post Apr 12 2012, 06:28 PM

wow, just back from dh, tired!
Cyphereza
post Apr 12 2012, 07:23 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(ApplePoison @ Apr 12 2012, 06:28 PM)
wow, just back from dh, tired!
wow, where do u dh?
ESLord
post Apr 12 2012, 07:27 PM

54 posts

DH tiring meh?
i thought only need to push bike up hill, then ride down via gravity no need paddle.

Cyphereza
post Apr 12 2012, 07:28 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(ESLord @ Apr 12 2012, 07:27 PM)
DH tiring meh?
i thought only need to push bike up hill, then ride down via gravity no need paddle.
Ho ho ho... have u ever dh before? icon_idea.gif I mean, REALLLLYYY do dh... rolleyes.gif
RayKazansky
post Apr 12 2012, 07:42 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Apr 12 2012, 05:27 PM)
See ...how can I not believe others when they say ...Bangla bike also you can tapau...
You any bike dont matter right hahaha
Can't afford, siot... haha laugh.gif (Those bangla stories, tipu la)
ESLord
post Apr 12 2012, 07:48 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Apr 12 2012, 07:28 PM)
Ho ho ho... have u ever dh before? icon_idea.gif I mean, REALLLLYYY do dh... rolleyes.gif
Nope.... not really.
Have not seen a real proper one to be frank blush.gif
Dengar dengar cerita sahaja...
dvng
post Apr 12 2012, 08:19 PM

218 posts

The adrenaline rush will heighten your heartbeat equivalent to a 1hr Xc riding cramped into 3mins. Picture that and you know what I mean, and that is if you can still walk after the 3mins ride.
Cyphereza
post Apr 12 2012, 08:27 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(dvng @ Apr 12 2012, 08:19 PM)
The adrenaline rush will heighten your heartbeat equivalent to a 1hr Xc riding cramped into 3mins. Picture that and you know what I mean, and that is if you can still walk after the 3mins ride.
Yup... usually will be accompanied by shaky legs sweat.gif
majorsinbad
post Apr 12 2012, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(kaizer @ Apr 12 2012, 06:16 PM)
Stumpjumper is a trail bike wo? tongue.gif
Stumpjumper HT....Hard Tail ...thats the XC one....FSR is the Trail version ...

kaizer
post Apr 12 2012, 09:34 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Apr 12 2012, 08:52 PM)
Stumpjumper HT....Hard Tail ...thats the XC one....FSR is the Trail version ...
Oh ya ka? LOL... I tot oni got rockhopper laugh.gif

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Apr 12 2012, 08:27 PM)
Yup... usually will be accompanied by shaky legs sweat.gif
sweat.gif x 2

QUOTE(dvng @ Apr 12 2012, 08:19 PM)
wub.gif
chamelion
post Apr 12 2012, 10:37 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

U tired in dh cause the bloody climb is like pushing kapcai uphill when u run out of petrol at hillfoot..
majorsinbad
post Apr 13 2012, 09:36 AM

Moaning Ladies ....
Waaaa so quite today ...

Since so quite I thought its time for sime BIKEPORN!

My dream Trail HT bike ....I like it purely because of color ...and the amount of travel it can take ...
Ride wise ...dunno heheheh ...
levilau
post Apr 13 2012, 09:45 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Apr 13 2012, 09:36 AM)
Moaning Ladies ....
Waaaa so quite today ...

Since so quite I thought its time for sime BIKEPORN!

My dream Trail HT bike ....I like it purely because of color ...and the amount of travel it can take ...
Ride wise ...dunno heheheh ...
wish to ask, trail HT mean the travel is higher for a HT bike?
majorsinbad
post Apr 13 2012, 09:55 AM

QUOTE(levilau @ Apr 13 2012, 09:45 AM)
wish to ask, trail HT mean the travel is higher for a HT bike?
YEah...
Usually when they refer a bike as a Trail bike ...it means it can be ridden more aggressively ... as compared to XC bike ...
Usually the maximum travel for an XC HT bike is 100mm...because its made for XC and usually needs to be light ...

In the words of Keith Bontranger:

""weight, strength, price...pick two""....You cant have all 3...

Which is why a Trail HT are not that light ..as it needs to be strong enough to take up long travel (140-160mm)
ie: SC Chamelion, etc..
levilau
post Apr 13 2012, 10:45 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Apr 13 2012, 09:55 AM)
YEah...
Usually when they refer a bike as a Trail bike ...it means it can be ridden more aggressively ... as compared to XC bike ...
Usually the maximum travel for an XC HT bike is 100mm...because its made for XC and usually needs to be light ...

Which is why a Trail HT are not that light ..as it needs to be strong enough to take up long travel (140-160mm)
thanks for your info ^^
nowonder 1 of my member HT can install 150mm fork. so its a trail HT.

Wednesday went to pcp. long time did not ride HT, gone a bit too extreme...both of my arm pain, haha ^^
majorsinbad
post Apr 13 2012, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(levilau @ Apr 13 2012, 10:45 AM)
thanks for your info ^^
nowonder 1 of my member HT can install 150mm fork. so its a trail HT.

Wednesday went to pcp. long time did not ride HT, gone a bit too extreme...both of my arm pain, haha ^^
Yup ...

A good tip from the book I read...

""Heavy feet, light hands. ... , keep your hands relaxed at all times (no white knuckle or stiff arms) " helps you maneuver past obstacles better ..without adding pressure to your hands and shoulders ..
kaizer
post Apr 13 2012, 11:18 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Apr 13 2012, 10:58 AM)
Yup ...

""Heavy feet, light hands. ... , keep your hands relaxed at all times (no white knuckle or stiff arms) " helps you maneuver past obstacles better ..without adding pressure to your hands and shoulders ..
Try to do that on a lockout fork for a change... That would be fun brows.gif
Broadica
post Apr 13 2012, 11:27 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Apr 13 2012, 09:55 AM)
YEah...

it is not just long fork = trail bike.
the geometry is considered fact too.. slacker head angle.. low bb, chain stay length and etc

it wont work if u slap a 160mm onto a xc HT frame. the overall design counts
levilau
post Apr 13 2012, 11:35 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Apr 13 2012, 10:58 AM)
Yup ...

thanks for your advice...maybe to comfort with full sus high travel, sudently 100mm travel, haha...u know la..hand definately will hold tight enough to secure ourself. tongue.gif
TAGreptiles
post Apr 13 2012, 12:34 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Apr 12 2012, 11:28 AM)
Got folding bike forum. Ask them.
We don't touch road. Ppl ride on road are puss...
whistling.gif
How to fit my 29er into an LRT train? whistling.gif whistling.gif

213 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0365sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:17 PM