134 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V30, A milestone for a great phone!

nicregi
post Apr 3 2012, 01:25 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Apr 3 2012, 12:50 PM)
Yesterday on Turkbey and today on Sensation, both ICS

problem is, my mms is always "pending"..
have to restart the phone then after reboot the mms will b sent..

Happens mostly when im on Mobile Data ie surfing the web/social networking..

Is this common on ICS, and/or is there any way around this?

im on Digi..
Happened to me before. Was on Celcom. Go to setting and resave the APN. Reboot and will work as normal. At least for me la...
erymanthus
post Apr 3 2012, 01:44 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Apr 3 2012, 01:25 PM)
Happened to me before. Was on Celcom. Go to setting and resave the APN. Reboot and will work as normal. At least for me la...
Hi, just noticed your siggie.

You changed your SGS2 for iPhone 4S?
How is the iPhone 4S?

This post has been edited by erymanthus: Apr 3 2012, 01:45 PM
antt00
post Apr 3 2012, 01:49 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Apr 3 2012, 01:12 PM)
if ran the script thru script manager and set it as root and boot. but it doesn't seems to be working yet. before that i've untick the use internal storage option and reboot.

do i need to set it as executable or just leave as script?

hmm.. does it move the image file to external sdcard after reboot?
No need to tick executable. It does not move anything. Its a link between these 2 path. So if any pictures u take is saved in /sdcard /dcim, its actually saved in the external_sd dcim

You need to run the script in script manager or reboot to execute it

after you run the script the dcim in internal sd will be a mirror image of the dcim in external sd. It will look the same but all files are actually in the external_sd. But careful, whatever you delete in the internal sd is also deleted in the external_sd.

This post has been edited by antt00: Apr 3 2012, 01:53 PM
del_Piero10
post Apr 3 2012, 01:59 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 3 2012, 01:49 PM)
No need to tick executable. It does not move anything.  Its a link between these 2 path.  So if any pictures u take is saved in /sdcard /dcim,  its actually saved in the external_sd dcim

You need to run the script in script manager or reboot to execute it

after you run the script the dcim in internal sd will be a mirror image of the dcim in external sd. It will look the same but all files are actually in the external_sd.  But careful,  whatever you delete in the internal sd is also deleted in the external_sd.
so that means i can put the script on any folder inside the internal sdcard right?

i think its working now but it seems like i have to reboot each time i want to refresh the folders.

but a weird thing happen though; some of deleted files from internal sdcard still appears after i reboot.

This post has been edited by del_Piero10: Apr 3 2012, 02:19 PM
Shizuru
post Apr 3 2012, 02:04 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(deadcell_8 @ Apr 3 2012, 12:25 PM)
hi,
i tried remove the battery overnight  cry.gif

*update: before the next reboot,i pressed the power button and choose flight mood,automatically the bluetooth is off,and this stop the rebooting cycle. i quite confirm that the problem is the bluetooth. nod.gif
Glad to see you resolved it. Try factory reset as suggested by wave. If the problem return just send to SC for checkup. Good luck.
deadcell_8
post Apr 3 2012, 02:13 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(deadcell_8 @ Apr 3 2012, 08:46 AM)
hi Sifus, please help me  cry.gif
my sgs2 keeps rebooting,no stop..so i cannot do anything b4 the next reboot.. icon_question.gif
this problem happens when i turn on my bluetooth.
additional infos:
- mine is the non-G version
- i haven't do any rooting or flashing b4.
- i dloads GO apps,installed them but uninstall after that.
- i tried,removing my sim card,my memory card, and both of them, but it still rebooting.
- i updated my phone a week back,from 2.3.3 to 2.3.5 ( and i hate that my message skin dissapear,and the annoying dictionary above the keyboard,i dont know what to do about that,but its okay).

please please help me,even if i need to do factory reset or whatever,please tell me how.

thank you.
hi,
i did the factory reset,first thing i did after reboot was checking the bluetooth,and everything is fine rclxms.gif so far..
thank you everyone!

oh,btw..my sgs2 is AP set,can i send it to the service center?using the warranty? AP is on AP warranty right?
im so sorry,very noob here sweat.gif
nicregi
post Apr 3 2012, 02:20 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Apr 3 2012, 01:44 PM)
Hi, just noticed your siggie.

You changed your SGS2 for iPhone 4S?
How is the iPhone 4S?
Hello there bro.

iPhone 4s ar? Great! Good of don't have much time to flash etc. since my fiancée need a better phone, gave that to her lo. Only use s2 on weekends biggrin.gif

And yes, I still love the s2 with the large screen brows.gif

Added on April 3, 2012, 2:21 pm
QUOTE(deadcell_8 @ Apr 3 2012, 02:13 PM)
hi,
i did the factory reset,first thing i did after reboot was checking the bluetooth,and everything is fine rclxms.gif  so far..
thank you everyone!

oh,btw..my sgs2 is AP set,can i send it to the service center?using the warranty? AP is on AP warranty right?
im so sorry,very noob here  sweat.gif
AP means have to send to the same shop to repair if under warranty. Can send to SC but most probably kena charge.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Apr 3 2012, 02:21 PM
SUSUpCar
post Apr 3 2012, 02:48 PM

1,612 posts

sorry to disturb, but does anyone know who is selling the cheapest sgs 2 ? ori unit sme set brand new.

i ask directd and price is rm1480

anyone lower than that ?
liquidvamp
post Apr 3 2012, 02:49 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Apr 3 2012, 02:48 PM)
sorry to disturb, but does anyone know who is selling the cheapest sgs 2 ? ori unit sme set brand new.

anyone lower than that ?
i think that's already cheap. grab it!
Positron
post Apr 3 2012, 02:50 PM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Apr 3 2012, 02:48 PM)

anyone lower than that ?
I don't think that is SME set, Samsung no more selling SME set..
That might be an AP set.
antt00
post Apr 3 2012, 02:51 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Apr 3 2012, 01:59 PM)
so that means i can put the script on any folder inside the internal sdcard right?

i think its working now but it seems like i have to reboot each time i want to refresh the folders.

but a weird thing happen though; some of deleted files from internal sdcard still appears after i reboot.
The script can be anywhere. You sure, i don't need to reboot. Once i take a picture, its automatically in my external sd dcim folder.
Fallenangelz
post Apr 3 2012, 02:51 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

if samsung not selling SME sets then are they selling AP sets? GTFO
waveweaver
post Apr 3 2012, 02:52 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(deadcell_8 @ Apr 3 2012, 02:13 PM)
hi,
i did the factory reset,first thing i did after reboot was checking the bluetooth,and everything is fine rclxms.gif  so far..
thank you everyone!

im so sorry,very noob here  sweat.gif
You can always send your AP phone back to the AP company if they have a service centre/company in Malaysia. Otherwise you might need to courier it out yoursef or you can ask the shop/seller to send it on your behalf.
You also can send your AP phone to Samsung Service Centre but since you got no warranty from SME, you had to pay for the parts and labour. Sending to Samsung Service Centre will cost much cheaper compared of sending to ordinary phone shop for repair/service.

Added on April 3, 2012, 2:55 pm
QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Apr 3 2012, 02:49 PM)
i think that's already cheap. grab it!
Better add another RM100 and buy brand new AP non-G version

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Apr 3 2012, 02:55 PM
del_Piero10
post Apr 3 2012, 02:58 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 3 2012, 02:51 PM)
The script can be anywhere. You sure, i don't need to reboot. Once i take a picture, its automatically in my external sd dcim folder.
i'm sure mate. now every thing is messed up. hmm...
i'm going to perform wipe and reflash again my cm9..
antt00
post Apr 3 2012, 03:02 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Apr 3 2012, 02:58 PM)
doh.gif Goodluck on reflashing.
nicregi
post Apr 3 2012, 03:07 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Apr 3 2012, 02:58 PM)
Good luck and my prayers goes out to you biggrin.gif
Positron
post Apr 3 2012, 03:09 PM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Apr 3 2012, 02:51 PM)
if samsung not selling SME sets then are they selling AP sets? GTFO
Hey, chill, what I meant was Samsung no more selling SME non-G sets..
tongue.gif
SUSUpCar
post Apr 3 2012, 03:09 PM

1,612 posts

so apart from reliable sellers such as alieamin and directd , who else can i buy from COD in PJ area with equavalent or better pricing ? alieamin abit far if klang, then directd shop is subang is nor for human go coz cannot find parking 1 unless i camp at pomander chu yuk fun there.

any place to recommend ?

btw the RM 1480 is cash only and is confirm G set from sme . the non g he quote me is 1560 or something like that.
nicregi
post Apr 3 2012, 03:16 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Apr 3 2012, 03:09 PM)
Hey, chill, what I meant was Samsung no more selling SME non-G sets..
tongue.gif
A typo is a typo. So agreed with what fallen said.
nothingz
post Apr 3 2012, 03:18 PM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

my i9100g needs almost 3 hours to fully charge from 10% to 100%. is it normal?

134 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Top

0.0888sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:04 PM