Merry Christmas Guys biggrin.gif
Some small updates on my bike...

Coming soon are:
- Easton Haven handlebar
- Hope Pro 2 Evo hubs with ZTR Flow EX rim

Now left with the drivetrain...
Still deciding between Shimano XT and SLX... hmm.gif
Actually... the fork not nice. Whoever sold to u... he no sayang u... laugh.gif laugh.gif
chamelion
post Dec 24 2012, 11:08 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Dec 24 2012, 10:36 AM)
Actually... the fork not nice. Whoever sold to u... he no sayang u...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
he got kasima u no kasima. u jus jelly...
tongyam
post Dec 24 2012, 11:11 AM

perfect
686 posts

wtf!! who no kashima?
joonming
post Dec 24 2012, 11:17 AM

JM
540 posts

Merry Christmas to all MTBers laugh.gif laugh.gif
timothyy
post Dec 24 2012, 02:10 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Dec 24 2012, 11:08 AM)
he got kasima u no kasima. u jus jelly...
What is kashima?
majorsinbad
post Dec 24 2012, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(tkh89 @ Dec 22 2012, 11:25 PM)
Merry Christmas Guys biggrin.gif
Some small updates on my bike...

Coming soon are:
- Easton Haven handlebar
- Hope Pro 2 Evo hubs with ZTR Flow EX rim

Now left with the drivetrain...
Still deciding between Shimano XT and SLX... hmm.gif
Waaa nice....maxing out the travel with that 150mm fork ...the fork is a brick though....can see you re planning to really hantam this bike ...

XT la ..and...get the dual chainring crank....I doubt you ll use this for XC considering the fork you choose ...

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Dec 22 2012, 11:50 PM)
Easton Haven handlebar must be equipped together with Easton Haven Carbon wheelsets...  cool2.gif
Enve Carbon la....
tareh
post Dec 24 2012, 03:43 PM

131 posts

went down this yesterday. gosh. everything was so steep the whole way down gunung jerai. just hold on tight and pray that i didnt bang into anything

obviously i didnt prayed hard enough tho. hahah videos tgh upload btw
majorsinbad
post Dec 24 2012, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(tareh @ Dec 24 2012, 03:43 PM)
went down this yesterday. gosh. everything was so steep the whole way down gunung jerai. just hold on tight and pray that i didnt bang into anything

obviously i didnt prayed hard enough tho. hahah videos tgh upload btw
This was the Enduro event at Jerai right....how was it? Saw quite a good turn out ....

How long is the trail?

tareh
post Dec 24 2012, 03:53 PM

131 posts

trail was about 8km and about 6-5 foot wide. but since its pristine so there was no well marked line. pandai pandai you la. so memang mata kena tengok 4 metres depan. nak elak pokok and stuff since my bars are 33" DH bars. BWAHAHAHA

the terrain was very rough. root garden all the way with big huge rocks in between. most of the time you have to gap the rocks if not you're gonna sangkut at the roots if you're going too slow. roots from as big as my thigh to lengan big. it was fun la once you get the momentum and just ride as hard and fast as you can.

This post has been edited by tareh: Dec 24 2012, 03:53 PM
Broadica
post Dec 24 2012, 04:07 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(tareh @ Dec 24 2012, 03:53 PM)
trail was about 8km and about 6-5 foot wide. but since its pristine so there was no well marked line. pandai pandai you la. so memang mata kena tengok 4 metres depan. nak elak pokok and stuff since my bars are 33" DH bars. BWAHAHAHA

the terrain was very rough. root garden all the way with big huge rocks in between. most of the time you have to gap the rocks if not you're gonna sangkut at the roots if you're going too slow. roots from as big as my thigh to lengan big. it was fun la once you get the momentum and just ride as hard and fast as you can.
how was the arrangement there? ride up, drive up or lori lift up?
majorsinbad
post Dec 24 2012, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(tareh @ Dec 24 2012, 03:53 PM)

Extreme ....
Where did the riders lodge? Will the place be turn into a bike park kinda thing? Or itll just be a one off Enduro event ?
tareh
post Dec 24 2012, 04:13 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(Broadica @ Dec 24 2012, 04:07 PM)
how was the arrangement there? ride up, drive up or lori lift up?
arrangement is like. park your car where we will ride down. then basikal sumbat dalam lori. then everyone naik van uplift sampai atas. rm16 each person. started at the gate at 10, finish at 12.30
Broadica
post Dec 24 2012, 04:15 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(tareh @ Dec 24 2012, 04:13 PM)
arrangement is like. park your car where we will ride down. then basikal sumbat dalam lori. then everyone naik van uplift sampai atas. rm16 each person. started at the gate at 10, finish at 12.30
nice... those lori self arrange or they are readily there in gunung jerai? like to know more...maybe can go visit for a ride with ti balls

This post has been edited by Broadica: Dec 24 2012, 04:15 PM
tareh
post Dec 24 2012, 04:15 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Dec 24 2012, 04:08 PM)
Extreme ....
Where did the riders lodge? Will the place be turn into a bike park kinda thing? Or itll just be a one off  Enduro event ?
lodgings up to you. i stayed in sungai petani. and it wont be turned into a bike park, but will be turned into a place where everyone can ride down with the gnarly extreme terrain. you cant cut the trees, so the kedah riders who have been clearing the place and make it rideable just clear the semak samun

Added on December 24, 2012, 4:26 pm
QUOTE(Broadica @ Dec 24 2012, 04:15 PM)
nice... those lori self arrange or they are readily there in gunung jerai? like to know more...maybe can go visit for a ride with ti balls
actually the van is already on the bottom sebab loads of people nak go up and see take photo of the beautiful scenery. but the lori memang kena arrange. its better if you can a hold of the northern kedah riders because somehow you need a sweeper to follow you guys. dude, the place is gnarly like hell. its those moments where you go down, so steep that you can see your foot mann

This post has been edited by tareh: Dec 24 2012, 04:27 PM
Cyphereza
post Dec 24 2012, 04:58 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(tareh @ Dec 24 2012, 04:15 PM)
lodgings up to you. i stayed in sungai petani. and it wont be turned into a bike park, but will be turned into a place where everyone can ride down with the gnarly extreme terrain. you cant cut the trees, so the kedah riders who have been clearing the place and make it rideable just clear the semak samun

Added on December 24, 2012, 4:26 pm

actually the van is already on the bottom sebab loads of people nak go up and see take photo of the beautiful scenery. but the lori memang kena arrange. its better if you can a hold of the northern kedah riders because somehow you need a sweeper to follow you guys. dude, the place is gnarly like hell. its those moments where you go down, so steep that you can see your foot mann
Did it on your 4X bike? hmm.gif
tareh
post Dec 24 2012, 05:24 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Dec 24 2012, 04:58 PM)
Did it on your 4X bike? hmm.gif
yea man. although the Pike works perfectly for Kiara and PCP, it didnt hold up well for constant rooty downhill. i set the rebound at medium because i dont want it to be like a pogo, but the fork dived man.

Cyphereza
post Dec 24 2012, 05:29 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(tareh @ Dec 24 2012, 05:24 PM)
yea man. although the Pike works perfectly for Kiara and PCP, it didnt hold up well for constant rooty downhill. i set the rebound at medium because i dont want it to be like a pogo, but the fork dived man.

Nice... You used 100 or 140 through out? Ummm, I'm gonna guess 140. Anyway, dah upload video bagitau. Nak tgk drool.gif
tareh
post Dec 24 2012, 05:31 PM

131 posts

dah! http://youtu.be/PkWE8HB0C-0 sorry ah aku slow.
garyfatty
post Dec 24 2012, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(Broadica @ Dec 24 2012, 10:18 AM)
so long edi still like that... fast fast build la
Good stuff must cook slowly

Added on December 24, 2012, 5:49 pm
QUOTE(tareh @ Dec 24 2012, 05:31 PM)
dah! http://youtu.be/PkWE8HB0C-0 sorry ah aku slow.
haha. the opening of the video is a good summary. nice rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by garyfatty: Dec 24 2012, 05:49 PM
pltan
post Dec 24 2012, 05:56 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Dec 18 2012, 11:22 AM)
This one ah?
The rear light so stylo...

That rear light is a Niterider Cherry Bomb

213 Pages « < 184 185 186 187 188 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:01 AM