Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V15, Free Installation / Super Speed ME promo

razin
post Apr 13 2012, 11:26 AM

375 posts

IS there any advantage of smart TV with unifi? Or just normal LCD TV will do? I am getting the installation next week. Any other advice? Thanks.
razin
post Apr 13 2012, 03:33 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(wongsf @ Apr 13 2012, 03:23 PM)
Just wait and see what TM Unifi offered before you decide, for me I am not interested did not on the STB saved energy.
I subscribe the RM149-5MB package, so I think it is pretty much the same with everyone. What is STB? The TV set?
razin
post Apr 13 2012, 03:55 PM

375 posts

They called me this morning and reiterate that I need to reconfirm the installation date three days before the date. They will call she said. So I guess they will call you tomorrow.
razin
post Apr 17 2012, 03:53 PM

375 posts

hi hi mine also install tomorrow. pandan perdana here. will post result tomorrow
razin
post Apr 17 2012, 08:47 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Apr 17 2012, 04:09 PM)
welcome to the group  rclxms.gif
Hi Hi actually I've already asked some questions before...

Added on April 17, 2012, 8:48 pm
QUOTE(eksk @ Apr 17 2012, 01:35 PM)
urm.. how do i go about doing that? can't see a browser to connect to youtube..
Ya lor.. I also want to know

This post has been edited by razin: Apr 17 2012, 08:48 PM
razin
post Apr 18 2012, 01:27 PM

375 posts

mine came early at 12 o'clock. suppose to be 2.30 pm. now installing...but....ehem ehem..will update later...guess?

This post has been edited by razin: Apr 18 2012, 01:28 PM
razin
post Apr 18 2012, 04:13 PM

375 posts

sighhhhh...installation complete...but modem can't connect..lan not ready....still kena rm200....my internal phone line already rosak..streamyx and phone are external...so they pulled from db
razin
post Apr 20 2012, 02:14 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Apr 20 2012, 01:38 PM)
My Unifi installation tomorrow... but Streamyx still works even though I asked for it to be terminated? Is this normal and how soon after installation can I be able to use Unifi?
I am glad my streamyx still on. unifi was installed last Wednesday till now not activated yet. suppose to be immediate....sighh

Added on April 20, 2012, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Apr 20 2012, 01:38 PM)
My Unifi installation tomorrow... but Streamyx still works even though I asked for it to be terminated? Is this normal and how soon after installation can I be able to use Unifi?
I am glad my streamyx still on. unifi was installed last Wednesday till now not activated yet. suppose to be immediate....sighh

This post has been edited by razin: Apr 20 2012, 02:14 PM
razin
post Apr 22 2012, 12:24 PM

375 posts

last wednesday installation was unsuccessful they said.....new installation tomorrow....
razin
post Apr 22 2012, 02:07 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Apr 22 2012, 12:28 PM)
why unsuccessful?
the LAN on BTU doesnt light up until now
razin
post Apr 23 2012, 01:42 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(razin @ Apr 22 2012, 12:24 PM)
last wednesday installation was unsuccessful they said.....new installation tomorrow....
2nd installer came this morning. same problem BP Box low...now I dont know who to call...as long as they dont start charging me. Ill stick with my steamyx. sighhhhh
razin
post Apr 26 2012, 12:49 AM

375 posts

If you all remember first installer came last week on Wednesday and left after wiring and etc because my dp box was low and the LAN on the BTU was not ON. Last Monday the second installer came and left with the same problem. Yesterday (Wednesday) at noon TM Unifi came and rectified the problem but they did not do the configuration. I did the config all by myself with the help of call center. Now all done and I am getting 4.7 mbps. Not a very good experience but all good now.

This post has been edited by razin: Apr 26 2012, 01:11 AM
razin
post Apr 26 2012, 03:10 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Apr 26 2012, 02:48 AM)
4.7 is standard speed for 5mps. What speed u subscribe?
VIP 5 smile.gif
razin
post Apr 26 2012, 03:08 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Apr 26 2012, 02:57 PM)
your speed is perfectly normal then.  rclxms.gif
yup.... speed is good. I complaint about the dp box problem and the coordination between unifi and the contractor. btw I am using USB Wifi dongle from hall to my room.
razin
post Apr 28 2012, 11:49 AM

375 posts

try to negotiate.... I was charge 200 for outer casing.. the round protective tube of the black optic cable... since my house is 15m from the db box.. if you choose to pay... make sure everything is up and running and then sign and pay. if not you can call unifi now give your reason and ask for other contractor and probably new appt
razin
post Apr 30 2012, 11:42 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Apr 30 2012, 10:46 AM)
That protective tube supposed to come FOC with every UG installation. I paid nothing for my installation except for a couple of cold packet drinks for their good work done.
I know. I was trying to tell about the various way the contractor will give all sort of reason. Since my house is within 15 meter and I measured the distance together with them. My bad because I choose to pay because I need to use unifi quite urgently. My bad also when I paid them before everything was up. Service was up and running one week later. You can search my posts for reason why. Ya... don't pay better.. my apology to all.
razin
post May 5 2012, 11:41 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ May 5 2012, 04:35 AM)
I would have solve it for u in 1 day. However u didn't deal with me. I'm so sorry on your matter man. sad.gif
At least you can help by advising
razin
post May 5 2012, 11:47 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(SkyHermit @ May 4 2012, 03:37 PM)
Just installed VIP20 today morning, and the technician told me not to switch off the unifi modem until tomorrow if we want to move the place of modem. But then i forgot to tell my housemate, and his hand gatal go close the modem and take out the 3 plug extension and move to other place. And now the internet speed is really slow and the ping has been very inconsistent (may up to 900ms sometimes) and the speedtest.net is around 0.6x only. I mean does it really affect my modem or internet speed if he switch off the modem in first day?
From my experience, it has noting to do with ON or OFF modem. I did all my configuration myself via unifi call center. Try to do that and if still cannot file a report and unifi will send their team. That's what happened to me. My contractor also left me dry and high smile.gif
razin
post May 6 2012, 08:31 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(APIITian @ May 6 2012, 03:47 PM)
Hypp TV introduced new channel after France 24, UTV Stars.
http://www.unifi.my/hypptv/index.php?optio...l=58&Itemid=251
ya..it wasn't even on 100 guide yet

Added on May 6, 2012, 8:33 pm
QUOTE(prasys @ May 6 2012, 07:52 PM)
Even people in TM admited that DIR-615 is horrible. I highly recommend that if you have any plans of using WiFi , get the router replaced
For small apartment like mine....it covers all...right up to my car park..I am on ground floor...

This post has been edited by razin: May 6 2012, 08:33 PM
razin
post May 6 2012, 11:00 PM

375 posts

If it ain't broke, don't fix it smile.gif

0.0253sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:50 AM