10 Semantan Suites, Damansara Height, did you heard about this property?
Pai
Apr 3 2012, 10:42 AM
this place just gave me the creeps.............the last time I went there...........pool wasnt even clean and probably the dirtiest I've ever seen in any condo todate...................and the SMELL seems like the building has a ventilation issue..........................
propertyselangor
May 9 2012, 02:37 AM

QUOTE(Pai @ Apr 3 2012, 10:42 AM) this place just gave me the creeps.............the last time I went there...........pool wasnt even clean and probably the dirtiest I've ever seen in any condo todate...................and the SMELL seems like the building has a ventilation issue.......................... To add on to the negative side of this property, if you are thinking of renting out to Help College Students, please note that Help is planning for a campus at Subang / Shah Alam areas(cannot remember the name.. getting old lah)
forrest76
Jun 18 2012, 08:58 AM

Just received the key and visited the maintenance office and the unit. The JMC had done a great job for last 1 year improving the facilities. Loose tile at the pool is fixed and was told it is clean 3 time a week now, althought the Jacuzzi pool still non functional during my visit there last weekend.
The maiantenance fees is at whooping RM0.40 psf since 2012 with sinking fund at RM0.04!!!
However I am impressed with the newsletter and annual report from the JMC. At least I know where are all the fees are spent on. Well done for that.
MrSimperr
Dec 22 2012, 10:45 AM
So has anyone recently bought any unit here? I see a lot of units are being advertised for sale. I am planning to buy one too but reading all the comments i am bit afraid this will be an abandoned building.
12Digit
Dec 22 2012, 03:47 PM
I also went to view that apartment before ! Look ok inside the building . Planing to get one , what is you guys suggest ? Got one agent offer me rm300k unit face main road , rm320k face to green. Face green view is very nice ! Front very noisy . What is you guys oppinion ?
12Digit
Dec 22 2012, 04:38 PM
But is happen opposite not at 10semantan. I went there the maintenance is better . Seriously not worth for investment ?
peet
Dec 22 2012, 04:40 PM
For commercial projects, I think unit owners will not be able to form a JC to self-manage the project. So u will forever be at someone's mercy. Correct me if I am wrong.
Anyway, golden rule is: "Good things not cheap. Cheap things not good."
torkl
Dec 22 2012, 04:51 PM
city one's location even better. summore got 'expats' renting. very cheap
12Digit
Dec 22 2012, 05:00 PM
Any others project can recommend ? Budget rm350k below. 10 semantan already form JMC .
MrSimperr
Dec 24 2012, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(12Digit @ Dec 22 2012, 03:47 PM) I also went to view that apartment before ! Look ok inside the building . Planing to get one , what is you guys suggest ? Got one agent offer me rm300k unit face main road , rm320k face to green. Face green view is very nice ! Front very noisy . What is you guys oppinion ? 320k? For how many square feet? Added on December 24, 2012, 10:02 amQUOTE(12Digit @ Dec 22 2012, 05:00 PM) Any others project can recommend ? Budget rm350k below. 10 semantan already form JMC . What is JMC? This post has been edited by MrSimperr: Dec 24 2012, 10:02 AM
12Digit
Dec 24 2012, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(MrSimperr @ Dec 24 2012, 10:01 AM) 320k? For how many square feet? Added on December 24, 2012, 10:02 amWhat is JMC? 320k for 520sf JMC meaning that the owner there vote for one chairmen to handle the building , if anything want to improve or sugguest can talk to JMC. This post has been edited by 12Digit: Dec 24 2012, 11:59 AM
MrSimperr
Dec 24 2012, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(12Digit @ Dec 24 2012, 11:57 AM) 320k for 520sf JMC meaning that the owner there vote for one chairmen to handle the building , if anything want to improve or sugguest can talk to JMC. Thanks for the info. So i gather that JMC is something like residents association . Everywhere else is freaking expensive these days. Even flats are crazy expensive. Sigh.. The price for a unit in semantan is still affordable to me
airline
Dec 25 2012, 03:36 AM
I prefer face main road .
MrSimperr
Dec 26 2012, 09:28 PM
Is it true that the building was completed in 2006?? It looks Way older than 6years, and the design is so early 90s.
Added on December 26, 2012, 9:29 pmIs it true that the building was completed in 2006?? It looks Way older than 6years, and the design is so early 90s.
This post has been edited by MrSimperr: Dec 26 2012, 09:29 PM
psychodarling
Jun 22 2013, 11:39 AM
As a tenant here, I highly don't reccomend this unit. Terrible management & maintenance. Came up with stupid parking system that require guests and visitors to pay rm5 when they came overto visit, even with the paid parking outside the condo there were inssuficient. Friends have to park on the sprint hway curb on desperate times. While the management told us they're working on the visitor parking, we have to live miserably for several months. Low maintenance on the corridor (leaking for 6months, despite they tried to maintain).
Highly not recommended if you're looking for a comfortable & lifestyle stay.
izwanz
Jul 2 2013, 09:16 AM
Thinking of acquiring a unit. Any more opinions about this place?
pobox
Jul 2 2013, 10:41 AM
Bank valuation 3 months ago was 280k for studio unit.
familyfirst
Jul 2 2013, 10:52 AM
If walking to future MRT, it would be via the ramp to Istana Pintu 2 as well. Once at the ramp, there is a staircase to walk down to the MRT station.
Yes main put-off will possibly be MRT tracks in front of you. Back view is a wall. The units are all filthy looking & some even smell filthy, walkways are dim and poorly maintained. Unless there is a total refurbishment (which of course will jack up the price), I dont think you can find good tenants to stay there. I also think it would be very quiet & a lonely area after work hours.
For this part of the city, the MRT is mainly for people to get to work I would say.
Kumeran
Apr 10 2014, 11:56 PM
Hi guys...checking on hows the place now...still cheap to enter 320k only...any views...tq
pobox
Apr 11 2014, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(Kumeran @ Apr 10 2014, 11:56 PM) Hi guys...checking on hows the place now...still cheap to enter 320k only...any views...tq 320K probably for those facing the MRT track.