11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V15, Free Installation / Super Speed ME promo

TSrattan
post Apr 16 2012, 05:57 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(bdk Kerinchi @ Apr 16 2012, 05:31 PM)
My VIP 5 ^^

Very common. I have even got speedtest. Results of 40+MB on my VIP20. brows.gif
TSrattan
post Apr 16 2012, 06:33 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Apr 16 2012, 06:09 PM)
I just successfully flashed my DIR-615 with DD-WRT.

Torrent full speed + upload full speed, play game = no effect unlike stock v7.09 by TMNet, stream YouTube = ping in BF3 suddenly from <20 jump to 500.
Time to change to TPLINK 841 or 1043 brows.gif
TSrattan
post Apr 16 2012, 07:39 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Apr 16 2012, 06:55 PM)
bro in june i will move out from my current residence to other location in PJ... but same residence type... it was apartment again..

from 9th floor to 17th floor...

would that HIGH will affect my speed? will latency will go higher...? im really curious if the ping go higher..
then i will not be able to play online games.... current PING is 23-25ms average...
Will effect very minimum, not much.
TSrattan
post Apr 16 2012, 08:36 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(LazyChildren @ Apr 16 2012, 08:24 PM)
yeah yeah yeah.. enjoying unifi now.. thx to rattan to help me up me reduce waiting time for apply unifi process.
thx ya..
pleasure is mine. notworthy.gif
thank you for the support
TSrattan
post Apr 16 2012, 09:32 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Apr 16 2012, 08:44 PM)
Bro
can list me all the router that support Unifi and streamyx with prices
sorry to bother,because my current router have dead and unifi is around the corner

For Streamyx (superspeedme promo) :

1mbps - RM110
2mbps - RM130
4mbps - RM140
TSrattan
post Apr 17 2012, 04:19 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(eksk @ Apr 16 2012, 11:37 PM)
just installed unifi..and playing around with the STB.. can anyone tell me if i can watch youtube on the sTB?
Yes can watch.
TSrattan
post Apr 17 2012, 03:06 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Apr 17 2012, 12:47 PM)
Guys. Unifi installation still free right? my house will be installing by tomorrow, they™ insist of me paying rm200 for installation(sending via email). they dont even call to come instead of sending email to my brother for installation. why must pay 200 and y they dont call to come T_T.

bro rattan. can help me with that. i apply the unifi with you. can enlightenment me bro.. help.. sad.gif
ADDED: or its just a autogenerated email send by TM ? thanks.
Aduh bro they not asking you to pay 200 ler... deferment means if on that particular day you back out of installation then TM will penalize you 200.

This post has been edited by rattan: Apr 17 2012, 03:06 PM
TSrattan
post Apr 17 2012, 04:09 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(razin @ Apr 17 2012, 03:53 PM)
hi hi mine also install tomorrow. pandan perdana  here. will post result tomorrow
welcome to the group rclxms.gif
TSrattan
post Apr 17 2012, 05:32 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Apr 17 2012, 04:49 PM)
waaaa... need so many billing reminder mou... make ppl stress only

i pay every month one leh... adoi........
I received like 8 SMS. First SMS is the reminder, 2nd SMS till the 8th is only "Q"

haha
TSrattan
post Apr 17 2012, 07:00 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Apr 17 2012, 05:56 PM)
sure son,
just limit your torrent to 1mbps
and pray to god your torrent doesn't f*ck up your ping for the battlefield 3
Also son, if possible use wired LAN connection. brows.gif
TSrattan
post Apr 18 2012, 12:03 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(hoax @ Apr 18 2012, 11:07 AM)
haih...yesterday having problem with the modem..after i reboot the router itself..suddenly ok..
do i need to reboot the router everytime i turned on back those thing?

anyone facing the same problem i had?
No you don't need to reboot that frequently actually.
TSrattan
post Apr 18 2012, 02:11 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Apr 18 2012, 01:58 PM)
Can anybody clarify whether it is a must to terminate the current land line when Unifi is installed? I've been receiving conflicting answers over this.  shakehead.gif
No its not a must. Optional.
TSrattan
post Apr 18 2012, 02:18 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Apr 18 2012, 02:13 PM)
ya no need terminate number but what for hold 2 numbers and pay more right?
some people have had that number for 2 decades with them, so it carries a sentiment value. Its not easy letting go sometimes that been with one for that long.

Added on April 18, 2012, 2:21 pm
QUOTE(DM3 @ Apr 18 2012, 01:57 PM)
mine was installed less than 1 hour with only 3 meters of wires used
landed or high rise ? hmm.gif
did u apply with me ?

Added on April 18, 2012, 2:27 pm
QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Apr 18 2012, 12:34 PM)
i have wait for nothing for unifi installation this morning. no call, call them back and they said morning but still no coming.

i even take on leave today waiting for them to come. haish very disappointed. if they want to come late just call and let me know. i will wait until 2 pm if not then i will call again.
weird... my system shows yr installation has been completed shocking.gif

This post has been edited by rattan: Apr 18 2012, 02:28 PM
TSrattan
post Apr 18 2012, 02:33 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

[quote=TakanoKyohei,Apr 18 2012, 02:32 PM]

Added on April 18, 2012, 2:27 pm

weird... my system shows yr installation has been completed shocking.gif

[/quote]
Dear rattan,
Yes they come around 1240 and start the installation. all finish at 2 pm. now i enjoying the unifi from my home.

tq again bro. such a good service from you \^_^/.

[/quote]

Your are welcome buddy. Enjoy your high speed broadband notworthy.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
TSrattan
post Apr 18 2012, 03:12 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(kclai @ Apr 18 2012, 02:42 PM)
I plan to apply for VIP5 soon, am planing out the installation & location of those devices, appreciate anyone can advise whether the following will work for unifi :-

BTU(1st floor) -> switch(1st floor) -> 1. STB(1st floor); 2. RG(ground floor, thru existing cat5 cable from 1st floor to ground floor) sweat.gif

And also need some advise on unifi proxy setting, can we set the proxy using google proxy server?
Setup looks fine to me.
Yes, most of us are using google proxy/dns.
TSrattan
post Apr 18 2012, 04:37 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Apr 18 2012, 04:24 PM)
Don't think you can have a switch between BTU and STB/RG. It has to be BTU -> RG -> 1. STB; 2. Switch.
Yes correct. Overlooked that part.
@kclai Its best to pull 2 RJ45 cables. 1 direct to the STB. One more to the switch/router/repeater.

This post has been edited by rattan: Apr 18 2012, 04:37 PM
TSrattan
post Apr 18 2012, 05:00 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Apr 18 2012, 04:46 PM)
If you're installing RG at different location than STB, I always advised my friends who are renovating their house to pull 2 cat5e cables from RG to TV location. This is because network cannot share same cable with STB and it would come in handy when you want to add media player, bd-live or smart tv in future. Irony is myself only install one cable because there is no Unifi when I did my renovation several years ago.
Same here. pull extra never mind. also another thing to take into account when doing renovation is the 13a socket outlet. The more the better.

I added 15 points in my server room lately. Still not enough cry.gif
TSrattan
post Apr 18 2012, 06:35 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(jovial @ Apr 18 2012, 05:51 PM)
You can actually run two separate network devices using 1 Ethernet cable. Google for "network splitter". Ethernet cables have 8 wires but only 4 are used. It's not really perfect but it saves you having to hack the wall and run new cables. The cost is very minimal.

Another option is to use mikrotik routers to do vlan tagging and untagging
TSrattan
post Apr 18 2012, 11:11 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Apr 18 2012, 10:06 PM)
wow...u r madness...server room
Someone just PM. Just finished house renovation. Did 8 points and not enough. Haha. So I'm not alone. Lolz
TSrattan
post Apr 19 2012, 01:51 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Apr 18 2012, 11:29 PM)
so...ur inside server.got wat.. interested   brows.gif
secret bro... hehe..
only can share if you upgrade to vip20 with me... hehe drool.gif

Added on April 19, 2012, 4:07 am
QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Apr 18 2012, 10:12 PM)
Thanks to rattan for smooth application process! I have fixed Saturday for installation (originally Friday).

I wonder what I could do during this time to "ease" their installation process... perhaps pull out my computer LAN cable (no, not hank it out but have it more accessible to them), my phone wire, 4 free main sockets etc.

What else should I "prepare" ? Also, I am not sure about the ethernet the router Unifi uses - I use a PS3, Xbox 360 and a PC for ethernet. I wonder how many maximum ethernet port it has.
No problem bro, my pleasure serving you notworthy.gif

You dont need to do anything. Just sit back and relax. The only thing that would really put a smile on the installer face is a chill bottle of coca-cola after the installation is done. Nothing beats chill cola in a hot sunny weather rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by rattan: Apr 19 2012, 04:08 AM

11 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:43 AM