Mountain Biking Heaven V26.8, the bestest two-wheel sport

Cyphereza
post Dec 5 2012, 06:34 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(wepwep @ Dec 5 2012, 06:14 PM)
i would say below retail price lo..i don't feel comfortable to disclose the price here. people's rice bowl, feel bad form me to spit on it la..some more so many cycling kaki here..hahaha

i would actually plan to buy a bike that i don't really need to add any accessories if possible. the max i would add is just the headlights and rear lights for the moment. wait till i'm really getting the drive in me, then i'll slowly upgrade part by part

Added on December 5, 2012, 6:27 pmwow..after looking at the video at youtube at PCP and Kiara, it is surely something that i would like to test my balls..hahaha

just wondering, do we need to ride the bike up or carry?
PM me the price.

Ride the bike or you can push it if you want to, but pushing is much more tiring. Up to you actually.

Added on December 5, 2012, 6:36 pm
QUOTE(garyfatty @ Dec 5 2012, 06:12 PM)
camera man very pro thumbup.gif
Maybe cameraman had a hunch there will be blood brows.gif

This post has been edited by Cyphereza: Dec 5 2012, 06:36 PM
Broadica
post Dec 5 2012, 06:36 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Dec 5 2012, 06:34 PM)
PM me the price.

Ride the bike or you can push it if you want to, but pushing is much more tiring. Up to you actually.

ah.... shocking.gif shocking.gif i tot they installed bike lift already.... doh.gif
wepwep
post Dec 5 2012, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Dec 5 2012, 06:34 PM)
PM me the price.

PMed already.

after pushing it uphill, the downhill actually have a lot of different routes or only 1 routes?
Broadica
post Dec 5 2012, 06:46 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(wepwep @ Dec 5 2012, 06:14 PM)
i would say below retail price lo..i don't feel comfortable to disclose the price here. people's rice bowl, feel bad form me to spit on it la..some more so many cycling kaki here..hahaha

i would actually plan to buy a bike that i don't really need to add any accessories if possible. the max i would add is just the headlights and rear lights for the moment. wait till i'm really getting the drive in me, then i'll slowly upgrade part by part

Added on December 5, 2012, 6:27 pmwow..after looking at the video at youtube at PCP and Kiara, it is surely something that i would like to test my balls..hahaha

just wondering, do we need to ride the bike up or carry?
hahah... all bike shop also like that..say give you special price and keep it urself..
same tactic to keep customer feel exclusive... their margin on retail price is huge one.. u be surprise they knock 1-2k off or more smile.gif

anyway... buy the best you can afford... upgrade will eventually cost more.... there is one legend once said..poor man pay twice... smile.gif

lapierre a nice bike...very sleek looking... if can afford.. buy... need to see more lapieer...too many meta liao these days... too sharp color...blind our eye only
wepwep
post Dec 5 2012, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(Broadica @ Dec 5 2012, 06:46 PM)
hahah... all bike shop also like that..say give you special price and keep it urself..
same tactic to keep customer feel exclusive...  their margin on retail price is huge one.. u be surprise they knock 1-2k off or more smile.gif

anyway... buy the best you can afford... upgrade will eventually cost more.... there is one legend once said..poor man pay twice... smile.gif

lapierre a nice bike...very sleek looking... if can afford.. buy... need to see more lapieer...too many meta liao these days... too sharp color...blind our eye only
i believe i really get a good deal from that guy. he is not any normal shopkeeper i just randomly walk in and ask the price.

he somehow is my friend and we used to be close previously. just that i've lost contact with him for sometime and when i wanna buy bike only i go look for him tongue.gif
timothyy
post Dec 5 2012, 08:31 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

All same same. Choose the color n design u like...

Added on December 5, 2012, 8:34 pm
QUOTE(xomadrush @ Dec 5 2012, 10:45 AM)
Hello guys, I'm selling bike-related t-shirt. Feel free to visit my shop: http://pedalmalaya.bigcartel.com/

And this is my facebook's page: http://www.facebook.com/pedalmalaya
RM50 for a tshirt with prints not even interesting? My... Good luck...

Added on December 5, 2012, 10:31 pmTS... all ur gambar in front cannot see...

This post has been edited by timothyy: Dec 5 2012, 10:31 PM
wepwep
post Dec 5 2012, 10:50 PM

QUOTE(timothyy @ Dec 5 2012, 08:31 PM)
All same same. Choose the color n design u like...

Added on December 5, 2012, 8:34 pm
RM50 for a tshirt with prints not even interesting? My... Good luck...

Added on December 5, 2012, 10:31 pmTS... all ur gambar in front cannot see...
Sure boh? All same same wor. Hahaha.

Added on December 5, 2012, 10:52 pmGuys, just wondering the kiara park there got devide their route to uphill and downhill or both mix together?

This post has been edited by wepwep: Dec 5 2012, 10:52 PM
chamelion
post Dec 6 2012, 02:23 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

i prefer this setup; it remind me how hard our nenek moyang work to reach today level...

I recently sold my Commencal Meta AM, which although it was incredibly fast, I felt rather than being down to me, it decided where we went and i just hung on. This was great in many ways, but i didnt feel it was helping to improve my riding, so I decided to build a bike that would be a bit more responsive to my, much in need of improvement, inputs and which would be more of a go anywhere UK Trail/ Enduro style bike. I ride 2 or 3 times a week split between Surrey Hills & Swinley Forest and I try and get to proper mountains both here and spain whenever possible.

My Shortlist came down to a Nomad C, Specialized Enduro, Lapierre Spicy & the SB66c. And having ridden various incarnations of all of these I decided on the SB66c. My decision came mainly down to the geometry and weight in that the SB66c is the closest to the low slung frame design of the Meta, but about half the weight.

The guid cost just shy of £5K and has taken me about 3 months. As a result I will probably be on bread and water for the next year or so and thats even after shopping around from the likes of bike discount in germany is half UK price for Shimano, SRAM and KS (inc free post return and warranties are covered in UK).

2012 Fox 36 RLC FIT Kashima Talas Forks
Fox CTD Kashima + Boost Valve Shock
Reynolds 2013 AM Carbon Wheelset
WTB Bronson TCS Tyres (Conti Baron's for the winter)
Cane Creek Headset
Raceface Atlas 50mm Stem
Raceface Altas 750mm Bars
ODI Ruffian Grips
Shimano XT M780 Brakes (I-Spec)
Shimano Ice Tech 180mm disks
Shimano XTR Shifters (I-Spec)
Shimano XT 36/24t Crankset
E.Thirteen Bashguard
Blackspire Stinger Guard
Blackspire Big Slim 2 Pedals
Shimano XT Shadow + Medium Cage Rear Mech
Shimano XT Direct Mount Front Mech
Shimano 11-36 Cassette
Shimano XTR Chain
KS Lev 125 Dopper Post (with ODI grip mount remote)
Fizik Gobi XM Saddle.

I have been ridden it regularly for the last 6 weeks and for me it is the most responsive bike i have ever ridden (which I know contradicts some of the earlier reviews). It took me a while to get the rear shock completely dialled and i'm still not sure about CTD, which seems to require constant switching between trail and descend, where as with the old rp23 i could just set it up and forget about it.

Back to the ridding, its mainly been in wet to very wet and cold conditions and i've been doing quite bit of cross country single track at swinlely where the talas have come into their own, and more recently i've been riding quite a bit of light downhill on the south downs.... and the proof of the pudding is that i have beaten all but one of my STRAVA times which i set on the Meta. Whether this is down to "new bike" enthusiasm or the bike itself, well time will tell but being as dispassionate and as impartial as a man in love can be, this is the best bike i've ridden.

If you're still awake i hope this sort of rambling review helps!

http://www.bikeradar.com/mtb/gear/category...-frame-12-46751
Cyphereza
post Dec 6 2012, 08:24 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

How to bring down weight of a all-mountain-ish 15 kg bike?
chamelion
post Dec 6 2012, 11:26 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

Ikut resepi atas...
Cyphereza
post Dec 6 2012, 11:34 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Dec 6 2012, 11:26 AM)
Ikut resepi atas...
Resepi too expensip... laugh.gif
wepwep
post Dec 6 2012, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Dec 6 2012, 08:24 AM)
remove brakes, remove seat, use fix gears, lessen the spokes and strip down all the paint job from the bike.

will it works?
TSchyu89
post Dec 6 2012, 04:18 PM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

QUOTE(wepwep @ Dec 6 2012, 01:01 PM)
remove brakes, remove seat, use fix gears, lessen the spokes and strip down all the paint job from the bike.

will it works?
sell off the bike, you get zero weight bike.
wepwep
post Dec 6 2012, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Dec 6 2012, 04:18 PM)
sell off the bike, you get zero weight bike.
:okay:
timothyy
post Dec 6 2012, 05:24 PM

Do Not Underestimate the "Pawa" of the Dark Side
4,504 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Dec 6 2012, 08:24 AM)
XX1 is the way...

chamelion
post Dec 6 2012, 05:38 PM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

TSchyu89
post Dec 6 2012, 06:02 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(wepwep @ Dec 6 2012, 05:20 PM)
:okay:
hi titati
wepwep
post Dec 6 2012, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Dec 6 2012, 06:02 PM)
hi titati
Harlow. Hahaha.

Added on December 6, 2012, 7:46 pmJust came back from specialize. The budget I have on hand can't match the spec I was offered. The spec that can matches what I was offered, the price is freaking expensive.

Any idea what is the price for meta am?

This post has been edited by wepwep: Dec 6 2012, 07:46 PM
TSchyu89
post Dec 6 2012, 07:49 PM

2,465 posts

around the same with your zesty 2 days die.
tongyam
post Dec 6 2012, 08:17 PM

perfect
686 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Dec 5 2012, 04:23 PM)
Ouch...

laugh gao die me liao

213 Pages « < 171 172 173 174 175 > » Top

0.0175sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled