25 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Toys 12 Inch Action Figures, anyone collecting these?

Wifi_One
post Oct 17 2006, 11:32 PM

Legendary Flamer
2,593 posts

dragon vs ww

Jackygwh
post Oct 18 2006, 10:56 PM

1,131 posts

haha largak la u ppl biggrin.gif i canot take pic of my gun collection ... but same with rusty one... oi btw rust... u eat the gum o not ? tongue.gif scare die later because the gum rosak one tongue.gif dun dare eat
Wifi_One
post Oct 19 2006, 12:37 AM

Legendary Flamer
2,593 posts

i also same as rusty.. all ww2 series mah...

the gum looks like those cheepo kind. me also didn't eat..

scared not clean

Hangmen
post Oct 19 2006, 03:44 AM

EXAM System On!
2,343 posts

Hay guys, I received the World Weapon Collection yesterday (very fast!). It happened to be the last one. Like Rusty, I got one extra P90 and another FAMAS (no MG42 ;_; ), but fcuk that, a P-FCUKIN'-90 AT LAST! I'll probably blog about it on the weekends.

PS: as for the taste of the cheapo candy that came along with it:
...pretty much sums everything up.

This post has been edited by Hangmen: Oct 19 2006, 03:44 AM
ahhoe80
post Oct 19 2006, 09:23 AM

409 posts

someone has been longing for the P90. i wonder why he likes it so much biggrin.gif
Jackygwh
post Oct 19 2006, 10:41 AM

1,131 posts

how many diff weapon actually we hav ?? i oni got 6 and 2 P90 and 2 Fa-MAS ...wats teh secret weapon ? huh.gif all the weapon i got is oledy listen on the box.. nth special
Hangmen
post Oct 19 2006, 05:45 PM

EXAM System On!
2,343 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Oct 19 2006, 09:23 AM)
someone has been longing for the P90. i wonder why he likes it so much biggrin.gif
- Wielded by a killer lolita assassin.
- Appeared in several favourite videogames.
- Ergonomic-wise, a comfortable weapon to carry and shoulder.
- Ultra-simple, oil free field stripping and maintainance.
- FN Herstal's 5.7 x 28mm aka SS190 calibre: armor-piercing rounds that doesn't overpenetrate; 'tumbles' inside its target for better stopping power. H&K's 4.6 x 30mm penetrates better with lesser recoil, but tend to overpenetrate with less stopping power.

It's obvious who's the P90 fanboy here.

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Oct 19 2006, 10:41 AM)
how many diff weapon actually we hav ?? i oni got 6 and 2 P90 and 2 Fa-MAS ...wats teh secret weapon ? huh.gif all the weapon i got is oledy listen on the box.. nth special
I already said it (indirectly) in my previous post: it's an MG42. You can go to the XL-Shop forum for pictures. The chances of receiving the secret gun is random.

PS: DON'T EAT ZE CANDY! (>_<)

This post has been edited by Hangmen: Oct 19 2006, 05:48 PM
Jackygwh
post Oct 19 2006, 11:33 PM

1,131 posts

i oledy throw all the candy biggrin.gif dun eat la....

i canot find the pic there but issit come like those stand ?

This post has been edited by Jackygwh: Oct 19 2006, 11:54 PM
Wifi_One
post Oct 19 2006, 11:55 PM

Legendary Flamer
2,593 posts

finally u got your hands on the P90... how bout some bashes?? post some pics...
Hangmen
post Oct 20 2006, 07:47 AM

EXAM System On!
2,343 posts

QUOTE(Wifi_One @ Oct 19 2006, 11:55 PM)
finally u got your hands on the P90...  how bout some bashes?? post some pics...
I'm gonna upgrade my existing figure. Going for a SAS 2.5: changes in the primary firearm (now a P90) and the holster from a Very Hot to a bona fide Hot Toys SAS/SDU holster. I haven't deposited my pay to Action Figure 2002 for the holster and other accessories, so I'm gonna have to wait a bit since there's no time to do any kind of payment deposit right now (traffic is bloody in my place). I asked the seller to hold on to my requested items.
Rusty Nail
post Oct 20 2006, 08:34 AM

Why am I still here?
4,881 posts

QUOTE(Hangmen @ Oct 19 2006, 05:45 PM)
PS: DON'T EAT ZE CANDY! (>_<)
a bit too late for that now sweat.gif
btw, it's a bubblegum. sourish taste, reminds me of another type of gum i used to buy when i was a kid.

Jackygwh,
the secret weapon is VERY rare.
Jackygwh
post Oct 20 2006, 10:50 AM

1,131 posts

ya la dry.gif i thought if buy whole box must can nail the weapon but whole box also dun hav
Rusty Nail
post Oct 20 2006, 11:04 AM

Why am I still here?
4,881 posts

four of us LYN-ers also didn't kena, imagine how rare was that?
Kinster
post Oct 20 2006, 02:59 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Sep 14 2006, 05:39 PM)

welcome kin, do post pics of your collection smile.gif
Whoops! Sorry I forgot to check back after I posted that intro. Many pics of my collection can be viewed at my Webshots album. Feel free to take a look. The album is accessible via the URL in my signature. Hope you like them. smile.gif

Rusty Nail
post Oct 20 2006, 06:15 PM

Why am I still here?
4,881 posts

wow... cool collection you have smile.gif
especailly the SWAT laugh.gif tongue.gif
Wifi_One
post Oct 25 2006, 01:24 AM

Legendary Flamer
2,593 posts

ok... hols these few days,,,

i started my little own team project... not yet completed but WIP..

for starters...

ahhoe80
post Oct 27 2006, 11:15 AM

409 posts

rusty nail and hangmen, i finally jumped into the bandwagon by purchasing a SDU breacher (Very Hot) from Ultimate Toys in Amcorp mall yesterday.

the box cost me 240 bucks. at first the guy there (forgot his name) recommended me to get that Special Ops which rusty nail got but i was determined to get the SDU. he offered me the pointmaker and the breacher, i finally chose this one. he offered me 230 per unit IF i were to take both the breacher and pointmaker biggrin.gif

i will give pictures on what they give in the box but hangmen, could u give me advise on which to put on and which not to cos there are just so many items. how come the bulletproof vest is not level 4 like those Hot Toys?

i tried putting the vest but the head seems to be too big for the vest to slot in, so i experimented and pulled the head, then the head pop off! blink.gif had a hard time trying to put the head back. how did u slot in the bulletproof vest. and also the ultimate question, how to u put the jacket on for it? the 2 arms maintained stright all the time!

pls do advise...

im not sure what u guys called by good quality or not as im a newbie but the vests are alright.. its just that the equipments for the lad looks very delicate.

i will try post some pictures becos i still dunno which to put on where haha.. biggrin.gif
Jackygwh
post Oct 27 2006, 03:56 PM

1,131 posts

hey wat u guys thing bout this

the Preorder price is RM 398... issit cheap or exp ?? if i miss the preorder how much normally this figure will cost ? smile.gif
Hangmen
post Oct 27 2006, 06:30 PM

EXAM System On!
2,343 posts

QUOTE(ahhoe80 @ Oct 27 2006, 11:15 AM)
rusty nail and hangmen, i finally jumped into the bandwagon by purchasing a SDU breacher (Very Hot) from Ultimate Toys in Amcorp mall yesterday.

the box cost me 240 bucks. at first the guy there (forgot his name) recommended me to get that Special Ops which rusty nail got but i was determined to get the SDU. he offered me the pointmaker and the breacher, i finally chose this one. he offered me 230 per unit IF i were to take both the breacher and pointmaker biggrin.gif

i will give pictures on what they give in the box but hangmen, could u give me advise on which to put on and which not to cos there are just so many items. how come the  bulletproof vest is not level 4 like those Hot Toys?

i tried putting the vest but the head seems to be too big for the vest to slot in, so i experimented and pulled the head, then the head pop off!  blink.gif had a hard time trying to put the head back. how did u slot in the bulletproof vest. and also the ultimate question, how to u put the jacket on for it? the 2 arms maintained stright all the time!

pls do advise...
im not sure what u guys called by good quality or not as im a newbie but the vests are alright.. its just that the equipments for the lad looks very delicate.

i will try post some pictures becos i still dunno which to put on where haha.. biggrin.gif
Er, actually, Very Hot is simply a cheaper, pirated version of Hot Toys. Both me and Rusty agree it's quite 'good' because me and him had been into 1/6 action figure for a very long time (I think Rusty is much longer; I started back in 2001) and liked it for the tons of accessories it provided which makes kitbashing possible. Since VH is a lot more into mass-production than HT's limited edition release, the number of those in production are much higher, thus more accessories to kitbash yourself a whole team at a cheaper price. However, Very Hot isn't a good brand to start with because its quality, though generally good, isn't on par with the likes of Dragon, BBI and Hot Toys.

Once you're into 1/6, be prepared to spend more. Anyway, my recommendation is:
1. Get yourself a loose Dragon Models or BBI figure. I think it should be widely available in KL. I live in KK, Sabah so I don't know much about availability in the Peninsular. In any case, stuff should be easier to get there.

2. Remove ALL of the accessories on the poor-quality Very Hot stock figure. Trust me, the only thing that the stock VH figure could do is to substitute paper bullseye in a firing range!

3. You know what to do: transfer all that equipment from VH to the loose DM/BBI figure you bought. Most of the equipment should fit well except the VH gloves, which would only fit flexible hands commonly found of Hot Toys' figures. If the boots are too crappy, replace it with a loose boot (DM/BBI have good quality boots). Also, if you want to put the vest, you need to remove the figure's head first. There's no other way besides that.

4. This is optional, but do it if you want to (got the money to spend?): replace the default weaponry which came with the VH figure with something more high-quality. The quality of VH's 1/6 firearms is below that of Dragon and BBI. You can clearly tell from the jagged edges, rough seam lines and parts which appear 'mirrored'. Go for ones from Dragon, BBI, Hot Toys, Intoyz and World Weapon Collection.

5. As for how and where to put the equipment, I really can't help you on this one. When I first started out, I was pretty much clueless on which goes where but thanks to my instinct and some reference photos from books, I was able to assemble my figure's equipment. So the only advice can offer here: trust your instinct, look at military photos for reference. Remember:
- Balaclava/ski mask are always worn before wearing the gas mask and finally the helmet.
- Body armor goes in before tactical vest unless the armor and vest are integrated together.
- Drop-down holsters are always on the right; extra side pouches tend to go on the left; bags and buttpacks tend to go to (where else?) the back.
- Put all of the small equipments (carabiners, extra magazines, grenades, weaponry, etc) only after you're finished with the above!
- All accessories and gears which came with the figure are to be fully utilized. That means, if the figure came with 12 gears and accessories, chances are you're gonna use all of em' at once. This applies only to boxed figures and doesn't apply to kitbashing.

Next time, try starting out with a quality piece. Go for the older 2001~2003 Dragon Models series or the older/recent releases by BBI. They're quite easy, straightforward and doesn't cost you an arm and a spleen unlike those released from Hot Toys, Medicom Toys and Three-Zero (these three companies made pricey figures). Once you gained a bit of confidence, try your hands on kitbashing: buy loose figures and accessories/accessory set, buy some VH and scavenge it for parts, combine this and that with older figures that you're already bored with and make something awesome.
TSvincentlee
post Oct 27 2006, 07:31 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Oct 27 2006, 03:56 PM)
hey wat u guys thing bout this

the Preorder price is RM 398... issit cheap or exp ?? if i miss the preorder how much normally this figure will cost ? smile.gif
bought the BBI F15 and F18 pilots a few years back at a discounted price of RM80 each. For me those aviators are good enough for me. They even came with a stand.

RM398 for one single figure is way too much for me. sweat.gif

25 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:08 AM