English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, Liverpool 2-1 Everton- FA CUP FINAL NEXT
Apr 11 2012, 02:31 AM
36 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Whatever happened to kenny's ''the next game is the most important game'' mantra
Apr 11 2012, 03:55 AM
Funny how our second string team in kenny's mind is performing better than the first teamers
Apr 11 2012, 04:00 AM
I feel for doni.He looked very upset
Apr 11 2012, 04:04 AM
QUOTE(carloz28 @ Apr 11 2012, 04:02 AM) What a reverse of fortune. I'd keep johnson and take out henderson.Bring in aurelio or enrique.Then suarez or agger in the last 20minutes.2 goals up against Venki chicken farmers (thanks to Maxi's great CONVERSION RATE) and i thought to myself finally we were going to get a treat from Liverpool this morning. Not so fast boys, said Flanagan. Sometimes you just wish these young players will step up to the plate for once but they always tend to disappoint whenever they are given the chance. Anyone miss Rafa's zonal marking? Cause our set piece defense is absolutely horrendous. I would take Johnson out and play Agger now considering Agger can defend better. We don't need Johnson's pace on the left now + he's not used to play on that side! |
Apr 11 2012, 05:09 AM
My support for carroll- check
My support for shelvey- check My support for maxi last time- fail Not too bad.2-1 so i still win |
Apr 11 2012, 05:26 AM
QUOTE(bitebug @ Apr 11 2012, 05:23 AM) Maybe that's why Reina shot-stopping powar has decreased over time. Maybe expected a slow ball every time a shot comes at him Our defenders have a poor mentality.Any bit of pressure and they turn back to pass to the keeper.I think this mentality stems from carragher..... |
Apr 11 2012, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Apr 11 2012, 07:56 AM) Shhh,don't question kenny.Some people don't like it. Anyways taken from twitter @DanKennett: Astonishing Carroll '50/50 duels' stat from @EPLIndex: lone frontman for 70 mins, won 23/28 duels; 9/10 air; 14/18 ground." Wei adryan macha,mana highlights link This post has been edited by Rotuham: Apr 11 2012, 08:44 AM |
Apr 11 2012, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Apr 11 2012, 08:49 AM) Effing hell. Is there a need for sarcasm even after we win? Can't we just credit the boys for scoring 3 goals when we've been struggling for goals all season? Just no pleasing some people is there? Wow,so lets pretend that everything is all right and we are on track to win the league next season To make it clear, yes, I do no think that this man deserves disrespect and I do not believe he should be treated in the same manner as Roy Hodgson or Greame Souness who sold an interview to the S*N. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « We scored 3 goals against everton...what happened in the games after that you should remember very well.Doesn't the storyline ring a bell to you? I am not getting carried away and i can't speak for you. Disrespecting kenny is one thing, questioning him is another.The problem with sentimentalists is they can't differentiate this. This post has been edited by Rotuham: Apr 11 2012, 09:18 AM |
Apr 11 2012, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Apr 11 2012, 09:20 AM) Doesn't take a bloodhound to smell sarcasm and it doesn't take a genius you're taking a potshot at someone who loves the King as much as I do. Who is pretending its all alright? What I'm saying is we can at least savour a victory, can we not? I can't help if you take it personally.I said it in general because there are few others who don't like people questioning kenny.You're right about one thing. You do not speak on my behalf. Like i said if you can't differentiate between questioning kenny and disrespecting him then it's pointless talking.I guess i am right on this too. |
Apr 11 2012, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Apr 11 2012, 09:32 AM) If you can't differentiate questioning and being sarcastic, then yes, it is pointless to talk. You talk about making a general statement and yet expect someone who backs King Kenny like I do not to take it personally? A lot of people have questioned him but do you see me replying to each and every one of them? Look i don't know who you are.I couldn't be bothered if you took it personally.all i know is there are quite a few others who spoke out against those who question or criticised kenny.You have indirectly admitted that you don't like people questioning him when you said it in bold above.It's hypocritical to talk about backing kenny 100% when you didn't do the same for roy no matter which how much spin you put on it. Right now there are a few camps.One is supporting kenny 100%,one is kenny out and the other with neutrals or undecided people like me.That statement was directed to the 'support kenny 100% camp.' This post has been edited by Rotuham: Apr 11 2012, 09:46 AM |
Apr 11 2012, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Apr 11 2012, 09:48 AM) You're honestly comparing Kenny to Hodgson? One who has given so much to the club, and another who has had no affiliations, and no vision for the club? I am not comparing kenny to hodgson.I am comparing the support that woy and kenny received since day one.Most fans didn't want him to be here.In fact i would go as far as to say that some were happy that he failed.That's not the spirit of LFC.I don't like people disrespecting him. If I spoke out against everyone who questioned him, I'd be here all day. Prove otherwise. Why I chose to reply to you is because you're statement was was directed at people backing Kenny can't you see that? I don't know you either so lets change that during the masters or aren't you going? Im in the camp that wants Kenny to succeed and if he's not cut out for it, he'll be gone. However I want him to be given time to right the wrong. You don't always get it right the first time round. My statement was not directed at those who back kenny,it was directed at those who don't tolerate dissent against him in any way,shape or form. I am tired of repeating this but you should learn to not take things personally because if i wanted to be personal with you i would have state your name. I am not here to prove myself in debates against others |
Apr 11 2012, 11:33 AM
When you can't address the main point,you tell others to go support barca or city.That's very classy to hit below the belt.
I never compared roy and kenny.I compared the support roy and kenny got when they first took the job.Anyone who says roy was fully backed when he took the job is lying through their teeth. The point aleune has been making recently is if this was any other manager,how many of you would be tolerating the current results and give undivided support for the manager? Geez...just because i am not happy with results and tactics doesn't mean i don't support the club or i want kenny to sacked now. It's sad to see liverpool fans stuck in such parochial thinking.It doesn't have to black and white you know.there are shades of grey too You sound like bush....you are either with us or you are against us. |
Apr 11 2012, 11:40 AM
I wonder what gives you the right to tell others to go support city or barca.
Apr 11 2012, 11:49 AM
I don't remember writing blind anywhere.
Sentimentalists are biased but i never meant that they were blind. I chided their biasness in not allowing criticism or opinions against the flow. I started this thread on lfc forum before the season started last year and you might want to see the replies from the matchgoing fans.Not all are but majority happen to be. http://forums.liverpoolfc.tv/threads/26565...y-be-questioned |
Apr 12 2012, 10:15 AM
even if we sold torres,we shouldn't have bought carroll for 35million.We should have refused the moment that newcastle asked us above 25million..
The point is carroll was injured until march and didn't feature much last season so the reasoning that we didn't want to end the season with suarez alone is not valid.The wiser thing to do would have been to keep the money and buy a striker worth the price.Even if we still wanted carroll,we could have got him for a much cheaper price in the summer.Liverpool were mugged in that deal and the blame lies with comolli and kenny. This post has been edited by Rotuham: Apr 12 2012, 10:16 AM |
Apr 12 2012, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 12 2012, 10:15 AM) He does NOT wanna play for us............... So buy charlie adam for 8million? Is he worth that price? Alonso was only a bit more at 10million when he came and was a few level than him.You are jumpin the gun....if we didnt sell Torress, how to have 110mil? Alonso didn't use the ''adapting'' excuse.He settled straight away although he was not prem proven.Charlie adam is prem proven and sucked nuts when he came here.I knew adam was a destined failure from day one. |
Apr 12 2012, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Apr 12 2012, 10:25 AM) Hindsight is wonderful thing AND i dont think Adam costed 8mil............plus we regardless of the price tag,i wouldnt put charlie adam in the team even if they gave us money for him Assumed he was PL proven....you knew..... Added on April 12, 2012, 10:26 am You never meant, BUT you made them.....so how to discuss when you are slappin yourselF? Some scottish love blinded kenny there when he drove adam personally to melwood.What kind of message does that send to other players? I mentioned this last time but people brushed it off as non issue. The whole PL proven thing backfired on us.Our best players didn't even play in the prem the season before.see bellamy and suarez While i am not decided as to kenny should stay or leave,i think you can definitely expect the owners to make a decision.Either they back him fully with money or sack him. If you don't back him with money,the same thing is gonna happen next season.Question is whether they would trust kenny with more money after seeing what happened last summer. |
Apr 12 2012, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Apr 12 2012, 10:43 AM) I agree that in a way, because of the inflation on British players we were held at ransom. I never liked rafa's cold attitude for that matter before you presume that i am a rafa supporter.But its not like Carroll is expected to fit into the team seamlessly. We needed to build a team around him, the same way Rafa build a team around Torres. Panic buy? Yes. But we did made strides to improve things by having to buy all the midfielders that would help to build a team around Carroll. No? Added on April 12, 2012, 10:44 am KD has his eccentricities, tell me other managers don't? (even Rafa, when we're scoring for fun, he doesn't celebrate. its always "lets focus on the next game", baffling for others, not much to me) So what's wrong with KD's man-management eccentricities? What you didn't address is what kind of message you send to other players when you drive a player personally to melwood? Doesn't that imply favouritism?Adam played many matches although he sucked nuts and shelvey was sent on loan. Adam seems to think he is Mr.liverpool when he selfishly dribbles and shoots.This is surely has to do with kenny treating him better than others. |
Apr 12 2012, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Apr 12 2012, 10:53 AM) No, i don't presume anybody to be Rafa's supporter. I'm pointing out every managers have their idionsyncracies, whether they are managers of Liverpool F.C or other team. Wait,i know about that but i didn't mention carroll because of the circumstances that surrounded his move.I recall him saying that he was forced out of newcastle plus the price tag and injuries.So Kenny would have his idiosyncracies. Treating A.Caroll to a boyzone concert? Yeah, checked that out. One big jaw-dropping moment. Only they'll know what happened. Added on April 12, 2012, 10:55 am To which I have answered yours faithfully. Earlier. Again I reiterate; you can't just expect any of your targets to come over. Already a player snubbed us for Man. City. why? you and i have the answer to that. But do we have a means to fix it? Apparently FSG found a way to circumvent it, even though it takes like 5 years of 'incubating time'. So now you admit kenny has his idiosyncracies.What's wrong with questioning with that? Everytime he is questioned it is misconstrued as ''sack kenny'' or ''kenny out'' on here. This post has been edited by Rotuham: Apr 12 2012, 11:01 AM |
Apr 12 2012, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Apr 12 2012, 11:55 AM) Hate jumping into the middle of a discussion but I have to start somewhere. From what I can tell, we're discussing player transfers and dodgy signings. I for one am not privy to how much the players are earning but I imagine it's why we haven't gone out to buy superstart but instead, John Henry has preferred to buy young, and English. They may cost a little more than their "foreign" counterparts but possibly earn less. Not a fact, just a guess. Adam, as crap as he has been is probably paid what he's worth. So you are trying to shift the blame to FSG for wanting british? You can guess but to blame the owners is as low as it gets.When Kenny first took the helm, he had to first clear out underperforming players (with the exception of Meireles) being paid relatively high salaries e.g. Cole. I imagine it's also why we're looking at selling Kuyt, given his wage and age. It's highly probable that Kenny was given a salary cap which is lower than what it was before. Hence, he has had to look for bargains. Players who don't cost a lot, but statistically, have some value, and this have potential to yield high returns in future. Sabermetrics really is quite complex which is why it took a person with an economics degree i.e. Paul DePodesta to analyse statistics when he was at the Oakland A's. In short, buying players has been made more complex. Based on statistics alone, Swansea's midfield trio of Joe Allen, Leon Britton and Kemy Agustien are comparable to Barcelona's Xavi, Iniesta and Busquets. At one point, Leon Britton was the most accurate passer (93.3%) in the world, beating Xavi (93.0%). These are the kind of players the club is looking at signing and we've already been linked with Allen. I'm guessing we bought Downing because he's one of the best left-footed crosses of the ball or something. Signing players at Liverpool cannot be an enviable task at the moment. It's high risk and there's no guarantee of players making an immediate impact given that we want to sign them young. Henderson may take the Lucas route or follow Bruno Cheyrou down the path of obscurity. I really can't tell at this point. There is so much science involved in football these days, I don't pretend to understand every signing. I just read up on the science as much as I can and form an opinion from there. Pulling power is one thing but we have a whole new set of parameters to work within when it comes to signing players now. They admitted themselves don't know anything about football which was the reason why comolli was appointed.I suppose you might want to consider this when making a guess. |
| Change to: | 0.0551sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:29 AM |