Hyundai Elantra MD V4, Launching now!
ihatemyguts
Apr 10 2012, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(burdoc @ Apr 10 2012, 02:17 PM) White or silver. Is white really hard to maintain? I am a person who wash every month. Can take white? A well-taken care off white car looks absolutely stunning. But it takes a lot of effort to keep it impeccably so. My mum, in her white forte, avoids puddles and standing water. That's not all; every time it rains and the car gets wet, she will give it a thorough rinse-through when she gets back home. And also, have i mentioned that she washes the car by hand every 3-4 days or so?
feng yun
Apr 10 2012, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(burdoc @ Apr 10 2012, 02:17 PM) White or silver. Is white really hard to maintain? I am a person who wash every month. Can take white? Wash every month 100% cannot take white unless wash at least 2 times per week
dvinez
Apr 10 2012, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(feng yun @ Apr 10 2012, 02:20 PM) Wash every month 100% cannot take white unless wash at least 2 times per week my car chocolate i oso wash 2-4 times per week..still not cantik cos rain almost everyday..
burdoc
Apr 10 2012, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Apr 10 2012, 02:20 PM) A well-taken care off white car looks absolutely stunning. But it takes a lot of effort to keep it impeccably so. My mum, in her white forte, avoids puddles and standing water. That's not all; every time it rains and the car gets wet, she will give it a thorough rinse-through when she gets back home. And also, have i mentioned that she washes the car by hand every 3-4 days or so?  Like that hard la. I am staying in apartment. So, silver a better choice.
collee
Apr 10 2012, 03:10 PM
for white colour, pls prepare the tar remover or u dun mind the door show like 101 Dalmatians.
stevenycs
Apr 10 2012, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(collee @ Apr 10 2012, 03:10 PM) for white colour, pls prepare the tar remover or u dun mind the door show like 101 Dalmatians. My wife kept bugging me to take White but I prefer to take Silver which is my current color. My brother recommend me to do coating if I go with white color. At least can protect the lower part from minor scratch n tar.
collee
Apr 10 2012, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 10 2012, 03:22 PM) My wife kept bugging me to take White but I prefer to take Silver which is my current color. My brother recommend me to do coating if I go with white color. At least can protect the lower part from minor scratch n tar. SD knew ppl suka white. so solid colour same price with mattalic.
stevenycs
Apr 10 2012, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(collee @ Apr 10 2012, 03:33 PM) SD knew ppl suka white. so solid colour same price with mattalic. Ya lo, another way of thinking, since we r buying a car for close to 100K thy assume we don't really mind paying an extra 200 maybe. Haha!!
ihatemyguts
Apr 10 2012, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 10 2012, 03:22 PM) My wife kept bugging me to take White but I prefer to take Silver which is my current color. My brother recommend me to do coating if I go with white color. At least can protect the lower part from minor scratch n tar. Buy the white now, re-spray to metallic white 5 years later
loon23
Apr 10 2012, 03:41 PM

matte white better
burdoc
Apr 10 2012, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(loon23 @ Apr 10 2012, 03:41 PM) mettalic white easy to take care than normal white right?
wei
Apr 10 2012, 04:00 PM
Here's how to adjust brightness on the US model.  Wonder if the same for here.
feng yun
Apr 10 2012, 05:02 PM
Definitely not as high tech as the one in US. There is one button which we can adjust the brightness of the screen, if i am not mistaken only low, medium, and high. I actually tried last time in Citta mall.
ihatemyguts
Apr 10 2012, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(feng yun @ Apr 10 2012, 05:02 PM) Definitely not as high tech as the one in US. There is one button which we can adjust the brightness of the screen, if i am not mistaken only low, medium, and high. I actually tried last time in Citta mall. Is there an option to turn the screen off? Like when you're driving at night but still want to keep the songs running
feng yun
Apr 10 2012, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Apr 10 2012, 05:11 PM) Is there an option to turn the screen off? Like when you're driving at night but still want to keep the songs running Err... this i am not sure. But i feel that after market HU will have better quality compare to what SD is giving.
ihatemyguts
Apr 10 2012, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(feng yun @ Apr 10 2012, 05:12 PM) Err... this i am not sure. But i feel that after market HU will have better quality compare to what SD is giving. That's what i'm thinking too. If you're gonna give us chiplak HU, I'd rather take the normal one first then upgrade myself elsewhere. *sigh*
feng yun
Apr 10 2012, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Apr 10 2012, 05:15 PM) That's what i'm thinking too. If you're gonna give us chiplak HU, I'd rather take the normal one first then upgrade myself elsewhere. *sigh* It would be great if there is 1.8 standard without this bloody HU
stevenycs
Apr 10 2012, 05:19 PM

Just test drove both 1.6 & 1.8 again with 5 passengers. Definitely can feel less power but just sufficient. On the glaring issue on the HU, I didn't felt any glaring at all although we're under the sun light n all. But we had air cond issue when we sit in as the compressor turn on n off for some time before it settled down.
BuFung
Apr 10 2012, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Apr 10 2012, 05:24 PM) The final price for the CFE Preve at 73k is really trying to revive the financially-sensible side of me.  it come with Branded touch screen unit oh..