Business ACCA V8, Global Body for Professional Accountants

junggle
post Jun 15 2012, 11:37 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jun 15 2012, 11:31 PM)
when I know it ....I know it..no need act

and i know she referring to me...bcos she had a vengeance on me...

very simple....bcos i exposed the ugly bare truth of her
i even know where i did it wrong

do you know where you did wrong? or did not do wrong?

Added on June 15, 2012, 11:32 pm

lol...u referring to the wrong question dy ... that is the question 5...im talking bout q3

rental income under settlement

nice try  rclxms.gif
see. at least i tried. tongue.gif
I didn't give up. I tried.

junggle
post Jun 15 2012, 11:52 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(SereneAshley @ Jun 15 2012, 11:49 PM)
Aiks i know what you mean about memorizing but still feeling blank, its the fear of exams screwing with our brains  sweat.gif
I didn't cover some areas as my lecturer told us they are not important anymore and now i am scared that they might come out after i attended my F5 sitting, where all the things my lecturer said was not important came out altogether T.T

This post has been edited by junggle: Jun 15 2012, 11:53 PM
junggle
post Jun 16 2012, 12:05 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jun 15 2012, 11:54 PM)
so many?
how many?

besides u and junggle who decided to drop one and I'm against it

and another who encouraged your both decision to drop one

and this new "hater" of mine

other than that, no old members here have any grudge with me?

so funny that I only have problems with newer active members here? 

or be precise...4 of you?
I really made mistake as i thought that ACCA would be easier than it really is.
I appreciate Nothingz's advice. It helps reducing a lot of stress.
It just turns out the F5 was harder than usual

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jun 15 2012, 11:55 PM)
That's what happened to me for F4.  It asked a basic question in Q1, forgot what it is.  Totally screwed lots of students + the other questions which were super tough
Don't scare me lar u. I already very stressed liao.
Did you pass that sitting?

QUOTE(SereneAshley @ Jun 15 2012, 11:59 PM)
What?? that really sucks... but to be honest i didn't study anything than what's in the focus area for F4.
Are u studying law of torts,judicial precedent, hierarchy of malaysian legal system?
I do not study. I just memorize. lol.
I've memorized them as well >.<'''
I leave out some areas in company and the whole partnership >.<

This post has been edited by junggle: Jun 16 2012, 12:09 AM
junggle
post Jun 16 2012, 12:21 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jun 16 2012, 12:17 AM)
lol.. Sorry if I scared you blush.gif  That's what happened, normally based on past year ques the things tested are around the same, need to quote sections, then bla bla bla.. But that Q1 is the first of its kind, Dec 2010 if I'm not mistaken hmm.gif
So did you pass???
It's definition of written and unwritten which never come out before prior to that sitting.

junggle
post Jun 16 2012, 12:27 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(ComingBackSoon @ Jun 16 2012, 12:24 AM)
Lol guys guys guys... Peace! All these innuendos and flaming will do no good!

And to those who have finished their exams today, you guys deserve a good rest. Others, keep fighting for next week!
+9999999999....

QUOTE(SereneAshley @ Jun 16 2012, 12:24 AM)
Oh, you told me you were memorizing only for F4? I don't think that's a very good idea. Do try to do the pyp and see how much u actually retain. It helped me a lot. Hope everything goes our way this coming monday  smile.gif
My lecturer did not give notes. We have textbooks which are thicker than dictionary! So i just memorize PYPs, hope i can pass >.< Good luck to you.

Added on June 16, 2012, 12:28 am
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jun 16 2012, 12:24 AM)
Forgot you did ask tongue.gif  Yeah I did, at 56%.  I thought I'd die for sure that sem. One of the papers in F level that gave me the worst feeling.  Ya ya, I think it's that written and unwritten thingy.  Lecturer never touch before.  I was like WTF??  Then confidence degrade with the following questions
good lor. still passed!!!
Hope i can pass as well.

This post has been edited by junggle: Jun 16 2012, 12:28 AM
junggle
post Jun 16 2012, 12:33 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Jun 16 2012, 12:28 AM)
Goodluck to all of us thumbup.gif
I +1 for practising questions too.  To be honest I hardly do practice questions and past years all this while.  Was only memorising and understanding.  That's why time management killed me in P5.  Practising allows you to manage your time too, which is very important in real exams wink.gif
Don't scare. you'll be fine!!!
I still have 2 day for practicing questions.
Gotta put more afford on study starting next sem >.<
junggle
post Jun 16 2012, 12:52 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(ComingBackSoon @ Jun 16 2012, 12:24 AM)
Lol guys guys guys... Peace! All these innuendos and flaming will do no good!

And to those who have finished their exams today, you guys deserve a good rest. Others, keep fighting for next week!
please don't reply. Let him win lol.
This thread is meant for discussing ACCA~~

junggle
post Jun 17 2012, 09:48 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Jun 17 2012, 09:29 PM)
Last few days man!! Stress level 120%!! Good luck all!!
I'm dying. Can't finish F4!!!
I only can pray for what i learned comes out!!!!
junggle
post Jun 18 2012, 10:32 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(muppet @ Jun 18 2012, 10:11 AM)
i finally finish exam... f8 veli hard oo this time...
how u all feel??

i wan take 3 paper nex... f9 p1 p3... good kombinasi??
I heard people saying F8 is the easiest paper compared to the past papers leh >.<
junggle
post Jun 18 2012, 11:22 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(yclim2 @ Jun 18 2012, 07:22 PM)
Those taking F4, how was it? what came out, any unexpected ones?
One.. .asking what is public law and what is private law.
Totally have no idea what is that
the rest was quite okay...
Still able to bullshit about the rest lol
junggle
post Jul 15 2012, 01:35 AM

220 posts

just to clarify my doubt.
The OBU RAP can only be submitted only after passing all the fundamental papers and completing the ethics, right?
junggle
post Jul 17 2012, 11:42 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(@star@ @ Jul 16 2012, 10:52 PM)
what is d diff btw LCCI, ACCA and CIMA and the rest?cab someone explain to me cuz i dont reli understand it...if stpm holders have to take LCCI first?my fren is frm science background so wanna ask here for info
They are all professional certificates for accounting.
LCCI is basically a lower-level one while ACCA and CIMA are higher but each of them focuses on different areas of accounting. Basically ACCA focuses on financial and CIMA focuses on management.
STPM leaver can take ACCA or CIMA right away without taking LCCI.
In Kuching, most people go for ACCA.
Hope it helps.
junggle
post Jul 25 2012, 02:27 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(fourseasonguo @ Jul 24 2012, 10:43 AM)
Hello, I am taking F4,F5,F6 this semester. Can anyone give me advice how to pass this exam. F4, too many things to remember. sigh
I asked this question before. lol
junggle
post Jul 25 2012, 11:26 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(hrevijay @ Jul 25 2012, 02:44 AM)
One note of advice, F5 is a theory paper with minute amounts of calculation. Your preparation should reflect this. Many students including myself, assume otherwise resulting in a costly mistake. This is further exacerbated by the fact that most F5 lecturers are too calculation oriented. So beware.
Hey junggle. . . Long time no see  smile.gif
Ya. Busy with my new papers. Not going to last minute study this time lol.
2 more weeks for result. God bless me.
junggle
post Aug 8 2012, 12:42 PM

220 posts

I passed all three!! I screamed when i saw the result.
I'm too happy!!!!! WTH!!!!
junggle
post Aug 9 2012, 12:59 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(SereneAshley @ Aug 9 2012, 12:52 AM)
Hi, i didn't get my results by email nor sms. But i remember opting for sms the last time, does anyone have any idea what i did wrong.
Some of my friends didn't receive result via e-mail even though they opted in.
Maybe just some technical problem of ACCA.
Good luck to you =)
Maybe try log in myacca for result?

This post has been edited by junggle: Aug 9 2012, 01:00 AM
junggle
post Aug 9 2012, 01:05 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(SereneAshley @ Aug 9 2012, 01:04 AM)
I cant even log in, it keeps saying error... doh.gif might have to wait for the next day.
Try this link ?
https://www.acca-business.org/results_login.html
Wish you pass arr

This post has been edited by junggle: Aug 9 2012, 01:06 AM
junggle
post Aug 9 2012, 01:13 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(SereneAshley @ Aug 9 2012, 01:11 AM)
Did u manage to pass or not? smile.gif
I accidentally passed all three papers, even the tax paper i didn't learn at all!!!
Just celebrated with friends.
junggle
post Aug 9 2012, 01:15 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(SereneAshley @ Aug 9 2012, 01:14 AM)
That means u didnt accidentally pass lar, its because u did well,congrats!!
Thanks arr... how 'bout you? still unable to log in??

junggle
post Aug 9 2012, 01:33 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(SereneAshley @ Aug 9 2012, 01:25 AM)
I tried the link u gave me now it keeps saying i entered the wrong passcode  doh.gif  so annoyed already  wub.gif
Maybe u really entered the wrong passcode ==?? lol

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0543sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:34 AM