New iPad in Malaysia (updated), Available on April 20th

TSalcapone82
post Mar 21 2012, 09:31 PM, updated 14y ago

57 posts

Updated post. Merged with post from Neux Gabux

Apple rolling out new iPad on Friday to South Korea and 11 other countries

Americans, Europeans, and many others have already gotten their hands on the new iPad, and now Apple is bringing it to 21 more countries in the next few weeks. On Friday, April 20th, the iPad will arrive in South Korea, Brunei, Croatia, Cyprus, the Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Malaysia, Panama, St. Maarten, Uruguay, and Venezuela. April 27th will see another round of releases, as the iPad debuts in Colombia, Estonia, India, Israel, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, South Africa, and Thailand. The tablets will be sold both through Apple's online store and authorized resellers.

Apple's suggested retail prices are the same as what it announced last month, with 16GB Wi-Fi models starting at $499 and 16GB 4G models starting at $629. Apple's also making sure people know that its LTE isn't going to work in any of those countries: "4G LTE is supported only on AT&T and Verizon networks in the US and on Bell, Rogers and Telus networks in Canada." After some confusion in Australia, the UK, and Sweden, hopefully Apple won't end up having to offer any more refunds.
Source: [The Verge 16 April 2012] Apple rolling out new iPad on Friday to South Korea and 11 other countries

Are you ready to buy some ipad?? biggrin.gif

The new iPad price:
iPad 16GB WiFi RM1,499
iPad 32GB WiFi RM1,799
iPad 64GB WiFi RM2,099

iPad 16GB WiFi+4G RM1,899
iPad 32GB WiFi+4G RM2,199
iPad 64GB WiFi+4G RM2,499

http://store.apple.com/my/browse/home/shop...pad/select_ipad

This post has been edited by fariz: Apr 20 2012, 05:27 AM
Eidilfitrix
post Mar 21 2012, 11:29 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

It's hard to say, it really is. There are just two possibilities, March 30th or 6th April.

This post has been edited by Eidilfitrix: Mar 21 2012, 11:29 PM
penangmee
post Mar 21 2012, 11:44 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Mar 21 2012, 11:29 PM)
It's hard to say, it really is. There are just two possibilities, March 30th or 6th April.
http://www.ihelpboard.my/2012/03/insider-t...aysia-on-may-4/
Eidilfitrix
post Mar 22 2012, 12:00 AM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(penangmee @ Mar 21 2012, 11:44 PM)
i don't really trust them. I asked them and they said it is just based on theoretical assumption of 2 months after the launch period. Not from any source or rumour.

If Apple does announce the 3rd batch of countries by this week, and Malaysia is included. I would definitely LOL those who bought from Singapore.

This post has been edited by Eidilfitrix: Mar 22 2012, 12:02 AM
baretta
post Mar 22 2012, 01:43 AM

1,853 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Mar 22 2012, 12:00 AM)
i don't really trust them. I asked them and they said it is just based on theoretical assumption of 2 months after the launch period. Not from any source or rumour.

If Apple does announce the 3rd batch of countries by this week, and Malaysia is included. I would definitely LOL those who bought from Singapore.
Why u want to LOL those who bought from singapore?
un_id
post Mar 22 2012, 01:55 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Mar 22 2012, 12:00 AM)

IF.. but if it not.. those hoping it will be launch on early April is a bit ambitious.. lets be safe and say it will launch in end of April/early May so not to disappoint ourself. smile.gif
linkeong
post Mar 22 2012, 08:45 AM

813 posts

Even if launch, you think you will get it on first day unless you queue? Still need to wait few weeks for stocks to stabilize
babygirl55
post Mar 22 2012, 11:52 AM

60 posts

tak sabar tunggu.....
Hrp Apple Malaysia launch new Ipad quickly!!!!...

jackdon
post Mar 22 2012, 12:45 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(baretta @ Mar 22 2012, 01:43 AM)
Why u want to LOL those who bought from singapore?
Yah loh.... mine already in Singapore waiting for my buddy to pickup this Saturday. So Monday I shall have my New iPad White 32GB + 4G smile.gif. N I will be getting an additional Micro Sim (from my Single line multi Sim maxis package) for unlimited usage only RM15/=. Yeahhhhhh

jackdon
CallMeMonkey
post Mar 22 2012, 01:36 PM

506 posts

cet.. i thought got official date liao.. you got my hope too high for no reason.. tongue.gif

hopefully can get it on early april lo..
yiyibrowers
post Mar 22 2012, 02:12 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(jackdon @ Mar 22 2012, 01:45 PM)
Yah loh.... mine already in Singapore waiting for my buddy to pickup this Saturday. So Monday I shall have my New iPad White 32GB + 4G smile.gif. N I will be getting an additional Micro Sim (from my Single line multi Sim maxis package) for unlimited usage only RM15/=. Yeahhhhhh

jackdon
You mean same sim card number but have few more sim card is it? Can request? I asked Maxis but they say cant done so.
MsPopcorn
post Mar 22 2012, 02:25 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(yiyibrowers @ Mar 22 2012, 02:12 PM)
You mean same sim card number but have few more sim card is it? Can request? I asked Maxis but they say cant done so.
yalo...nvr heard of it..

if got..i ady order 4g liao cry.gif
Joelles
post Mar 22 2012, 03:04 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Mar 22 2012, 02:25 PM)
yalo...nvr heard of it..

if got..i ady order 4g liao  cry.gif
I think you are refering to this: http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/latest/pr...m1lsm_intro.asp
MsPopcorn
post Mar 22 2012, 03:11 PM

Popcorn..Yummy!
808 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Mar 22 2012, 03:04 PM)
too late liao..my ipad processing..

if cancel order gonna wait again.. sad.gif
catsper
post Mar 22 2012, 04:39 PM

1,241 posts

Maxis Multisim does not share your mobile data plan, only calls and sms for normal package. Those who are on corporate line or special offer with unlimited data can have multisim with data sharing enabled.

So if you are on normal postpaid, having multisim on iPad does NOT give you FREE data.
art6969
post Mar 22 2012, 04:54 PM

1,520 posts

2 month to wait

hahah so long
jackdon
post Mar 22 2012, 06:49 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(catsper @ Mar 22 2012, 04:39 PM)
Maxis Multisim does not share your mobile data plan, only calls and sms for normal package. Those who are on corporate line or special offer with unlimited data can have multisim with data sharing enabled.

So if you are on normal postpaid, having multisim on iPad does NOT give you FREE data.
Yes unlimited data package (no longer available for personal) - I am having Single Line Multi-SIM (Post Paid) and the most important thing is that your data line must be UNLIMITED which I what am having now. I now have 1 SIM on my iPhone @ RM104/= (plus tax) Unlimited data - I have another SIM same number in my TAB where I only pay RM15/= for unlimited DATA. I can get another 2 more @ RM15/= each for unlimited DATA. I am very sure because when I was at Maxis I was told that only those with unlimited data can have this feature.

jackdon

P.S. - Only one SIM can received Calls and SMS all sim can make outgoing call and outgoing SMS but will show the same number.

This post has been edited by jackdon: Mar 22 2012, 06:50 PM
SUSitanium
post Mar 22 2012, 06:53 PM

I brake very late.
762 posts

Get from SG lor....still got warranty ma hehe.
TSalcapone82
post Mar 23 2012, 05:04 PM

57 posts

Who has any "soya source" when is the 3rd batch of New iPad going to release?

When is our turn? rclxub.gif
uncle wong
post Mar 23 2012, 05:38 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(alcapone82 @ Mar 23 2012, 05:04 PM)
Who has any "soya source" when is the 3rd batch of New iPad going to release?

When is our turn?  rclxub.gif
I would like to know the answer too

109 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:32 AM