108 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V15, Free Installation / Super Speed ME promo

kimyee73
post Jun 26 2012, 07:54 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jun 26 2012, 12:03 AM)
How is the wireless coverage on the RB751-G?
Better than DIR-615 but I read somewhere it's not among the best out there. With its internal antenna, I get 4 bar at back room downstairs while getting only 1 bar using DIR-615. My son's smartphone could not even work at this location using DIR. Router located upstairs middle room about 35ft away.
dannygoh
post Jun 26 2012, 08:37 AM

410 posts

Can someone share his Unifi installer contact? I need to relocate my unifi inside my house. Pls PM. Thank in advanced.
heizad
post Jun 26 2012, 10:05 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(dannygoh @ Jun 26 2012, 08:37 AM)

Can someone share his Unifi installer contact? I need to relocate my unifi inside my house. Pls PM. Thank in advanced.
u need to contact unifi center for that...less hassle..they already have standard pricing for internal relocation...
SeeD
post Jun 26 2012, 10:07 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Is there Unifi in Sitiawan, Perak already?
debbierowe
post Jun 26 2012, 10:44 AM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(iphoneguy08 @ Jun 24 2012, 03:06 PM)
hi ive tried same as said to reflash with openwrt bt still cant connect to internet. any1 can help

flash with the normal firmware wr1043nv1_en_3_13_4_up(110906).bin
it works for me like that. i dare not try openwrt yet

QUOTE(Qamarzamsyawal @ Jun 25 2012, 11:55 PM)
ayyoo..manyak kasihan.are u torrenting while streaming? if set to unlimited torrent slot or upload slot, unifi will become saturated and eventually crash the dir-615 or even tp-link. try to set it low 1st and see how the speed.
i saw some sifu here advice to set # of connection not more than 50 in the torrent client
cstkl1
post Jun 26 2012, 10:52 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Jun 26 2012, 10:44 AM)
flash with the normal firmware wr1043nv1_en_3_13_4_up(110906).bin
it works for me like that. i dare not try openwrt yet
i saw some sifu here advice to set # of connection not more than 50 in the torrent client
number of connections depends on ure trackers and ure line speed

with public trackers say like a line 20mbps.. its better around 100-150
windows 7 doesnt have a tcpip open half limit so no prob but xp,vista has so u need to download a patch for it.

the number of connections is because on public trackers as oppose to private trackers , theres not many seedbox.
a lof them has limited upload ports so if u want to maintain full speed its better to have more connections with more distributed speed. in private tracker this is not the case. u'd be suprise that one or two seeders will max out ure connections with their gigabit seedbox.

hattbroz
post Jun 26 2012, 11:47 AM

53 posts

i can't even load a webpage properly and its Tuesdasy! i'm very very disappointed.
i pity my dad and those who pay premium price for this service. embarrassing.
we need a competitor that can compete with them WITHOUT strings attached from TM.
IwanAGP
post Jun 26 2012, 01:32 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Saw my friend posted picture. Unifi ppl (not sure is TM or agent) promoting unifi in the only shopping mall in my hometown, Bintulu laugh.gif Small small town also get UniFied. @rattan can help me check??? Bintulu, Sarawak xD

My only problem with unifi is... ALL MY HOUSEMATES WON'T CONTROL THEMSELVES... THEY GO OUT, BUTTERY SMOOTH. THEY COME BACK... PPS la BT la... Apa apa pun adaaaaaa sweat.gif
TSrattan
post Jun 26 2012, 01:58 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 26 2012, 01:32 PM)
Saw my friend posted picture. Unifi ppl (not sure is TM or agent) promoting unifi in the only shopping mall in my hometown, Bintulu laugh.gif Small small town also get UniFied. @rattan can help me check??? Bintulu, Sarawak xD

My only problem with unifi is... ALL MY HOUSEMATES WON'T CONTROL THEMSELVES... THEY GO OUT, BUTTERY SMOOTH. THEY COME BACK... PPS la BT la... Apa apa pun adaaaaaa sweat.gif
What this agents are doing is collecting all application forms and keeping it till the service is rolled out. I find it not proper because if the agents dont follow up with customer when the service is available, then confusion arise. Customer will be waiting for unifi but actually the agents missed out/forgot about that particular customer. I just feel sorry for the customer who deals with this kind of agents.
IwanAGP
post Jun 26 2012, 02:02 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jun 26 2012, 01:58 PM)
What this agents are doing is collecting all application forms and keeping it till the service is rolled out. I find it not proper because if the agents dont follow up with customer when the service is available, then confusion arise. Customer will be waiting for unifi but actually the agents missed out/forgot about that particular customer. I just feel sorry for the customer who deals with this kind of agents.
Not really just 'promotion'. Friend of my aunty said she actually using it. laugh.gif But I not quite believe yet rolleyes.gif yawn.gif
TSrattan
post Jun 26 2012, 02:17 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 26 2012, 02:02 PM)
Not really just 'promotion'. Friend of my aunty said she actually using it.  laugh.gif But I not quite believe yet  rolleyes.gif  yawn.gif
Well that one you should justify yourself. hehe
tech_frix
post Jun 26 2012, 02:45 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

@rattan, if i want to apply for unifi, can u assist on installing everything including buying a porper router/modem...
just asking since a bit interested on using unifi now.. smile.gif
djhenry91
post Jun 26 2012, 03:26 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(hattbroz @ Jun 26 2012, 11:47 AM)
i can't even load a webpage properly and its Tuesdasy! i'm very very disappointed.
i pity my dad and those who pay premium price for this service. embarrassing.
we need a competitor that can compete with them WITHOUT strings attached from TM.
there is one competitor using his own backbone than TM wan..
too bad it provide limited coverage...oni certain area
TSrattan
post Jun 26 2012, 04:18 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Jun 26 2012, 02:45 PM)
@rattan, if i want to apply for unifi, can u assist on installing everything including buying a porper router/modem...
just asking since a bit interested on using unifi now.. smile.gif
Yes I can. NO problem. icon_idea.gif
zhuoyang
post Jun 26 2012, 05:07 PM

197 posts

@rattan
can you help me check unifi coverage for hata square, pandan mewah?
and can i relocate my existing unifi BIZ package to VIP package ?
wyxyz
post Jun 26 2012, 05:26 PM

730 posts

Went to unifi website. Found out that they've started to cap the download quota per month. Other than VIP 20 package, the rest all capped. Anyone can confirm?
TSrattan
post Jun 26 2012, 05:50 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(zhuoyang @ Jun 26 2012, 05:07 PM)
@rattan
can you help me check unifi coverage for hata square, pandan mewah?
and can i relocate my existing unifi BIZ package to VIP package ?
If your contract expired you can. If still under contract there is a penalty.

Added on June 26, 2012, 5:50 pm
QUOTE(wyxyz @ Jun 26 2012, 05:26 PM)
Went to unifi website. Found out that they've started to cap the download quota per month. Other than VIP 20 package, the rest all capped. Anyone can confirm?
Not true

This post has been edited by rattan: Jun 26 2012, 05:50 PM
The Punisher
post Jun 26 2012, 06:07 PM

111 posts

Anybody can confirm if TPLink W8961N can work with Unifi? Coz apparently a lot of places in Ipoh don't stock W8960N anymore claiming that W8960N will be phased out by W8961N.
tworaf
post Jun 26 2012, 06:08 PM

Well I thought that Malaysia is more developed than my poor African country "Tunisia"!! but it turned out that in terms of communications, Malaysia is way behind! I didn't pay my bill for 1 month so my line got suspended, I'm not even sure, because the BTU still establish connection and VOIP + DSL lights are green but I get No WAN IP address.

So I logged to myunifi and tried to pay through it with my Debit card but after like 10 tries I failed, each time an error occur and they tell me my payment cannot be proceeded. So I went to maybank2u and paid the bill from there. Called the billing department (they picked up after like 45 mins lol) and gave them the transaction reference. They said my line will be re-activated within 24 hours. Well it's been over 24 hours already and I still have no internet.

Can't believe how bad is this TM. I mean seriously in my country re-activating a suspended line is almost instant because actually all they have to do is to click a button on their system (unless TM suspend lines by manually turning off MDF room ports!)

Malaysia needs another internet service provider as soon as possible...
HoNeYdEwBoY
post Jun 26 2012, 08:02 PM

1,762 posts

anyone have idea why my upload speed is like this ?

http://www.speedtest.net/result/2029869754.png

108 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:55 AM