sayasebuk
post Jul 14 2006, 09:22 AM

677 posts

Any of you guys know a pet shop selling compact fluroescent bulbs (with full spectrum/UVB). The ones that can be screwed into the normal spotlight/basking light. I need it for my turtles.
I' been asking around and went to several pet shops but i cant seem to find them.
Here is a sample of one : http://www.exo-terra.com/EN/products/compact_bulbs_i.html
TSuzairi
post Jul 15 2006, 08:30 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Maybe u can contact yuekuan since last time he/she did a Bulk on Exo Terra's terrarium.

This post has been edited by uzairi: Jul 15 2006, 08:30 PM
sayasebuk
post Jul 16 2006, 07:56 AM

677 posts

uzairi, you may want to add petshacks website in the shop list
www.pet-shack.com
TSuzairi
post Jul 16 2006, 02:54 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Added. sayasebuk, can u confirm about the 88 pets mart address? Your help would really appreciated.
QD_buyer
post Jul 16 2006, 09:07 PM

John and Paulâ„¢
2,047 posts

QUOTE(sayasebuk @ Jul 14 2006, 09:22 AM)
Any of you guys know a pet shop selling compact fluroescent bulbs (with full spectrum/UVB). The ones that can be screwed into the normal spotlight/basking light. I need it for my turtles.
I' been asking around and went to several pet shops but i cant seem to find them.
Here is a sample of one : http://www.exo-terra.com/EN/products/compact_bulbs_i.html
Maybe u can contact TAGreptiles! biggrin.gif

72 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:19 AM