150 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advice for CarAudio system V2, Please use this thread (omg v1 Aug 2005)

fidel_castro
post Aug 8 2012, 10:14 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 7 2012, 09:33 PM)
look for an alpine or pioneer entry level HU with USB then smile.gif
thx, but any shops to recommend?
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 8 2012, 10:23 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(fidel_castro @ Aug 8 2012, 10:14 AM)
thx, but any shops to recommend?
where you live? bukit jalil area got EA autoworks (howiechoo, forumer), PJ/damansara got audio creations (victor, forumer) or KF audio
izso
post Aug 8 2012, 09:08 PM

48 posts

CV Audio is an official distributor for Alpine. They can sort you out as well. Damansara branch has pretty good service
Sh@rty 5
post Aug 8 2012, 09:54 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(fidel_castro @ Aug 7 2012, 04:16 PM)
Hi all, i need recommendation of shops to buy a new car audio console.

- My ride: Proton iswara aeroback
- Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: just the normal one. I dun hav woofer or surround sound system
- File format/medium used for my source: mp3, wma. must have usb thumb drive port and radio. cd player not neccessary
- Music genre: normal genre
- Budget: im not sure hows the price like... but i will b happy if i only need to spend abt rm200- 300 
- Setup type preferences:  normal
- Other requirements (if any): remote control but not a must (because quite hard to press on the dash board while driving) must be a good quality; that means wont spoil easily, and sound quality must be similar or better to the one i have now which is clarion; another thing i prefer is alot of radio presets button as i listen to many radio station at once

any recommended shops please?? thanx alot  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
blush.gif

not possible to get alpine for the price

JVC, sony might be able too smile.gif
fidel_castro
post Aug 10 2012, 01:05 PM

470 posts

thx alot to all for the infos! rclxms.gif
BrokenOne
post Aug 13 2012, 04:23 PM

178 posts

any sifus here can recommend what woofer/speaker to replace the mid back part of a r35 gtr?
wateverzz
post Aug 13 2012, 05:12 PM

41 posts

- My ride: Perodua Viva
- Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: Prefer sound quality
- File format/medium used for my source: USB
- Music genre: Acoustic music
- Budget: below 1K
- Setup type preferences: Normal
- Other requirements (if any): Is it possiblt to get HU, Amp, 4 speakers and woofer with the budget above?

zennn
post Aug 14 2012, 01:16 PM

its possible but all cap ayam lah, save your money and do it up slowly, dont rush....
howiechoo
post Aug 14 2012, 09:13 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(wateverzz @ Aug 13 2012, 05:12 PM)
- My ride: Perodua Viva
- Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: Prefer sound quality
- File format/medium used for my source: USB
- Music genre: Acoustic music
- Budget: below 1K
- Setup type preferences: Normal
- Other requirements (if any): Is it possiblt to get HU, Amp, 4 speakers and woofer with the budget above?
spend ur 1k on a hu or component first :>
squid7681
post Aug 17 2012, 03:11 AM

Hi all sifus sifus. newbie here looking for help...
start with scenario first haha tongue.gif

ok a suzuki swift gx with 2 speakers in car only WTF sweat.gif doh.gif
i am too serious potong stim with such speakers setup so wishes to upgrade a bit my thrill of listening hehe by maybe changing to better speakers or with amps?

(FYI: my level of satisfaction? i am ok with honda city stock audio setup which i set treble +4 bass +2 listening with all FLAC or 320kbps mp3 songs easily get puas already haha tongue.gif )

- My ride: suzuki swift
- Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: SQ? or perhaps SQL? i do listen some clubbing songs just no need super bass
- File format/medium used for my source: mp3, cds
- Music genre: clubs songs + normal those adele songs + jazz + all mix but love clarity
- Budget: limited budget hope can enhance and improve sound quality with less than 500 bucks?
- Setup type preferences: anything sifus reccomend
- Other requirements (if any): i think i listed the rest in intro part so ya any suggestions on what can i do and how can i do?

thanks in advance for any helps c&c and suggestions given thumbup.gif
zennn
post Aug 17 2012, 03:59 AM

change the two speakers to 2 way coaxials, and add 6x9 coaxials at the back, should cover it with your budget
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 17 2012, 10:42 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(zennn @ Aug 17 2012, 03:59 AM)
change the two speakers to 2 way coaxials, and add 6x9 coaxials at the back, should cover it with your budget
or. save up for better component set speakers wink.gif
nano_x
post Aug 17 2012, 03:54 PM

good day forumer,

i'm planning to get a 4' component set of speaker. budget within RM 1.2k till RM 1.5k and i'm not gonna install any amplifier at the moment. Any good model to recommend? my car is myvi and i'm more to sql. most of the time will be on ipod and i don't know what is 3 ways, 2 ways, active, passive and the amp's channel means.. pls explain. newbie here. thanks.
howiechoo
post Aug 18 2012, 09:13 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(nano_x @ Aug 17 2012, 03:54 PM)
good day forumer,

i'm planning to get a 4' component set of speaker. budget within RM 1.2k till RM 1.5k and i'm not gonna install any amplifier at the moment. Any good model to recommend? my car is myvi and i'm more to sql. most of the time will be on ipod and i don't know what is 3 ways, 2 ways, active, passive and the amp's channel means.. pls explain. newbie here. thanks.
can come my shop to have a demo on 4" component...if u are free
Icehart
post Aug 18 2012, 09:23 PM

14,899 posts

Hello guys,

I am new to the ICE world but recently feel the ICE system that come stock in my car is giving not much satisfaction. Planning to upgrade. tongue.gif

- My ride: Hyundai Sonata EF
- Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: SQL (Mixture of both world)
- File format/medium used for my source: Mostly .mp3 and .wma (But if can support iPhone support better)
- Music genre: All songs also I listen.
- Budget: RM 1,000

Before I want to change the sound system, need a good HU (touch screen) can recommend any that is within +- RM 1k?

This post has been edited by Icehart: Aug 18 2012, 09:25 PM
Sh@rty 5
post Aug 19 2012, 01:07 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 18 2012, 09:23 PM)
Hello guys,

Before I want to change the sound system, need a good HU (touch screen) can recommend any that is within +- RM 1k?
laugh.gif looks like only JVC and Sony is within the plus minus 1k budget

tongue.gif
Icehart
post Aug 19 2012, 01:26 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Aug 19 2012, 01:07 AM)
laugh.gif looks like only JVC and Sony is within the plus minus 1k budget

tongue.gif
Oh, are they good? Responsive?
What are the normal price for a good one? hmm.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Aug 19 2012, 03:54 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 19 2012, 01:26 AM)
Oh, are they good? Responsive?
What are the normal price for a good one? hmm.gif
alpine/pioneer? around 4k+ IINM lolz
Icehart
post Aug 19 2012, 04:09 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 19 2012, 03:54 PM)
alpine/pioneer? around 4k+ IINM lolz
shocking.gif
Wow okay
roaraxes
post Aug 21 2012, 11:35 AM

59 posts

Hi Guys,

Need your opinion.

- My ride: Saga flx
- Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: SQL
- File format/medium used for my source: mp3 from USB, cd, tuner
- Music genre: All
- Budget: RM1,000

Right now I'm using stock HU and Component.

I want to change HU first with stated budget. Or should I change Component first?

150 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:31 AM