- Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: SQ
- File format/medium used for my source: (mp3/iphone)
- Music genre: jazz, pop including k pop
- Budget: 1K - 1.5K
- Setup type preferences: I am new to ICE. My car is almost 10 years and I have a bunch of parts that I need to change according to the SC and roughly cost me 10K. I hope I don't have to sell my car yet and I don't wish too. The car is still nice to drive and the power is always there whenever I need.
But then you will never know. You might force sell due to some reasons.
Do you think I should invest? I am in dilemma actually but I need better quality in the car as I travel at least 2 hrs or more daily on weekdays.
My preference setup is I hope no need to install amp (no budget) and will 2 ways component speakers in front enough? I feel that the rear speakers are not performing. I tested them by using fader. The sound produced by the rear is so bad (like not enough power to boost the speakers but volume is the same when tested on the front) and in front is so much better but I felt is not detail enough. Do I need to change the rear speakers?
My current setup is all factory stocks. My HU does not have an AUX in and me actually using the cassette adapter as AUX in for my iphone. The sound quality is not bad but sometimes can hear some hissing sound.
All sifus, kindly advise.
- Other requirements (if any):
Alright, this is all I can think of now. Need to back to work. lol
Jan 8 2013, 02:05 PM
0.0469sec