Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

Uptown Residences

Family Tower
The Homes at a Glance.

30-storey Family Tower.

202 apartments and 4 penthouses.

The homes are classified as serviced apartments with a commercial title.

5 home designs ranging from 1,687 sq.ft. to 2,516 sq.ft.

All homes in the Family Tower are either semi-detached or corner units, with just 8 units per floor.

A decentralised lift core design with 2 lifts servicing 2 units on each floor.

Each home has its own Private Lift Lobby for added privacy and security.

The homes are orientated to face outwards for maximum living space frontage with premium views available from the Living Room and Master Bedroom.

Living Rooms are extra spacious with widths of up to 21 feet.

The homes feature 2.4m high windows to maximise natural light and views.

Each home in the Family Tower is provided 3 parking bays, while the penthouses are provided 6 parking bays in a garage.

Lifestyle Tower
The Homes at a Glance.

32-storey Lifestyle Tower.

170 apartments and 4 penthouses.

4 home designs ranging from 734 sq.ft. to 1,040 sq.ft.

The majority of these are designed as corner units for optimum views.

Only 6 units per floor, served by 4 lifts located in a central lift core.

The homes feature 2.4m high windows to maximise views and natural light.

Open plan interiors make great use of space.

The homes are orientated to face outwards for maximum living space frontage with premium views available from the Living Room and Master Bedroom.

If you choose a home in the Lifestyle Tower, you enjoy the added bonus option of purchasing your home with a fully furnished interior design package, specially created by our pre-selected interior design consultant.

The Optional Furnishing Package includes the smart, space-saving U-box or Utility Box. This ultra-organised, multi-purpose utility conceals laundry equipment, cleaning utensils and household storage behind sleek, custom-designed built-in cabinets.

Each home in the Lifestyle Tower is provided 2 parking bays, while the penthouses are provided 4 parking bays each.

Anyone knows the selling prices?
Chunkit9
post Mar 27 2012, 11:07 AM

324 posts

Where is the Sales Office..
katijar
post Mar 27 2012, 11:08 AM

2,294 posts

So "Commercialized" - suitable for residential use or not?
karma888
post Mar 27 2012, 12:25 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Mar 27 2012, 10:58 AM)
Uptown Residences

Family Tower
The Homes at a Glance.
30-storey Family Tower.

202 apartments and 4 penthouses.

5 home designs ranging from 1,687 sq.ft. to 2,516 sq.ft.

All homes in the Family Tower are either semi-detached or corner units, with just 8 units per floor.

A decentralised lift core design with 2 lifts servicing 2 units on each floor.

Each home has its own Private Lift Lobby for added privacy and security.

Living Rooms are extra spacious with widths of up to 21 feet.

The homes feature 2.4m high windows to maximise natural light and views.

Each home in the Family Tower is provided 3 parking bays, while the penthouses are provided 6 parking bays in a garage.
Lifestyle Tower
The Homes at a Glance.
32-storey Lifestyle Tower.

170 apartments and 4 penthouses.

4 home designs ranging from 734 sq.ft. to 1,040 sq.ft.

The majority of these are designed as corner units for optimum views.

Only 6 units per floor, served by 4 lifts located in a central lift core.

The homes feature 2.4m high windows to maximise views and natural light.

Open plan interiors make great use of space.

If you choose a home in the Lifestyle Tower, you enjoy the added bonus option of purchasing your home with a fully furnished interior design package, specially created by our pre-selected interior design consultant.

The Optional Furnishing Package includes the smart, space-saving U-box or Utility Box. This ultra-organised, multi-purpose utility conceals laundry equipment, cleaning utensils and household storage behind sleek, custom-designed built-in cabinets.

Each home in the Lifestyle Tower is provided 2 parking bays, while the penthouses are provided 4 parking bays each.
Anyone knows the selling prices?
more than one million. family tower almost all sold out. i went there last week for soft launch
thumbup.gif
kenji1903
post Mar 27 2012, 12:30 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(karma888 @ Mar 27 2012, 12:25 PM)
more than one million. family tower almost all sold out. i went there last week for soft launch
thumbup.gif
lifestyle tower leh?
TSkh8668
post Mar 27 2012, 12:30 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

OMG...over 1 mil per unit?

I heard Lifestyle tower close to fully sold out but the family tower still got many available units, true?
karma888
post Mar 27 2012, 12:38 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Mar 27 2012, 12:30 PM)
OMG...over 1 mil per unit?

I heard Lifestyle tower close to fully sold out but the family tower still got many available units, true?
lifestyle tower sold first
idoblu
post Mar 27 2012, 01:43 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

more like close to 2 million for those 2500sq ft.
the 2200 sqft units - the bedrooms quite tiny
roger roger
post Mar 27 2012, 02:59 PM

560 posts

my goodness, if my duplex 1900ft2 can boost like uptown status, now im millionaire, haih
mmighty
post Mar 27 2012, 03:17 PM

65 posts

The selling point for lifestyle tower is fully furnished unit. Once their completed, you jsut shift in your furnitures.
post Mar 28 2012, 02:29 AM

4,230 posts

How much is the smallest unit?

liangshu17
post Mar 28 2012, 10:56 PM

163 posts

for such price, is this good for own stay or investment?
GravityFi3ld
post Mar 28 2012, 11:02 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(liangshu17 @ Mar 28 2012, 10:56 PM)
for such price, is this good for own stay or investment?
It's smack-right- in the middle of a commercial zone.. heavy commercial zone.. my bet would be for investment,as in, renting out to expatriates working around Uptown.
Phoeni_142
post Mar 28 2012, 11:42 PM

753 posts

1. I've been a DU boy nearly all my life.

2. SHC is a smart developer, not to mention a greedy developer. It will have its share of loaded fan-si's that will just whack without thinking

3. For people that buy for flipping, it'll be little dangerous IMHO. PS - i don't think there are many expats working around Uptown. Sure, there may be some at Deloitte and a few MNC's like P&G....but I don't think there r enuf to sustain the number of Uptown units.

4. For people that buy for own stay - well, that's a different issue lah. some may like it, and no harm there lor.

my2c

kochin
post Mar 29 2012, 08:39 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(Phoeni_142 @ Mar 28 2012, 11:42 PM)

2. SHC is a smart developer, not to mention a greedy developer. It will have its share of loaded fan-si's that will just whack without thinking

3. For people that buy for flipping, it'll be little dangerous IMHO.  PS - i don't think there are many expats working around Uptown. Sure, there may be some at Deloitte and a few MNC's like P&G....but I don't think there r enuf to sustain the number of Uptown units.

4. For people that buy for own stay - well, that's a different issue lah. some may like it, and no harm there lor.

my2c
still a boy kah?
have to salute SHC a bit. their 3 blocks @ the club is still like a undercon project for someone who don't know. maybe because of this, they switched to STB rather than their conventional BTS model. bleeding mah.
for expat, even if you are indeed working in DU itself, wouldn't it make more sense for the guy to live in rather MK/TTDI/Bangsar which is just a very short drive away?
anyway, congrats for being a sellout. just didn't phantom that it could hit such prices.

Added on March 29, 2012, 8:39 am
QUOTE(Phoeni_142 @ Mar 28 2012, 11:42 PM)

3. For people that buy for flipping, it'll be little dangerous IMHO.  PS - i don't think there are many expats working around Uptown. Sure, there may be some at Deloitte and a few MNC's like P&G....but I don't think there r enuf to sustain the number of Uptown units.

my2c
still a boy kah?
have to salute SHC a bit. their 3 blocks @ the club is still like a undercon project for someone who don't know. maybe because of this, they switched to STB rather than their conventional BTS model. bleeding mah.
for expat, even if you are indeed working in DU itself, wouldn't it make more sense for the guy to live in rather MK/TTDI/Bangsar which is just a very short drive away?
anyway, congrats for being a sellout. just didn't phantom that it reach such prices.

This post has been edited by kochin: Mar 29 2012, 08:39 AM
shanged
post Mar 29 2012, 08:53 AM

27 posts

taikor .. just a bit of a correction ... cool.gif
they are 2 different SHC entities (I believe 2 different parties of the same family) ..
BU development which develops BU and this SHC are different entities ...

for Uptown Residence, the developer is the same as that of Seringin's ... which is not the same as Bkt Utama .. hence the design/architecture are like moon and sun ! rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 29 2012, 08:39 AM)
still a boy kah?
anyway, congrats for being a sellout. just didn't phantom that it could hit such prices.

Added on March 29, 2012, 8:39 am

still a boy kah?
anyway, congrats for being a sellout. just didn't phantom that it reach such prices.
seanooi880327
post Mar 29 2012, 09:02 AM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

Bandar Utama township is under development of Bandar Utama City Centre which handled by Dato Teo Chiang Kok....

SHC is handled by others family members.....

Basically BU and SHC have different team management to handle the project
accetera
post Mar 29 2012, 11:23 AM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

I'm also a DU man. laugh.gif

Uptown Residences is a low density project in relative to its entire development size.

I also worked at Deloitte before, and I can say that RENTAL is not dependent on expatriates... but rather Senior Audit friends from outstation/other states who badly needs a home nearby. Other companies operating in Uptown Office Towers and the spillover from nearby Offices in Bandar Utama are mainly Multinationals and established Local Companies.

You'll be surprised that Demand will exceed the supply here given that Damansara Uptown is established and that places in Bandar Utama-Mutiara Damansara-TTDI are much more expensive than DU. Uptown will target the higher-end of locals/young expats that most probably renting in Pelangi.

It is also interesting to note that Uptown will have its own Retail Mall (SHC is leasing anchor tenants) and an Ascott's Somerset-branded suites - the first of its kind in PJ - where quality hotel and serviced apartments are insufficient to cater to influx of New Offices. For that we can see that 5-star ONE World Hotel is doing quite well.

By 2015, Uptown Residences will have to compete with other similar projects nearby like The Greens TTDI, Glomac Residences, Reflection Residences, Glomac Centro Towers, Boulevard Damansara Residence, etc. (Note: Atria SOFO Suites is excluded as it comes under office play)

This post has been edited by accetera: Mar 29 2012, 11:27 AM
sinleong
post Mar 29 2012, 11:59 AM

55 posts

i think the lifestyle tower is OK, smaller units and rental/invetsment ratio i.e. yield is higher. but the family tower really makes no sense since this is commercial titled..the rates will be much much higher considering the size of the units. already maintenance fee is going to be at least RM600 per unit and expected to go up even higher when JMB takes over due to the low density and so many facilities to maintain.
AndyLow_2007
post Apr 5 2012, 11:08 PM

Basically this is a mixed development, with 2 block of condominiums, one block of service apartment/ hotel ( managed by international company: Somerset http://www.somerset.com/), and also one high block of corporate tower, with one retail mall downstairs, and most importantly thousands of car parks available at the basement. For all the above projects, there are only two available for sale, i.e. 2 blocks of condominium, life style and family style.

Life Style selling price started from 850psf ( min size: 732sf, so min price is about 6 to 700k), and family style started by 750psf ( min siz 1600, so min about 1.3million): . Life style is about 80% taken before its prelaunch, and fully sold within few hours after it's softlaunch despite it was sold without DIBS. I witnessed it myself, and luckily i grabbed one unit for my self. Within 2 weeks from the softlaunch, the family style left 20% unsold only. Only those selling price above 1.6 million are available for sale now.

My office has been here for about 5 years, so I see the crowd and the demand in this area. This area is highly assessible, with future LRT coming within vicinity. There are plans to construct additional access from LDP, and exits to NVKE by the Developer. Most importanlty, the Developer is very reputable in this area. Until todate, the Developer still owns about 20-25% of the shop lot in this area ( this is the only Developer that I know so far in malaysia, that retain the shoplots they sell, and hold it for about 30-40 years until today), and all the office towers (except Tabung haji tower ). that's why this area is well maintained and managed with anchor tenants, and about almost all banks are here. Despite it's high selling price, this is the only property available for sale, the rest are meant for lease only by the Developer. So i hope mine will be a good buy.. haha
post Apr 5 2012, 11:42 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(AndyLow_2007 @ Apr 5 2012, 11:08 PM)
Basically this is a mixed development, with 2 block of condominiums, one block of service apartment/ hotel ( managed by international company: Somerset http://www.somerset.com/), and also one high block of corporate tower, with one retail mall downstairs, and most importantly thousands of car parks available at the basement. For all the above projects, there are only two available for sale, i.e. 2 blocks of condominium, life style and family style.

Life Style selling price started from 850psf ( min size: 732sf, so min price is about 6 to 700k), and family style started by 750psf ( min siz 1600, so min about 1.3million): . Life style is about 80% taken before its prelaunch, and fully sold within few hours after it's softlaunch despite it was sold without DIBS. I witnessed it myself, and luckily i grabbed one unit for my self. Within 2 weeks from the softlaunch, the family style left 20% unsold only. Only those selling price above 1.6 million are available for sale now.

My office has been here for about 5 years, so I see the crowd and the demand in this area. This area is highly assessible, with future LRT coming within vicinity. There are plans to construct additional access from LDP, and exits to NVKE by the Developer. Most importanlty, the Developer is very reputable in this area. Until todate, the Developer still owns about 20-25% of the shop lot in this area ( this is the only Developer that I know so far in malaysia, that  retain the shoplots they sell, and hold it for about 30-40 years until today), and all the office towers (except Tabung haji tower ). that's why this area is well maintained and managed with anchor tenants, and about almost all banks are here. Despite it's high selling price, this is the only property available for sale, the rest are meant for lease only by the Developer. So i hope mine will be a good buy.. haha
Congrats. Btw, how much is your unit and size?

OlgaC4
post Apr 6 2012, 12:09 AM

5,296 posts

So expensive DU area only RM800k for landed 1500sq.ft currently.
cranx
post Apr 6 2012, 01:21 AM

1,360 posts

commercial title, on aircon also sakit hati with expensive electricity bills.
kenji1903
post Apr 6 2012, 08:16 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Apr 6 2012, 01:21 AM)
commercial title, on aircon also sakit hati with expensive electricity bills.
not necessary... Tropics with commercial title are enjoying residential electricity rates, best to check when buying for own stay
GravityFi3ld
post Apr 6 2012, 08:47 AM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(AndyLow_2007 @ Apr 5 2012, 11:08 PM)

My office has been here for about 5 years, so I see the crowd and the demand in this area. This area is highly assessible, with future LRT coming within vicinity. There are plans to construct additional access from LDP, and exits to NVKE by the Developer. Most importanlty, the Developer is very reputable in this area. Until todate, the Developer still owns about 20-25% of the shop lot in this area ( this is the only Developer that I know so far in malaysia, that  retain the shoplots they sell, and hold it for about 30-40 years until today), and all the office towers (except Tabung haji tower ). that's why this area is well maintained and managed with anchor tenants, and about almost all banks are here. Despite it's high selling price, this is the only property available for sale, the rest are meant for lease only by the Developer. So i hope mine will be a good buy.. haha
You lucky basmustard ! thumbup.gif The area is defintiely a HotSpot since it has been there for so many years already..not to mention SKDU and SMKDU are just nearyby(walking distance).. really a project worthy of investors money - every cent of it. flex.gif
Minolta
post Apr 6 2012, 03:46 PM

2,292 posts

If at this price, KL Eco city looks like a good buy price
GravityFi3ld
post Apr 6 2012, 03:49 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
912 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Apr 6 2012, 03:46 PM)
If at this price, KL Eco city looks like a good buy price
The project nearby Midvalley ? That one.. going to cost a bomb shocking.gif
LSSY
post Dec 4 2012, 09:26 AM

136 posts

Who know what is the price tag for Uptown Residence or other developemnt nearby?

At the vicinity,

Glomac Damansara Residences (F/H) - 700psf, completion in 1Q 2004
Glomac Centro Residences (L/H)- 550psf, completion in 2005
TTDI Ascencia (F/H) - 1000psf, completion in 1Q 2006
post Dec 4 2012, 01:54 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(LSSY @ Dec 4 2012, 09:26 AM)
Who know what is the price tag for Uptown Residence or other developemnt nearby?

At the vicinity,

UR last time was launched with around 800psf, not sure now..

kenji1903
post Dec 4 2012, 02:15 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(LSSY @ Dec 4 2012, 09:26 AM)

At the vicinity,

i think you missed out 10 years tongue.gif

how about the older condos opposite the highway? Ken 2, casa suites, casa 1 and 2, tropics?

my relative bought GDR at RM750psf last year
mini126
post Dec 4 2012, 02:22 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Dec 4 2012, 02:15 PM)

how about the older condos opposite the highway? Ken 2, casa suites, casa 1 and 2, tropics?

After the discount GDR is around 650-680psf..
LSSY
post Dec 4 2012, 03:05 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Dec 4 2012, 02:15 PM)

I think comparing underway construction or recent launch will make sense, likely apple to apple.

Perhaps your relative is buying the top floor unit but I don't thik this is the price. icon_question.gif Assumption is made with still-left unit ground floor, 1310 priced at 919k thus 700psf. smile.gif

Added on December 4, 2012, 3:18 pm
QUOTE(mini126 @ Dec 4 2012, 02:22 PM)
After the discount GDR is around 650-680psf..

you bought an unit? this offer since launching?

This post has been edited by LSSY: Dec 4 2012, 03:18 PM
mini126
post Dec 4 2012, 03:34 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(LSSY @ Dec 4 2012, 03:05 PM)
I think comparing underway construction or recent launch will make sense, likely apple to apple.

Perhaps your relative is buying the top floor unit but I don't thik this is the price.  icon_question.gif  Assumption is made with still-left unit ground floor, 1310 priced at 919k thus 700psf.  smile.gif

Added on December 4, 2012, 3:18 pm

you bought an unit? this offer since launching?
Glomac r still giving rebate till Jan 2013, so after the discount should be around 650-680psf depend on the unit facing..
kpm
post Mar 5 2013, 04:47 PM

45 posts

Got special unit release, is that consider sub sales? or those loan rejected?

http://promondeals.blogspot.com/2013/03/up...ara-uptown.html
nick_sys
post Mar 5 2013, 04:52 PM

283 posts

I just called them, is director unit, RM 1100 per sf. 880sf with 2 car park. Only have 4 units.

This post has been edited by nick_sys: Mar 5 2013, 05:00 PM
graffika
post Apr 23 2013, 10:17 PM

452 posts

guys, we have a few units in family tower for sale. private arrangements & below the current 850psf as quoted by the sales gallery.

interested please contact me directly by PM. TQVM
accetera
post May 13 2013, 10:14 PM

10,777 posts

THE STARLING @ DAMANSARA UPTOWN
http://www.duptown.com/mall.php

A 'STAR' is coming to Uptown

Another upcoming commercial development in the heart of Petaling Jaya, The Starling (retail centre) is set to provide another holistic and vibrant shopping experience in Damansara Uptown, come second half of 2015. Costing RM350 million with an approximate net lettable area of 328,000 sq.ft, the five storey retail centre will unfold a world of exciting retail mix, a varied selection of dining offerings and greater leisure pursuits. Indulge and pamper your senses as you’ve never done before in the Starling.

OPEN FOR LEASING ONLY NOW.

Somerset Damansara Uptown has changed design.

Somerset Damansara Uptown will be able to house visiting business partners, friends and relatives. The building is targeted to have 24-storeys and 200 rooms and is slated to open in 2016. Somerset Damansara Uptown will be managed by the renowned service residence owner-operator, The Ascott Limited. Upon completion, a range of furnished studios, one- and two-bedroom apartments will be available. Guests will be able to enjoy facilities such as a gymnasium, swimming pool, restaurant and sky lounge.
mjjj
post May 21 2013, 12:27 PM

470 posts

got 1 unit in the family tower 2207 sf Type C 1.8m any takers? facing subang
waiikhong
post Jul 2 2013, 11:46 PM

This post has been edited by waiikhong: Jul 15 2013, 11:06 AM
nick_sys
post Jul 3 2013, 09:56 AM

283 posts

pm me
accetera
post Aug 10 2013, 12:20 AM

10,777 posts

The construction is very fast!! Can see from my home!
CMW123
post Aug 10 2013, 08:34 AM

3,774 posts

Family tower still have big units available...many banners put up this week in PJ area
zonefinder
post Oct 3 2013, 01:46 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ Aug 10 2013, 08:34 AM)
Family tower still have big units available...many banners put up this week in PJ area
Quite a number of units available especially those facing Subang/Sprint highway. Really keen on this development for own stay as it has practically all the amenities and facilities including a vibrant commercial centre. I read somewhere that the initial launching price before discounts was 750 psf or was it 650 psf? Anyone knows? Just trying to assess the progress in prices and values. Thanks.
princeb0b0
post Oct 3 2013, 02:06 PM

85 posts

is there any sales galery to visit?
zonefinder
post Oct 3 2013, 03:41 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(princeb0b0 @ Oct 3 2013, 02:06 PM)
is there any sales galery to visit?
Yep, part at Uptown 7 and go up to Level 11. They have show units for the 2200 and 2500 sq ft.
princeb0b0
post Oct 4 2013, 11:16 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Oct 3 2013, 03:41 PM)
Yep, part at Uptown 7  and go up to Level 11. They have show units for the 2200 and 2500 sq ft.
thanks, will go check it out over the weekend.
janesoh
post Oct 4 2013, 11:28 AM

26 posts

do they throw in any freebies? or it is a bare unit?
wil-i-am
post Oct 4 2013, 03:18 PM

10,001 posts

Wat is d selling price psf?
zonefinder
post Oct 4 2013, 06:14 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 4 2013, 03:18 PM)
Wat is d selling price psf?
Units pretty bare..no kitchen cabinets or built ins. Around 850 psf before 5% depending on facing.
forever1979
post Oct 4 2013, 06:36 PM

2,854 posts

850psf is fair now for PJ area as those Selayang and Cheras already calling RM600-750.
But Uptown confirm do not have all these MRT and LRT so rental wise is quite tough.
zonefinder
post Oct 4 2013, 07:26 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Oct 4 2013, 06:36 PM)
850psf is fair now for PJ area as those Selayang and Cheras already calling RM600-750.
But Uptown confirm do not have all these MRT and LRT so rental wise is quite tough.
True, future MRT will not be far but won't be walking distance, thats for sure. Place is however pretty self sufficient. Perfect for those who intend to stay there or tenants working in the vicinity. I intend to check this out. Those who are similar interested can PM me if you like...I believe negotiating in numbers will give us a stronger hand. No need to go in together but referring to each other is enough to give ourselves an advantage. No reason why we cannot get > 5%. brows.gif
SUSNew Klang
post Oct 9 2013, 02:31 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Oct 4 2013, 07:26 PM)
True, future MRT will not be far but won't be walking distance, thats for sure. Place is however pretty self sufficient. Perfect for those who intend to stay there or tenants working in the vicinity. I intend to check this out. Those who are similar interested can PM me if you like...I believe negotiating in numbers will give us a stronger hand. No need to go in together but referring to each other is enough to give ourselves an advantage. No reason why we cannot get > 5%. brows.gif
Can we get 10% discount?
zonefinder
post Oct 9 2013, 02:54 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Oct 9 2013, 02:31 PM)
Can we get 10% discount?
Can try lah. brows.gif
yoong81
post Oct 9 2013, 02:59 PM

242 posts

this project launched over 1 year ago, and still got units left? looks like it's not BBB biggrin.gif
Glcotan
post Oct 9 2013, 03:06 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(yoong81 @ Oct 9 2013, 02:59 PM)
this project launched over 1 year ago, and still got units left? looks like it's not BBB  biggrin.gif
i think they slowly release those director units with increased price...
zonefinder
post Oct 9 2013, 03:06 PM

390 posts

this project launched over 1 year ago, and still got units left? looks like it's not BBB  biggrin.gif
Better still..no need to queue! Not like One Central with Geng Chow developer.. cool2.gif Units are pretty big ie > 2k up.
kenji1903
post Oct 9 2013, 03:17 PM

3,785 posts

2000+sf not easy to sell... i heard the few hundred studios were snapped up in 1 morning doh.gif
zonefinder
post Oct 9 2013, 03:27 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Oct 9 2013, 03:17 PM)
2000+sf not easy to sell... i heard the few hundred studios were snapped up in 1 morning doh.gif
Yep. The Lifestyle tower units were snapped up like hot cakes. The available units now at Family tower are 1.6m plus. Can suffer from indigestion if swallow too fast.. laugh.gif
SUSNew Klang
post Oct 9 2013, 03:34 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Oct 9 2013, 03:27 PM)
Yep. The Lifestyle tower units were snapped up like hot cakes. The available units now at Family tower are 1.6m plus. Can suffer from indigestion if swallow too fast.. laugh.gif
Are there many units unsold or just some balance units?
zonefinder
post Oct 9 2013, 03:40 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Oct 9 2013, 03:34 PM)
Are there many units unsold or just some balance units?
Around 10%.. didn't really count. Those on North side about 4-5 and rest on South side.
SUSNew Klang
post Oct 9 2013, 04:28 PM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Oct 9 2013, 03:40 PM)
Around 10%.. didn't really count. Those on North side about 4-5 and rest on South side.
Quite a lot still unsold.

Is the price increased since launch? Can early birds make money?
zonefinder
post Oct 9 2013, 09:03 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Oct 9 2013, 04:28 PM)

Depends on what the launching gross price was? 750 or 650 for the family tower? Its now 850. Hear discounts given then was 5%
johndisaster
post Oct 9 2013, 09:33 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Oct 9 2013, 04:28 PM)

is it only family tower unsold.. was looking for a smaller unit

zonefinder
post Oct 9 2013, 09:43 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(johndisaster @ Oct 9 2013, 09:33 PM)
is it only family tower unsold.. was looking for a smaller unit
Yep, small units all gone..
Glcotan
post Oct 9 2013, 09:44 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Oct 9 2013, 09:03 PM)
Depends on what the launching gross price was? 750 or 650 for the family tower? Its now 850. Hear discounts given then was 5%
Anyone knows the launch price? This project seems to be very quiet
duofor
post Oct 9 2013, 10:00 PM

63 posts

This is the info I get. Depend on single or group purchase, you can get some discount over the purchase price.

Prices range from RM 800-900/psf
FREE 3 carparks (Penthouse get 4)
FREE SPA Fees
50% Loan Agreements
FREE Airconds (2 in the living room, 1 in each room)

Feel free to PM me if you are interested. =)
Glcotan
post Oct 9 2013, 10:18 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(duofor @ Oct 9 2013, 10:00 PM)
This is the info I get. Depend on single or group purchase, you can get some discount over the purchase price.

FREE SPA Fees
50% Loan Agreements

You are sales in shc?can share what is the available units?
zonefinder
post Oct 9 2013, 11:55 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(duofor @ Oct 9 2013, 10:00 PM)

FREE SPA Fees
50% Loan Agreements

How much was the original launch price before discounts?
accetera
post Oct 10 2013, 12:29 AM

10,777 posts

I got call from See Hoy Chan too...
Glcotan
post Oct 10 2013, 06:50 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Oct 10 2013, 12:29 AM)
I got call from See Hoy Chan too...
So hard sell?
SUSNew Klang
post Oct 10 2013, 08:49 AM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Oct 9 2013, 09:03 PM)
quite good appreciation for uncompleted project.
accetera
post Oct 10 2013, 09:28 AM

10,777 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 10 2013, 06:50 AM)
So hard sell?
If not mistaken they got a few 1,900 sf onwards. Hard sell for very big size.
Glcotan
post Oct 10 2013, 09:29 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Oct 4 2013, 06:14 PM)
Units pretty bare..no kitchen cabinets or built ins. Around 850 psf before 5% depending on facing.
i remember when i visit last time for lifestyle.. it's almost fully furnish.. but close to 1k psf
SA said, just bring clothes then can move in
johndisaster
post Oct 10 2013, 09:39 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 10 2013, 09:29 AM)
i remember when i visit last time for lifestyle.. it's almost fully furnish.. but close to 1k psf
SA said, just bring clothes then can move in
wa... MK also not that expensive...
yltoh
post Oct 10 2013, 09:54 AM

608 posts

Still under construction yet there is a hike in price.

Can this project be sold to a second buyer before vp?
zonefinder
post Oct 10 2013, 11:20 AM

390 posts

QUOTE(johndisaster @ Oct 10 2013, 09:39 AM)
wa... MK also not that expensive...
Pavilion and Verve suites are > 1000 psf now. Latter is in region of 1300...
johndisaster
post Oct 10 2013, 11:35 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Oct 10 2013, 11:20 AM)
Pavilion and Verve suites are > 1000 psf now. Latter is in region of 1300...
Pavilion still less than 1k la
Glcotan
post Oct 10 2013, 12:56 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Oct 10 2013, 09:28 AM)
If not mistaken they got a few 1,900 sf onwards. Hard sell for very big size.
such size a bit tough.. lifestyle should be sold out coz smaller size..
SUSjonathandeho
post Oct 11 2013, 03:09 PM

913 posts

The development of The Starling & Uptown Residence

Glcotan
post Oct 11 2013, 03:24 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(jonathandeho @ Oct 11 2013, 03:09 PM)
The development of The Starling & Uptown Residence
uptown residence really progressing well
zonefinder
post Nov 2 2013, 06:20 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Oct 11 2013, 03:24 PM)
uptown residence really progressing well
Went to check on large units in BU9, Uptown residences and WOTP. Sales practically not moving at all. Don't think Uptown moved at all in last couple of months. Not a good sign..especially now with all these curbs on pipeline.
Happyman
post Nov 2 2013, 07:13 PM

163 posts

I CAN TAKE YOUR GLOMAC UNIT AT YOUR COST PRICE + RM10000 COFFEE MONEY SO THAT YOU DONT HAVE TO KEEP ADVERTISING IN EVERY THREAD HERE AND OTHER FORUMS.

I KNOW YOU ARE WORRYING AND LOSING SLEEPS LATELY. ONCE VP YOU HAVE TO START PAYING BANK AND FACING COMPETITION FROM OTHER SELLERS, THAT IS WHEN YOUR NIGHTMARE BEGINS.

CONTACT ME BEFORE YOUR UNITS BECOME AUCTION UNITS.
yltoh
post Nov 2 2013, 07:54 PM

608 posts

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Nov 2 2013, 07:20 PM)
Went to check on large units in BU9, Uptown residences and WOTP. Sales practically not moving at all. Don't think Uptown moved at all in last couple of months. Not a good sign..especially now with all these curbs on pipeline.
From my point of view, the launched price itself is already at the peak. So I don't think it can move any further for the time being
zonefinder
post Nov 2 2013, 08:35 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(yltoh @ Nov 2 2013, 07:54 PM)
From my point of view,  the launched price itself is already at the peak. So I don't think it can move any further for the time being
Looks like it. I have a friend who booked a unit at Uptown and then cancelled. Asked the sales folks there and they said zero units sold recently but boss very stubborn on holding price. Its going to be like that for next couple of years...see who blink first... cool2.gif
Glcotan
post Nov 2 2013, 11:28 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(Happyman @ Nov 2 2013, 07:13 PM)
I CAN TAKE YOUR GLOMAC UNIT AT YOUR COST PRICE + RM10000 COFFEE MONEY SO THAT YOU DONT HAVE TO KEEP ADVERTISING IN EVERY THREAD HERE AND OTHER FORUMS.

I KNOW YOU ARE WORRYING AND LOSING SLEEPS LATELY.  ONCE VP YOU HAVE TO START PAYING BANK AND FACING COMPETITION FROM OTHER SELLERS, THAT IS WHEN YOUR NIGHTMARE BEGINS.

CONTACT ME BEFORE YOUR UNITS BECOME AUCTION UNITS.
rclxms.gif
I must have seen his post more than 50 times, can someone report him?
Glcotan
post Nov 3 2013, 03:45 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Nov 2 2013, 08:35 PM)
Looks like it. I have a friend who booked a unit at Uptown and then cancelled. Asked the sales folks there and they said zero units sold recently but boss very stubborn on holding price. Its going to be like that for next couple of years...see who blink first... cool2.gif
they cant reduce price le.. else kena whack kaokao by early buyer.. kena whack kao kao.

but if they want.. can still do lor.. but give early buyers like 5 or 10 years free maintenance.. then new buyer straight cash discount
zonefinder
post Nov 3 2013, 05:36 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Nov 3 2013, 03:45 PM)
they cant reduce price le.. else kena whack kaokao by early buyer.. kena whack kao kao.

but if they want.. can still do lor.. but give early buyers like 5 or 10 years free maintenance.. then new buyer straight cash discount
Aiyah, they have jacked up price to 850psf before 5% vs 750 also with 5% at launch. Oredi increase 100psf net. Anyway seehoychan rich lah, attitude is take it or leave it. Prefer to hang on to price and lose buyers despite market for large units virtually at stand still. My friend got pissed off and went buy somewhere else more expensive.
Glcotan
post Nov 3 2013, 09:48 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Nov 3 2013, 05:36 PM)
Aiyah, they have jacked up price to 850psf before 5% vs 750 also with 5% at launch. Oredi increase 100psf net. Anyway seehoychan rich lah, attitude is take it or leave it. Prefer to hang on to price and lose buyers  despite market for large units virtually at stand still. My friend got pissed off and went buy somewhere else more expensive.
I was told the difference between 750 to 850 is due to furnishing.. Is it true ah?
zonefinder
post Nov 3 2013, 11:51 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Nov 3 2013, 09:48 PM)
I was told the difference between 750 to 850 is due to furnishing.. Is it true ah?
Not that i'm aware. According to my friend, units doesn't even include kitchen cabinets nor furnishing except for aircons. Presume same as when launched, correct me if wrong.
Glcotan
post Nov 4 2013, 06:37 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Nov 3 2013, 11:51 PM)
Not that i'm aware. According to my friend, units doesn't even include kitchen cabinets nor furnishing except for aircons. Presume same as when launched, correct me if wrong.
No le.. I remember one the 800sf + unit in lifestyle block... Last time got show room there one...
Price is close to 900psf.. The sales said just bring ur clothes then can move in...

zonefinder
post Nov 4 2013, 08:38 AM

390 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Nov 4 2013, 06:37 AM)
No le.. I remember one the 800sf + unit in lifestyle block... Last time got show room there one...
Price is close to 900psf.. The sales said just bring ur clothes then can move in...
Ii was referring to the large units at family tower. Still ada 15% unsold. Similar to BU9, big units very slow. Completed towers there half empty despite great location.
zonefinder
post Nov 4 2013, 08:47 AM

390 posts

Guess when large units reaches a certain price point where absolute price exceeds 1.4 or 1.5m, market shrinks dramatically. Good for buyers looking for this segment as there are many choices to pick and choose without having to compete with others.
Glcotan
post Nov 4 2013, 09:14 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Nov 4 2013, 08:47 AM)
Guess when large units reaches a certain price point where absolute price exceeds 1.4 or 1.5m, market shrinks dramatically. Good for buyers looking for this segment as there are many choices to pick and choose without having to compete with others.
agreed.. those slight over 1mil like 1.1-1.2.. some can still close eye and swallow... then it reach 1.3... really new psychology barrier..
BigMan123
post Dec 28 2013, 06:34 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Nov 2 2013, 06:20 PM)
I quite like BU9. Been there 3 times in 2 weeks. I have seen 3 deals closed including one of the show units on 36th floor. At 550 psf, its a steal for that location. Units are big at 2600 sf. Block A is mostly occupied by now...you can see from the windows open as u drive along the effingham road. Block B and Block C is also slowly being filled...the ones facing palm spring, club house would be the ones with most vacancies.

Getting my bullets ready for this....
hondaracer
post Dec 28 2013, 08:50 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Dec 28 2013, 06:34 PM)
I quite like BU9. Been there 3 times in 2 weeks. I have seen 3 deals closed including one of the show units on 36th floor. At 550 psf, its a steal for that location. Units are big at 2600 sf. Block A is mostly occupied by now...you can see from the windows open as u drive along the effingham road. Block B and Block C is also slowly being filled...the ones facing palm spring, club house would be the ones with most vacancies.

Sureboh.... for block b & c, I passed every night, pitch black!!!! 📉📉📉📉😭😭😭😭
post Dec 28 2013, 09:35 PM

4,230 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Dec 28 2013, 06:34 PM)

Agreed with that. Each time I come back from KD, I will notice the empty/unoccupied units at night.

accetera
post Dec 28 2013, 09:43 PM

10,777 posts

Uptown resi is like working every hour... night time aso underconstruction.

So dustyyy
BigMan123
post Dec 28 2013, 09:46 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(hondaracer @ Dec 28 2013, 08:50 PM)
Sureboh.... for block b & c, I passed every night, pitch black!!!! 📉📉📉📉😭😭😭😭
Depends on which view. From effingham....u see its ok. Coming from KD, think u will see mostly dark. The club is pretty active...i am a member.

Try looking at tropicana tropics or 5 stones and see the constrast.

This post has been edited by BigMan123: Dec 28 2013, 09:49 PM
zonefinder
post Dec 30 2013, 03:14 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Dec 28 2013, 09:46 PM)
Depends on which view. From effingham....u see its ok. Coming from KD, think u will see mostly dark. The club is pretty active...i am a member.

Try looking at tropicana tropics or 5 stones and see the constrast.
I oso do not like the high tension cables on the Club side. See this as a major -ve point.
zonefinder
post Dec 30 2013, 03:15 PM

390 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Dec 28 2013, 09:43 PM)
Uptown resi is like working every hour... night time aso underconstruction.

So dustyyy
Rushing to get this completed by end 2014 mah..

kochin
post Apr 10 2014, 10:33 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

progress si beh fast wor.
but the condo looks like quite densed.
HELLO HELLO
post Apr 10 2014, 10:39 AM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 10 2014, 10:33 AM)
progress si beh fast wor.
but the condo looks like quite densed.
medium high density is part of shc trademark liao.
vinns
post Sep 23 2014, 06:53 PM

Any available unit for type B or C of Lifestyle tower?
BigMan123
post Sep 23 2014, 10:31 PM

2,470 posts

Got a small from Maybank last month which says limited units available for sale. Am sure there are units left as it looks quite dense also
faizdude
post Oct 9 2014, 12:27 AM

20 posts

The earlier posts said "sold out" or mostly so. Then now got units for sale pulak. The oldest trick in developers' book?
BigMan123
post Oct 9 2014, 06:50 AM

2,470 posts

Release of management units.....
kochin
post Oct 9 2014, 08:27 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

this development shaping up nicely.
the mall should serve the surrounding well.

katijar
post Oct 9 2014, 09:08 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Dec 30 2013, 03:15 PM)
Rushing to get this completed by end 2014 mah..
why need to rush?
Asgaard
post Oct 9 2014, 09:10 AM

1,249 posts

Basement lv3 parking completed and opened for public. Looks good. direct access from LDP
vajos
post Oct 9 2014, 10:07 AM

242 posts

balance unit, what is the selling price?
GMKen
post Oct 15 2014, 01:13 PM

27 posts

Pricing wise about RM800psf

This post has been edited by GMKen: Oct 16 2014, 12:17 PM
theballer
post Oct 15 2014, 01:20 PM

705 posts

just saw this today when passing by LDP...looks good....ahh too bad I gave this one a miss...tongue.gif
kryptonian
post Nov 25 2014, 11:57 AM

when is the completion date?
kryptonian
post Nov 25 2014, 11:57 AM

anymore lot available ?
futures_end
post Nov 25 2014, 12:24 PM

any clues?
myproblem
post Nov 25 2014, 12:40 PM

363 posts

$800/sf i think the price is a abit steep. I might be wrong...

Babizz
post Nov 25 2014, 01:00 PM

12,528 posts

800 psf is not too bad for the nasi lemak nearby =)
zonefinder
post Dec 24 2014, 11:17 PM

390 posts

There are still more than 20 units available at the Family tower. Price now > 900 psf liao. Expecting key handover in Q1 next year.
Babizz
post Dec 25 2014, 12:37 AM

12,528 posts

900 psf here? mall might not do well with many small malls coming up nearby like atria..
ManutdGiggs
post Dec 25 2014, 11:54 AM

13,761 posts

Fren just bot an unit last wk 880psf 2.2ksf
Chris Chew
post Dec 25 2014, 06:30 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 25 2014, 11:54 AM)
Fren just bot an unit last wk 880psf 2.2ksf
wow, biggies at 2.2k sq ft also costed RM 880 psf?

wonder if smaller size min RM 980 psf?
ManutdGiggs
post Dec 25 2014, 06:33 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Dec 25 2014, 06:30 PM)
wow, biggies at 2.2k sq ft also costed RM 880 psf?

wonder if smaller size min RM 980 psf?
Impossible to hav small units left la. All the leftover r so called director units. No discount. No freebies. Pay n sign. Simple n fast.
Chris Chew
post Dec 25 2014, 06:43 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 25 2014, 06:33 PM)
Impossible to hav small units left la. All the leftover r so called director units. No discount. No freebies. Pay n sign. Simple n fast.
SHC boleh...

Uptown no doubt is great area but perhaps am not so convince of the service apartments or mil mil biggies at the central of commercial hub... nearby is greater option.

urb7
post Dec 27 2014, 06:46 PM

664 posts

Enquired about the "director units", and these are the ones available.

1.75M for 1900sf
2M for 2200sf
2.2M for 2500sf

Erm....
BigMan123
post Dec 27 2014, 08:26 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(urb7 @ Dec 27 2014, 06:46 PM)

1.75M for 1900sf
2M for 2200sf
2.2M for 2500sf

Erm....
Approx 900 psf...that's one of the highest within the vicinity
ManutdGiggs
post Dec 27 2014, 09:40 PM

13,761 posts

Tis project no doubt is the center of attention when the mall opens. Uptown has been successfully transformed with tis project. Even the shc effort to buy over old shops is a great strategy to elevate the value around it regardless of rental able to catch up.

HELLO HELLO
post Dec 27 2014, 09:52 PM

5,436 posts

1U management HQ will move to here, the Starling mall.
told by 1 of the Starling mall leasing team.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Dec 27 2014, 09:53 PM
CMW123
post Dec 27 2014, 10:43 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(urb7 @ Dec 27 2014, 06:46 PM)

1.75M for 1900sf
2M for 2200sf
2.2M for 2500sf

Erm....
Directors bought at RM700psf now flip at RM9xxpsf...LOL
vajos
post Dec 27 2014, 11:26 PM

242 posts

i notice side of SHC is getting dearer
Potpurri is one
to pay this amount, need to see the finishing of seringin
princessgalaria
post Dec 29 2014, 10:09 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Dec 27 2014, 09:52 PM)
HELLO HELLO HELLO, 1U SHC is like a completely different / separate entity from See Hoy Chan Sdn. Berhad.
That's See Hoy Chan Holdings now as Bandar Utama Developments. Mana you dapat punya news? Itu staff have to kena pecat.
seanooi880327
post Dec 29 2014, 10:24 AM

seven heaven !!!
2,841 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Dec 27 2014, 09:52 PM)
Are you sure??

That's no way happened.. unless u said SHC uptown management office shift to there

Bandar Utama group just completed new HQ beside media prima and all staffs moved to there not long ago..

Their old HQ make way for MRT development.. hence they build another one opposite...

This post has been edited by seanooi880327: Dec 29 2014, 11:00 AM
princessgalaria
post Dec 29 2014, 10:28 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(seanooi880327 @ Dec 29 2014, 10:24 AM)
Are you sure??

That's no way happened.. unless u said SHC uptown management office shift to there

Bandar Utama just completed new HQ beside media prima and all staffs moved to there not long ago..

Their old HQ make way for MRT development.. hence they build another one opposite...
This person sure listen wrongly. These are 2 completely separate companies.
This is SHC Sdn.Berhad developments so far http://www.shcsb.com.my/property-development-2/

See Hoy Chan Holdings, as bandar utama developments now known as First nation wide group http://www.firstnationwide.com.my/

*pengsan* don't simply say without facts la.
Babizz
post Dec 29 2014, 02:15 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Dec 27 2014, 07:40 AM)
Tis project no doubt is the center of attention when the mall opens. Uptown has been successfully transformed with tis project. Even the shc effort to buy over old shops is a great strategy to elevate the value around it regardless of rental able to catch up.
Boss,

Any news on the anchor tenants in the mall?
kochin
post Dec 29 2014, 02:20 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

Yup. Two different entity although directors are related.
Bandar utama punya less appeal. Design, concept, pricing, etc semua kurang.
HELLO HELLO
post Jan 2 2015, 10:04 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(princessgalaria @ Dec 29 2014, 10:09 AM)
HELLO HELLO HELLO, 1U SHC is like a completely different / separate entity from See Hoy Chan Sdn. Berhad.
That's See Hoy Chan Holdings now as Bandar Utama Developments. Mana you dapat punya news? Itu staff have to kena pecat.
aiseh.. sorry sorry... i think listen wrong liao. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
accetera
post Jan 27 2015, 06:17 PM

10,777 posts

Revised rendering for Damansara Uptown Phase 2

Source: SHCSB
Hackmon
post Jan 27 2015, 11:58 PM

408 posts

Phase 2 is what? Commercial ?
rainman19
post Jan 28 2015, 12:31 AM

2,140 posts

should be 'aXiaDa' tower in the AI?

zonefinder
post Feb 7 2015, 12:15 AM

390 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jan 27 2015, 06:17 PM)
Revised rendering for Damansara Uptown Phase 2

Source: SHCSB
Beautiful. Heard that the roads surrounding the complex will be upgraded and traffic directions realigned in a few months time. The current central road dividers will be removed as a result. Reckon these will be done once the carpark complexes are ready. A major revamp which will be great for the area. rclxms.gif
Babizz
post Feb 7 2015, 12:34 AM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(rainman19 @ Jan 27 2015, 10:31 AM)
should be 'aXiaDa' tower in the AI?
Boss,

i strongly bliv axiada wont relocate here.. they are moving to an iconic tower in PJ sentral by MRCB.
Christopher Dean
post Feb 26 2015, 04:45 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(princessgalaria @ Dec 29 2014, 10:28 AM)
This person sure listen wrongly. These are 2 completely separate companies.
This is SHC Sdn.Berhad developments so far http://www.shcsb.com.my/property-development-2/

See Hoy Chan Holdings, as bandar utama developments now known as First nation wide group http://www.firstnationwide.com.my/

*pengsan* don't simply say without facts la.
They are two different developer although their surname are the same. biggrin.gif
Babizz
post May 8 2015, 10:57 PM

12,528 posts

Small units here asking for RM1.3kpsf wor..like d location but the facade very mid end.. wldnt even pay RM1kpsf for it..
KEANFEE
post May 8 2015, 11:26 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ May 8 2015, 10:57 PM)
Small units here asking for RM1.3kpsf wor..like d location but the facade very mid end.. wldnt even pay RM1kpsf for it..
wah wah so expensive.
leithwalk
post May 8 2015, 11:44 PM

135 posts

At this price. I can grab so many choices in klcc area lor..
Babizz
post May 9 2015, 01:51 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(KEANFEE @ May 8 2015, 09:26 AM)
wah wah so expensive.
Yes too expensive for a concrete jungle la.. dnt think rental can even hit 3.5%.. i think 1050psf here is fair.

QUOTE(leithwalk @ May 8 2015, 09:44 AM)
At this price. I can grab so many choices in klcc area lor..
I think many buying for ownstay.. many say d same thing few yrs back n say i could buy MK but kena burn, so mus study d area la.. think very few if any will transact at these prices laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
CAFE21
post May 17 2015, 08:16 PM

852 posts

Nearing completion

HELLO HELLO
post May 17 2015, 11:42 PM

5,436 posts

Building Macam soso look only.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: May 17 2015, 11:42 PM
Bahkuteh
post May 18 2015, 12:05 AM

777 posts

It's really a damp cheap looking building. It's such an eyesore from sprint n ldp. :shock: :shock: :shock:
vajos
post May 18 2015, 12:33 AM

242 posts

its SHC
put premium get ordinary
SUSInF.anime
post May 18 2015, 12:43 AM

2,695 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ May 8 2015, 10:57 PM)
This is madness.. the buyer is all Spartans?!
SUSInF.anime
post May 18 2015, 12:46 AM

2,695 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by InF.anime: May 18 2015, 12:47 AM
Bahkuteh
post May 18 2015, 10:14 PM

777 posts

It really looks like dbkl low cost flats. It already looks old b4 completion.
How did it turn out so bad??? wacko.gif wacko.gif wacko.gif
propertybbb
post May 18 2015, 11:14 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(CAFE21 @ May 17 2015, 09:16 PM)
Nearing completion
1300psf small unit..macam ini. Omg.
corleone74
post May 19 2015, 09:18 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(Bahkuteh @ May 18 2015, 12:05 AM)
It's really a damp cheap looking building. It's such an eyesore from sprint n ldp. shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
totally agree. is that gonna be the final color, just a white slab of square concrete sticking out?. contrast that with something like this:

http://www.sgproptalk.sg/2011/02/for-those...g-trillium.html

This post has been edited by corleone74: May 19 2015, 09:22 AM
kochin
post May 19 2015, 09:34 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

shc not known for breakout design.
a lot still in shock over their 9 utama and the effingham.
lol.

Frankoi
post May 19 2015, 09:49 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ May 19 2015, 09:34 AM)
lol.
bossie, different developer lei ... ha ha, i am in paris, the lingerie are so beeeautiful ... wub.gif
nookie188
post May 19 2015, 09:51 AM

2,515 posts

lol.
in shock is a gross understatement.. biggrin.gif

Babizz
post May 19 2015, 09:53 AM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ May 17 2015, 10:43 AM)
This is madness.. the buyer is all Spartans?!
Can see on propwall but like many mention here..the building is ugly...

QUOTE(kochin @ May 18 2015, 07:34 PM)
lol.
9utama price still stuck due to bad facade n high dense area.. 9Utama looks mid end at best.. used to think its the same standard as palm spring icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
corleone74
post May 19 2015, 10:11 AM

3,665 posts

lol.
perhaps the photo doesn't do justice to the building since lighting is dim. i was expecting soething sleeker and more glass frontage based on the rendering. hmm.
kochin
post May 19 2015, 10:16 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(Frankoi @ May 19 2015, 09:49 AM)
bossie, different developer lei ... ha ha, i am in paris, the lingerie are so beeeautiful ...  wub.gif
http://www.propwall.my/bandar_utama/the_effingham
effingham by bandar utama development

http://www.propwall.my/bandar_utama/9_bukit_utama
9 utama by bandar utama development

not same same meh frankoi che?

PS: buy 1 for me too.
CMW123
post May 19 2015, 12:00 PM

3,774 posts

Why are sellers asking for RM1,300 for small units subsale? What are the justification?
vajos
post May 19 2015, 12:30 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ May 19 2015, 12:00 PM)
Why are sellers asking for RM1,300 for small units subsale? What are the justification?
the premium address and premium condo
kochin
post May 19 2015, 01:32 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

errrr....
probably,
1. location
2. amenities (not from the condo but the surrounding)
3. future mall and hotel and office tower catalyst
4. excellent safety
5. loyal fansi?
CMW123
post May 19 2015, 08:39 PM

3,774 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ May 19 2015, 01:32 PM)
errrr....
probably,
1. location
2. amenities (not from the condo but the surrounding)
3. future mall and hotel and office tower catalyst
4. excellent safety
5. loyal fansi?
Above points valid but IMHO not to the high level of RM1300 psf and will this be actual transacted price upon vp as it will match the famous Tropicana Garden selling price psf which comes fully furnished

Excellent safety...care to elaborate?
propertybbb
post May 19 2015, 09:18 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ May 19 2015, 09:39 PM)
Above points valid but IMHO not to the high level of RM1300 psf and will this be actual transacted price upon vp as it will match the famous Tropicana Garden selling price psf which comes fully furnished

More 1ksf unit still have 8xxpsf right?
kochin
post May 20 2015, 08:09 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(CMW123 @ May 19 2015, 08:39 PM)

nearby balai coupled with the fact that shc now engage auxiliary police as their security.
they even have coaches ferrying pedestrians around the circle it seems. just like how trams ferry patrons of a mall in their car park floors.

uptown is FH, TG is LH.

MRT wise while TG wins hand down but uptown nearby also have MRT and LRT. i sense their mall will also provide free shuttle service then?
HELLO HELLO
post May 20 2015, 09:07 AM

5,436 posts

Uptown area better than TG area.

Uptown area not deep inside compare to TG.
Compare Highway beside... Uptown highway win as it far More significant compare to TG.

TG just sibeh deep inside. Only ada mrt beside.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: May 20 2015, 09:08 AM
princessgalaria
post May 20 2015, 03:10 PM

763 posts

The RM1,300.00 sq ft units are the fully furnished studio units and RM800+ psf are the family tower units which are not furnished.
zonefinder
post Jun 2 2015, 10:50 AM

390 posts

QUOTE(princessgalaria @ May 20 2015, 03:10 PM)
The RM1,300.00 sq ft units are the fully furnished studio units and RM800+ psf are the family tower units which are not furnished.
The family tower units are now 900 psf +- a few bucks. Think they have around 15-18 odd units left after release of balance bumi units a month ago. Prices are higher though now that VP is soon ( in fact overdue).
Glcotan
post Jun 3 2015, 07:25 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(zonefinder @ Jun 2 2015, 10:50 AM)
The family tower units are now 900 psf +- a few bucks. Think they have around 15-18 odd units left after release of balance bumi units a month ago. Prices are higher though now that VP is soon ( in fact overdue).
What size? 2k sf?
kochin
post Jun 18 2015, 08:25 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

hoardings were removed.
the entrances looks cool and nice.
frankoi
go check it out lah darling.
KimiLau
post Jun 18 2015, 03:29 PM

589 posts

Because location is top notçh
SPianz
post Jun 26 2015, 11:49 AM

187 posts

Anybody know what's happening to this project? It seems ready for so long d but not yet VP. Progress has been so slow....
CMW123
post Jun 26 2015, 02:04 PM

3,774 posts

Launch in 2012, 3 years completion is this year lah
kyskl
post Aug 3 2015, 03:04 PM

19 posts

Hi to all Uptown Residences, Damansara owners and residents,

Welcome to Uptown Residences, Damansara FACEBOOK group social site for owners and residents. It is created to connect and be updated on current issues and happenings in Uptown Residences, Damansara. Feel free to PM me your email to get invitation into the FB group or simply go to the FB group URL https://www.facebook.com/groups/uptownresidencesdamansara/ and click "Join".

rclxms.gif tongue.gif smile.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
urb7
post Aug 3 2015, 03:15 PM

664 posts

Thought it might look good when completed, but the end product, just like Seringin Residences, looks so generic and mundane.

Babizz
post Aug 3 2015, 03:31 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(urb7 @ Aug 3 2015, 01:15 AM)
Thought it might look good when completed, but the end product, just like Seringin Residences, looks so generic and mundane.
average product (mid end facade n faci) in a superb location drool.gif drool.gif let's see how the subsale n rental market plays out brows.gif brows.gif
owj
post Aug 4 2015, 05:40 PM

875 posts

Classic look which I think is evergreen.

Darkknight2010
post Aug 15 2015, 03:06 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Aug 15 2015, 07:08 AM)
Dev closing down the sales ofis???

I tot they r selling too. If it's so Wats the advantage of getting fr agent instead of dev???
The advantage is on the agent's side.
ManutdGiggs
post Aug 15 2015, 03:21 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Aug 15 2015, 03:06 PM)
The advantage is on the agent's side.
Sodesne. Then forget bout agent la. Go straight to SHC lo.
wil-i-am
post Oct 4 2015, 04:01 PM

10,001 posts

Open house event at Uptown Sales Gallery on 3rd & 4th Oct from 10am to 6pm
Darkknight2010
post Oct 5 2015, 04:43 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(KimiLau @ Jun 18 2015, 03:29 PM)
Because location is top notçh
I really don't see how this location is considered top notch.

Consider this, five stone a so much better quality development are transacting at around 700psf and that is almost half the price of this boring and ridiculously priced uptown residence.

But thanks to potpourri and uptown residence, they made other nearby better quality developments look like a bargain.
butthead76
post Oct 5 2015, 04:48 PM

1,497 posts

Traffic jam kaw kaw.....can't get home, can't leave home....hahahaha
zlancer1989
post Oct 5 2015, 09:54 PM

174 posts

damn my gf work there! how long will it take to just get in and out from that area cry.gif cry.gif
nexona88
post Oct 5 2015, 10:52 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,521 posts

QUOTE(butthead76 @ Oct 5 2015, 04:48 PM)
Traffic jam kaw kaw.....can't get home, can't leave home....hahahaha
laugh.gif biggrin.gif
wil-i-am
post Oct 5 2015, 10:55 PM

10,001 posts

Traffic jam is ong
butthead76
post Oct 7 2015, 11:17 AM

1,497 posts

QUOTE(zlancer1989 @ Oct 5 2015, 09:54 PM)
damn my gf work there! how long will it take to just get in and out from that area cry.gif  cry.gif
depends on time....but good thing is that plenty of makan place to eat 1st then go home....least won't get stressed out in traffic....

some may say...everywhere in KV also jam mah...true....but some place is severely KO traffic at peak.....this is one of it.....hahah...u pray hard when u travel in/out no heavy rain.....once heavy rain, LDP will be like parking lot....hahahah
kochin
post Oct 7 2015, 11:23 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(Darkknight2010 @ Oct 5 2015, 04:43 PM)
I really don't see how this location is considered top notch.

Consider this, five stone a so much better quality development are transacting at around 700psf and that is almost half the price of this boring and ridiculously priced uptown residence. 

But thanks to potpourri and uptown residence, they made other nearby better quality developments look like a bargain.
different concept mah.
can 5 stones residents walk to 5 or so reputable banks?
or walkable to a big mall?
or plenty of established eateries?

but i do agree the pricing is top notch.
kakakaka.

the building also looks a bit plain with its traditional whites.

let's see how the mall and hotel perform lor.

by the way, if kl have klcc, what does pj have?
pj doesn't seems to have a centric center or cbd or golden triangle.
kochin
post Oct 7 2015, 11:24 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

wah from the pics, looks like the office gonna be massive and towering way above the residences?
Babizz
post Oct 7 2015, 01:22 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Oct 6 2015, 09:23 PM)
different concept mah.
can 5 stones residents walk to 5 or so reputable banks?
or walkable to a big mall?
or plenty of established eateries?

but i do agree the pricing is top notch.
kakakaka.
the building also looks a bit plain with its traditional whites.

let's see how the mall and hotel perform lor.
by the way, if kl have klcc, what does pj have?
pj doesn't seems to have a centric center or cbd or golden triangle.
wouldnt this be the main commercial hub of pj/damansara? to me this is the best location/ most walkable apartment in selangor but pricing fr subsales is too high fr d design..rm1kpsf is more reasonable fr d studios
ManutdGiggs
post Oct 7 2015, 01:39 PM

13,761 posts

PJ demographic changes every few yrs gua. Stimes ss2 ONG but next kd ONG. Then uptown ONG later duno where n where ONG.
mthc
post Oct 7 2015, 01:50 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Oct 7 2015, 01:39 PM)
PJ demographic changes every few yrs gua. Stimes ss2 ONG but next kd ONG. Then uptown ONG later duno where n where ONG.
Ss2 still sibeh ong duno why. Night time traffic in ss2 as bad as day time. KD also ong. Uptown also ong. Got 5 banks or more in that shop lot area sure ong.

See hoy chan got 1 land in ss2. Sandwiched between sun hin long and nandos. Duno what is his plan. Used to be an open air carpark but now no more.
ManutdGiggs
post Oct 7 2015, 02:03 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Oct 7 2015, 01:50 PM)
Ss2 still sibeh ong duno why. Night time traffic in ss2 as bad as day time. KD also ong. Uptown also ong. Got 5 banks or more in that shop lot area sure ong.

See hoy chan got 1 land in ss2. Sandwiched between sun hin long and nandos. Duno what is his plan. Used to be an open air carpark but now no more.
Boss tot tat ss2 land belongs to former ttdi family???
mthc
post Oct 7 2015, 02:07 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Oct 7 2015, 02:03 PM)
Boss tot tat ss2 land belongs to former ttdi family???
I think SHC if I'm not mistaken boss..
princessgalaria
post Oct 8 2015, 10:07 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Oct 7 2015, 02:07 PM)
I think SHC if I'm not mistaken boss..
Nope that piece of land don't belong to SHC.
mthc
post Oct 8 2015, 10:18 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(princessgalaria @ Oct 8 2015, 10:07 AM)
Nope that piece of land don't belong to SHC.
Ohhh.. pai seh.. whose land is that ah

This post has been edited by mthc: Oct 8 2015, 10:19 AM
princessgalaria
post Oct 8 2015, 10:29 AM

763 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Oct 8 2015, 10:18 AM)
Ohhh.. pai seh.. whose land is that ah
Not too sure thou, I don't recall SHC having any land in SS2. Usually it's either around Damansara Kim area or paramount.
Unless maybe See Hoy Chan Holdings in BU which is named as First Nationwide which is not the same as SHC who developed Uptown.
Babizz
post Oct 9 2015, 01:35 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Oct 6 2015, 11:39 PM)
boss i still think uptown area will be ONG for a long time... KD i think nt sure wthr can regain its glory after the mrt is complete... ss2 ong but nt major hub like uptown Kd area..

Anyway any transacted units fr subsale ah?
PropLoV3R
post Nov 16 2015, 01:36 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Oct 9 2015, 01:35 PM)
boss i still think uptown area will be ONG for a long time... KD i think nt sure wthr can regain its glory after the mrt is complete... ss2 ong but nt major hub like uptown Kd area..

Anyway any transacted units fr subsale ah?
So far there are transactions for developer left over units...

This post has been edited by PropLoV3R: Nov 16 2015, 01:39 PM
hondaracer
post Feb 13 2016, 03:45 PM

1,616 posts

What is the subsale price?
PropLoV3R
post Feb 16 2016, 10:40 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(hondaracer @ Feb 13 2016, 03:45 PM)
What is the subsale price?
Within the range of RM 900-RM1100psf depends on unit sizes. Smallest units transacted at RM1K - RM1.1K PSF

This post has been edited by PropLoV3R: Feb 16 2016, 10:40 PM
HELLO HELLO
post Feb 17 2016, 09:08 AM

5,436 posts

Their seringin project already jialat Liao.
Sibeh So high price for this 1.
Look like jialat soon same as seringin.
myproblem
post Feb 17 2016, 02:44 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Feb 17 2016, 09:08 AM)
What is wrong with Seringin? Last i heard its last 2 penthouses dunno 5-6 million each sold off liao. Those rich uncles think ok then why u said got problem?
myproblem
post Feb 17 2016, 02:44 PM

363 posts

What is wrong with Seringin? Last i heard its last 2 penthouses dunno 5-6 million each sold off liao. Those rich uncles think ok then why u said got problem?
hugo67
post Mar 2 2016, 02:40 PM

190 posts

very convenient locations can get almost everything within the square

Traffic if u are familiar with the square and u know exactly where u wanted to go... not too bad till stuck in the square for hours

of course it might attract more crowd when the mall completed with more ppl moving in.. i see they are improving the infrastructures n so...

good luck
Shinyrayn
post Mar 19 2016, 11:22 AM

105 posts

Jam jam jam. Bad location. Uptown area is horrendous. Imagine stucked around the square after office, can see your condo but cant get home!
mthc
post Mar 19 2016, 11:26 AM

4,525 posts

Lol shc scared u no money buy only. Cash cow developer with unknown tnw.

U see their bu9 condo build then sell till today only around 50% to 60% sold yet they are not as aggressive as some developer lile ecoworld promoting their projects.

Their concept - u want u buy, u don't want then gtfo

This post has been edited by mthc: Mar 19 2016, 11:26 AM
aaron1717
post Mar 19 2016, 12:03 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

shc have holding power... their project mostly more to luxury project.... its for the upper end living style... thus the name of uptown... hahaha... i used to audit their accounts.... they are indeed cash cow.... bcuz of their property holdings... not property developments activities....
KimiLau
post Mar 19 2016, 12:20 PM

589 posts

Looks good!

Shinyrayn
post Apr 11 2016, 05:18 PM

105 posts

Traffic in Uptown is horrendous. Getting in and out will be troublesome
BigMan123
post Apr 11 2016, 08:57 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(Shinyrayn @ Apr 11 2016, 05:18 PM)
Not too bad...only during going to work and after work hours...
mthc
post Apr 11 2016, 09:01 PM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(Shinyrayn @ Apr 11 2016, 05:18 PM)
Traffic here is bad for all the right reasons. People are here for work and leisure.

This post has been edited by mthc: Apr 11 2016, 09:01 PM
Shinyrayn
post Apr 12 2016, 11:13 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Apr 11 2016, 09:01 PM)
Traffic here is bad for all the right reasons. People are here for work and leisure.
I so not want to live a condo circling by cars and traffic jams 24/7 plus the endless of tunnelling and constructions is a put off, bad roads, pollutions etc
mthc
post Apr 12 2016, 11:14 AM

4,525 posts

QUOTE(Shinyrayn @ Apr 12 2016, 11:13 AM)
I so not want to live a condo circling by cars and traffic jams 24/7 plus the endless of tunnelling and constructions is a put off, bad roads, pollutions etc
Yeah. I feel you. Imagine getting stuck inside for food is already bad enough. Now need to get stuck to enter yr house
SUSCiviLlov3
post Apr 18 2016, 10:32 PM

65 posts

Hi all, we have units available in family tower at very attractive pricing, feel free to contact us at 012 6333 858 for more information
kochin
post Jun 6 2016, 11:57 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

vp liao.
from the pics, i would say the bathroom is erm..... bold?
wonder why the architect did not specify matching grout colours though.
timber flooring in lift lobbies? errmm..... no thanks.

brandon85
post Jun 6 2016, 01:00 PM

27 posts

The future LRT line 3 will help (DU station). Quite a bit of walking involved though.
SUSempatTan
post Jun 6 2016, 01:11 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 6 2016, 11:57 AM)
vp liao.
from the pics, i would say the bathroom is erm..... bold?
wonder why the architect did not specify matching grout colours though.
timber flooring in lift lobbies? errmm..... no thanks.
Yes. See Hoi Chan taste. Dem Q 1. !
hondaracer
post Jun 6 2016, 01:23 PM

1,616 posts

Looking Good
Babizz
post Jun 6 2016, 03:36 PM

12,528 posts

rental in this condo is extremely low..yields are only around 2.5% for a fully furnished condo..
value_investor
post Aug 16 2016, 10:02 PM

493 posts

Will Uptown Residences property value depreciate? Because, last night past by Uptown at night, and there were many zombies roaming up and down non-stop.
HarpArtist
post Aug 16 2016, 10:48 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(value_investor @ Aug 16 2016, 10:02 PM)
Will Uptown Residences property value depreciate? Because, last night past by Uptown at night, and there were many zombies roaming up and down non-stop.
u mean PH?
Babizz
post Aug 16 2016, 10:58 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(value_investor @ Aug 16 2016, 08:02 AM)
lol u mean no1 is staying thr? rental is veryy low now thr..
innsean
post Aug 16 2016, 11:06 PM

555 posts

Property market is soft, tenants have many options and thus able to negotiate a better rental rate. Good for tenant, not too good for owner.
value_investor
post Aug 17 2016, 01:53 AM

493 posts

Pokemon zombies blink.gif
airline
post Aug 17 2016, 09:26 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Aug 16 2016, 10:58 PM)
lol u mean no1 is staying thr? rental is veryy low now thr..
How low is low?
Leon666
post Oct 16 2016, 11:32 PM

anyone body wanna sell their lifestyle unit 734, 887 please msg me,
LeonProPerty16@gmail.com

Babizz
post Jan 2 2017, 09:22 PM

12,528 posts

Source: https://www.facebook.com/MYRetail.Insight

[INSIGHT NEWS]: UNIQLO and H&M has PULLED OUT from the newly opened The Starling mall in Damansara Uptown. The loss of these key fashion retailers has led to a drop in the occupancy rate of below 50%.
max_cavalera
post Jan 2 2017, 09:49 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 6 2016, 04:36 PM)
rental in this condo is extremely low..yields are only around 2.5% for a fully furnished condo..
How much rental? Size? Looks like renter heaven if rent out is cheap
LaBoost008
post Jan 2 2017, 10:11 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jan 2 2017, 09:22 PM)

[INSIGHT NEWS]: UNIQLO and H&M has PULLED OUT from the newly opened The Starling mall in Damansara Uptown. The loss of these key fashion retailers has led to a drop in the occupancy rate of below 50%.
Why they pulled out?
MonGJiHyo
post Jan 2 2017, 10:13 PM

2,699 posts

a newly-opened mall with only 10% of tenants opened during its 1st day of opening.. from what I heard..

might be the reason why these 2 fashion outlets pulled out.. hmm.gif
icemanfx
post Jan 2 2017, 10:13 PM

21,457 posts

1U is not far away, unless there is something unique at uptown, how many people want to shop there?

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Jan 2 2017, 10:14 PM
LaBoost008
post Jan 2 2017, 10:26 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Jan 2 2017, 10:13 PM)
a newly-opened mall with only 10% of tenants opened during its 1st day of opening.. from what I heard..

I think the opening of this mall was not well planned with only 10% outlet opened. Most probably they rush to open it before xmas and cny, but some how many stores renovation still on going or some not even started. Then, whats the point to rush with all stores not ready? doh.gif
icemanfx
post Jan 2 2017, 10:33 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(LaBoost008 @ Jan 2 2017, 10:26 PM)
I think the opening of this mall was not well planned with only 10% outlet opened. Most probably they rush to open it before xmas and cny, but some how many stores renovation still on going or some not even started. Then, whats the point to rush with all stores not ready? doh.gif
May be feng shui master has recommended the auspicious day.

HarpArtist
post Jan 2 2017, 10:51 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Jan 2 2017, 10:13 PM)

seriously? they open one row ah?
LaBoost008
post Jan 2 2017, 11:03 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 2 2017, 10:33 PM)
Thn that's worse, they killed the feng shui.
MonGJiHyo
post Jan 2 2017, 11:10 PM

2,699 posts

QUOTE(LaBoost008 @ Jan 2 2017, 10:26 PM)
no point of rushing for opening for people to see "opening soon" hoardings.. doh.gif

I rmb damen also opened on so-called auspicious day but what happen to them now? sweat.gif

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Jan 2 2017, 10:51 PM)
seriously? they open one row ah?
for people who wants to see hoardings, this is the place to be!
HarpArtist
post Jan 2 2017, 11:15 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(LaBoost008 @ Jan 2 2017, 11:03 PM)
Thn that's worse, they killed the feng shui.
the master not enough donations brows.gif
SKY 1809
post Jan 2 2017, 11:19 PM

23,851 posts

Master must have many herd followers..otherwise the plan fails , right biggrin.gif
Babizz
post Jan 2 2017, 11:25 PM

12,528 posts

hows the occupancy for this condo. las time in uptown area arnd 3 months back look like only a few lights on. everytime from nkve/sprint looks like slightly btr only.
djvixx
post Jan 2 2017, 11:44 PM

393 posts

Early to say but hopefully not another ss2 mall or Tropicana at best.
David_77
post Jan 2 2017, 11:48 PM

In a hurry to make up for lost time!
2,396 posts

Does Mall still able to bring upside?

This post has been edited by David_77: Jan 2 2017, 11:49 PM
hybridliken
post Jan 3 2017, 08:30 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(David_77 @ Jan 2 2017, 11:48 PM)
Does Mall still able to bring upside?
Yes I believe it will. Not only mall but all the older shop lots. And the new uptown 8 office building. Price should appreciate in 2-3 years time. I received some offers to sell my unit at around 30% profit currently.
David_77
post Jan 3 2017, 08:56 AM

2,396 posts

QUOTE(hybridliken @ Jan 3 2017, 08:30 AM)
Yes I believe it will. Not only mall but all the older shop lots. And the new uptown 8 office building. Price should appreciate in 2-3 years time. I received some offers to sell my unit at around 30% profit currently.
When did you bought yours?
icemanfx
post Jan 3 2017, 10:04 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(hybridliken @ Jan 3 2017, 08:30 AM)
Could be re agent from syndicate to push up the price and delay flipper from flipping.

hybridliken
post Jan 3 2017, 12:02 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(David_77 @ Jan 3 2017, 08:56 AM)
When did you bought yours?
Bought during launch. I think was at least 3 years ago.
hybridliken
post Jan 3 2017, 12:03 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 3 2017, 10:04 AM)
Could be re agent from syndicate to push up the price and delay flipper from flipping.
I am no agent. I am an investor with multiple condos in KL and PJ. Those who flip now are those who have no holding power.
David_77
post Jan 3 2017, 12:08 PM

2,396 posts

QUOTE(hybridliken @ Jan 3 2017, 12:02 PM)
Bought during launch. I think was at least 3 years ago.
That's good. Almost 10% p.a (CAGR basis).

Cos am reading reports for those gurus (appearing in newspaper, magazine) that malls do not really act as catalyst now for capital appreciation.

BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 3 2017, 12:21 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(hybridliken @ Jan 3 2017, 12:03 PM)
I am no agent. I am an investor with multiple condos in KL and PJ. Those who flip now are those who have no holding power.
it depends on your mission and objective when bought the "stock".

if I am buying to flip, then flip its. it has nothing to do with holding power.

rent needs special time and care, buy and keep also need to maintain the property........each on its own....
urbanite
post Jan 3 2017, 01:29 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(David_77 @ Jan 3 2017, 12:08 PM)
That's good. Almost 10% p.a (CAGR basis).

Cos am reading reports for those gurus (appearing in newspaper, magazine) that malls do not really act as catalyst now for capital appreciation.
10% is after netting off holding costs, financing costs and RPGT?
David_77
post Jan 3 2017, 01:43 PM

2,396 posts

QUOTE(urbanite @ Jan 3 2017, 01:29 PM)
Would need to ask hybridliken. I did not buy the property.
kochin
post Jan 3 2017, 02:22 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

omg. that's bad.

but what's surprising is they rather stay in evolve mall rather than coming here? lol
hybridliken
post Jan 3 2017, 04:10 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(urbanite @ Jan 3 2017, 01:29 PM)
If minus all that, maybe make 20% for uptown residences. At least still make in today's market means that devp is quite ok. Some I sold at a loss like the lousy Damansara foresta lost 60k when selling.
Leon666
post Apr 11 2017, 05:06 PM

any owner selling their 887 unit? facing west. pm me unit floor & price thank you
SUSempatTan
post Apr 11 2017, 05:26 PM

1,678 posts

This mall maciam boleh...
zenix
post Apr 30 2018, 12:31 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

this is not the one on-top of starling?
Babizz
post May 12 2018, 10:09 AM

12,528 posts

subsale performance here seems decent. strong demand.

https://www.brickz.my/transactions/resident...orderby=med_psf
whyteaz
post Oct 1 2018, 06:40 PM

281 posts

Any owner is renting out studio unit? Pm pls
icemanfx
post Oct 7 2018, 11:15 PM

21,457 posts

https://www.edgeprop.my/content/1430728/whats-draw-uptown

It seems commie in this area remain largely in 2013 price range.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Oct 7 2018, 11:15 PM
leizmende
post Oct 1 2022, 12:01 PM

20 posts

any owner is renting out? im looking fully furnish with 3 rooms

0.1425sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:13 PM