QUOTE(rattan @ May 5 2012, 04:35 AM)
I would have solve it for u in 1 day. However u didn't deal with me. I'm so sorry on your matter man. 
At least you can help by advisingUnifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V15, Free Installation / Super Speed ME promo
May 5 2012, 11:41 AM
375 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
May 5 2012, 11:42 AM
1,799 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
May 5 2012, 11:47 AM
375 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(SkyHermit @ May 4 2012, 03:37 PM) Just installed VIP20 today morning, and the technician told me not to switch off the unifi modem until tomorrow if we want to move the place of modem. But then i forgot to tell my housemate, and his hand gatal go close the modem and take out the 3 plug extension and move to other place. And now the internet speed is really slow and the ping has been very inconsistent (may up to 900ms sometimes) and the speedtest.net is around 0.6x only. I mean does it really affect my modem or internet speed if he switch off the modem in first day? From my experience, it has noting to do with ON or OFF modem. I did all my configuration myself via unifi call center. Try to do that and if still cannot file a report and unifi will send their team. That's what happened to me. My contractor also left me dry and high |
May 5 2012, 11:48 AM
216 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Hey guys. Does anyone experiencing problem with HyppTV in Subang Jaya SS 18 area? I have not been able to watch TV for 2-3 days now. Called TM and they will send a technician soon.
May 5 2012, 01:01 PM
181 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
hi unifi users....i wan ask....BIZ plan can subscirbe or not......if i dun have any business.....im jus a ordinary user....coz i wan that unlimited download.....
May 5 2012, 01:47 PM
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(omaryoma @ May 5 2012, 01:01 PM) hi unifi users....i wan ask....BIZ plan can subscirbe or not......if i dun have any business.....im jus a ordinary user....coz i wan that unlimited download..... Yes can do. I can help you do that Added on May 5, 2012, 1:50 pm QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ May 4 2012, 01:01 PM) sigh. i was supposed to get unifi installed today. but it rained in the last couple of days and the manhole is flooded with water. they couldn't pull the cable through the manhole. Yah that is 1 of the con having underground cabling.Added on May 5, 2012, 1:51 pm QUOTE(fli_guy84 @ May 5 2012, 11:48 AM) Hey guys. Does anyone experiencing problem with HyppTV in Subang Jaya SS 18 area? I have not been able to watch TV for 2-3 days now. Called TM and they will send a technician soon. Either your router or STB kaput. However they should be coming over in 24 hours. Better call and complaint again.Added on May 5, 2012, 1:52 pm QUOTE(razin @ May 5 2012, 11:41 AM) Best to go the Kedai TM and make a complaint.This post has been edited by rattan: May 5 2012, 01:52 PM |
May 5 2012, 02:44 PM
318 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Selangor |
VIP10 at Bandar Utama. Best la.
![]() This post has been edited by #Fly: May 5 2012, 06:08 PM |
May 5 2012, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(razin @ May 5 2012, 11:47 AM) From my experience, it has noting to do with ON or OFF modem. I did all my configuration myself via unifi call center. Try to do that and if still cannot file a report and unifi will send their team. That's what happened to me. My contractor also left me dry and high today the speed quite ok dy. At least around 15mbps, but when i download torrent then it goes back to like 5mbps and my torrent download speed is around 600kb/sec only for vip20. Should have been near to 2mb/sec if i am not wrong |
May 5 2012, 05:56 PM
159 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
Hi all, just installed vip5, no complain with the speed @5.5mbps, download torrent 550kbps. But hapytv only can see the preview, always stuck at downloading config file. According to the technician, hapytv server down. Im in prai area, anybody can confirm? Been whole day.
May 5 2012, 06:15 PM
18 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
May 6 2012, 01:50 AM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(#Fly @ May 5 2012, 02:44 PM) Turn off your BTU and router. Wait for a few minutes and turn it on back.Added on May 6, 2012, 2:19 am QUOTE(dexth @ May 5 2012, 05:56 PM) Hi all, just installed vip5, no complain with the speed @5.5mbps, download torrent 550kbps. But hapytv only can see the preview, always stuck at downloading config file. According to the technician, hapytv server down. Im in prai area, anybody can confirm? Been whole day. Yes IPTV server is down. Try again tomorrow.This post has been edited by rattan: May 6 2012, 02:19 AM |
May 6 2012, 03:18 AM
159 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(rattan @ May 6 2012, 01:50 AM) Turn off your BTU and router. Wait for a few minutes and turn it on back. thanks bro. up now Added on May 6, 2012, 2:19 am Yes IPTV server is down. Try again tomorrow. btw, the sound is really weak, low volume & basically bass-less. I'm using dedicated home theater through HDMI. Is this per expected? I dont see any sound adjustment option at all. |
May 6 2012, 03:20 AM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(SkyHermit @ May 5 2012, 03:00 PM) today the speed quite ok dy. At least around 15mbps, but when i download torrent then it goes back to like 5mbps and my torrent download speed is around 600kb/sec only for vip20. Should have been near to 2mb/sec if i am not wrong Torrent download speed can be very subjective. It also depends on how healthy is the torrent. If your torrent have many seeders and your seeders have good upload speed then you can full download at full speed. I have experience download speed up to 2.4MB. Then again it was a very healthy torrent.This post has been edited by rattan: May 6 2012, 03:21 AM |
May 6 2012, 04:00 AM
6,779 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: SEGI Heaven |
QUOTE(rattan @ May 6 2012, 03:20 AM) Torrent download speed can be very subjective. It also depends on how healthy is the torrent. If your torrent have many seeders and your seeders have good upload speed then you can full download at full speed. I have experience download speed up to 2.4MB. Then again it was a very healthy torrent. agree..as long is healthy torrent..dun say full speed, overspeed also got...i vip 5..sometime can reach 7mpbs... |
May 6 2012, 08:34 AM
182 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Anyone know why the dir 615 router cannot connect to internet? its showing internet offline but the white modem box all 3 color is green.
May 6 2012, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(rattan @ May 6 2012, 03:20 AM) Torrent download speed can be very subjective. It also depends on how healthy is the torrent. If your torrent have many seeders and your seeders have good upload speed then you can full download at full speed. I have experience download speed up to 2.4MB. Then again it was a very healthy torrent. Now the problem comes again not for torrent only. even for my usual internet surfing. The internet speed is very inconsistent. Yesterday midnight the i did speedtest and the speed was just around 0.56 mbps. But now the speed went back to normal. No one was downloading at that time. Do I have to switch off the modem everytime the speed becomes very slow? |
May 6 2012, 11:52 AM
19 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
bila unifi nk sampai kat k.trg ni?
May 6 2012, 01:16 PM
318 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(roznuqman @ May 5 2012, 06:15 PM) QUOTE(rattan @ May 6 2012, 01:50 AM) Turn off your BTU and router. Wait for a few minutes and turn it on back. Done it millions of times. Getting very random ping spikes and in most cases disconnections. No complaints from any other Unifi user here, so TM guys coming over tomorrow to see what's the problem.It's doing better today though. At least I can surf.. yesterday I couldn't even access any page. ![]() This post has been edited by #Fly: May 6 2012, 01:19 PM |
May 6 2012, 01:48 PM
Trade Dispute
QUOTE(#Fly @ May 6 2012, 01:16 PM) Done it millions of times. Getting very random ping spikes and in most cases disconnections. No complaints from any other Unifi user here, so TM guys coming over tomorrow to see what's the problem. Can I assume you are in wireless connection (wifi) ?It's doing better today though. At least I can surf.. yesterday I couldn't even access any page. ![]() |
May 6 2012, 03:47 PM
1,316 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: (GMT+08:00) Kuala Lumpur |
Hypp TV introduced new channel after France 24, UTV Stars.
http://www.unifi.my/hypptv/index.php?optio...l=58&Itemid=251 |
| Change to: | 0.0204sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:03 AM |