12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.15, Get your D800/D4 now !

celciuz
post Jun 3 2012, 12:46 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Jun 3 2012, 12:10 PM)
Wow  shocking.gif ur logo is on their stage  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif
laugh.gif Put down there sure kena crop away. On stay more effort for them tongue.gif

Side note, our local team will be racing this year in GT300 class, wild card entry laugh.gif
ThunderAsia MT900M (Mosler MT900M / XV) by CY Pixels, on Flickr
celciuz
post Jun 3 2012, 01:03 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 3 2012, 12:57 PM)
i thought 16-35 memang look like fish-eye more than UWA?
and logo? content aware fill tool, less work than cropping tongue.gif
Aiya, if want to do that put where also same.
celciuz
post Jun 3 2012, 09:48 PM

14,037 posts

Import from Thailand, Super Import Nights 2012 by CY Pixels, on Flickr

Thailand maid likes Nikon too tongue.gif
celciuz
post Jun 4 2012, 07:38 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Acquainted @ Jun 3 2012, 09:01 PM)
how to achieve this effect? @@ fast shutter?
QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jun 3 2012, 11:24 PM)
A new 300mm f/4 going to come out?
The girl in front sitting down with the Nikon camera looks a little sad.

Anyway, shot in JPG or NEF?
Wah, got exclusive area for Nikon users?  rclxms.gif
You need D3/D3s/D4 built in voice memo recorder.  rclxms.gif
Yes, but I think your problem is more of not having a body that is able to shoot in low light reliably. What are you using? The pro bodies are able to focus reliably.

Having a low light lens with large aperture is still useless and makes the problem more complicated since DoF becomes thinner.
You need ND filter.
LOL Yes, my D800 even though made in Japan felt at home in Thailand. No idea why.  tongue.gif

Anyway, for that shot, if you used a D800, you could crop to portrait mode and still come out ok.
Poison >_< LOL!

Aiya, D800 won't be in time for Super GT this weekend anyways... plus I need 8fps more than anything else D800 can offer me now. (Not to mention D800 isn't very kind on my CF cards LOL! I'm loading 3x 16GB and 1x 8GB for this weekend on D700 tongue.gif)

My set up this weekend, 16-35 and 70-200... now thinking to use my 50mm f/1.8D, or get a 50mm f/1.8G... to cover the hole in middle LOL.
celciuz
post Jun 4 2012, 11:34 AM

14,037 posts

Anyone recently surveyed for a 50mm f/1.8G? Or anyone bought 50mm f/1.8G. How much did you paid for it? RM680~RM700?
celciuz
post Jun 4 2012, 11:40 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Jun 4 2012, 11:35 AM)
Bought when it was first release for RM680 at foto selangor smile.gif
Planning to upgrade my f/1.8D to f/1.8G, trying to know what's market price before I start to press my usual supplier tongue.gif.
celciuz
post Jun 4 2012, 01:37 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 4 2012, 11:46 AM)
eh i thought you use five-dee-mak-tree?  whistling.gif  tongue.gif
I use a mount converter... *troll mode* biggrin.gif
celciuz
post Jun 4 2012, 05:56 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 4 2012, 04:41 PM)
Haha thanks alot!

Those are just marks on the floor, maybe from the light stands or props.. sofa, chairs table etc? Not dirty as in dusty lol! Got invited to shoot a dog show next weekend!! biggrin.gif Would be fun! Can't wait for superGT this weekend!
PM me your number, let's meet up!

Just confirmed my 50mm f/1.8G... my latest toy for Super GT xD

My range will be 16-35, 50, 70-200. Decided to leave my 35 or 85 at home because those lens are big and requires another pouch -.- not to mention overlapping with my zooms.

Added on June 4, 2012, 7:32 pmuser posted image

D700 manage to meter the flash LOL! Ended up like this tongue.gif PS, there's no lighting at the venue... "CLS"?

This post has been edited by celciuz: Jun 4 2012, 07:32 PM
celciuz
post Jun 4 2012, 08:42 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 4 2012, 08:02 PM)
My range is going to be very similar to yours as well lol! biggrin.gif Just got back hope to see you this coming weekend! When you said your d700 does it mean on camera flash? Lol doesnt look harsh ;D

Added on June 4, 2012, 8:14 pm

We can meet there as well! Ill be there around 930! biggrin.gif
Flash is not from my camera tongue.gif, its other photog's! I was shooting with ambient only..

here's one without the flash,

celciuz
post Jun 4 2012, 09:07 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 4 2012, 09:00 PM)
D700 stand strong , iso 3200 stil clean image  drool.gif
Not bad I would say brows.gif , aged system but still able to perform laugh.gif

QUOTE(gnome @ Jun 4 2012, 09:05 PM)
Haha not really though since was busy setting up a gethering that time sad.gif
Got any pics of Katoy? Love her wub.gif
Katoy was at SIN2012?
celciuz
post Jun 4 2012, 09:27 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 4 2012, 09:08 PM)
D700 good body lar

aged is gold ma brows.gif
No video doh.gif

QUOTE(gnome @ Jun 4 2012, 09:10 PM)
Dunno but she was in pwtc car show one right? Shinchan only show ke 1-2 pics only sad.gif
Not sure, this was shot at Singapore EXPO instead.

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Jun 4 2012, 09:11 PM)
Even at 12mp machine , it stil perform damn well haha  thumbup.gif Bad thing is no video only  sad.gif
Damn right, I had to rely on my iPhone's video!
celciuz
post Jun 4 2012, 11:10 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jun 4 2012, 10:16 PM)
got tasha, Miyuko, and kaname wor...
aged is gold? how about trade my D70s for your D5100?  whistling.gif
Wow... premium cosplayers... deng why clash with Super GT... too bad Super GT comes first muahaha.
celciuz
post Jun 5 2012, 07:50 AM

14,037 posts

LOL, trust me the ones that goes for the girls... will show up in AFA anyways tongue.gif. Only the true fans will stay in Super GT for both days xD
celciuz
post Jun 6 2012, 07:31 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 6 2012, 12:26 AM)
NCM is holding an event on 23rd June at Port Dickson! Anyone planning to head there?
Its only an hour ride from KL!

http://www.nikonclub.com.my/pages/EventDetails.aspx?id=181
drool.gif seems interesting. Maybe I should go visit this event... previous Melaka event was kinda boring ._.
celciuz
post Jun 6 2012, 08:01 PM

14,037 posts

Okay, so I just received my 50mm f/1.8G. First thing I noticed, the focus ring is kinda rough / tight? Normal? As compared with my other lens...
celciuz
post Jun 6 2012, 08:14 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 6 2012, 08:09 PM)
Mine is pretty loose! I forgotten how it felt when it was new

Added on June 6, 2012, 8:10 pm

Looking good there ;D Could be a facebook coverphoto lol!
The 50mm f/1.8D felt damn tight... and ring isn't smooth like my 35/86/70200/1635... felt like my kit lens...

Just now testing my batt grip to ensure it is working... Damn I miss 8fps sound... last time I used it was Super GT 2011 I guess LOL.
celciuz
post Jun 6 2012, 08:26 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 6 2012, 08:21 PM)
you'll be hearing it again this coming weekend with your d700 Loll
Nah, can't hear the shutter by then cause the engines will be overpowering it! LOL.
celciuz
post Jun 6 2012, 11:08 PM

14,037 posts

My latest toy...

AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G and Hoya HD 58mm by CY Pixels, on Flickr

xD
celciuz
post Jun 7 2012, 08:48 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(cplow1 @ Jun 7 2012, 08:46 AM)
Is there any difference in term of sharpness or AF speed between 50mm f1.8D and 50mm f1.8G is used on a body with AF motor?
AF speed seems similar, or maybe the 1.8D appears faster maybe because it is noisier tongue.gif. Accuracy wise, 1.8G wins.

Sharpness, 1.8G seems better and more contrast too probably due to the aspherical element in it.
celciuz
post Jun 7 2012, 10:44 AM

14,037 posts

f/1.8G has manual AF override?

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0274sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:06 PM