Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V30, A milestone for a great phone!

antt00
post Apr 3 2012, 04:31 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Apr 3 2012, 04:30 PM)
seems like i'm going to install the camera ics after all, huhuhu
LOL. Yeah i think its way more easier until we get to choose storage location. You can try the free version first.
ravager877
post Apr 3 2012, 04:39 PM

66 posts

Sorry if I'm asking a stupid question. I have been using Litening rom for 2.3.5 for some time now and I saw that there is a new Litening 2.5 for ICS. Does flashing this to my phone automatically upgrade the phone to ICS? Or do I need to flash that first? Sorry for my confusion.
del_Piero10
post Apr 3 2012, 04:45 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 3 2012, 04:31 PM)
LOL. Yeah i think its way more easier until we get to choose storage location. You can try the free version first.
i'm downloading it now but my celcom reception here in my office was sooooo saaaaks!!! it feels like downloading files using dial up modem again!!arrgghh!!

i'll try the free version first. if ok, i'll pay $1.39 for full version later.
Shizuru
post Apr 3 2012, 04:51 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 3 2012, 04:31 PM)
Is this the one you guys are talking about?
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...x.cameraicsplus
antt00
post Apr 3 2012, 04:57 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Apr 3 2012, 04:51 PM)
Is this the one you guys are talking about?
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...x.cameraicsplus
Yes. It has vid recording and looks just like aosp camera. Latest + version have option to save to external sd.

Added on April 3, 2012, 4:58 pm
QUOTE(ravager877 @ Apr 3 2012, 04:39 PM)
Sorry if I'm asking a stupid question. I have been using Litening rom for 2.3.5 for some time now and I saw that there is a new Litening 2.5 for ICS. Does flashing this to my phone automatically upgrade the phone to ICS? Or do I need to flash that first? Sorry for my confusion.
Flashing the latest litening will mean that your on ICS. No need to flash anything else.

This post has been edited by antt00: Apr 3 2012, 04:58 PM
dmc0105
post Apr 3 2012, 05:06 PM

173 posts

Finally superb battery life with ics build (at least for me...)

Hydrog3n-ICS 2803 + Siyah 3b7 (Because of weird 4.0.4 phone.apk im still with 2803 build)

Brightness 30%
Wifi + Data(2g) always on
No UV or UC
Ondemand + bfq

Jet23sky
post Apr 3 2012, 05:13 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

Guys, I have a trouble using Android phone.

Every time when i receive the sms, i will surely close the messaging apps. But every time i close it, it will still stay in the task manager, i have to go to the task manager and force close it. Does everyone has this kind of problem?
mtxx
post Apr 3 2012, 05:13 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(ravager877 @ Apr 3 2012, 04:39 PM)
yeah, got kaki using litening rom also.
litening rom is no wipe kind. its written in the download page.
flash with odin.

but do a cwm backup just in case. :-)
Shizuru
post Apr 3 2012, 05:16 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Apr 3 2012, 05:13 PM)
Guys, I have a trouble using Android phone.

Every time when i receive the sms, i will surely close the messaging apps. But every time i close it, it will still stay in the task manager, i have to go to the task manager and force close it. Does everyone has this kind of problem?
It will auto close eventually. No need to kill at task manager.it doesn't drain your juice.

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Apr 3 2012, 05:19 PM
Jet23sky
post Apr 3 2012, 05:20 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Apr 3 2012, 05:16 PM)
It will auto close. No need to kill at task manager.
But why mine will still remain in task manager, even i have closed it.... Did i use the proper way to close it? Active applications will always show that messaging apps. cry.gif
antt00
post Apr 3 2012, 05:21 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Apr 3 2012, 05:20 PM)
But why mine will still remain in task manager, even i have closed it.... Did i use the proper way to close it? Active applications will always show that messaging apps.  cry.gif
Still what does it matter if its not close. unsure.gif Does it make the phone unusable?
Shizuru
post Apr 3 2012, 05:22 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Apr 3 2012, 05:20 PM)
But why mine will still remain in task manager, even i have closed it.... Did i use the proper way to close it? Active applications will always show that messaging apps.  cry.gif
Is it draining your juice? What problem does it cause?
Jet23sky
post Apr 3 2012, 05:25 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 3 2012, 05:21 PM)
Still what does it matter if its not close.  unsure.gif  Does it make the phone unusable?
Not unusable, I just want to save every drops of battery. cry.gif

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Apr 3 2012, 05:22 PM)
Is it draining your juice? What problem does it cause?
Battery draining. And one extra thing is, active applications will show "1" . laugh.gif

antt00
post Apr 3 2012, 05:27 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Apr 3 2012, 05:25 PM)
Not unusable, I just want to save every drops of battery.  cry.gif
Battery draining. And one extra thing is, active applications will show "1" .  laugh.gif
Move to aosp rom. We got no task manager so u will never see the 1 application running. tongue.gif
desmondk

613 posts

Battery draining. And one extra thing is, active applications will show "1" .  laugh.gif
it wont drain ur battery even the messaging stay on in ur task manager for 24 hours.. the draining effect is unnoticeable.. biggrin.gif
Shizuru

3,699 posts

doh.gif don't sweat on the little stuff lor.. killing it everytime after every usage use more juice then letting it be.
Jet23sky
post Apr 3 2012, 05:29 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
1,339 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Apr 3 2012, 05:27 PM)
Move to aosp rom. We got no task manager so u will never see the 1 application running.  tongue.gif
Cool..... But i'm a bit noob in rom.... XD

QUOTE(desmondk @ Apr 3 2012, 05:27 PM)
it wont drain ur battery even the messaging stay on in ur task manager for 24 hours.. the draining effect is unnoticeable..  biggrin.gif
Is it? Alright, i try to let it run in background for a night, and see whats the result.

I'm just wandering, why messaging is the only apps that won't close it completely?? hmm.gif
Shizuru
post Apr 3 2012, 05:34 PM

3,699 posts

Rc2 released icon_rolleyes.gif
freddy manson
post Apr 3 2012, 05:38 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1530179

[ROM][ICS][02/04][4.0.4 NOW!]HyDrOG3N-ICS 02.04[NOW WITH 1080P!!!][FIXET Ver.][Up'ed]

97.4MB only!
dmc0105
post Apr 3 2012, 06:02 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Apr 3 2012, 05:38 PM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1530179

[ROM][ICS][02/04][4.0.4 NOW!]HyDrOG3N-ICS 02.04[NOW WITH 1080P!!!][FIXET Ver.][Up'ed]

97.4MB only!
Thats without google apps... Need to flash google apps manually...

Without gapps no play store,google contact sync,android set-up at 1st boot and more...

134 Pages « < 131 132 133 134 >Top

0.0271sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:38 PM