Maxis Maxis 3G/HS 3G Thread V4 (Not WBB), Don't Envy at Our Super Fast Speed! :D
chuahcs79
May 8 2012, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 8 2012, 06:15 AM) Uplink = 8640 Downlink = 8640 So meaning that my speed has the potential to go higher if I use better modem? yea potentially it might go up since the upload is already upgrade to 8640Kbps
my44
May 8 2012, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ May 8 2012, 02:42 PM) yea potentially it might go up since the upload is already upgrade to 8640Kbps  Is there any way to force the Huawei modem to choose only HSPA+ tower from MDMA?
chuahcs79
May 8 2012, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(my44 @ May 8 2012, 03:22 PM) Is there any way to force the Huawei modem to choose only HSPA+ tower from MDMA? nope, so far u can force the seperation from GSM and UMTS, anything above 3G like HSPA, HSPA+,. it is all auto on UMTS,...
ChinKoon.Nau
May 8 2012, 09:58 PM

It seems like I got the line of sight to Maxis tower. I am not sure whether the tower belong to Maxis. Below is the best I can get.
DrPitchard
May 8 2012, 11:03 PM
Its usually more than a single telco provider dish on a com tower....tag along to share cost, especially areas whereby its pretty densed and not many com towers are approved to be set up. Thus, govt ask to share....
kernel123
May 8 2012, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(DrPitchard @ May 8 2012, 11:03 PM) Its usually more than a single telco provider dish on a com tower....tag along to share cost, especially areas whereby its pretty densed and not many com towers are approved to be set up. Thus, govt ask to share.... OMG.your english.really understandable -.-"
Biotherm8
May 8 2012, 11:20 PM
QUOTE If you are using or planning to buy a USB modem, please remember to buy those which support dual 3G 900Mhz and 2100 MHz band modem. If my USB Modem can support both(900Mhz/2100Mhz),and my area 900Mhz is stronger than 2100Mhz,the USB Modem will automatic change to stronger signal or want to change it myself?How to know which band are provide stronger signal?
TSfruitie
May 8 2012, 11:46 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(kernel123 @ May 8 2012, 11:17 PM) OMG.your english.really understandable -.-" Er, easy to be understood ah. No issue. Probably you don't understand those network and telco stuffs. Hehe. In short he meant areas which are with heavy traffics will share the tower. Government's requirements. This post has been edited by fruitie: May 8 2012, 11:48 PM
digilife
May 8 2012, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(ChinKoon.Nau @ May 8 2012, 09:58 PM) It seems like I got the line of sight to Maxis tower. I am not sure whether the tower belong to Maxis. Below is the best I can get.  wat package is yours? too bad, the QoS is similiar to Prepaid Broadband's although u have EXCELLENT signal
ChinKoon.Nau
May 9 2012, 04:58 AM

QUOTE(digilife @ May 8 2012, 11:55 PM) wat package is yours? too bad, the QoS is similiar to Prepaid Broadband's although u have EXCELLENT signal Maxis 3G unlimited....   QoS is low because of E1762?? This post has been edited by ChinKoon.Nau: May 9 2012, 05:13 AM
chuahcs79
May 9 2012, 05:01 AM
QUOTE(ChinKoon.Nau @ May 9 2012, 04:58 AM) Maxis 3G unlimited....   well too bad u are not using modem above 7.2Mbps, with that signal, confirm is killer
my44
May 9 2012, 07:39 AM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ May 9 2012, 05:01 AM) well too bad u are not using modem above 7.2Mbps, with that signal, confirm is killer  Tolong kawan2 lor. You borrow him your E372 and see what happens. Can ahh? :-)
ChinKoon.Nau
May 9 2012, 07:48 AM

My E367 is on its way.....I do not have "excellent" past record maybe due to too many users around me.
BTW, I am from JB.
snots
May 9 2012, 08:01 AM
 i also have this good signal.. but speed still the poorest here from what u all have posted. this is using huawei e731u. what i want to know is whether my speed will increase if i use better modem or not? or maybe my area is too congested that its no use to change modem
TSfruitie
May 9 2012, 08:06 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(my44 @ May 9 2012, 07:39 AM) Tolong kawan2 lor. You borrow him your E372 and see what happens. Can ahh? :-) Chuah has E372? since when?  Morning glory.   Signal 61% only.  Added on May 9, 2012, 8:12 amDDL not less than 1.5MBps. This post has been edited by fruitie: May 9 2012, 08:12 AM
wanttobuylaptop
May 9 2012, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(ChinKoon.Nau @ May 9 2012, 07:48 AM) My E367 is on its way.....I do not have "excellent" past record maybe due to too many users around me. BTW, I am from JB. what place of JB? later i go there test...
my44
May 9 2012, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 9 2012, 08:06 AM) Chuah has E372? since when?  Ahh sorry. I think it was digilife who has E372 Added on May 9, 2012, 10:59 amAnyone knows if negotiated QoS is depending on which tower your are connected to? Or I will always get 8640/8640 regardless of my location? This post has been edited by my44: May 9 2012, 10:59 AM
TSfruitie
May 9 2012, 11:01 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(my44 @ May 9 2012, 10:56 AM) Anyone knows if negotiated QoS is depending on which tower your are connected to? Or I will always get 8640/8640 regardless of my location? Location.
cruxidex
May 9 2012, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(my44 @ May 8 2012, 03:22 PM) Is there any way to force the Huawei modem to choose only HSPA+ tower from MDMA? you need to have a directional antennal like this http://www.lelong.com.my/uk-9dbi-3g-umts-p...7-01-Sale-I.htmi have one and use it at my office.. because the tower on south east of my office is slow 1.5-2.6mbps average i need to aim the antenna to north east of my office toward BBBangi town so that i can get 4-6mbps speed eventhough the signal is weaker i prefer faster and stable speed from that tower
chuahcs79
May 9 2012, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(my44 @ May 9 2012, 07:39 AM) Tolong kawan2 lor. You borrow him your E372 and see what happens. Can ahh? :-) sorry i dont have any E372, as i know my area is congested as well, why not u buy one and loan him your E372 ?