12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.15, Get your D800/D4 now !

celciuz
post May 28 2012, 12:06 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 27 2012, 11:53 PM)
aiya....everyone has their own style ma

let's go AFA MY this june brows.gif
AFA MY same timing with Super GT right? I'm attending Super GT for sure man... Hot rides + chicks --> win!
celciuz
post May 28 2012, 12:15 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 28 2012, 12:11 AM)
wanna go super GT too, but crash with AFA MY and no media/pitwalk pass for super GT sad.gif

Added on May 28, 2012, 12:12 am
where got la, beginner lucky frame only
Even if no media / pitwalk, I'll attend Super GT by paying! Ho ho ho... AFA still have AFA SG, bigger and better.
celciuz
post May 29 2012, 11:41 PM

14,037 posts

After taking a much closer look with a few more D800's... the screen indeed looks more greenish than my D700's even with exact setting... but thing is when put to my PC (RAW converted to JPEG via ViewNX2) it doesn't look as green on my monitor.

U2412M calibrated to 120cd/m2, Gamma 2.2 and D65k white.
celciuz
post May 30 2012, 09:02 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ May 30 2012, 12:48 AM)
All want to share lenglui pics only, came on there's much more things to share then just lenglui's rolleyes.gif

We all know if lenglui celciuz will tapau all already laugh.gif
... rarely post here already, bored with all the gear chat without pix xD

QUOTE(amduser @ May 30 2012, 12:53 AM)
ok la, dont show girl this time i show guy tongue.gif

btw...the girl i show i different from the girls CY pixel show laugh.gif mine got more cloth on brows.gif
What, mine also got clothes on ok ._.

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ May 30 2012, 01:06 AM)
a few of my frens poison me to go to 5dm3...
will arrange a test session in a few days time...
anti-virus is dropping low now...
how...?
5D3 thumbup.gif buy buy buy~ then we can say bye bye bye to you too rclxms.gif
celciuz
post May 30 2012, 04:26 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ May 30 2012, 09:36 AM)
bro CY...
i thought u bought 5dm3 oso...?
no...?
but 5dm3 is reali a near perfect camera indeed...
jz wana test it's AF system whether is it up my previos D700 anot...
5D3 to Shin Chan only xD

QUOTE(amduser @ May 30 2012, 10:37 AM)
no interesting background then use bokeh la tongue.gif
i never say totally no cloth, just lesser than mine biggrin.gif
LOL, that's only for BIMS la.

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ May 30 2012, 02:15 PM)
exactly

D4 --> win liao
5D3 > D4!
celciuz
post May 30 2012, 09:52 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ May 30 2012, 04:41 PM)
whistling.gif  someone is trolling
5D3 thumbup.gif , no fanboyism here please! cool.gif

QUOTE(jchue73 @ May 30 2012, 09:00 PM)
According to Nikon's response, there's no problem with D800 LCD screen. In fact, I believe there was a post saying that the "greenish" LCD screen is more accurate on the D800. Doesn't bother me since the WB on my screen is spot on.
Sigh, now that's an issue because my monitor isn't properly calibrated then sad.gif
celciuz
post May 31 2012, 12:12 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ May 30 2012, 11:56 PM)
in my personal POV...
basically D800 / D800E is not a camera for event or sports...
as it doesn't have a minimum fps of 6...
36mp is way too much in RAW...
10++ photo / 1Gb for RAW + Fine...
at least a decent ISO of 3200...
D800 / D800E is out too...
it's more to those studio or commercial use...
or maybe outdoor which u can have ur sweet time to shoot...

so i think onli 5dm3 is quality for this...
jz i'm aware for it's AF...
from what i heard is it is focusable in very low-light condition...
and it's not slow...
i'm eye-ing on D3s too...
but the price & 12mp is pulling me back...
5D3, nuff said! thumbup.gif

Putting that aside... excited for next weekend at the moment biggrin.gif Super GT wohoo~!
celciuz
post May 31 2012, 09:22 PM

14,037 posts

Sian... D700 no video sad.gif... had to take video of the Taiwan babes dancing at SIN2012 LOL.

Whoever interested can go view on my FB page, www.facebook.com/CYPixels

No babes pix up yet though, sorry to disappoint tongue.gif
celciuz
post Jun 1 2012, 08:04 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jun 1 2012, 12:48 AM)
Eh, isn't that what the handphone is for?  biggrin.gif
Yeah, ISO values that change so that your shutter speed always stays in the 1/focal length rule. Handy for a zoom. Heck, for people like me, there's even a setting to make it more sensitive eg. 1/400s at 200mm, 1/160s at 80mm etc.
What body are you using? Anyway, why are you worried shooting at 1/20 with a flash ? The flash should take care of any obvious camera shake. Some more got VR...  hmm.gif
Not too sure though but I read somewhere that that is how the "older" bodies will meter the scene when using flash. The newer bodies will tend to use high ISO even though you have flash mounted. Noticed this my D800. I read that this is how the new bodies meter now.  rclxub.gif
Actually the main reason I'm itching for an upgrade is the video feature... sad.gif LOL.

Twice liao! BIMS2012 and SIN2012. Deng~! Both are non Malaysian events lol, Msia event nothing much to video ._.
celciuz
post Jun 1 2012, 11:33 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jun 1 2012, 10:02 PM)
wow...
the 5dm3 is indeed tempting...
waiting for someone to let go their D3s used body...
so that i can still stay @ the darkside...
No need think, go for 5D3! drool.gif

Super Import Nights 2012 by CY Pixels, on Flickr

Bored... yawn... but next weekend is going to be interesting xD
celciuz
post Jun 2 2012, 08:54 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 2 2012, 12:34 AM)
dont poison people to jump ship la  icon_question.gif
LOL, I'm getting tired of people asking if they should jump or not etc.

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jun 2 2012, 02:18 AM)
currently angel & devil is struggling in my mind...
i have a few nikon lens & accessories already...
it's not so easy to jump...
5D3 thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 2 2012, 04:53 AM)
when u jump ship, make sure you sell lens cheap cheap  brows.gif

*buaya mode
LOL~

Ahh, some old pix from Super GT 2011,

Our very own local babes in the Denso pit,
Shook Yee and Rhea by CY Pixels, on Flickr
celciuz
post Jun 2 2012, 09:41 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 2 2012, 09:38 AM)
lens also want to buaya, got 24-70 2.8 still not enough?
never see the girl at the left working in PC fair anymore~
Because PC Fair pay is so little nowadays LOL, the veterans aren't interested ma. Even freelance jobs have low end and high end thingy.

And another reason is most of them graduated, and working full time d.

Another set of our local girls in the pit,
Eva, Diane and Christie by CY Pixels, on Flickr

Added on June 2, 2012, 9:56 amSian, after looking at my SIN pics... my 16-35 confirmed have decentering issue ._.

This post has been edited by celciuz: Jun 2 2012, 09:56 AM
celciuz
post Jun 2 2012, 11:32 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jun 2 2012, 10:02 AM)
hahahaha...
bro CY...
u jump i jump...
btw...
what is decentering...?

and is the gal on the left on 1st photo...?
I 'jumped' already~ laugh.gif

decentering... err... you need google.. basically one element offset inside the many elements.
celciuz
post Jun 2 2012, 02:24 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 2 2012, 01:03 PM)
wow....eva loke!! last time i saw her is in pc fair few years ago laugh.gif

true...those experienced dont work in pc fair anymore, pc fair is super low end market i guess and most of them are new faces
blower can but it wont be able to complete clean the dust inside

sensor cleaning in nikon BTS on weekdays only need 2 hours and cost RM60 for my D5100, not sure if full frame are more expensive

lens are more expensive maybe RM100+ and takes around a week or two
PC Fair is just a stepping stone for the girls, bigger events are the motorsport events where clients have bigger budgets and requirements are tighter.

Anyone notice a star? tongue.gif

Super Import Nights 2012 by CY Pixels, on Flickr
celciuz
post Jun 2 2012, 04:46 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 2 2012, 03:29 PM)
where the exhaust gas go? shocking.gif
Just for show I guess tongue.gif this will never pass any officials on the road LOL
celciuz
post Jun 3 2012, 09:23 AM

14,037 posts

My 16-35 f/4 looks like a fish eye more than UWA and has decentering... and Nikon isn't releasing any new UWA lens yet T_T. 14-24 out of consideration because of size... deng, where is 17-35's direct replacement...
celciuz
post Jun 3 2012, 09:46 AM

14,037 posts

Before...
The stage, Super Import Nights 2012 by CY Pixels, on Flickr

Import babes on stage! (After)
Import models from USA, Thailand and Taiwan on stage, Super Import Nights 2012 by CY Pixels, on Flickr

Spot the differences? LOL. Btw I'm not at the back of the crowd, there's another bunch behind. I was inside an 'exclusive' area for Nikon users only.
celciuz
post Jun 3 2012, 09:50 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Jun 3 2012, 09:48 AM)
I like the after shot better... wub.gif wub.gif esp the maids
Right hand, LAVA Honey from Taiwan... Middle is from Thailand, seen some of them at BIMS2012 too... left hand side, 3 of them are USA import babes. Got one more Russia one didn't go up stage hmm.gif
celciuz
post Jun 3 2012, 09:57 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Jun 3 2012, 09:54 AM)
wahhh u really know your girls man...  brows.gif  brows.gif
No need know... the MC introduces them as they come on stage... the 10 Thailand girls he don't know name so I also dunno tongue.gif The LAVA Honey girls dance well!
celciuz
post Jun 3 2012, 10:34 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jun 3 2012, 10:28 AM)
wow...
reali is IMPORT night...
as most of them come from overseas...
btw...
17-35 F2.8 is indeed tempting if the happen to make one G version...
Girls thumbup.gif , but hardly can shoot cause got many 'bouncers' and all the girls together. Not to mention Singapore photographers are damn aggressive... DX body using 70-200 can stand in front of me -.- I wonder what he shooting haha!

The cars... ok ok only too. I expected Reventon and Veyron Super Sport... first thing I arrive I round 3 times no see get then sian already.

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0486sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:41 PM