150 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advice for CarAudio system V2, Please use this thread (omg v1 Aug 2005)

creature
post Jan 9 2013, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Jan 9 2013, 05:03 PM)
He missed out soundproof-ing.

...and only buy from me.

RS61 is it the one use on Wilson's Myvi?
Actually, the doors (metal parts) come with sound-proofing materials already. I was advised to install the mid with the installation kit which includes among others, an aluminium spacer (I hope I got that right!), and to sound-proof the door panels with a layer with some metal-looking material, finished with something that looks like fibreglass!
ezmeer94
post Jan 9 2013, 06:16 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(creature @ Jan 9 2013, 06:05 PM)
Actually, the doors (metal parts) come with sound-proofing materials already. I was advised to install the mid with the installation kit which includes among others, an aluminium spacer (I hope I got that right!), and to sound-proof the door panels with a layer with some metal-looking material, finished with something that looks like fibreglass!
The oem soundproof is different
Actually u need to do the door soundproofed to get better midbass and yes get the spacer
But don't miss the soundproof
MyWifeCar
post Jan 9 2013, 07:01 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(creature @ Jan 9 2013, 06:05 PM)
Door metal dampening, most of the cars also have, maybe not P2 Viva. But can be ignored since it doesn't help much in what you are trying to achieve.

Aluminium spacer is very good actually. Build a solid foundation and let the mid sing instead of dance. laugh.gif

garykam
post Jan 9 2013, 07:35 PM

145 posts

Dun skip sound proff the front 2 door. It is very very important.
creature
post Jan 9 2013, 07:38 PM

Thank you very much for the advise, sifus. Will proceed as advised.
MyWifeCar
post Jan 9 2013, 08:11 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(garykam @ Jan 9 2013, 07:35 PM)
Dun skip sound proff the front 2 door. It is very very important.
Are you high?

...and to sound-proof the door panels with a layer with some metal-looking material, finished with something that looks like fibreglass!
creature
post Jan 10 2013, 09:35 AM

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Jan 9 2013, 08:11 PM)
Are you high?

...and to sound-proof the door panels with a layer with some metal-looking material, finished with something that looks like fibreglass!
Oh gosh, I'm not there yet. Perhaps a little tipsy! And that was last night.

The metallic looking material is I believe what they use for the firewall; the portion between the engine bay and car interior. The fibreglass look-alike thingy, I've no idea. Anyway, that was a suggestion. Thank you very much for your concern. Perhaps, you could better advise what materials should be used as I noticed that you're supplying sound proofing materials.

On another note, the door panel seems to be sealed with a polystyrene material; you can't see any metal parts. Can this be ripped off to do sound proofing? Will installers be willing to install the sound proofing materials not purchased directly from them?

Thank you so much for your time.
ezmeer94
post Jan 10 2013, 09:58 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(creature @ Jan 10 2013, 09:35 AM)
Oh gosh, I'm not there yet. Perhaps a little tipsy! And that was last night.

The metallic looking material is I believe what they use for the firewall; the portion between the engine bay and car interior. The fibreglass look-alike thingy, I've no idea. Anyway, that was a suggestion. Thank you very much for your concern. Perhaps, you could better advise what materials should be used as I noticed that you're supplying sound proofing materials.

On another note, the door panel seems to be sealed with a polystyrene material; you can't see any metal parts. Can this be ripped off to do sound proofing? Will installers be willing to install the sound proofing materials not purchased directly from them?

Thank you so much for your time.
That is the weather shield can take off to apply sound proof
zzerosz
post Jan 10 2013, 11:23 PM

177 posts

- My ride: Perodua Myvi (the oldest one)
- Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: SQ
- File format/medium used for my source: mp3/usb
- Music genre: All
- Budget: RM500-RM600
- Setup type preferences: any
- Other requirements (if any):
ezmeer94
post Jan 10 2013, 11:27 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(zzerosz @ Jan 10 2013, 11:23 PM)
- My ride: Perodua Myvi (the oldest one)
- Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: SQ
- File format/medium used for my source: mp3/usb
- Music genre: All
- Budget: RM500-RM600
- Setup type preferences: any
- Other requirements (if any):
get an entry level component set and modify the door panel smile.gif
izso
post Jan 11 2013, 06:48 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Jan 10 2013, 11:27 PM)
get an entry level component set and modify the door panel smile.gif
Even at RM600 I don't think that's possible
munak991
post Jan 11 2013, 10:52 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

RM 600-> Focal Access
RM 400 -> HU
Sound Proof?
AMP??? DAFUQ?
ezmeer94
post Jan 11 2013, 10:59 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jan 11 2013, 10:52 PM)
RM 600-> Focal Access
RM 400 -> HU
Sound Proof?
AMP??? DAFUQ?
The problem is for my I need to modify door panel which can cost about rm200++
Then get component set left 400 what can get? If increase budget about 200 more than can get good components already
Then hu problem have to support mp3 and USB so need upgrade hu as well
Amp can do later soundproof also

If want to listen to mp3 without buying component speakers then upgrade hu first
600 can get decent one already thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ezmeer94: Jan 11 2013, 11:01 PM
MyWifeCar
post Jan 11 2013, 11:03 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Jan 11 2013, 10:59 PM)
The problem is for my I need to modify door panel which can cost about rm200++
Then get component set left 400 what can get? If increase budget about 200 more than can get good components already
Myvi a bit more expensive, that budget might have to go for local brand component already.

BTW, your door panel RM200++? You didn't use aluminium casing ah?

ezmeer94
post Jan 11 2013, 11:05 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Jan 11 2013, 11:03 PM)
Myvi a bit more expensive, that budget might have to go for local brand component already.

BTW, your door panel RM200++? You didn't use aluminium casing ah?
Aluminum casing? Is it aluminum baffle?
If yes I use that smile.gif
munak991
post Jan 12 2013, 12:00 AM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

How much to custom made door mould? remove the plastic put Focal cover
me_z_z_0
post Jan 12 2013, 12:28 PM

157 posts

rclxms.gif Focal PS 165. The sound is awesome.

munak991
post Jan 12 2013, 10:11 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(me_z_z_0 @ Jan 12 2013, 12:28 PM)
rclxms.gif Focal PS 165. The sound is awesome.
Utopia... xD
garykam
post Jan 12 2013, 10:16 PM

145 posts

Munak u faster go to buy utopia. Then let itu bmw guy jealous.
me_z_z_0
post Jan 12 2013, 10:30 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Jan 12 2013, 10:11 PM)
Utopia... xD
cry.gif no budget.
I still have phase 2 and 3. Going to be big hole in my pocket.

150 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:51 AM